This business is not BBB accredited.

Kelly's Lawn Tree & Pest Spray Services

Additional Locations

Phone: (509) 216-8882 PO Box 7148, Spokane, WA 99207


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

Description

This company offers spraying for pest control, weeds and fertilizer


BBB Accreditation

This business is not BBB accredited.

Businesses are under no obligation to seek BBB accreditation, and some businesses are not accredited because they have not sought BBB accreditation.

To be accredited by BBB, a business must apply for accreditation and BBB must determine that the business meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses must pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for Kelly's Lawn Tree & Pest Spray Services include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 1 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business

Industry Ratings Comparison | Chart


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

1 complaint closed with BBB in last 3 years | 1 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 1
Total Closed Complaints 1

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on Kelly's Lawn Tree & Pest Spray Services
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: May 25, 2006 Business started: 02/01/2008 in WA Business started locally: 02/01/2008
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This business is in an industry that may require professional licensing, bonding or registration. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

Department of Revenue Washington State
Department of Revenue ( Public Records Division), PO Box 47478, Olympia WA 98504-7477
http://dor.wa.gov/content/Home/Default.aspx
Phone Number: 800-647-7706

WA Dept. of Agriculture
P.O. Box 42560, Olympia WA 98504
Phone Number: (360) 902-1856

Type of Entity

Sole Proprietorship

Business Management
Mr. Kelly C Strantz, Owner
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Kelly C Strantz, Owner
Business Category

Pest Control Services Treatment Centers & Rest Homes - Information & Placement Insecticides Weed Control Equipment & Supplies Tree Service Weed Control Service Fertilizers


Additional Locations

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    2224 E Rich Ave

    Spokane, WA 99207 (509) 216-8882

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    PO Box 7148

    Spokane, WA 99207

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

6/29/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Contacted Kelly's Spray service to let them know that the cherry tree we had them spray (costing us $50 times 3), had worms. When I contacted Kelly, the owner, he told me he tells all his costumers that cherry trees need to be sprayed at least every 7-11 days to be guarenteed to be effective, and no worms. I proceeded to tell him he had never told me this fact, but had told me instead when he needed to come out (3 times), he usually asked me by leaving a message when it was time to spray, and I agreed to the service. I placed my trust in his expertise on what the timing should be. When I called to complain about the worms, he hung up on me when I disagreed with the fact that, in his words, "he tells all his fruit tree costumes he must spray every 7-11 days, and You [I], don't want to pay that amount do I?" I said of course not, but I would have liked to know that before I spent $130 dollars with no fruit to show for it. Like I said, at that point he decided the resolution should be to hang up on me. When I tried calling him back a few minutes later, there was no answer and the call went straight to voicemail. I feel taken advantage of by this business as they were not upfront with what their services covered, and what service was actually needed to prevent worms and give me fruit I could eat. I also feel disrespected by the way the owner handled my complaint in a very unprofessional matter by hanging up on me. I have not mentioned that this is not the first time I was fooled by this business, as last year I had three trees sprayed for approximately $150 and the fruit was un-edible because Kelly neglected, once again, to tell me apple trees (he only mentioned Apple tree this time) need to be sprayed more often because the fruit's season is longer than a cherry tree for example. I informed him he had not told me that at the time I purchased the service, but gave him the chance to just spray my cherry tree this year, figuring we had both learned from the "mis-communication". Apparently, this was not the case this year. $300 later, I have nothing to show from Kelly's Spray service.

Desired Settlement: A call back from Kelly's to discuss a mutually beneficial resolution. I have paid 2/3 of the services, but would like a refund for the service since I have nothing to show for my $300 over 2 years. I would hope a business could be a bit more professional when handling a complaint than Kelly was. I would hate to see other costumers be fooled into a useless service.


Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

0 Customer Reviews on Kelly's Lawn Tree & Pest Spray Services
Positive Experience (0 reviews)
Neutral Experience (0 reviews)
Negative Experience (0 reviews)