BBB Accredited Business since

Welcome Home Property Management LLC

Additional Locations

Phone: (208) 882-8391 Fax: (208) 883-4367 805 N Main St, Moscow, ID 83843 View Additional Email Addresses

BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that Welcome Home Property Management LLC meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.

Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for Welcome Home Property Management LLC include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 1 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business

Industry Ratings Comparison | Chart

Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

1 complaint closed with BBB in last 3 years | 0 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 1
Total Closed Complaints 1

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

1 Customer Review on Welcome Home Property Management LLC
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 1
Total Customer Reviews 1

Additional Information

BBB file opened: May 08, 2005 Business started: 01/01/2000 in ID Business started locally: 01/01/2000 Business incorporated 02/02/2005 in ID
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This business is in an industry that may require professional licensing, bonding or registration. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

Idaho Secretary of State
700 West Jefferson Room E205, Boise ID 83720
Phone Number: 208-334-2300

Type of Entity

Limited Liability Company (LLC)

Business Category

Property Management Real Estate Rental Service

Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Summary

Welcome Home Property Management LLC has received 0 out of 5 stars based on 0 Customer Reviews and a BBB Rating of A+.

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview

Additional Locations

  • 805 N Main St

    Moscow, ID 83843

  • PO Box 8608

    Moscow, ID 83843 (208) 882-8391


BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview

BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

10/23/2013 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details

Additional Notes

Complaint: I was required to sign a one year lease in May to renew our standing in our 3 bedroom 1 3/4 bath apartment in Moscow. I graduated in May knowing that I was going to be looking for a teaching position in August. I was told that I could "turn" my lease in order to get out of my year contract. In order to do this, Welcome Home PM told me that new tenants must be approved by the office and then we would have to work out the $850 deposit settlement between the new tenants and pay a $150 paperwork fee to have the office take our names off the lease and put the new tenants on. In August a family of tenants tried to rent, their application was turned down due to no income. The family had sold their business in Southern Idaho and the husband was going to start school at the University of Idaho and offered to pay cash up front to fulfill the entire remainder of the lease. They still turned them away. So we were still responsible for finding new tenants. We had a lady on October 1st, go to Welcome Home PM and fill out an application and they told her that she would be responsible for September's rent, October's Rent, and the deposit in full and still be responsible for all damages. This didn't sound fair to her so she ended up finding another place through welcome home and not filling in our lease. Knowing that we were only 5 days away from getting an eviction notice through Welcome Home, I feel as if Welcome Home talked her out of subletting our apartment and putting her into another one of their vacant units so that we are still responsible now for September, but also October's rents and until they get the unit filled. We have had two people interested in the unit and each time they go through the process one way or another they are turned down and we are still responsible for our unit. We have had several people look at the unit and mention that they would be working on the application and when calling the Welcome Home office they have no recollection of names or applications coming through.

Desired Settlement: We would like to have our lease terminated and no funds owed for rents unpaid.

Business Response: Better Business Bureau,

****** ****** approached Welcome Home regarding terminating her lease.  We gave her several options on the process of terminating a lease with Welcome Home Property.  We informed her the least expensive way for her to end her lease would be to advertise and find her own tenant to take over the lease.  We also informed her of the fee for Welcome Home to advertise and find a tenant for her, she opted to search for her own tenant for a lower fee.
The, "family", as ****** refers to them, came into Welcome Home and filled out an application.  While approving the prospective tenant we found the tenant did not have adequate income to rent the unit and we received an unfavorable rental reference regarding  this prospective tenant ****** sent to Welcome Home.  Unfortunately the tenant did not meet the minimum requirements and was denied to rent the property.
The second "lady" she referred to Welcome Home was approved to rent ****** ******'s rental but declined when she was informed there was a balance due on the account and she would be liable for the balance due by taking over ******'s lease.
****** called Welcome Home towards the end of  September and stated she was done trying and was giving up on trying to find a replacement tenant for her rental.  Also, she stated she was going to take the adds down and stop all advertising.  ****** is aware she is liable for the rent until we get the unit rented or her lease ends.  
****** never stated she would pay the balance on her account and not leave the new tenant responsible for the balance.  
When we show a unit we offer the prospective tenant an application to fill out, at no charge, and we start the process of having them approved.  If a prospective tenant does not fill out an application then we don't have information on them.
Thank you for your consideration in this matter between Welcome Home Property and ****** **** ******.
***** ********** 
Welcome Home Property