Are you the Owner of this Business? ×
BBB® Accredited Business Seal

Are you...?

If yes, click here to login.

Are you...?

BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.


BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that Auto-Rain Supply, Inc. meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for Auto-Rain Supply, Inc. include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 1 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

1 complaint closed with BBB in last 3 years | 0 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 1
Total Closed Complaints 1

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on Auto-Rain Supply, Inc.
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: January 01, 1982 Business started: 01/01/1952 in WA Business started locally: 01/01/1952 Business incorporated 12/21/1998 in WA
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This business is in an industry that may require professional licensing, bonding or registration. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

Washington State Department of Labor & Industries
7273 Linderson Way SW , Olympia WA 98501
http://www.lni.wa.gov/
Phone Number: 800-647-0982

Washington Secretary of State, Corporations Divison
801 Capitol Way South, P.O. Box 40234, Olympia WA 98504-0234
http://www.secstate.wa.gov/corps
Phone Number: 360-753-7115
Fax Number: 360-664-8781

Type of Entity

Corporation

Business Management
Ms. Carol Moore, Secretary; Treasurer Mr. Steven Moore, President Mr. Todd Watson, President Mr. Mark Robinson, CFO
Contact Information
Principal: Ms. Carol Moore, Secretary; Treasurer
Principal: Mr. Steven Moore, President
Principal: Mr. Todd Watson, President
Business Category

Lawn & Garden Sprinkler Systems Air Conditioning Contractors & Systems Heating Contractors Heating & Air Conditioning Fireplace Equipment - Retail


Additional Locations

  • 110 E Pacific Ave

    Spokane, WA 99202 (509) 326-4440

  • 16823 E Sprague Ave

    Spokane Vly, WA 99037 (509) 928-5403

  • 206 22nd St N

    Lewiston, ID 83501 (208) 798-3115

  • 2619 W Seltice Way

    Coeur D Alene, ID 83814 (208) 667-3943

  • 3718 E Decatur Ave

    Spokane, WA 99217 (509) 847-0060

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

12/10/2013 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: On 10/4/13 I placed an order online- On 10/8/13 I called & spoke with *****. I explained that I had not received my confirmation order email, so he asked me for my order number, which I gave him. He wasnt able to locate my particular order,& said he would need to contact his IT guy and get back to me.On 10/14I called back. He said that he was having someone look into it & they would be calling me. I wasnt holding my breathso I replied to the email that was automatically sent to me on 10/4. It said: ***** stated that someone would be emailing me confirming that the order has been placed and shipped. I am needing the part ASAP,so if someone would send me an email when this item ships out that would be wonderful.To which I received a response on 10/14 that stated:We currently do not have this item in-stock however I can get it.I see that you need it ASAP so me ordering it will affect how soon you can get it.According to my vendor we wouldn't get it for 10-14 days & as soon as we saw it we could get it shipped out.Please let us know what you would like to do.I replied 10/14:Would the shipping stay the same?When should I receive it?She responded 10/16:The prices would stay the same as that was what was originally quoted.As for shipping as soon as we get it in we can get it shipped out the same day.I replied back 10/16:Please place the order for me, & send a confirmation when it has shipped.On 10/30I emailed for an update on the orderno response On 11/6I emailed again for an update on the orderNO RESPONSE On 11/8I called and spoke with ***** again, he said it should be in on Monday 11/11, & that it would ship out that day, & I should have a confirmation email on Tuesday 11/12.I checked on 11/12NOTHING I sent ANOTHER email on 11/12-NO RESPONSE.I called AGAIN on 11/13 9:00AMSpoke with *****.He said that my order was down the street, and that I should get a confirmation email within an hour to an hour and a half. NEVER GOT AN EMAIL.I sent ANOTHER email 11/13 at 11:12AM with no response.

Desired Settlement: It did not state anywhere on the site that this item was not currently in stock and that it would take 2 weeks for them to get it. I would have had no issue if that was explained to me on October 4th. I want the order, I want it shipped to me, and I want it done NOW. Can someone please help me at this point, I am beyond frustrated and the lack of customer service from these people is absolutely unreal at this point.

Business Response: Her order was shipped complete on 11/13/13.


Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

0 Customer Reviews on Auto-Rain Supply, Inc.
Positive Experience (0 reviews)
Neutral Experience (0 reviews)
Negative Experience (0 reviews)