BBB Logo

Better Business Bureau ®
Start With Trust®
Eastern Washington, North Idaho and Montana

BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that Auto-Rain Supply, Inc. meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.

Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 16 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for Auto-Rain Supply, Inc. include:

  • Length of time business has been operating.
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size.
  • Response to 4 complaint(s) filed against business.
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business.
  • BBB has sufficient background information on this business.

Industry Ratings Comparison | Chart


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

4 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 1 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 1
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 3
Total Closed Complaints 4

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

2 Customer Reviews on Auto-Rain Supply, Inc.
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 1
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 1
Total Customer Reviews 2

Additional Information

top
BBB file opened: January 01, 1982 Business started: 01/01/1952 in WA Business started locally: 01/01/1952 Business incorporated: 12/21/1998 in WA
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This business is in an industry that may require professional licensing, bonding or registration. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

Department of Revenue Washington State
Department of Revenue ( Public Records Division), PO Box 47478, Olympia WA 98504-7477
http://dor.wa.gov/content/Home/Default.aspx
Phone Number: 800-647-7706

Washington State Department of Labor & Industries
7273 Linderson Way SW , Olympia WA 98501
http://www.lni.wa.gov/
Phone Number: 800-647-0982

Type of Entity

Corporation

Business Management
Mr. Todd Watson, President Mr. Mark Robinson, CFO
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Todd Watson, President
Business Category

Lawn & Garden Sprinkler Systems Air Conditioning Contractors & Systems Heating Contractors Heating & Air Conditioning Fireplace Equipment - Retail


Additional Locations

  • 110 E Pacific Ave

    Spokane, WA 99202 (509) 326-4440

  • 16823 E Sprague Ave

    Spokane Vly, WA 99037 (509) 928-5403

  • 206 22nd St N

    Lewiston, ID 83501 (208) 798-3115

  • 2619 W Seltice Way

    Coeur D Alene, ID 83814 (208) 667-3943

  • 3718 E Decatur Ave

    Spokane, WA 99217 (509) 847-0060

X

What is a BBB Business Review?

We offer free reviews on businesses that include background, licensing, consumer experience and other information such as governmental actions that is known to BBB. These reviews are provided for businesses that are BBB accredited and also for businesses that are not BBB accredited.

X

About BBB Business Review Content & Services:

Some Better Business Bureaus offer additional content & services in BBB Business Reviews.
The additional content & services are typically regional in nature or, in some cases, a new product or service that is being tested prior to a more general release.
Not all enhanced content & services are available at all Better Business Bureaus.

Professional AffiliationsX
X

Types of Complaints Handled by BBB

BBB handles the following types of complaints between businesses and their customers so long as they are not, or have not been, litigated:

  • Advertising or Sales
  • Billing or Collection
  • Problems with Products or Services
  • Delivery
  • Guarantee or Warranty

We do not handle workplace disputes, discrimination claims or claims about the quality of health or legal services.

X

BBB Complaint Process

Your complaint will be forwarded to the business within two business days. The business will be asked to respond within 14 days, and if a response is not received, a second request will be made. You will be notified of the business's response when we receive it (or notified that we received no response). Complaints are usually closed within 30 business days.

X

What is BBB Advertising Review?

BBB promotes truth in advertising by contacting advertisers whose claims conflict with the BBB Code of Advertising. These claims come to our attention from our internal review of advertising, consumer complaints and competitor challenges. BBB asks advertisers to prove their claims, change ads to make offers more clear to consumers, and remove misleading or deceptive statements.

X

What government actions does BBB report on?

BBB reports on known significant government actions involving business' marketplace conduct.

X

Thank you for your feedback!

Help us improve by taking our survey.

X

BBB Reporting Policy

As a matter of policy, BBB does not endorse any product, service or business.

BBB Business Reviews are provided solely to assist you in exercising your own best judgment. Information in this BBB Business Review is believed reliable but not guaranteed as to accuracy.

BBB Business Reviews generally cover a three-year reporting period. BBB Business Reviews are subject to change at any time.

