Are you the Owner of this Business? ×
BBB® Accredited Business Seal

Are you...?

If yes, click here to login.

Are you...?

BBB Accredited Business since

All Star Property Management LLC

Phone: (509) 389-8736 View Additional Phone Numbers PO Box 48687, Spokane, WA 99228 http://allstarproperty1.com/



BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

Description

This company offers property management services.


BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that All Star Property Management LLC meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that lowered the rating for All Star Property Management LLC include:

  • 5 complaint(s) filed against business

Factors that raised the rating for All Star Property Management LLC include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Response to 5 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

5 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 2 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 5
Total Closed Complaints 5

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

9 Customer Reviews on All Star Property Management LLC
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 9
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 9

Additional Information

BBB file opened: July 15, 2010 Business started: 03/01/2010 in WA Business started locally: 03/01/2010 Business incorporated 03/01/2010 in WA
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This business is in an industry that may require professional licensing, bonding or registration. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

Washington Secretary of State, Corporations Divison
801 Capitol Way South, P.O. Box 40234, Olympia WA 98504-0234
http://www.secstate.wa.gov/corps
Phone Number: 360-753-7115
Fax Number: 360-664-8781

Idaho Secretary of State
700 West Jefferson Room E205, Boise ID 83720
http://www.sos.idaho.gov/
Phone Number: 208-334-2300
sosinfo@sos.idaho.gov

Department of Labor and Industries WA State
901 N Monroe St Ste 100, Spokane WA 99201
http://www.lni.wa.gov
Phone Number: (509) 324-2600

Type of Entity

Limited Liability Company (LLC)

Business Management
Mr. Ronald Parker, Owner
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Ronald Parker, Owner
Business Category

Property Management Tents - Rental Real Estate - Rentals by Individuals Real Estate Services Real Estate Investors Apartment Finding & Rental Service Real Estate Real Estate Agents Real Estate - Rent to Own Real Estate Brokers Residential Property Managers (NAICS: 531311)

Hours of Operation
M: 7:00 AM - 4:00 PM
T: 7:00 AM - 4:00 PM
W: 7:00 AM - 4:00 PM
Th: 7:00 AM - 4:00 PM
F: 7:00 AM - 4:00 PM
S: Closed
Su: Closed
H: Closed
Method(s) of Payment
Checks, money order, bill pay & debit or credit cards.
Refund and Exchange Policy
N/A

Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Summary

All Star Property Management LLC has received 0 out of 5 stars based on 0 Customer Reviews and a BBB Rating of A-.

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview

Additional Locations

  • PO Box 48687

    Spokane, WA 99228

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

4/16/2016 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: My wife and thought we had found the perfect temporary solution for housing as we were finally close to purchasing our first home. Upon, seeing the rental home being offered by All Star Property Management, I immediately inquired upon the inability to lock the garage. I was told that repairs would be made yet they never came. We were in constant fear the entire time we were their tenants. Our vehicles were broken into multiple times and our front door was forcefully entered in the night (Their solution was to bolt the front door shut for two weeks until I had finally had to repair it). after nearly 8 months and 3 documented police reports, we finally had to leave for our safety. We offered to fill the lease as we had interested tenants, but we were made to believe that the owner of the house was going to sell it and that we need not worry. Now we are devastatingly looking for a way to pay for an unjustified bill we recieved just a few days ago totaling more than $3,000 for unpaid back rent due in just 30 days. The bill also warns that we will have to pay for their attorney costs should we choose to even try to defend ourselves (so be careful if you sign a lease with these people). Had we known that they were going to do this up front, we could have easily gotten out of our lease prior to receiving this bill, but we were constantly assured that everything would be fine. The house was over 100 years old; it is in incredibly poor condition and a very bad neighborhood. I am outraged that even the boldest of slum lords could possibly get away with this, and shocked to see that they are backed by the BBB. Please save yourself the grief and take your business elsewhere.

Desired Settlement: 1) Keep the outrageously large deposit we gave you even though we left the place better than we found it. 2) Keep the door that I bought and installed for the garage. 3) Revoke the immoral $800+ bill you sent.

