Are you the Owner of this Business? ×
BBB® Accredited Business Seal

Are you...?

If yes, click here to login.

Are you...?

BBB Accredited Business since

PrintingForLess.com, Inc.

Phone: (406) 222-4890 View Additional Phone Numbers 100 Pfl Way, Livingston, MT 59047 View Additional Email Addresses http://www.printingforless.com


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.


BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that PrintingForLess.com, Inc. meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for PrintingForLess.com, Inc. include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 3 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

3 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 0 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 1
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 1
Problems with Product/Service 1
Total Closed Complaints 3

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

2 Customer Reviews on PrintingForLess.com, Inc.
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 2
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 2

Additional Information

BBB file opened: August 26, 2003 Business started: 01/01/1999 in MT Business started locally: 01/01/1999 Business incorporated 09/05/2000 in MT
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This business is in an industry that may require professional licensing, bonding or registration. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

Montana Secretary of State
State Capital 2nd Floor Room 260, Helena MT 59601
Phone Number: 406-444-2034
sos@mt.gov

Type of Entity

Corporation

Business Management
Mr. Andrew Field, CEO Mr. Daniel Gaugler, Customer Service Contact
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Andrew Field, CEO
Customer Contact: Mr. Daniel Gaugler, Customer Service Contact
Business Category

Printers Printers - Business Forms

Alternate Business Names
PFL Printing 4 Less Southwest Color

Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Summary

PrintingForLess.com, Inc. has received 0 out of 5 stars based on 0 Customer Reviews and a BBB Rating of A+.

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview

Additional Locations

  • 100 Pfl Way

    Livingston, MT 59047 (406) 222-4890

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

8/3/2014 Advertising/Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I performed a Google search for "brochure templates" because I needed to design a brochure for an event. Printingforless.com came up as a result with the heading "Free Brochure Templates for Microsoft Word." I was concerned that a site might require me to use their printing service in order to use its templates, but this is what I read on the PFL.com site: "Free Downloadable Brochure Templates These free brochure templates for Word will help you get started quickly on a design that you can print out yourself or get professional quality commercial printing done on quantities over 250 at prices less than ink jet or color laser printing. They are free to download and use for your own business or personal use. Give us a call if you need help using them." Notice "print out yourself" and "free to download and use for your own business or personal use." So I went through the time-consuming process of creating a brochure, which probably consumed 4-6 hours. When I finished, I found that in fact you cannot download or print the template, you have to use PFL's printing, as I had feared. This is clearly false advertising and misrepresentation, designed to lure customers into their site and then make them use PFL's printing services. I called customer service, and the representative I spoke to said that he was unaware that such language was on the website, but I must have misunderstood because they could not release the template to me unless I purchased printing. I then received an email from the company that purported the problem to be that I used the company's stock photos and that was the issue. It wasn't; I would gladly have switched the photos if the template were released, but it was not. Due to time constraints, I had to abandon the work and start from scratch at another site with TRULY free templates.

Desired Settlement: PFL should remove this deceptive language from its website and make it clear in its language for Google searches that its templates are not free, but are usable only for those who purchase the company's printing service.

Business Response:

At PrintingForLess.com we always strive to have the best customer experience, and we take customer feedback very seriously.

We do have free downloadable Microsoft Word templates on the page that ***** landed on. However, ***** did not download a Word template, he clicked through and used our design online tool. The tool has a disclaimer stating that these “*Designs are only available for print” (picture attached). The entrance point for the template builder was positioned above the free Microsoft Word Brochure Templates and the disclaimer appears once you click into the tool. After further review of the landing page and *****’s feedback, we have updated the page to more clearly differentiate between free downloadable Microsoft Word templates and our template builder (picture attached). Thank you for bringing this to our attention.

 

2/19/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I placed two identical orders a few weeks a part. Each order consisted of 1000 folding business cards, I received the first order and everything was perfect. Upon receiving the second order and opening the box, I could see right away that the cards were all substantially curled/cupped. I placed a stack of the cards under a heavily weighted box to flatten the cards. Upon removing the box, the next day, the cards returned to their curled state. To make a long story short, I tried various ways to un-curl the cards and none worked well. I contacted the company and spoke with an associate named *******. He looked into my orders as well as the paper stock and called me 2 days later. I was told that the curling may have been caused by a humidity issue while the cards were being stored or when going through the roller machine, but in any case, I was told they would not reprint my order, but, they would offer a discount on a future order.

Desired Settlement: If they were to reprint immediately and overnight ship, this would be acceptable. But, the cards are to be distributed this week starting Monday, FEB 10. If they offer to reprint the cards a week from now, it will be too late and I will require a refund as well as reimbursement for the distributors that I have pre-paid to distribute the cards this week. SO reprint immediately and overnight ship, or refund purchase and reimburse expenses for card distributors

Business Response: We have resolved the issue with the customer. They will receive their reprinted cards tomorrow. The customer stated that they would retract their complaint from the BBB.

Thank you.

***** ****** ************

1/21/2014 Guarantee/Warranty Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I ordered marketing brochures for my psychotherapy practice in December 2013, we received the order on time but we were very disappointed with the final product. The weight of the paper was VERY thin (similar to what you'd find in a textbook). Also, we paid for the brochures to be scored for folding (they were to be shipped flat and we would fold them), they were not scored. I contacted "Team Big Sky" about my dissatisfaction and despite a "100% guarantee" that is noted in numerous places all over their website: "If for any reason you aren't fully satisfied with your printed piece, we will either reprint it or provide a refund." Terms and conditions are also listed at ***************************************************The response that I received from the company places the responsibility on me. They state that because they provided me with sample paper stock it was my mistake and they will not refund my money, they offered a 20% discount instead. They also state that they attempted to review the paper-stock with me via phone, which is true, but I was still in the early design phase and asked if we could do it after my artwork was completed. I then totally forgot, I am not in the textile industry, it was a mistake on my part but I also trusted them to guide me in the process, especially because I told them that I was not experienced in this area. Also, when reviewing my final proof I was not asked to check and recheck the paper weight, but I was asked to check numerous other properties of the product several times before final approval. Finally, when reviewing the sample paper weights there are two (2) examples, both of which are labeled 80#, upon closer inspection the only difference in their name was High Gloss vs. Matte (the Matte being thicker). I would never have suspected that Gloss vs. Matte would affect thickness or weight of the paper, but because of that one difference I am left with a product that is useless. Please help, we spent our entire marketing budget on this project.

Desired Settlement: We request that the company adhere to it's own policy of 100% guarantee. We would like a full refund.

Business Response: Hi ****,

Thank you for helping me with this. Per our conversation,  ****
**************** received a full refund for her printed project.

Please let me if you need anything else.


Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

2 Customer Reviews on PrintingForLess.com, Inc.
Neutral Experience (0 reviews)
Negative Experience (0 reviews)
Fusion Chart
Fusion Chart