Are you the Owner of this Business? ×
BBB® Accredited Business Seal

Are you...?

If yes, click here to login.

Are you...?

BBB Accredited Business since

Edward Lynn Group LLC

Phone: (509) 844-1010 Fax: (509) 891-9232 14522 E 45th Ct, Veradale, WA 99037

BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that Edward Lynn Group LLC meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.

Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

1 complaint closed with BBB in last 3 years | 0 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 1
Total Closed Complaints 1

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

1 Customer Review on Edward Lynn Group LLC
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 1
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 1

Additional Information

BBB file opened: December 20, 2010 Business started: 05/27/2008 in WA Business started locally: 05/27/2008 Business incorporated 05/27/2008 in WA
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This business is in an industry that may require professional licensing, bonding or registration. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

Washington Department of Revenue
Department of Revenue ( Public Records Division), PO Box 47478, Olympia WA 98504-7477
Phone Number: 800-647-7706

Washington State Department of Labor & Industries
7273 Linderson Way SW , Olympia WA 98501
Phone Number: 800-647-0982

Washington Secretary of State
801 Capitol Way S, Olympia WA 98504
Phone Number: (360) 725-0377

Type of Entity

Limited Liability Company (LLC)

Business Management
Mr. Marc Malingo, Member Miss. Tracy Lynn Reep Malingo, Member
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Marc Malingo, Member
Business Category

Remodeling Services Construction Management Property Management Contractors - General Home Builders Home Improvements - Additions Roofing Contractors Construction & Remodeling Services

Alternate Business Names
Edward Lynn Group Consulting LLC

Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Summary

Edward Lynn Group LLC has received 0 out of 5 stars based on 0 Customer Reviews and a BBB Rating of A+.

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview

Additional Locations

  • 14522 E 45th Ct

    Veradale, WA 99037 (509) 844-1010


BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview

BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

1/17/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details

Additional Notes

Complaint: On 12/6/13 my wife and I noticed that our vents were blowing out cold air. We checked the thermostat and it wasn't working correctly. Being as it was -9 degrees and we have a newborn child, we immediately called Norco heating and air conditioning to come and inspect, in hopes that they would find the issue. The house is brand new (built by *** *** *****), so the home is under warranty. ****** **** ***** is in charge of fixing all issues related to the home/warranty etc. The nature of the issue was this. The furnace was not properly insulated (not insulated at all), so it froze up and stopped working. My wife and I had to pay out of pocket in the amount of $232.62. ****** **** ***** told me directly that they would provide us with a time table regarding reimbursement on 12/9. I faxed **** ******* a copy of the invoice and sent him a text message. We have not heard a word back. This is the latest in a long line of issues dealing with both of these companies. We have spent countless hours dealing with issues that have not been fixed properly. In this case, we have spent our own money fixing one of there mistakes and we just want our money back. Thank you.

Desired Settlement: We want $232.62 sent to us immediately. We paid out of pocket to fix another issue related to this home. The furnace is under warranty for a period of 2 years.

Business Response:

Good Morning-

Regarding complaint #9836704


Our company ****** **** ***** is a third party regarding this complaint and acted only to expedite resolution for the homeowner that filed the complaint. 

 The issue described is between the owner, the warranty company that sets the service level agreement and the builder of the home. 

 Under parameters agreed to by the owner, the owner is responsible to make reasonable emergency repairs to protect their safety and property if they are unable to reach the builder.   The issue described was after normal business hours on a Friday night.  Per contract, the owner made "emergency" repairs to have the heat restored.  Our company was contacted because of our relationship with the builder on Saturday ONLY to coordinate and dispatch a builder technician to review the work that had been completed and make any additional repairs that were needed.  Also per contract the builder is required to reimburse for the emergency service call on Friday night. Although this information was available to the owner in the warranty book that was provided, he was unaware at the time the complaint was filed and made the assumption that he would not be reimbursed.  The builder has up to 60 days to pay for this call and is scheduled to remit payment to them on the 10th of the month.  Although an unfortunate situation for the homeowner, all parties met their contractual obligations to have the issue resolved as quickly as possible.


Our role was only to assist both the builder and the homeowner to expedite the repairs, we do not have the ability to reimburse, or make repairs or have any obligation to either party other than to assist them in getting their issues resolved as quickly as possible.  Thank you for your consideration in this matter.


Best Regards,

**** *******

****** **** ***** LLC  





Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

1 Customer Review on Edward Lynn Group LLC
Neutral Experience (0 reviews)
Negative Experience (0 reviews)
Fusion Chart
Fusion Chart