Business Response: THIS IS NOT A CUSTOMER OF OURS. THIS IS A TENANT THAT BROKE THERE LEASE.  THEY SIGNED A LEASE TILL MAY 31ST 2016. WE TOLD THEM THAT THEY COULD MOVE OUT AS SOON AS WE HAD A NEW TENANT TO RENT THERE HOME. THEY NEVER TOLD US THAT THIS WAS A TEMPORARY HOME. WHY DID THEY SIGN A YOUR LEASE? THEY LEAFT THE HOME IN VERY BAD CONDITION A PET ODER SMELL & FECES ALL OVER THEY YARD. THEY STILL OWE $829.50 IN OLD RENT & DAMAGES. I'M SORRY THEY BROKE THERE LEASE. IT TOOK 3 MONTH TO RE-RENT THERE HOME. THEY MOVED OUT IN THE MIDDLE OF THE WINTER. THE WORSE TIME TO TRY TO RENT. 


Consumer Response:
Complaint: ********

I am rejecting this response because:


Upon deciphering your illiteracy, it seems that you are now changing your story to make us seem like former negligent tenants who are attempting to skip out on rent and are now disgruntled at the final bill. Unfortunately I have to reiterate my former statement: You are suddenly charging my wife and I over $3,000. We left the house in much better condition than we had received it. The only charge on our final bill was for "picking up feces" which was well over $100 (As if we owned a circus elephant) The reason it took so long for you to find new tenants is because you raised the rent on a property that is questionably legally habitable to date. You have chosen not to acknowledge the main reason we fled the residence "fear for our safety" and now you are pathetically attempting to reduce our circumvention as "breaking a lease agreement." It is clear that you have no concept of morality. 


**** ****

Business Response: To whom it may concern:

This letter is in response to complaint filed to the Better Business Bureau regarding a recent tenancy from from 06/02/2015 thru 05/31/16. The tenants say they were looking for temporary housing, yet still signed a one year lease. The tenants notified us that they wished to terminate the lease in December, 2015 and we informed them that we would allow an early termination of the lease as long as they paid the rent until a new tenant was secured and moved into the property. The owner had talked about putting the house up for sale but decided against it. The tenants went ahead and moved out in the middle of winter by 01/01/16 which was the worst time of the year to rent out the property. The rental market was slow until March wen we subsequently rented out the the house on 03/16/16.

Prior to the tenants moving into the house, the home was renovated by refinishing the hardwood floors, installing new vinyl floors in the kitchen and bath and completely repainted the interior of the home. The tenants claim that the house was in poor condition is unfounded. I will provide photos of the condition of the house prior to move in. Upon move in, we notified the tenants that the garage door was being replaced and had to be ordered and was installed within 10 days of their move in. The tenant notified us that there car had been stolen prior to the new garage door was being installed but fortunately they did get it back. Since the install of the garage door, we hadn't heard any other issues or complaints from the tenants until about November when they notified us that their front door was kicked in. That day, I sent my maintenance guy to the location to fix the door. The tenant told the maintenance person that it was no big deal that he would take care of it himself. My maintenance guy who lives directly  next door to the house had heard the tenants fighting the night before and then the next day the tenants report that someone kicked in the door? He thought they kicked in the door themselves but that can not be verified.

We have been very fair and have only charged the tenants for the lost rent we incurred plus the cleanup of the dog feces in the yard. They had 2 dogs permitted on the lease and had allowed the dogs to produce a litter of approximately 5 to 7 puppies. Yes, there was an excessive amount of feces that the tenants left for us to clean up. By the way, the owner, had to pay for approximately 2.5 months of water, sewer, trash, electricity and gas which the owner did not insist that the tenants pay even though that was a provision of the lease agreement. The property was in good condition, well maintained and the tenants have no grounds for these accusations.

2/24/2016 Problems with Product/Service | Complaint Details Unavailable
9/29/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Complaint Details Unavailable
9/22/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Contacted landlord in an timely matter on 7/19 about my water heater they refuse to fix it I have 4 children in the home and We need hot water they told me I have to wait 4 days for someone to fix It I think this is not right for them to not want to make necessary repairs in the home like the refridgarater that has never been fixed or the windows that leak when it rains

Desired Settlement: I WOULD LIKE TO GET THE REPAIRS HANDLED

8/15/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Complaint Details Unavailable

Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

9 Customer Reviews on All Star Property Management LLC
Neutral Experience (0 reviews)
Negative Experience (0 reviews)
Fusion Chart
Fusion Chart