This business is not BBB accredited.

C & C Yard Care, Inc.

Phone: (509) 482-0303 Fax: (509) 482-4310   http://www.candcyardcare.com


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

Description

Services we provide:

Sprinkler System Installation & Maintenance
Lawn Care and Maintenance
Tree Pruning & Removal
Landscape Design, Renovation & Installation
Snow Removal
Commercial Landscape Maintenance


BBB Accreditation

This business is not BBB accredited.

Businesses are under no obligation to seek BBB accreditation, and some businesses are not accredited because they have not sought BBB accreditation.

To be accredited by BBB, a business must apply for accreditation and BBB must determine that the business meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses must pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for C & C Yard Care, Inc. include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 6 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business

Industry Ratings Comparison | Chart


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

6 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 1 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 1
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 5
Total Closed Complaints 6

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

6 Customer Reviews on C & C Yard Care, Inc.
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 3
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 3
Total Customer Reviews 6

Additional Information

BBB file opened: April 18, 1997 Business started: 04/15/1989 in WA Business started locally: 04/15/1989 Business incorporated 10/12/1998 in WA
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This business is in an industry that may require professional licensing, bonding or registration. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

Department of Revenue Washington State
Department of Revenue ( Public Records Division), PO Box 47478, Olympia WA 98504-7477
http://dor.wa.gov/content/Home/Default.aspx
Phone Number: 800-647-7706

Washington State Department of Labor & Industries
7273 Linderson Way SW , Olympia WA 98501
http://www.lni.wa.gov/
Phone Number: 800-647-0982

Washington Secretary of State, Corporations Divison
801 Capitol Way South, P.O. Box 40234, Olympia WA 98504-0234
http://www.secstate.wa.gov/corps
Phone Number: 360-753-7115
Fax Number: 360-664-8781

Type of Entity

Corporation

Business Management
Mr. Chris Corigliano, President Ms. Sandra Amann, Bookeeper Ms. Jenni Corigliano, Sec/Treas
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Chris Corigliano, President
Business Category

Landscape Contractors Landscape Designers Lawn Maintenance Sod & Sodding Service Tree Service Weed Control Service Sprinkler Supervisory Service Ice Melting Equipment & Supplies Fertilizers Lawn & Garden Sprinkler Systems Lawn & Garden Pond Dealers & Supplies Pest Control Services Irrigation Consultants Snow Removal Service Landscape Maintenance Lawn & Tree Care Snow Removal Service - Commercial Landscape & Yard Clean-Up

Products & Services

C & C Yard Care, Inc. sells the following brand(s): Hunter, Irritrol, Rain Bird

C & C Yard Care, Inc. offers the following product(s): Melt-Off Ice Melter, Superior Ice Melter

Method(s) of Payment
Visa
Mastercard
Cash
Check        
Refund and Exchange Policy
All services are guaranteed.   We will work with you until you are satisfied.
Licensing

WA Contractors License: CCYARCI000DH
WSDA Pesticide Applicator: Lic# 45988
ISA Certified Arborist: Lic# PN-1977A


Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Summary

C & C Yard Care, Inc. has received 0 out of 5 stars based on 0 Customer Reviews and a BBB Rating of A+.

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview

Additional Locations

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    PO Box 18768

    Spokane, WA 99228

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

9/14/2015 Billing/Collection Issues | Complaint Details Unavailable
1/8/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I hired C&C in the spring (for my home and office). I wanted them to fix my sprinklers at my home. They sent *** out to fix them. He went through the cycles and said he replaced a few heads and fixed everything but one station that he could not figure out. I paid the service call and he said I would get a bill for the parts. A couple weeks went by, I got a bill for $86+ for parts (no listing of what parts) and my grass was dieing. We watched the sprinklers and they were not working! I called and got ******, our sales person to come out. He checked and confirmed they had not been fixed. I told him I was not paying for parts as there was no description of what they were and that obviously it didn't work. I told him I did not want *** back. ****** said he would come as well being he had walked through all the steps and knew what was not working. A few days later, *** showed up! I asked where was ****** and he said he had never heard of ******! He said he fixed everything and that I would be a bill. There was also another person with him. We are now in the heat of summer, my grass is dead. I see **** at my work location. I talked to him about it. He drove to my house with me. He said there have been problems with *** and that he is not suited for this type of work. I told him I was not paying for services or anymore parts; he agreed. next ****** came out, spent two hours there and everything worked. They charged me again! I have paid for everything except the $86 and change for parts. they are now charging me a late fee and sent me to collections. My desired outcome is to credit me the now $89.39 past due for parts and remove me from the collections

Desired Settlement: I want them to credit the balance of $89.39 for parts and late fees and remove me for collections.

