BBB Logo

Better Business Bureau ®
Start With Trust®
In Eastern Washington, North Idaho and Montana

BBB Accredited Business since

D & M Management, LLC

Phone: (208) 262-2222 Fax: (208) 262-2229 1208 N Idaho St, Post Falls, ID 83854 View Additional Email Addresses http://www.dmmgmt.com/

BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

Description

This company provides commercial, industrial, and residential property management.

BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that D & M Management, LLC meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.

Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 16 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for D & M Management, LLC include:

  • Length of time business has been operating.
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size.
  • Response to 9 complaint(s) filed against business.
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business.
  • BBB has sufficient background information on this business.

Industry Ratings Comparison | Chart


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

9 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 3 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 6
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 3
Total Closed Complaints 9

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on D & M Management, LLC
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

top
BBB file opened: February 21, 2006 Business started: 01/27/2003 in ID Business started locally: 01/27/2003 Business incorporated: 01/01/2011 in ID
Licensing

This business is in an industry that may require professional licensing, bonding or registration. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

Idaho Secretary of State
700 West Jefferson Room E205, Boise ID 83720
http://www.sos.idaho.gov/
Phone Number: 208-334-2300
sosinfo@sos.idaho.gov

Type of Entity

Corporation

Business Management
Mr. Cynthia Johnson, Manager Ms. Katie Kincheloe, Managing Member
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Cynthia Johnson, Manager
Business Category

Property Management Real Estate Maintenance Protection Plan Lighting Fixtures - Repair & Maintenance Real Estate Rental Service Landscape Maintenance Facility Maintenance Ground Maintenance

Alternate Business Names
D & M Property Management

Additional Locations

X

What is a BBB Business Review?

We offer free reviews on businesses that include background, licensing, consumer experience and other information such as governmental actions that is known to BBB. These reviews are provided for businesses that are BBB accredited and also for businesses that are not BBB accredited.

X

About BBB Business Review Content & Services:

Some Better Business Bureaus offer additional content & services in BBB Business Reviews.
The additional content & services are typically regional in nature or, in some cases, a new product or service that is being tested prior to a more general release.
Not all enhanced content & services are available at all Better Business Bureaus.

Professional AffiliationsX
X

Types of Complaints Handled by BBB

BBB handles the following types of complaints between businesses and their customers so long as they are not, or have not been, litigated:

  • Advertising or Sales
  • Billing or Collection
  • Problems with Products or Services
  • Delivery
  • Guarantee or Warranty

We do not handle workplace disputes, discrimination claims or claims about the quality of health or legal services.

X

BBB Complaint Process

Your complaint will be forwarded to the business within two business days. The business will be asked to respond within 14 days, and if a response is not received, a second request will be made. You will be notified of the business's response when we receive it (or notified that we received no response). Complaints are usually closed within 30 business days.

X

What is BBB Advertising Review?

BBB promotes truth in advertising by contacting advertisers whose claims conflict with the BBB Code of Advertising. These claims come to our attention from our internal review of advertising, consumer complaints and competitor challenges. BBB asks advertisers to prove their claims, change ads to make offers more clear to consumers, and remove misleading or deceptive statements.

X

What government actions does BBB report on?

BBB reports on known significant government actions involving business' marketplace conduct.

X

Thank you for your feedback!

Help us improve by taking our survey.

X

BBB Reporting Policy

As a matter of policy, BBB does not endorse any product, service or business.

BBB Business Reviews are provided solely to assist you in exercising your own best judgment. Information in this BBB Business Review is believed reliable but not guaranteed as to accuracy.

BBB business Reviews generally cover a three-year reporting period. BBB Business Reviews are subject to change at any time.

