BBB Accredited Business since

Spokane Procare Inc

Phone: (509) 483-5249 Fax: (509) 483-0977 7610 N Freya St, Spokane, WA 99217 http://www.Spokaneprocare.com


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

Description

Fertilizing Weed control Lawn Mowing Insect Control Sprinkler Maintenance Tree & Shrub Pruning Tree Spraying Snow Plowing Yard Clean-Up Pest Control Noxious Weed Control


BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that Spokane Procare Inc meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for Spokane Procare Inc include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 1 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business

Industry Ratings Comparison | Chart


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

1 complaint closed with BBB in last 3 years | 1 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 1
Total Closed Complaints 1

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

3 Customer Reviews on Spokane Procare Inc
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 3
Total Customer Reviews 3

Additional Information

BBB file opened: January 01, 1954 Business started: 11/01/1986 in WA Business started locally: 01/01/1950 Business incorporated 01/25/1989 in WA
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This business is in an industry that may require professional licensing, bonding or registration. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

Washington Secretary of State, Corporations Divison
801 Capitol Way South, P.O. Box 40234, Olympia WA 98504-0234
http://www.secstate.wa.gov/corps
Phone Number: 360-753-7115
Fax Number: 360-664-8781

Washington State Department of Labor & Industries
7273 Linderson Way SW , Olympia WA 98501
http://www.lni.wa.gov/
Phone Number: 800-647-0982

Type of Entity

Corporation

Business Management
Mr. Kevin Schroeder, President Mrs. Carol Schroeder, Secretary/Treasure
Contact Information
Customer Contact: Mrs. Carol Schroeder, Secretary/Treasure
Principal: Mr. Kevin Schroeder, President
Business Category

Lawn Maintenance Tree Service Weed Control Service Lawn & Garden Sprinkler Systems Pest Control Services Tree Service - Pruning Landscape Maintenance Landscape Contractors

Method(s) of Payment
Credit Cards, Checks, Cash
Alternate Business Names
Spokane Procare

Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Summary

Spokane Procare Inc has received 0 out of 5 stars based on 0 Customer Reviews and a BBB Rating of A+.

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview

Additional Locations

  • 7610 N Freya St

    Spokane, WA 99217 (509) 483-5249

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

12/3/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: A year and a half ago, I had two tree service companies come to my home to evaluate the condition of my fir tree in the back yard. The specialist from Living Water told me to cut it down and he said they are short rooted and the wind could blow it down at some point. I got a second opinion from ProCare as I was hoping to save my tree and the reason I had the specialists come out was because of the noticeable disease on some branches. The specialist told me that my tree still had life to it and showed me the cones that were on the ends of the lower branches. He found that we had burrowing insects and advised with two treatments they could save my tree, one in the spring time and one in the fall. I was elated with the news and had the treatments done, 4/17/14 and 10/20/14. A day after Thanksgiving, 11/ 28/14, wind and rain snapped my tree 3' from the ground and it landed on my neighbor's boat shelter, their Maple tree and cyclone that separates our yards. I had a specialist from ProCare come out to evaluate the situation on 12/3/14. He looked at the stump and saw the decay and he told me: "no normal person would have been able to tell that this tree was diseased". He looked for visible markings on the bark and then said he was sorry and left. It has eaten at me for almost a year. I called them because they were tree specialists/arborists and not what I consider to be "normal". I took their professional advise. There was no mention of liability or refund. It may be that they don't guarantee their services, I'm not sure. But I don't want some other person to trust them when they can't back up their service. I have grieved a year over the loss of my tree and it has taken me a while to turn in this complaint. I would have done anything to save it.

Desired Settlement: I would like for them to accept responsibility. They are the professionals. My tree didn't fall down because of short roots, it snapped at the diseased section, 3' from the roots. I would have rather have had them tell me they couldn't save it then give me false hope.

Business Response:

Hi Kiahana,

I pulled the file on ***** today, after receiving this e-mail, to see what we did and what comments we had from her regarding her tree. I have attached the file for your review.

We have the original order, the 2 service slips, a payment by credit card and at the bottom of that payment she gave us a "10" as a rating. Then on 11-29-14 we have a cancellation notice which indicates she lost the tree in a wind storm.

None of these other comments she has reported are listed in her file.

We do take pride in making sure we provide the best treatment and care for all our clients landscaping. The sales person who came out and evaluated the tree was **** *******. He has been in the industry for a very long time. He had been with us since 2006. He is very knowledgeable.

I do not show a return call to the sight in December, but I will check into who that person was that came out and talked to her. That selection of wording  "no normal person would have been able to tell that this tree was diseased"does not set well with me, and as a client ***** had the right to feel like we did not care.

I apologize for any miscommunication between ***** and our staff. We do stand behind our services and guarantee treatments. I wish she had communicated to us that she was unhappy or concerned about what we had told her and what had happened. There is no documentation in her call history or hard copy file regarding how upset she was.

We take any and all complaints very seriously. As I am not the person who spoke with *****, I would like to find out who is was and show this complaint to them. I am not done with this by any means, I would just like to investigate it further to see what we can to do make things right with *****.

Thank you for the notice, and time to research this.

Sincerely,

 

***** *********

Consumer Response: [A default letter is provided here which indicates your acceptance of the business' response. If you wish, you may update it before sending it.]

BBB,

I was very happy and gave the business a 10 because they were prompt with services and said that they could save my tree. As I mentioned, I paid for 2 treatments at their advice and the second treatment was a month prior to my tree snapping off at the diseased area. When I called to complain about losing my tree, the gentleman that I spoke to told me he would come out the next day to have a look at it, which as promised, he showed up. He is the gentleman that told me that no normal person would have known that it was diseased. He also noted that he lives in the same neighborhood as I do. I honestly was distraught that so much damage happened to my neighbors property and the loss of my tree. When I spoke with the gentleman that assessed the damage, he seemed to erase any liability the company had and I gave up. It wasn't until I received a suggestion from another source to involve BBB that I contemplated going further with the loss. I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID ******** and find that this resolution is satisfactory to me. 

Regards,


***** ********


Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

3 Customer Reviews on Spokane Procare Inc
Positive Experience (0 reviews)
Neutral Experience (0 reviews)
Fusion Chart
Fusion Chart