BBB Logo

Better Business Bureau ®
Start With Trust®
Eastern Washington, North Idaho and Montana

BBB Accredited Business since

PrintingForLess.com, Inc.

Phone: (406) 222-4890 View Additional Phone Numbers 100 Pfl Way, Livingston, MT 59047 View Additional Email Addresses http://www.printingforless.com

BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that PrintingForLess.com, Inc. meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.

Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 16 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for PrintingForLess.com, Inc. include:

  • Length of time business has been operating.
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size.
  • Response to 4 complaint(s) filed against business.
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business.
  • BBB has sufficient background information on this business.

Industry Ratings Comparison | Chart


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

4 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 3 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 1
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 2
Problems with Product/Service 1
Total Closed Complaints 4

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

2 Customer Reviews on PrintingForLess.com, Inc.
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 1
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 1
Total Customer Reviews 2

Additional Information

top
BBB file opened: August 26, 2003 Business started: 01/01/1999 in MT Business started locally: 01/01/1999 Business incorporated: 09/05/2000 in MT
Licensing

This business is in an industry that may require professional licensing, bonding or registration. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

Montana Secretary of State
State Capital 2nd Floor Room 260, Helena MT 59601
Phone Number: 406-444-2034
sos@mt.gov

Type of Entity

Corporation

Business Management
Mr. Andrew Field, CEO Mr. Daniel Gaugler, Customer Service Contact
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Andrew Field, CEO
Customer Contact: Mr. Daniel Gaugler, Customer Service Contact
Business Category

Printers Printers - Business Forms

Alternate Business Names
PFL Printing 4 Less Southwest Color

Additional Locations

  • 100 Pfl Way

    Livingston, MT 59047 (406) 222-4890

  • 1
X

What is a BBB Business Review?

We offer free reviews on businesses that include background, licensing, consumer experience and other information such as governmental actions that is known to BBB. These reviews are provided for businesses that are BBB accredited and also for businesses that are not BBB accredited.

X

About BBB Business Review Content & Services:

Some Better Business Bureaus offer additional content & services in BBB Business Reviews.
The additional content & services are typically regional in nature or, in some cases, a new product or service that is being tested prior to a more general release.
Not all enhanced content & services are available at all Better Business Bureaus.

Professional AffiliationsX
X

Types of Complaints Handled by BBB

BBB handles the following types of complaints between businesses and their customers so long as they are not, or have not been, litigated:

  • Advertising or Sales
  • Billing or Collection
  • Problems with Products or Services
  • Delivery
  • Guarantee or Warranty

We do not handle workplace disputes, discrimination claims or claims about the quality of health or legal services.

X

BBB Complaint Process

Your complaint will be forwarded to the business within two business days. The business will be asked to respond within 14 days, and if a response is not received, a second request will be made. You will be notified of the business's response when we receive it (or notified that we received no response). Complaints are usually closed within 30 business days.

X

What is BBB Advertising Review?

BBB promotes truth in advertising by contacting advertisers whose claims conflict with the BBB Code of Advertising. These claims come to our attention from our internal review of advertising, consumer complaints and competitor challenges. BBB asks advertisers to prove their claims, change ads to make offers more clear to consumers, and remove misleading or deceptive statements.

X

What government actions does BBB report on?

BBB reports on known significant government actions involving business' marketplace conduct.

X

Thank you for your feedback!

Help us improve by taking our survey.

X

BBB Reporting Policy

As a matter of policy, BBB does not endorse any product, service or business.

BBB Business Reviews are provided solely to assist you in exercising your own best judgment. Information in this BBB Business Review is believed reliable but not guaranteed as to accuracy.

BBB business Reviews generally cover a three-year reporting period. BBB Business Reviews are subject to change at any time.