X

Additional Email Addresses

  • - Communication/Mass Email
Find a LocationX

  Change Location
Show Only Accredited Locations


Complaint Detail(s)

7/3/2014 Billing/Collection Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I rented a house at **** * ******** ***** ** **** ***** ***** through D & MManagement from April of 2013 through March of 2014. In anticipation of moving out of the rental, I contacted D & M by phone to clarify one item called for in the contract. It states that we were to have the windows washed on the inside and outside, and the blinds commercially cleaned. Since it was cold outside, I called to ask what to do about that. The lady I talked with told me to clean the inside of the windows and that would suffice. In the conversation, I also asked about the blinds, which were to be commercially cleaned. She stated that if we wiped them down, that would be sufficient. We did all of that and left the house spotless. On February 24 we did a walk through of the house with ***** ******** and he said everything was in order. On March 25 I received my security deposit back, but it included a deduction of $97.20 for commercially cleaning some of the blinds. I wrote to ***** to ask why the charge, and he sent a very short reply stating that the contract called for the blinds to be cleaned. I then wrote back to him and asked why he hadn't brought that up when we did the walk through, and why were weren't given the opportunity to take care of the situation. To date, I have sent that question to him three times, and have recieved no response. I don't believe we should have to pay for the cleaning when we were cleared with the walk through, not informed that any additional cleaning was needed and given no opportunity to rectify the situation. It really means that the walkthrough was pointless to say the least.

Desired Settlement: I would like an explanation of why we were not notified of the deficiency at the time of the walk through, and would appreciate having my money back.

Business Response: please see the attached response to ****** * ***** ******* *** ********

Consumer Response: [To assist us in bringing this matter to a close, you must give us a reason why you are rejecting the response. If no reason is received, your complaint will be closed Administratively Resolved]

BBB,

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID ******** and have determined that this does not resolve my complaint. For your reference, details of the offer I reviewed appear below.

[To assist us in bringing this matter to a close, we would like to know your view on the matter.]

Regards,

*** *******


****:

 

I don’t disagree with what the lease called for. I agree that it says that that blinds are to be cleaned professionally. My disagreement revolves around two points:

 

1.       The lady at D&M that I talked to about the blinds told me that if I wipe them down, that would be sufficient. I didn’t write her name down, and have no desire to get her in trouble with management, but that is what she told me and what we did.

2.       *****, the owner of the company, did the walkthrough with us and said that everything was okay. If there was a problem with the blinds, that would be the appropriate time to let us know. We hadn’t given the keys back yet, and would have been able to address the blinds problem before giving possession back to D&M.  What business would do a walkthrough, and say everything is okay, and then later say it wasn’t and send a bill? I would like to know the purpose of the walkthrough. If the walkthrough is  meaningless, I could have dropped the keys off at their office.

The above two points are my concerns. I have never filed a complaint with the BBB in all my 67 years. But these actions by D&M seem completely unethical  and un-business like to me. All they needed to do was tell me that there was a problem with the blinds and I would have addressed it, but they did not.

 

It is interesting to me that the man who cleaned the carpets for us, who cleans for D&M on a regular basis, mentioned twice to us that we were going far beyond the call of duty with the way we were cleaning the house. He said he doesn’t see any that clean! And truly the house was immaculate, move in ready!

 

That is my response.

 

*** *******

Consumer Response: [To assist us in bringing this matter to a close, you must give us a reason why you are rejecting the response. If no reason is received, your complaint will be closed Administratively Resolved]

BBB,

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID ******** and have determined that this does not resolve my complaint. For your reference, details of the offer I reviewed appear below.

It is probably pointless to try and proceed further with this. I have never challenged what the contract says. D&M Management continues to hide behind the contract, and not answer my question. My question has been and still is, what was the purpose of the walk through that we did with the owner of the business, *****? He knows that he told us everything was okay. And if it wasn't, it was certainly his responsibility to point out any deficiencies to us at that time. If ***** can explain why he did the walk through without pointing out any problems, perhaps that will resolve things. I have never filed a complaint in my 67 years, and not looking for trouble, but just want honest and helpful communication.

Based on my experience with D & M, I couldn't recommend them to others.

Regards,

*** *******

BBB's Final Determination: After reviewing the position of all parties, BBB determined that the business made a reasonable offer to resolve the complaint. However the consumer did not accept the offer.