Business Response: This is ***** **********, owner of C&C Yard Care.   I have read Ms. ******'s complaint and understand her concerns.  In reviewing all of our documents I see that Ms. ******'s sprinkler system did require extensive repairs.   Our service technician, *******, made two service calls to correct several small issues in June and July.   ***** returned in August to make yet more repairs.  On the third visit ***** did not bill a service call, but only for the parts & labor needed to make the final repairs.

Ms. ****** called on September 16th to discuss the billing.  At that time the total sprinkler repairs totaled $410 plus tax.   Ms. ****** addressed her concerns and negotiated with ****** and *****.  We issued a credit of $196 + tax to her account.   This credit was reversing the labor and service call fees for *******'s work.  In the end, we have billed only for parts and for *****'s labor on the third visit.  The rest of the labor has been waived completely. 
While I feel the credits we have already made are more than fair, I am willing to accept $50 as full and final payment if received within 10 days.

9/15/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: C&C yard care was contracted by neighbors in the **** ***** ** ***** *** **, ******** **, to install a 4 foot retainer wall. C&C yard care did not have full permission to build the retainer wall as there was a property dispute between myself and the neighbors. This fact was well known to the workers and possibly, *****, the owner was there. The neighbors refused to obtain a legal survey for full proof of the property line. *****, an employee of C&C yard, care brought measurements and it was discovered that the neighbors appeared to have less square footage than they originally thought. Of course, the measurements were not by a legal survey. The neighbors begrudgingly agreed to move the wall a few inches back in favor of my mother's property line. The neighbors were not pleased about moving the property line back a few inches and argued so I insisted they obtain a legal survey to erase any doubt. At this point, the neighbors and specifically, *****, overwhelmingly stated they were going to proceed that day and I felt bullied and harassed. I felt I had no choice since the neighbors refused to obtain a legal survey and ***** of C&C yard care strongly and boldly stated he was going to start the building of the retainer wall anyway and my request for a legal survey was completely dismissed by the neighbors and C&C yard care. *****, an employee of C&C yard care complained that they were behind schedule and he stated his boss, (evidently *****) knew about the situation and *****, the worker, said he was going to go ahead and start building the retainer wall that very day, despite te disagreement between myself and the neighbors where the wall should be located. ***** angrily stated he could not understand the significance of the square footage being alittle longer or shorter in length. Legal square footage does matter to a homeowner, is all I can say. I further stated knowing the legal property line does matter when a house is sold in the future and I was thinking of the future as this does matter in a significant way. *****, the worker, was very disrespectful, rude and I felt harassed by his demanding attitude that he was going to begin the wall anyway despite the disagreement with my mother's neighbor over the property line. The workers proceeded to work that day installing the wall and ***** said his employer gave him permission to do so. The workers trespassed on my mother's property and took out a portion of my mother's landscape to level the ground and lay gravel so they could have a nice work surface for themselves as they proceeded to built the retainer wall and they moved my mother's sprinkler head. The workers left several large rocks on my mother's property. These rocks were part of the neighbor's previous rock wall but they were left behind on my mother's property, without permission. At one point, I went to the backyard to see how the rock wall would look like and , *****, the worker for C&C yard care stated he was very angry and he stated he would not forget this for a long time. He told his fellow workers not to talk to me and I wasn't saying a word, just observing. I felt threatened and I feared for my own safety and I worried that they would further damage my mother's property even more so I left and never went back to see what they were doing for fear of retaliation, specifically by *****, of C&C yard care. I called C&C yard care on 8-20-14 and I left a message for ***** and I called again today on 8-26-14 to discuss this matter but I have never received a call back from *****, the owner of C&C yard care. I left a message to ***** explaining this was in regard to a complaint and that I was going to be contacting the BBB.