X

Additional Email Addresses

  • - Communication/Mass Email
  • - eQuote
Find a LocationX

  Change Location
Show Only Accredited Locations


Complaint Detail(s)

12/10/2013 Problems with Product/Service
6/24/2013 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I placed an order with this company on 5/6/13 and received a shipping notification email the following day(5/7/13). After checking the tracking document for 10 days with no updates from the shipping company on any receipt of the products I called on 5/17/13 to inquire about my order. At this time I was informed the order had not shipped due to an inventory shortage on the parts I had ordered. I had ordered a total quantity of 25 and was informed only 20 were in stock. I was told a new shipment would arrive on the morning of Friday 5/18/13 and the full order would be shipped out that same afternoon. I asked if the order could be expedited due to the delay and was informed this would require management approval because I was unwilling to pay for the extra shipping charges. I asked how I would know if this was approved by management and was told the exisitng tracking number would be cancelled and a new number would be sent to me. The exisitng tracking number was indeed cancelled however a new tracking number was not forwarded. On Monday 5/20/13 I called the company agian to check on the order and was informed the order had shipped and would be delivered on 5/21/13. I did receive the shipment on the day I was told however only 16 of the 25 parts requested had been shipped. I immediately sent an email to their shipping department requesting some answers on why only a partial shipment was sent and asking for a target on when the remaining parts may be shipped. Again no response so I called the company again on 5/27/13 at which time I provided my cell phone number so a manager could call me back. No response again. Next I received an email on 5/28/13 from someone saying they were the CFO thanking me for my order and asking if there were any issues. I outlined the scenario above in my email response on 6/5/13 back to him and once again no response. It is now over a month after I placed this order and no one is willing to call me back or provide any answers on fulfilling their obligation on this order.

Desired Settlement: I would like the company to ship me the remaining parts I ordered.

Business Response: The customers other parts from this order are now in route with UPS. The back ordered items arrived and were sent with tracking number is 1***************93. We apologize for the delay and lack of communications. This is a very busy time of the year, but this should never happen. We appreciate the business and their patience in this matter. We hope we will have an opportunity to serve them and make up for our tardiness in processing this order. As a token of our appreciation we would offer 25% off their next order.

Consumer Response: I have received the additional shipment from the business in reference to complaint ID 9577525, and find that this resolution is satisfactory to me. 

Regards,

**** ******



BBB's Final Determination: Consumer accepted resolution offered by the business.

3/2/2013 Delivery Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I ordered from Autorain On 12/4/12 and received the item 2/1/13 The part I ordered was for my pellet stove its a Thermostat Module, wire, thermostat... to have my pellet stove to run on a thermostat. The main reason I ordered this part was for the Thermostat Module. The part I ordered on there website was ACWTKTF. which consists of those 3 things. After a few Calls I finaly got the package 2 months later. When I opened it they sent me a cheap thermostat and wire which was no where near the value of $110.00 that I paid. There was no Thermostat Module in the box. They sent me a differnt part # When I called Autorain I told them that they false advertised and I got ripped off and I hoped id be honored the right part that I ordered from them. Im still in the process of getting this resolved and every time I call I feel like im not getting anywhere.

Desired Settlement: I would like to be honored the Theromostat Module or a full refund so I can do business with someone else to get this part

Business Response: A new correct part was shipped and delivery was made on February 7th.

BBB's Final Determination: Business offered a resolution. Consumer did not pursue further with BBB and the matter was assumed to be resolved

12/9/2012 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: On November 25, I ordered two replacement handles for my ***** **** wood stove. When the order arrived on November 28, one of the two handles was manufactured incorrectly. The hole where the metal threads of the door are thread into the wood handle are drilled into the wrong end of the handle. I promptly called. Because of the time zone difference, I left a message on the phone number that the company provided on the packing slip requesting that my phone call be returned so that I could receive the correct part. I waited a couple more days, and without hearing a response, I e-mailed the address that sent me a digital confirmation of the order. I included images of the incorrectly manufactured handle and requested I be informed on how the exchange/return would be proccessed. After no response, On December 3 I emailed the address provided by the website for defective products. Still no response. On December 4, I called their toll free 1-866 number. I spoke to a gentleman that said they had that particular item in stock and that his manager was out to lunch and would handle my return upon returning to work.

Desired Settlement: I would like the company to replace the defective handle and ship the replacement handle to me at no cost. If they wish to have the defective handle returned, they should also pay for the return shipping. I have done what is expected of me as a customer per their defective product policy and notified them within 48 hours of the defective shipment.

Business Response: Prior to the customer contacting the BBB our distribution center worked with the manufacturer to get a replacement for the defective handle. We have received the replacement handle yesterday. That handle is being shipped today at no cost to the customer via UPS with the tracking number ******************. We have contacted the customer to inform of our actions and regret that she needed to place the complaint due to the previous lack of communication.

Consumer Response:
Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID 9326622, and find that this resolution is satisfactory to me.  I am confident that the replacement product will be received promptly in the expected condition. I am satisfied with the expediency that the complaint has been resolved.

Regards,


***** *****

BBB's Final Determination: Consumer accepted resolution offered by the business.