10/18/2013 Billing/Collection Issues | Complaint Details Unavailable
8/8/2013 Billing/Collection Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: This company does not treat fairly regarding damage deposit refund and related charges after vacating premises. It seems as if the company is trying to extract as much money as possible from tenant, even when tenant leaves property in good condition.1)1.Window screens for the amount of $154.00. The living room on the south side of the house was already shredded. The second dining room screen was cracked and kept falling off, so it was set in the garage next to the water heater and furnace. The other dining room screen was already shredded.2) In the description of charges for house cleaning, which came to $300.00, are included items such as check window tracks, as well as stating that kitchen counters and appliance exteriors needed to be cleaned. I cleaned the outside of all appliances, as well as the countertops, thoroughly, and do not think I should be charged for checking. 3) 3.The flower beds were a mess when I moved in, particularly those in the NW corner of the backyard and north end of the south sideyard.. This has been a major disagreement between us since I first moved in. I even took some pictures, which you should have on file. I did extensive pruning to the Japanese maple and rosebush right after move in, as well as spent at least 8 hours trying to control all of the wild lupine in the front beds, which were infested with aphids. 4) I also take exception that I am being charged an excessive amount for carpet cleaning with extreme amount of animal hair enzyme treatment, ozone treatment, as well as carpet replacement charges. I am being expected to take it on good faith that pet odors were still present after the ozone and enzyme treatments and that the carpet still needed to be replaced at a total expense of $2035.50. Our dog wet on the carpet two times and was then taken to the animal shelter to prevent more accidents from happening. After this, we only had one short-haired cat that shed very little, and the house was well-vacuumed before inspection.

Desired Settlement: 1) I claim responsibility for the NE bedroom screen and master bedroom screen and would like the $154.00 charge reduced accordingly.2) I request that the $300.00 be equally shared by both parties.3) I request that the $171.00 be equally shared by both parties.4) I request that all carpet replacement charges be removed and that I pay the $685.50 for carpet cleanings and ozone treatment.

Business Response: D&M Management will reduce the charges for Screens, Landscaping, and partial carpet replacement.
D&M Management will reduce the charges by $800.76 leaving a balance due of $0.00. 

Consumer Response: [A default letter is provided here which indicates your acceptance of the business's response.  If you wish, you may update it before sending it.]

Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID 9620807, and find that this resolution is satisfactory to me. 

Regards,


******** *******

BBB's Final Determination: Consumer accepted resolution offered by the business.

12/13/2012 Billing/Collection Issues | Complaint Details Unavailable
10/24/2012 Billing/Collection Issues | Complaint Details Unavailable
10/19/2012 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: My family signed a year lease with D&M management in order to occupy a 3 bedroom home. Toward the end of our lease agreement, D&M called to inform me that the owner desired to sell the home. We were given the opportunity to purchase the home, to which we declined. D&M management proceeded to list the property, informing us that, as per our lease, they wanted to show the house to prospective buyers. Our lease states that, "Any contractor or agent, i.e. real estate agent, shall have the privilege to enter the premises at REASONABLE times for showing the property to prospective purchasers or tenets" (emphasis added). My family and I were more than compliant in trying to accommodate despite the tremendous inconvenience of having strangers enter our home regularly. Furthermore, it was "requested" that we not be there during the showings. During a week when my daughter was sick (keep in mind my wife is pregnant as well), I asked that there be no showings. D&M management insisted that, "it's part of your lease agreement." Recall that the condition in the lease stated that showings must be reasonable. Demanding to enter the premises when my family is ill is not reasonable. Furthermore, it is not reasonable to enter the premises multiple times per day several times per week. It is simply absurd to include an ambiguous clause regarding showing the property & subsequently demand to show it an inordinate and quite unreasonable amount of times. It is beyond absurd to demand that the house be shown when my family is ill. I was forced to tell D&M management that their realtors were unable to see the house after they denied my request & explanation.

Desired Settlement: I desire that D&M management issue an apology for their unethical behavior. D&M management has taken advantage of our kindness & cooperation. Furthermore, I would like a written letter stating that D&M management will not tarnish our rental record for denying entry into our home during this period. Further, I would ask that D&M management amend the ambiguous statement regarding "reasonable" in their lease so as not to take advantage of future tenets, or at least let them know what to expect.

Business Response: D&M Management, LLC and SKE Realty Group, LLC did not
display any unethical behavior
towards ***** & ****** *******.

 On page 5, paragraph 10, of the lease signed by ***** &
****** *******, it does state: Contractor shall have the privilege of displaying a “For Sale,” “For Rent” or “For Vacancy”
sign on the premises. Any contractor or agent of the owner, i.e. real estate
agent, shall have the privilege to enter the premises at reasonable times for
showing the property to prospective purchasers or tenants.