Desired Settlement: Please remove the large rocks from my mother's property that were part of the neighbor's previous rock wall. By leaving the rocks there, it appears her property line is even less than what it should be. I demand that *****, the owner, be there when the rocks are removed from my mother's property to oversee that the job is done in a professional and proper manner and not to further damage my mother's property or sprinklers. The rocks are to be removed by the workers by entering and exiting from the neighbor's side of the property. I demand that if there are any large holes when removing the rocks that the holes be filled in with dirt to ground level and landscaped in a nice way by C&C yard care since my mother's property did not have large rocks all in a row on her property in the first place. I fear for retaliation from *****, the worker, since he expressed how angry he was and he stated he would not forget this so I also demand that he have no contact with myself or my mother, ever. I never want to have any contact by any other employee of C&C yard care either. Thank you.

Business Response: I will gladly work with the complainant to resolve any issues.

Consumer Response: [A default letter is provided here which indicates your acceptance of the business' response. If you wish, you may update it before sending it.]

BBB,

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID ******** and find that this resolution is satisfactory to me. 

Regards,


****** ********

Consumer Response: [To assist us in bringing this matter to a close, you must give us a reason why you are rejecting the response. If no reason is received, your complaint will be closed Administratively Resolved]

BBB,

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID ******** and have determined that this does not resolve my complaint. For your reference, details of the offer I reviewed appear below.

[To assist us in bringing this matter to a close, we would like to know your view on the matter.]

I had a phone conversation with ***** ********** on 9-2-14 at 9:05 a.m. It was agreed that he would meet me on 9-4-14 and remove the rocks that belonged to the neighbor's off of my mother's property.  Our appointment was at 8:00 a.m. and ***** showed up at 8:30 a.m. on 9-4-14.  He did not have his crew with him and he stated he would be back in "a couple of weeks" to remove the rocks when his crew would be doing more work for the neighbors.  He said he had not even spoken to his worker that I complained about, named *****. I did not feel *****, owner of C&C Yard Care,  was interested or concerned in resolving this issue quickly. 
 
*****, C&C Yard Care, called me back on 9-4-14 and stated his crew would be back on 9-11-14 to remove the rocks. This was agreed with me and I told ***** I would be at my mother's at 8:00 a.m. I was at my mother's today from 8:00-9:30 a.m. and I did not see ***** or his crew from C&C Yard Care after waiting for an hour and a half.  When I spoke to ***** by phone on 9-4-14, he did not say his crew was going to be there at a later time in the morning or the afternoon, otherwise I would have shown up at a different time.
I called ***** at his cell number at ******** at 9:35 a.m. and I left him a message that we had an appointment this morning but he did not show. 
 
I called BBB at 9:40 to report by phone this information so far.  Also, the rocks are not on the neighbor's property.  The rocks are clearly on my mother's property.  I even showed ***** from C&C Yard Care a picture of my mother's backyard dated 2012 showing the previous landscape before it was destroyed by C&C Yard Care for the purpose of installing a retainer wall for the neighbor's located on "G" street.  It appears the neighbors are disagreeing about removing the rocks stating it is on their property so that is why I insisted on the neighbors obtaining a legal property survey before the work on their rock wall was to begin but as I said previously the idea was completely dismissed by the neighbors and by the workers at C&C Yard Care and the workers began working on the rock wall without a legal survey which I had a right to request which was backed up by a person to person conversation with a city inspector.
 
Just now at 10:11, I received a call from ***** of C&C Yard Care. He is not pleased that I made a complaint and a business review with the BBB stating I made two complaints on the same issue.  I explained to ***** I felt he put me off when he told me previously that he would remove the rocks on 9-4-14.  ***** further stated that his crew would NOT be removing the rocks today, 9-11-14. He stated he sent an email to the BBB and he wishes to have my customer review removed since I made a complaint to the BBB and he feels there should only be one complaint, not two, on the same issue.  ***** said he is waiting to hear back from the BBB so he will not be removing the rocks today even though we had a verbal agreement that he would be removing the rocks today.  
 