X

Additional Phone Numbers

  • (800) 930-6040(Phone)
  • (406) 222-4990 (Fax)
X

Additional Email Addresses

  • - Communication/Mass Email
  • - Sales
Find a LocationX

  Change Location
Show Only Accredited Locations


Complaint Detail(s)

8/3/2014 Advertising/Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I performed a Google search for "brochure templates" because I needed to design a brochure for an event. Printingforless.com came up as a result with the heading "Free Brochure Templates for Microsoft Word." I was concerned that a site might require me to use their printing service in order to use its templates, but this is what I read on the PFL.com site: "Free Downloadable Brochure Templates These free brochure templates for Word will help you get started quickly on a design that you can print out yourself or get professional quality commercial printing done on quantities over 250 at prices less than ink jet or color laser printing. They are free to download and use for your own business or personal use. Give us a call if you need help using them." Notice "print out yourself" and "free to download and use for your own business or personal use." So I went through the time-consuming process of creating a brochure, which probably consumed 4-6 hours. When I finished, I found that in fact you cannot download or print the template, you have to use PFL's printing, as I had feared. This is clearly false advertising and misrepresentation, designed to lure customers into their site and then make them use PFL's printing services. I called customer service, and the representative I spoke to said that he was unaware that such language was on the website, but I must have misunderstood because they could not release the template to me unless I purchased printing. I then received an email from the company that purported the problem to be that I used the company's stock photos and that was the issue. It wasn't; I would gladly have switched the photos if the template were released, but it was not. Due to time constraints, I had to abandon the work and start from scratch at another site with TRULY free templates.

Desired Settlement: PFL should remove this deceptive language from its website and make it clear in its language for Google searches that its templates are not free, but are usable only for those who purchase the company's printing service.

Business Response:

At PrintingForLess.com we always strive to have the best customer experience, and we take customer feedback very seriously.

We do have free downloadable Microsoft Word templates on the page that ***** landed on. However, ***** did not download a Word template, he clicked through and used our design online tool. The tool has a disclaimer stating that these “*Designs are only available for print” (picture attached). The entrance point for the template builder was positioned above the free Microsoft Word Brochure Templates and the disclaimer appears once you click into the tool. After further review of the landing page and *****’s feedback, we have updated the page to more clearly differentiate between free downloadable Microsoft Word templates and our template builder (picture attached). Thank you for bringing this to our attention.

 

BBB's Final Determination: Business offered a resolution. Consumer did not pursue further with BBB and the matter was assumed to be resolved

2/19/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I placed two identical orders a few weeks a part. Each order consisted of 1000 folding business cards, I received the first order and everything was perfect. Upon receiving the second order and opening the box, I could see right away that the cards were all substantially curled/cupped. I placed a stack of the cards under a heavily weighted box to flatten the cards. Upon removing the box, the next day, the cards returned to their curled state. To make a long story short, I tried various ways to un-curl the cards and none worked well. I contacted the company and spoke with an associate named *******. He looked into my orders as well as the paper stock and called me 2 days later. I was told that the curling may have been caused by a humidity issue while the cards were being stored or when going through the roller machine, but in any case, I was told they would not reprint my order, but, they would offer a discount on a future order.

Desired Settlement: If they were to reprint immediately and overnight ship, this would be acceptable. But, the cards are to be distributed this week starting Monday, FEB 10. If they offer to reprint the cards a week from now, it will be too late and I will require a refund as well as reimbursement for the distributors that I have pre-paid to distribute the cards this week. SO reprint immediately and overnight ship, or refund purchase and reimburse expenses for card distributors

Business Response: We have resolved the issue with the customer. They will receive their reprinted cards tomorrow. The customer stated that they would retract their complaint from the BBB.

Thank you.