 When the home was initially listed For Sale, ***** & ****** ******* was notified
by phone on August 17, 2012.  ***** & ****** ******* was given the
option of remaining in the home with a month to month lease while the home was
For Sale or they could vacate at the end of their lease which was dated for
September 30, 2012.  It was explained to ****** that while Realtors prefer to show
a home without the occupants being present, it is not mandatory that they leave
the home while it is being shown. 

 The home was listed for sale on the MLS on 8/20/12.  On 8/20, we received calls from two Realtors
who requested to show the home on Tuesday, 8/21/12, one between 4:30-5:30 p.m.,
the second at 6:45 p.m.  ****** was
contacted, and both showings were approved by ******.  ***** left a voicemail at 5:19 p.m. on 8/20
stating that two showings on Tuesday were completely
unacceptable; that he knew we were trying to sell the home but that we cannot
show it twice a day.  He stated that they
have a baby, and would be willing to show the home once per week, or “something
reasonable.”  He said they would be glad
to cooperate and help sell the home, but that they lived there and did not ask
to have the home sold.

 On 8/23 a showing was scheduled for 8/24, 4-5 p.m.  This showing was cancelled by the agent.  On 8/29, an agent requested a showing on 8/30
at 10 a.m. – this was not approved by the tenant.  On 8/29, an agent requested a showing between
5:30-6:30 p.m. – this was not approved by the tenant.  A showing was scheduled for one Realtor on
8/30 between 4:30-5:30 p.m., as well as a second showing by a different Realtor
at 4:30 p.m. In discussions with the tenants, the tenants indicated a preferred
time for showings of 4:30 – 6 p.m. only and we diligently attempted to schedule
future showings during that time frame as follows:

 8/31:  Agent requested
to show, could not show during preferred time frame.

9/4:  Agent requested
to show, was informed of preferred time frame, and did schedule during
preferred time frame.

9/6:  Two showings
scheduled, one at 4:30 p.m., one at 5:30 p.m. 
***** called and said the home could only be shown at 5:30 p.m.  Agent was contacted and agreed to change to
5:30 p.m.

9/11:  Showing
scheduled for 4:30 p.m.

9/13:  Two showings
scheduled for 4:30 p.m.

9/14:  Agent requested
to show and was informed of preferred time frame; unable to show during that
time.

9/17:  Agent requested
to show at noon and was informed of preferred time frame; unable to show during
that time.

9/17:  Agent requested
to show between 12:30-2 p.m. and was informed of preferred time frame.

9/18:  Agent requested
to show and was informed of preferred time frame; unable to show during that
time.

9/18:  Agent requested
to show at 5:30 p.m. – tenant did not approve. 
This same agent called back and requested to show on 9/19 at 4:30 p.m. –
***** did not approve, stated there could be no showings the rest of the week
as their baby was sick.

9/19:  The agent who
was not able to show the home on 9/17 or 9/18 left two voicemails on 9/19
indicating his clients were returning to their home out of state, that they
were delaying their return in hopes of seeing the home on Friday a.m. 9/21, and
that they only needed 5 or 10 minutes. 
Due to the agent’s urgent requests and his client’s upcoming return to
their home, ****** was contacted and the situation was explained.  An inquiry was made as to how the child was
doing, and ****** said the child had a little cold and sniffles and wasn’t
feeling well.  ****** was asked if they
would allow this showing and what time would work best for them.  ****** made the statement, “My husband tells
me to just say no,” but that she wanted to be cooperative; ****** agreed to the
showing and set a time of 9:30 a.m. on 9/21 and the Realtor was notified.  There was no demand made to show the
home; a request was made as it is the obligation of SKE Realty Group to make
every effort to sell the home on behalf of their client, the owner. 

 ***** ******* called at 2:40 p.m. on 9/20 and stated it was
not acceptable to show the home on 9/21, that “we LIVE here” and don’t want people going through all the time.  ***** felt they should get a reduced rent
rate to compensate them for allowing the property to be shown.  ***** was reminded of the terms of the lease
regarding showings.  ***** made a
statement that could be perceived as a threat: 
“Fine, just go ahead and send the Realtor over and I’ll make sure I’m
here and I’ll cause a scene…”   The
showing did not take place.

