Are you the Owner of this Business? ×
BBB® - Start With Trust

Are you...?

If yes, click here to learn about BBB Accreditation.

Are you...?

This business is not BBB accredited.

Leisure Pool N Spa LLC

Phone: (509) 783-7150 Fax: (509) 735-7665 4601 W Clearwater Ave, Kennewick, WA 99336 http://leisurepoolnspa.com


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.


BBB Accreditation

This business is not BBB accredited.

Businesses are under no obligation to seek BBB accreditation, and some businesses are not accredited because they have not sought BBB accreditation.

To be accredited by BBB, a business must apply for accreditation and BBB must determine that the business meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses must pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for Leisure Pool N Spa LLC include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 1 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

1 complaint closed with BBB in last 3 years | 0 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 1
Total Closed Complaints 1

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on Leisure Pool N Spa LLC
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: December 03, 2001 Business started: 01/01/1995 in WA Business started locally: 01/01/1995 Business incorporated 08/20/1999 in WA
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This business is in an industry that may require professional licensing, bonding or registration. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

Washington Secretary of State, Corporations Divison
801 Capitol Way South, P.O. Box 40234, Olympia WA 98504-0234
http://www.secstate.wa.gov/corps
Phone Number: 360-753-7115
Fax Number: 360-664-8781

Washington State Department of Labor & Industries
7273 Linderson Way SW , Olympia WA 98501
http://www.lni.wa.gov/
Phone Number: 800-647-0982

Department of Revenue Washington State
Department of Revenue ( Public Records Division), PO Box 47478, Olympia WA 98504-7477
http://dor.wa.gov/content/Home/Default.aspx
Phone Number: 800-647-7706

Type of Entity

Limited Liability Company (LLC)

Business Management
Mr. Phil Holt, Member Manager Ms. Tamey Holt, Member
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Phil Holt, Member Manager
Business Category

Swimming Pool Contractors, Dealers, Design Swimming Pool Enclosures Swimming Pool Equipment & Supplies Swimming Pool Service & Repair Patio Equipment & Supplies Spas & Hot Tubs - Dealers Spas & Hot Tubs - Service & Repair Spas & Hot Tubs - Supplies & Parts


Additional Locations

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    4601 W Clearwater Ave

    Kennewick, WA 99336

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

5/25/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: What Leisure Pool-N-Spa was very unprofessional and not right. We order a 12v Pentair INTELLIBRITE 5G I believe around May 5th 2015. This was for a pool for our business. When we arrived to receive the light I talked to ****** (a customer service rep) about the refund Policy's and made sure that he knew that we are going to test this light out and if it didnt work would we be about to return the light. Word for word He said "No matter what, We will have no problem returning it." That was word for word what he told us and I confirmed it twice before I left. The reason why I double checked was because this was a product priced over $1000.00 just for a light bulb and I wanted him to know that we are going to try to install the product and if we didnt have any luck installing it we would get a full refund. ******* also told us about the warranty Pentair provided and if the light did not work for any reason Pentair would ship us a new light and install it for free. We just need proof of purchase and proof of install. So taking that into count we bought the product knowing that if anything happens we don't even have to refund the light because everything is cover in the warranty and we would get a brand new light. We were very happy about everything because if anything did go wrong we had 2 different ways paths, Pentair would provided a new light if it does not work and last resort ******* would give us a refund no matter what. The Company installing the light could not make it work. So we contacted Pentair to get a replacement light and while we were doing the paper work I was talking on the phone with the Pentair rep. and I told her the troubles with the light. She figured out that they actually give us a 120 Volt light instead of a 12 Volt light. So she told us that was probably the reason why it didnt work. So we canceled the replacement light order because it was not even the right light as we asked them too order. And Pentair couldn't exchange this one with the 12 Volt. So we had to return it and then order another light that is 12 Volts. So when we packed it all up and I had my dad go over there and return the light. I didnt need to come I thought because I didnt think they would have any issues, because of what ******* told us. I receive a phone call from my dad tell me they wont return the light because the wires were cut and used. I was very upset at this point and I told my dad to give the phone to *******. I talked to him and he told me that they couldn't return the light because of the wire issue. I told him you told us that we wouldn't have any problem returning this light no matter what. He said "I did say that But the wire was used" When I told him we are going to install the light, he knew that we would have to mess about with the wiring. So why didnt he tell us that if we cut the wire we cant return it. He knew we were going to install and now he said its been used, I was very very mad first of all because he lied us, secondly he order the wrong light and thirdly we are down $1000.00. If he gave us the correct light we ordered in the first place we would never have this issue because I would have received a brand new light from Pentair because of the warranty. Now hes saying that he will talk to his management and see what they can do. NO. They have to return us this light. ******* basically stole over $1000.00 from us. We are hard working people and owe a business our selves. We were shocked to hear what he has done and lied to our face. I want a full refund or I will have to get our attorneys involved.

Desired Settlement: The outcome I want from all this is our refund. They ordered they wrong product and told us false refund terms. I would also like to see ******* written up because of his actions and lies. I would never in a million years lie and steal over $1000.00 from any of my clients.

Business Response:

********* ******,

 

The light you purchased was returned one time before by you and Leisure refunded your purchase because the box was not opened and the merchandise was new. The person returning it told us it was the wrong light at the time. Your repair person was trouble shooting your original light with the manufacture. Later you came back and repurchased the light again and told me you now think it is the correct light. Then your repair person cut off the light cord 25 foot shorter. He also spoke with me on the phone about trying to convert your light from 12 to 120 volt so he can use the light you purchased -I think after he cut the cord off. Your repair person was having a lot of trouble trying to figuring out how to get a working light for your pool, I know because I spoke with him a couple of times.

 

Electrical repairs in Washington must be performed by a licensed electrician. An electrician would know what voltage he is working with and how to trouble shoot a problem with a light.

 

Our refund policy is fair and consistent with general business practices. The light you purchased has not been shown to be defective which would be covered under the manufactures warranty if so. It was damaged by cutting the light cord to half of its length by your repair person. The cord cannot be made longer again and does not fit most pools any more; it only fits your pool now. The light cannot be returned for a full refund because your repair person cut off the cord and now it is half as long as it was when we sold it to you.

s new. The person returning it,

You need to stop slandering my company on the internet by making false claims immediately. I will be perusing options for the appropriate action to follow for the damage you have caused.

 

Leisure pool-n-spa LLC


Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

0 Customer Reviews on Leisure Pool N Spa LLC
Positive Experience (0 reviews)
Neutral Experience (0 reviews)
Negative Experience (0 reviews)