BBB Accredited Business since

White's Boots, Inc.

Phone: (509) 535-2422 View Additional Phone Numbers 4002 E Ferry Ave, Spokane, WA 99202 View Additional Email Addresses http://www.whitesboots.com



BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

Description

White's Boots is an ISO-9001 certified boot manufacturer. For over a century, White's Boots has established a tradition of building a fine quality boot. The management and employees of White's Boots recognize this and take great pride to continue the legacy today and into the future. Continuous quality improvement is the tool that provides White's Boots the ablity to build boots that endure the test of time to meet and exceed customer's expectations in value and service.


BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that White's Boots, Inc. meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for White's Boots, Inc. include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 1 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business

Industry Ratings Comparison | Chart


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

1 complaint closed with BBB in last 3 years | 1 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 1
Total Closed Complaints 1

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

7 Customer Reviews on White's Boots, Inc.
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 3
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 4
Total Customer Reviews 7

Additional Information

BBB file opened: January 01, 1955 Business started: 01/01/1902 in WA Business started locally: 01/01/1902 Business incorporated 07/01/1959 in WA
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This business is in an industry that may require professional licensing, bonding or registration. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

Department of Revenue Washington State
Department of Revenue ( Public Records Division), PO Box 47478, Olympia WA 98504-7477
http://dor.wa.gov/content/Home/Default.aspx
Phone Number: 800-647-7706

Type of Entity

Corporation

Business Management
Mr. Kelly Moreland, Customer Service Manager Mr. Gary March, President and CEO Mr. Steve Scheller, Vice President
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Kelly Moreland, Customer Service Manager
Business Category

Shoes - Custom Made Shoes - Retail Shoe Manufacturers Supplies Clothing - Retail Boots Coffee & Tea

Products & Services

White's Boots, Inc. sells the following brand(s): Arborwear, Ariat Boots, Asolo Boots, Benchmade Knives, Big Sky Carvers, Bison Designs, Black Mountian Apparel, C.C. Filson , Carhartt, Chippewa Boots, Clark's of England, Columbia Sportswear, Cowgirl Tuff Clothing, Danner Boots, Dansko, EMU Austrialia, Filson, Fox Rivers Mills, Geier Glove Co., Hathorn Boots, Hathorn Explorer Boots, Hathorn Highline Boots, Helly Hansen Pro, Key Industries, La Sportiva Boots, Lacrosse Footwear, Lorpen Socks, Lowa Boots, Luccese Boots, M&F Western Products, Marmot Mountain, Merrell Shoes, Montanna Silversmiths, Mountian Khakis, Old World Christmas, Outback Trading Company, Outdoor Research, Peacrd's Leather Care, Peet Shoe Dryers, Prison Blues, Roast House Coffee, Scarpa, Shady Brady Hat Company, Sierra Laces, Skechers, Smart Wool, Sole Insoles, Sorel, Spenco , Stormy Kromer, Surefire, Teepee Creepers, Teva , Timberland Pro Boots, Welch Suspender, Western Heritage Co., White's Boots, White's Pac's, Wigwam Mills, Woolrich, Woolrich- Elite Series Tactical, YakTrax

White's Boots, Inc. offers the following product(s): Boots, Footwear Accessories, Gifts, Hats, Luggage, Outdoor Clothing, Packaged Coffee, Shoe Care Products, Shoes, Socks, Workwear

Method(s) of Payment
All Major credit cards, checks, and cash.
Refund and Exchange Policy
All returns must be pre-approved by White's Return Department. A return authorization (RA) number can be obtained by calling our Customer Service Department at (800) 541-3786. All returned merchandise must be shipped prepaid to: White's Boots Inc. at 4002 E. Ferry Ave., Spokane, WA 99202, with the RA number clearly marked on the outside of the shipping container.



Returns can also be made at our store location, but must include original sales slip.

Additional Locations

  • 4002 E Ferry Ave

    Spokane, WA 99202 (800) 541-3786 (509) 535-2422

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

10/17/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I ordered custom measured boots in July 2013 from an authorized dealer. Over the last 15 months I have been unable to get the boots to feel comfortable. White's has tried to stretch the boots without success. I paid $460 for the boots( this does not include all of the postage and travel money I have spent), now they want another $110 to relast the boots.

Desired Settlement: I would like to get a pair of custom made boots that actually fit/are comfortable to wear.

Business Response: Mr. ***** ***** purchased this pair of boots from a store named ******** ***** in Alliance Nebraska in August 2013. ******’s Shoe Store purchases White’s Boots wholesale from us, to stock and sell in their retail store. Mr. ***** was fit for a pair of boots at ******’s, and they submitted a request for a pair of custom boots to be manufactured for him. We constructed the boots as ******’s directed and shipped them to ******’s ***** in Alliance Nebraska, on August 15, 2013, for their customer. Mr. ***** contacted us directly, at the factory on November 22, 2013 informing us these boots did not fit. We encouraged Mr. ***** to contact ******’s ***** Store, directly to request assistance with any issues that he may have, as they would be responsible to honor any guarantees to the customer. Mr. ***** stated that he had since moved from Nebraska to California and he was unable to return the boots to the store he purchased them from because of the distance. We told Mr. ***** that because of the unusual circumstances, we would be happy to adjust the boots for him by either attempting to stretch the boots at no charge including free shipping OR rebuild the boots to a new size for half the cost. The boots were received into our factory from Mr. ***** on November 26, 2013. I gave Mr. ***** a call and asked him whether he would like the boots to be stretched or rebuilt. Mr. ***** requested that we stretch the boots for him at no charge which we did. The boots were returned to Mr. ***** December 4, 2013 and Mr. ***** wore them and did not contact us again until April 28th, 2014 when he said that the boots have developed a squeak and he wanted to know how the squeak could be eliminated at which time he did not mention any more issues with the size not working after we had stretched them. I informed Mr. ***** we are more than willing to remove the squeak for him. Mr. ***** returned the boots on May 19, 2014 with a request to remove the squeak. We removed the squeak for him and returned the boots on May 29, 2014 at no charge. On July 25, 2014, Mr. ***** emailed us and said that he had shipped the boots to ******’s ***** Store, in Nebraska because he just does not want them anymore. We have had no further requests or conversation with Mr. *****. Therefore I am unsure why Mr. ***** has a complaint with White's Boots and not ******’s *****, the store where he purchased the boots. I called ******** ***** on October 9, 2014 and the sales associate who helped Mr. ***** said that they have his boots and they are unsure why Mr. ***** has not been in contact with them or expressed complaints directly to them. ******** ***** store said they will be willing to guarantee their fit, and they will be returning the boots to us at the factory, to be resized according to Mr. ***** request. I have also contacted Mr. ***** and told him to please let us know the size boot he would like to have these reworked to. I am sorry Mr. ***** feels that he has received unsatisfactory customer service, as we have always been willing to go above and beyond his requests.