 ****** ******* was reasonable to work with scheduling
showing appointments. However, ***** *******, on more than one occasion,
expressed his displeasure over
having to show the house.  A decision was
made to serve the tenants with a 30 day notice to vacate by the end of their
lease, in the month of September 2012, to ensure ***** & ****** *******
would vacate the home and allow SKE Realty Group the best opportunity to sell
the home on behalf of the owner.

 ***** & ****** ******* did schedule their vacate walk
through of **** ********* ***** **** ****** ** ****4 for October 1,
2012. ***** & ****** ******* did vacate and the vacate walk through was completed, as scheduled.

 For future rental references and verifications, D&M
Management, LLC does not give out “Character” (tenant attitude) descriptions.
We only answer factual tenant account and lease questions. ***** & ******
******* do not have to worry about D&M Management, LLC tarnishing their
rental history based on the difficulty that SKE Realty Group had working with
them.

Consumer Response: [To assist us in bringing this matter to a close, you must give us a reason why you are rejecting the response. If no reason is received your complaint will be closed Administratively Resolved]

Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID 9228865, and have determined that this does not resolve my complaint.  For your reference, details of the offer I reviewed appear below.

I reject the resolution of the complaint due in part to the fact that D&M management has misrepresented statements made by my wife & I, and, further, has impugned my character in a malicious & false manner. D&M's loose & grossly inaccurate paraphrasing of statements and conversations is simply unacceptable. Items included in quotations indicating verbatim statements were also highly inaccurate. 


D&M has been kind enough to provide a thorough list of dates regarding showings & phone calls.

August 17, 2012 - phone call  
August 20 - two requests for showings on the same day
August 23 - request for showing (phone calls took place, etc.)
August 24 - request cancelled by realtor (more calls)
August 29 - request for showing (more calls)
August 30 - Two showings during the afternoon 
August 31 - Agent requested showing.
9/4:  Agent requested to show, was informed of preferred time frame, and did schedule during preferred time frame.
9/6:  Two showings scheduled, one at 4:30 p.m., one at 5:30 p.m.  Jesse called and said the home could only be shown at 5:30 p.m.  Agent was contacted and agreed to change to 5:30 p.m.
9/11:  Showing scheduled for 4:30 p.m.
9/13:  Two showings scheduled for 4:30 p.m. 
9/14:  Agent requested to show and was informed of preferred time frame; unable to show during that time.
9/17:  Agent requested to show at noon and was informed of preferred time frame; unable to show during that time.
9/17:  Agent requested to show between 12:30-2 p.m. and was informed of preferred time frame.
9/18:  Agent requested to show and was informed of preferred time frame; unable to show during that time.
9/18:  Agent requested to show at 5:30 p.m. – tenant did not approve.  This same agent called back and requested to show on 9/19 at 4:30 p.m. – Jesse did not approve, stated there could be no showings the rest of the week as their baby was sick.
9/19 - 9/22 - phone calls & requests...more phone calls & requests even after I stated my child was feeling well and we would prefer not to show the house that week. D&M persisted in hounding my wife and I.

Does the enormity of this list in any way seem "reasonable?" I submit that it is not. D&M's comprehensive list reveals they called or asked to show several times per week while we were still under lease. The demand of our time alone was unethical. Keep in mind this was not during a month to month period, it was our original lease. As tenets, we were entitled to certain "reasonable" rights as well. My wife shouldn't be in tears because D&M is hounding her about showing the house we are paying to rent.

We were reasonable in our cooperation with D&M management. I do not believe D&M management was acting in a reasonable, responsible, or ethical manner. As previously stated, the gross misrepresentation of my character in their response is also unacceptable. My desire in writing this complaint is that D&M realize just how unreasonable they were actually being. I hope they can come to realize that they really put my wife and I out with their constant requests & demands, and make a valid attempt to reduce the possibility of that happening to future tenets. 