In my opinion, since he knew he wasn't going to be removing the rocks today on 9-11-14, he should have given me a courtesy call to tell me in advance instead after the fact and I waited for him to show up for one and half hours.
 
I told ***** I would ask the BBB to remove the second review but I request the rocks be removed and dirt filled in on her property so the ground is level and there are no gaps or holes after the rocks are removed and this is to be done to my satisfaction before I authorize the BBB to remove my customer review,  but NOT to remove the original BBB complaint, however.   If all is done to my satisfaction, then yes, I give BBB permission to remove the second complaint, or business review on C&C Yard Care.
 
From my phone conversation with *****, it appeared to me that ***** is requesting the customer review be removed before he will remove the rocks from my mother's property, which is not acceptable. My impression was that ***** is expecting the second complaint or business review to be removed today by the BBB and THEN he will remove the rocks belonging to my neighbor's sometime tomorrow, with no specific timeframe given to me.  
 
Thank you for your attention to this matter.
 
Sincerely,
 
****** ********
###-###-####


Regards,

****** ********

Business Response: We have resolved this complaint with ******.   Rocks were removed and hauled off today.  

Consumer Response:

*****, owner of C&C Yard Care,  did not remove the rocks that belonged to the neighbor's from their previous rock wall off of my mother's property on 9-11-14, as discussed and agreed to by me and the owner, *****,  but the rocks were removed on 9-12-14,  a day later because *****, owner of C&C decided to change the date, without my prior knowledge.
 
***** and I had a verbal discussion in which I asked him twice, to please not to have *****, his worker, that I complained about in my original complaint on C&C Yard Care to be one of the workers on the job when the rocks would be removed off of my mother's property.  *****, owner of C&C Yard Care assured me he would send out another crew to finish the job which he said *****, his worker, would not be there.  This is not what happened. On 9-12-14, when the rocks were removed off of my mother's property, *****, the worker that I specifically complained about and one that ***** assured me would not be there, was in fact there along with the same crew from the start of the job.
 
I feel it was deliberate on the part of *****, the owner, to have the same crew, especially *****, on site just to annoy me.  I asked ***** why he did that when he verbally told me, twice, he would not have the same crew out.  *****, explained *****,  his worker, has been with him for 10 years and he was a good worker.  It was totally unacceptable for ***** to say he would not have the same crew but did in fact bring back the same crew.  I strongly feel *****, owner of C&C Yard Care cannot be trusted and he is not a man of his word.  He also delayed the removal of the rocks one day, without telling me in advance.
 

Consumer Response: [A default letter is provided here which indicates your acceptance of the business' response. If you wish, you may update it before sending it.]

BBB,

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID ******** and find that this resolution is satisfactory to me. 

Regards,


****** ********

9/10/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Hired C & C to install a sprinkler system. Discussed options and toured the property with the estimator discussing the location of underground services (electric, propane, water, septic). Locator service came and marked the electrical. Was unable to be on site day of installation. Returned home after work to discover that they had trenched through my septic system, despite previously discussing its location and the manhole covers and cleanouts being in plain view. In fact, they had trenched to within 3' of one cleanout and had continued to dig even after the trencher had partially fallen in the septic system. The satellite cable had been cut 2X, also being in plain view. None of the trenches were returned to their original state. In one place a rock over 2' in diameter had been turned up by the trencher and just left, creating a 6" lift in the lawn. The sprinkler system was not completed because of the breach in the septic. Overall it was obvious that the work was done carelessly and not to acceptable standard. I had to hire a septic company to come and replace 6 vaults which cost over $900. I repaired the satellite cable myself an returned all the trenches to their original state as best as I could. I finished installing the sprinkler system, regraded and reseeded the lawn that had been destroyed.

Desired Settlement: C & C should be responsible at least for the cost of the septic repair. The labor, cost and time for the other repairs I am willing to be responsible for.