***** ****** ************

BBB's Final Determination: Business offered a resolution. Consumer did not pursue further with BBB and the matter was assumed to be resolved

1/21/2014 Guarantee/Warranty Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I ordered marketing brochures for my psychotherapy practice in December 2013, we received the order on time but we were very disappointed with the final product. The weight of the paper was VERY thin (similar to what you'd find in a textbook). Also, we paid for the brochures to be scored for folding (they were to be shipped flat and we would fold them), they were not scored. I contacted "Team Big Sky" about my dissatisfaction and despite a "100% guarantee" that is noted in numerous places all over their website: "If for any reason you aren't fully satisfied with your printed piece, we will either reprint it or provide a refund." Terms and conditions are also listed at ***************************************************The response that I received from the company places the responsibility on me. They state that because they provided me with sample paper stock it was my mistake and they will not refund my money, they offered a 20% discount instead. They also state that they attempted to review the paper-stock with me via phone, which is true, but I was still in the early design phase and asked if we could do it after my artwork was completed. I then totally forgot, I am not in the textile industry, it was a mistake on my part but I also trusted them to guide me in the process, especially because I told them that I was not experienced in this area. Also, when reviewing my final proof I was not asked to check and recheck the paper weight, but I was asked to check numerous other properties of the product several times before final approval. Finally, when reviewing the sample paper weights there are two (2) examples, both of which are labeled 80#, upon closer inspection the only difference in their name was High Gloss vs. Matte (the Matte being thicker). I would never have suspected that Gloss vs. Matte would affect thickness or weight of the paper, but because of that one difference I am left with a product that is useless. Please help, we spent our entire marketing budget on this project.

Desired Settlement: We request that the company adhere to it's own policy of 100% guarantee. We would like a full refund.

Business Response: Hi ****,

Thank you for helping me with this. Per our conversation,  ****
**************** received a full refund for her printed project.

Please let me if you need anything else.

BBB's Final Determination: Consumer accepted resolution offered by the business.

8/1/2013 Guarantee/Warranty Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: We placed an order for all our stationary with this company. When we received our business cards the stock was a lot thinner than we were expecting and they were supposed to be with rounded corners. The business cards did have rounded corners but they appeard to have been hand done each business card was different size corners. Then we recieved the referral pads that we ordered and they werer all damaged due to the way they packaged them. When we expressed that we were unhappy and their website clearly stated 100% satisfaction guarunteed or the order is free, they tried to blame us for the error and stated that they had warned us abouth the stock weight and stated that they would give us a discount on a new order. We explained to them that even if they stock was not what we wanted that the corner rounding was not exceptable. We also were never warned about the weight of the stock. They had finally agreed to refund us our money for the business cards and start from scratch with the new order. They also reprinted the covers of the referral pads and packaged them differently. But when we received the new order of business cards the corner rounding size was incorrect and when I called them immediately *** stated to me that production did not have the correct size so they went ahead a did them a different size. But when she went back into production she had found the correct size die. I explained to her that this is not what we ordered and we were in a time crunch for an event that was coming up and needed some business cards so I decided to send back all but what we thought we would need for the event. Then after the fact was charged for the business cards that were not sent back. I called and inquired on why we were charged and they said because they have to replace the ones that we did not send back. I explained to them that we did not request for them to be reprinted just for the ones that we sent back to be fixed. I asked to speak with a supervisor a noone was available.

Desired Settlement: We are requesting a full refund for the unsatisfactory product and terrible customer service.

Consumer Response: Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID 9606736, and have determined that this does not resolve my complaint.  For your reference, details of the offer I reviewed appear below.

see attached

Regards,

****** *********




Business Response:

 It is our belief that this issue has been resolved. We reprinted the notebooks, business cards, and appointments cards in keeping with our 100% Satisfaction Guarantee.  A sales manager contacted the customer and was under the impression this solution was to the customer’s satisfaction. We recognize that we made a mistake on this order and have done our best to remedy the error. It is our intent that all of our customers receive the best in products and service.

Business Response: We have spoken with ****** following the last posted response and she indicated we have resolved the issue to her satisfaction. We did a full re-print of the job and issued a partial refund. We strive to ensure all of our customers are 100% happy with their product and service. When we make a mistake it is our sincere intent to remedy it. We appreciate ******'s patience with us on this order and commit to continuous improvement for our customers.

BBB's Final Determination: Business offered a resolution. Consumer did not pursue further with BBB and the matter was assumed to be resolved

1