BBB Logo

Better Business Bureau ®
Start With Trust®
Eastern Washington, North Idaho and Montana

BBB Accredited Business since

BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that Quality Spas meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.

Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 16 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for Quality Spas include:

  • Length of time business has been operating.
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size.
  • Response to 4 complaint(s) filed against business.
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business.
  • BBB has sufficient background information on this business.

Industry Ratings Comparison | Chart


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

4 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 0 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 2
Problems with Product/Service 2
Total Closed Complaints 4

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

4 Customer Reviews on Quality Spas
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 4
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 4

Additional Information

top
BBB file opened: February 28, 2008 Business started: 01/01/1987 in WA Business started locally: 01/01/1987
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This business is in an industry that may require professional licensing, bonding or registration. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

Department of Revenue Washington State
Department of Revenue ( Public Records Division), PO Box 47478, Olympia WA 98504-7477
http://dor.wa.gov/content/Home/Default.aspx
Phone Number: 800-647-7706

Type of Entity

Sole Proprietorship

Business Management
Mr. Jeff Leggett, Owner
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Jeff Leggett, Owner
Business Category

Spas & Hot Tubs - Dealers Spas & Hot Tubs - Service & Repair Swim Spas

Alternate Business Names
Jeff's Quality Spas Quality Swim Spas
Additional Information

This company offer retail sales and service on hot tubs, swim spas and saunas, including parts, covers and chemicals.


Additional Locations

  • 9103 N Division St #A

    Spokane, WA 99218 (509) 466-7727

X

What is a BBB Business Review?

We offer free reviews on businesses that include background, licensing, consumer experience and other information such as governmental actions that is known to BBB. These reviews are provided for businesses that are BBB accredited and also for businesses that are not BBB accredited.

X

About BBB Business Review Content & Services:

Some Better Business Bureaus offer additional content & services in BBB Business Reviews.
The additional content & services are typically regional in nature or, in some cases, a new product or service that is being tested prior to a more general release.
Not all enhanced content & services are available at all Better Business Bureaus.

Professional AffiliationsX
X

Types of Complaints Handled by BBB

BBB handles the following types of complaints between businesses and their customers so long as they are not, or have not been, litigated:

  • Advertising or Sales
  • Billing or Collection
  • Problems with Products or Services
  • Delivery
  • Guarantee or Warranty

We do not handle workplace disputes, discrimination claims or claims about the quality of health or legal services.

X

BBB Complaint Process

Your complaint will be forwarded to the business within two business days. The business will be asked to respond within 14 days, and if a response is not received, a second request will be made. You will be notified of the business's response when we receive it (or notified that we received no response). Complaints are usually closed within 30 business days.

X

What is BBB Advertising Review?

BBB promotes truth in advertising by contacting advertisers whose claims conflict with the BBB Code of Advertising. These claims come to our attention from our internal review of advertising, consumer complaints and competitor challenges. BBB asks advertisers to prove their claims, change ads to make offers more clear to consumers, and remove misleading or deceptive statements.

X

What government actions does BBB report on?

BBB reports on known significant government actions involving business' marketplace conduct.

X

Thank you for your feedback!

Help us improve by taking our survey.

X

BBB Reporting Policy

As a matter of policy, BBB does not endorse any product, service or business.

BBB Business Reviews are provided solely to assist you in exercising your own best judgment. Information in this BBB Business Review is believed reliable but not guaranteed as to accuracy.

BBB Business Reviews generally cover a three-year reporting period. BBB Business Reviews are subject to change at any time.