Regards,

***** *******




Business Response: While D&M Management LLC and SKE Realty Group LLC
acknowledge that real estate showings when a home has been listed for sale may
result in inconvenience to the tenant, the basic facts remain:

 It is
the right of a home owner to list their property for sale at any time.
The
tenant signed a lease which states that any contractor or agent of the
owner, i.e. real estate agent, shall have the privilege to enter the
premises at reasonable times for showing the property to prospective
purchasers or tenants.
D&M
Management LLC and SKE Realty Group LLC communicated with and worked with
the tenants to set up real estate showings during a time frame that was
preferred by the tenants. D&M Management LLC and SKE Realty Group LLC,
in working with the tenants, did decline several specific requests from
Realtors for showing dates/times after the tenant did not grant approval of
the showing or the time frame did not fall within the tenant’s preferred
time frame.

D&M Management LLC and SKE Realty
Group LLC have acted professionally and respectfully to ***** and ******
******* at all times.




BBB's Final Determination: Business offered a resolution. Consumer did not pursue further with BBB and the matter was assumed to be resolved

7/5/2012 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: My friend ***** ****** and I wanted to become roomates in order to attend school and work less hours. We applied at D&M Management for a townhome on Jayden Ct in Hayden. They collected $40.00 dollars each for credit check etc. We paid and were told when we gave them deposit of $725.00 we could sign the lease on 5/29/2012. We arrived with all the required deposits ready to start moving. When we arrived we were told only ***** would be on the lease? My name is not allowed on the lease, I am considered only a roomate. I paid half of all deposits, have good credit and rental history but I am not even allowed to call them without written consent from *****. If we had known this from the begining we would not have rented from them. We had to sign the lease because we both had to move and had only one more day to vacate each of our current locations. Also, if we did not go along with this we would loose our $725.00 deposit. No one told us this until today.

Desired Settlement: I want my name on the lease, half of everything paid came from me. I do not want to be treated like I don't exist or do not have a legal right to half of all deposits and money owed to them on a monthly basis. I have never dealt with anyone as dishonest as this company. Why did I have to have to pay for credit check and background if my name is not on the lease? Why were we not told this before we gave a deposit?

Business Response:

June 18, 2012

RE: *** ****** *******, Case # 9057840

Dear BBB:

Both parties have come to an agreement, outside of the BBB, and the situation has been resolved.

Thank you for your time,

******* *********

Consumer Response:

[To assist us in bringing this matter to a close, you must give us a reason why you are rejecting the response. If no reason is received your complaint will be closed Adminstratively Resolved]

Better Business Bureau:I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID 9057840, and have determined that this does not resolve my complaint.  For your reference, details of the offer I reviewed appear below.

[To assist us in bringing this matter to a close, we would like to know your view on the matter.] In addition to my complaint, I moved into a home that had the smell of dog and cat urine... not just a little smell, but horrendous smell. I politely requested that something be done to fix the problem ASAP. We were then told that they were not happy with us and we could vacate the lease. We did. They are still holding the majority of our deposits. After we vacated the lease on 6/6/2012, they told us we could not have our deposits back until the utility bill was paid. It was $15.14 the bill was paid one week ago - yet they "don't have time" to make an appointment to give us our money back. This is supposed to happen either today or next week. My complaint will not be resolved until I recieve my money. If I do not recieve it back, I will pursue court action. I am 52 years old and have rented numerous places without any issues. I have never dealt with a company like this before. I suspect you will be recieving a lot more complaints. I should mention they told my roomate that if I wanted to stay living in their rental I would have to drop my complaint with you, which I refused to do...

Regards,

 

*** *******

 

 

Business Response:

June 25, 2012

RE: *** ****** *******, Case # 9057840

Dear BBB:

The home, *** ****** ****** ******* ** ***** was rented in good condition to ***** ****** and *** *******. There was not any animal odor in the home when the lease was signed or when we went to the home to respond to the tenant complaint. The home was in good, clean condition at the time of lease signing.

Deposits and pro rated rents have already been refunded to the lease holder, ***** ******.

Thank you for your time,

BBB's Final Determination: Business offered a resolution. Consumer did not pursue further with BBB and the matter was assumed to be resolved

11/2/2011 Billing/Collection Issues | Complaint Details Unavailable
10/21/2011 Problems with Product/Service | Complaint Details Unavailable
1