BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

Description

We are a full service landscape design, install and maintenance company serving commercial and residential customers in the Greater Spokane area and North Idaho.


BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that Four Seasons Landscaping, Inc. meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for Four Seasons Landscaping, Inc. include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 1 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business

Industry Ratings Comparison | Chart


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

1 complaint closed with BBB in last 3 years | 1 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 1
Total Closed Complaints 1

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

1 Customer Review on Four Seasons Landscaping, Inc.
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 1
Total Customer Reviews 1

Additional Information

BBB file opened: April 13, 1998 Business started: 01/01/1994 in WA Business started locally: 01/01/1994 Business incorporated: 01/01/1994 in WA
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This business is in an industry that may require professional licensing, bonding or registration. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

Washington State Department of Labor & Industries
7273 Linderson Way SW , Olympia WA 98501
http://www.lni.wa.gov/
Phone Number: 800-647-0982

Department of Revenue Washington State
Department of Revenue ( Public Records Division), PO Box 47478, Olympia WA 98504-7477
http://dor.wa.gov/content/Home/Default.aspx
Phone Number: 800-647-7706

Washington State Department of Agriculture, Spokane
W. 904 Riverside, Spokane WA 99201
Phone Number: (509) 533-2490

Washington Secretary of State, Corporations Divison
801 Capitol Way South, P.O. Box 40234, Olympia WA 98504-0234
http://www.secstate.wa.gov/corps
Phone Number: 360-753-7115
Fax Number: 360-664-8781

Type of Entity

Corporation

Business Management
Mr. Jeremy DeForge, President Theresa Bradbury Mr. Bob Landaker, GM
Contact Information
Customer Contact: Theresa Bradbury
Principal: Mr. Jeremy DeForge, President
Business Category

Lawn Maintenance Sod & Sodding Service Tree Service Weed Control Service Paving Contractors Sprinkler Supervisory Service Sprinklers - Automatic - Fire Nurseries - Plants, Trees Lawn & Garden Sprinkler Systems Landscape Lighting Pest Control Services Pest Control Supplies & Equipment Snow Removal Service Ground Maintenance Hydroseeding Lawn Installation Service Tree Service - Pruning Landscape Maintenance Contractors - Retaining Wall Arborist Lawn & Tree Care Ground Maintenance Snow Removal Service - Commercial Landscape Architects Landscape Contractors Landscape Designers

Hours of Operation
M: 8:00 AM - 4:00 PM
T: 8:00 AM - 4:00 PM
W: 8:00 AM - 4:00 PM
Th: 8:00 AM - 4:00 PM
F: 8:00 AM - 4:00 PM
S: Closed
Su: Closed
H: Closed
Method(s) of Payment
Cash, check, MasterCard, VISA

Additional Locations

  • 6506 W Alderbrook Ln

    Spokane, WA 99224 (509) 489-5707

  • PO Box 19226

    Spokane, WA 99219

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

7/2/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: My husband and I hired Four Seasons Landscaping (Four Seasons Lawn & Tree Care, Ive gotten 2 letterheads from this same company) to fertilize our yard and take care of our weeds. We have had a company come out for the last 3 years in a row, so we had no issues, just wanted to maintain what we had paid for in the past. They came out mid April and fertilized, but due to rain, came out 2 weeks later to spray weed killer. About 4 days after they were out, our yard started to die. Not all of it, only in big fanned spray patterns. I called the company and their manager came out the next day. He said that this was in fact their fault and that the employee put the wrong mix in his tank. He assured me this would be taken care of. He also told me that they might need to tear out the grass as more than 90% of our front yard and about 80% of our back yard is dead. Again, not totally dead, big fanned spray patterns of dead. A few days later they came back out to put fertilizer on it again and said to water lots. We have no sprinkler system and our yard is almost one acre big. This has never been an issue for us to water and keep it green. Well, it kept getting worse. Then they came out again on 5-23-14 and put down seed and told us we had to water every 4 hours and they left us a timer. Now a timer is great if it will turn back on and if one sprinkler could cover the whole yard, but not a simple manual one. It takes me almost 4 hours to water our yard. So when I told them this was unacceptable, they quit talking to me. Now I have a full time job, at what point am I supposed to move sprinklers around? So I told ***, the manager I was working with, that if they could bring me more hose, sprinklers and programmable timers, this could work. See, I did not ask for a new lawn, I did not ask them to kill my yard! So why am I having to work so hard to fix their mess? *** told me that the timers being set up to come on every 4 hours was out of the question and he felt the company has done enough for me. So now I am having to put up with dead grass patches and I have to work around the clock to try to get seed to grow? Its ridiculous. I have tried many, many times to get in touch with the owner. This owner has never answered my messages and when I email the address on their website, it comes back to me as being changed. I write the new address and it comes back as undeliverable. I have the managers email that he and I have written back and forth on, but he stopped talking to me. All I want is them to fix what they broke. I know I cannot speak for other people, but they did this to 5 or 6 other people in my area. They ruined my yard and now they are walking away from it. I have plenty of before and after pictures to show my yard. *** is telling me that the grass not growing back is due to me not watering right. Do you remember how much rain we have had in April and the first part of May? Peoples yards were not dead yet because of not watering! The little bit of grass left in the yard in the middle of all the dead spray patterns is so thick and green, Im mowing every other day! That doesn't say to me that Im not watering right! They killed my grass, thats why its down to dirt!

Desired Settlement: I want them to take out my dead lawn and put down green sod! They say sod needs to stay wet just like seed...yes, I know this, but at least my yard wont be a marbled dead mess that they left. I want new sod and I want them to provide me with the means to water it properly. I didn't ask for new grass seed or sod, I asked them to take care of the grass I had. The nice grass I had! Now they ruined it and I didn't ask for that. They are responsible for everything that goes with the new seed or sod, I don't want to have to work to fix their big mess they left, and that means giving me the correct tools to water the way they say to.

Consumer Response: Im sorry if this email didn't go to the right place, I couldn't find the correct email to say that the company that I had a problem with, Four Seasons Yard & Tree Care, has taken care of the problem and I would like to drop the complaint.  The owner met with me last Monday (June 23) and his company came out yesterday and took care of all the issues with the killed yard.  I no longer wish to have a complaint toward them.  Thank you.