Find a LocationX

  Change Location
Show Only Accredited Locations


Complaint Detail(s)

2/5/2013 Guarantee/Warranty Issues | Complaint Details Unavailable
10/28/2012 Problems with Product/Service | Complaint Details Unavailable
8/28/2012 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I purchased a Mountain Springs Spa from Quality Spas in 2010. Since the second month I owned this spa I started to experience quality issues with the hot tub. The lighting and wiring did not work correctly and Quality Spas had to visit my home to correct. Later it was determined that the salt water chemical system was not working and they had to visit to fix this issue. Within a year, the main pump of the hot tub started leaking. I was told it was due to chemical issues, yet when I had a small engine repair shop look at the engine they said the seals did not decay due to water quality. In addition the motor has extensive water markings on the top of the motor from where it could be seen that the water has dripped on top of the motor from somewhere up top in the spa. 4 months ago we started experiencing a leak coming from under the hot tub. Quality Spas dispatched a technician to review and said during the repair that it was due to the way the hot tub was manufactured. He assured us that the repair would fix the issue. We had extreme rainfall in June and was out of town the first week of July and when we returned we noticed that the hot tub was again leaking from the same area. I called Quality Spas to request that the hot be fixed again and was told that they would no longer fix the hot tub because the warranty had expired. We have constant problems with this hot tub and now we are faced with a product that is broke that we have to pay to repair. I have found out that the manufacturer has gone out of business. When Quality Spas says the parts are warranted they are lying as there is no business to get parts from. They want $100 for a service call plus $50 an hour to repair their own previous repair. This is not fair and I feel Quality Spas should fix the leak since it was not repaired correctly to begin with. They have been unwilling to correct the situation. Please fel free to contact me with any addtional questions you may have.

Desired Settlement: I woudl request that Quality Spas repair the leak situation of my hot tub.

Business Response: 7-27-12 Service Mgr **** Boyer and our plumber Joe went to Mr. ********* and found a jet leaking. they resiliconed leaky jet when hot tub was filled next day - the jet was still leaking. it turned out the jet body itself was leaking. Joe returned and replaced jet body and resiliconed. 
7-28-12 **** called Mr. ******** to see if everything was done and no leaks - we left a message
8-1-12 Mr ********* called it was still leaking in a different spot. **** went to residence to check spa it was still leaking. 
8-2-12 11:45 **** called mr ******** to him we would like to bring hot tub back to shop to fix completely. Mr. ********  was nice and agreed. We picked up hot tub at the shop we resiliconed all jets and fittings we test and retested hot tub. 
8-11-12 We returned hot tub, connected and fill up spa. 
8-15-12 4:00 service Mgr called *** ********. He told **** he was having no problems and is happy. 

Consumer Response: [A default letter is provided here which indicates your acceptance of the business's response.  If you wish, you may update it before sending it.]

Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID 9126334, and find that this resolution is satisfactory to me. 

Regards,

**** ********




3/30/2012 Guarantee/Warranty Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Re: H2X Spa / serial number: ******We purchased our spa in 2009 and noticed trouble with the propulsion unit controls and the sound system controls within a few weeks of purchase. We purchased the spa specifically for ****** to use as physical therapy for her shoulder, but she had to have three surgeries that kept her from using the spa until 2011. We mentioned to **** the trouble we were having with the sound system controls and propulsion controls; neither were working properly and the problems were getting worse. **** finally sent a repairman to the spa in early spring of 2011 and took the control box and propulsion shaft out of the spa. We were dismayed when we were informed that none of these parts were covered under a warranty, as we had not used them more than 10 times since we had purchased the spa (the spa was the floor model and perhaps had more use than we imagined).We paid $1321.06 for the repairs to everything except the sound system. After refilling the spa we tried to use the unit only to find that the control panel was defective and when we turned on the propulsion unit it had a loud grinding sound. We had to unplug the spa to stop the propulsion unit; because the control panel is the incorrect one. This repair was in August. We told **** that it was not correct at that time. After multitudes of messages and calls to **** and H2X over the last five month we are now informed that the original parts were under warranty but that the parts we paid to have installed back in August are not covered because it is past 90 days. We informed **** that this was not fixed properly within a few days of installation. But he says that we must pay for the repairs.

Desired Settlement: Since we should not have had to pay anything for repairs originally we think a refund is in order in addition to the necessary repairs, but would be pleased just to have the spa functioning properly without any additional costs to us.

Business Response: **** called the BBB to let me know that the parts came in and his tech has an appointment to go to Kettle Falls tomorrow to take care of their client. I **** I'd share this with the client and let him know what I hear back. ***