Business Response: Before we begin any excavation type work we always call for a utility locate.   This service marks all utilities to the property - electric, gas, water, sewer, telephone, cable, etc.   Homeowner installed utilities, lines, etc. are not located with this service.   Upon arrival we inspect for possible other underground hazards and attempt to meet with the homeowner before work begins.   Unfortunately,  on this property we did run into some unmarked underground items - a cable and a septic line.   Neither the cable nor the septic line were marked or disclosed to us beforehand.   It is impossible to know the exact location of these items as they are underground.   Our contract with each homeowner states that we are not responsible for damage to any unmarked underground obstruction.   Regardless of this fact, we have agreed to help cover the cost of the repair to the septic line.

Consumer Response: [A default letter is provided here which indicates your acceptance of the business' response. If you wish, you may update it before sending it.]

BBB,

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID ******** and find that this resolution is satisfactory to me. 

Regards,


***** ******

9/18/2013 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: This company put sprinklers in our front yard end of last Sept 2012 and also hydroseeded 1/2 of the front. In AprilI contacted C&C because the grass where they hydroseeded was mostly weeds. After many attempts to solve the problem nothing was done. Even left msg for owner ***** x 2 and no call back. I was told by "******" that they had computer issues and so alot of people were not contacted in the spring to set up the work our contract said would be done in the spring. I requested sprinklers to be turned on because no one called or came. I finally made media threat, bbb threat and to report to Angies list. That got owner ***** attention. He came to our property and tried to blame the fact that we hired Senske to take care of the lawn since C&C would not respond and our contract stated they would treat our lawn in the spring and it was in such bad shape we had to do something. The owner ***** stood in my front yard and denied computer issues that cause us not to be contacted in the spring to service the lawn. He said Senske should help pay to fix the lawn. We did not agree at all. When he left it was our understanding they would power rake and re-hydroseed but 2 guys came out and had a machine and one push it around a bit while the other spread grass seed. This did nothing for our lawn and we have still been fighting weeds that were not completely killed before they hydroseeded. The guys set the sprinkler to run 1 minute per area and when it got hot our grass was burning up. My husband and I could never get the sprinkler adjusted properly and then the drip system stopped working and the faucet that was installed in the backyard was coming out of the ground. A nice guy named came out 9/5/2013 and fixed the drip system and backyard faucet where we can attach a hose out back. He presented me with a bill for a service call of $64.85. My system is less than a year old and I will not pay this. Spent $5000 plus a fee to turn on the sprinklers. Thanks to Senske our lawn is looking much better.

Desired Settlement: I would like this charge of $64.85 Invoice ****** removed and this to stay posted for others to see who are considering using this Company. We will live with our lawn and with Senske's help it looks alot better especially from a distance. I could not post everything I would have liked to due to limited space.

Business Response:

This company put sprinklers in our front yard end of last Sept 2012 and also hydroseeded 1/2 of the front. In AprilI contacted C&C because the grass where they hydroseeded was mostly weeds. After many attempts to solve the problem nothing was done. Even left msg for owner ***** x 2 and no call back. I was told by "******" that they had computer issues and so alot of people were not contacted in the spring to set up the work our contract said would be done in the spring. I requested sprinklers to be turned on because no one called or came. I finally made media threat, bbb threat and to report to Angies list. That got owner ***** attention. He came to our property and tried to blame the fact that we hired Senske to take care of the lawn since C&C would not respond and our contract stated they would treat our lawn in the spring and it was in such bad shape we had to do something. The owner ***** stood in my front yard and denied computer issues that cause us not to be contacted in the spring to service the lawn. He said Senske should help pay to fix the lawn. We did not agree at all. When he left it was our understanding they would power rake and re-hydroseed but 2 guys came out and had a machine and one push it around a bit while the other spread grass seed. This did nothing for our lawn and we have still been fighting weeds that were not completely killed before they hydroseeded. The guys set the sprinkler to run 1 minute per area and when it got hot our grass was burning up. My husband and I could never get the sprinkler adjusted properly and then the drip system stopped working and the faucet that was installed in the backyard was coming out of the ground. A nice guy named came out 9/5/2013 and fixed the drip system and backyard faucet where we can attach a hose out back. He presented me with a bill for a service call of $64.85. My system is less than a year old and I will not pay this. Spent $5000 plus a fee to turn on the sprinklers. Thanks to Senske our lawn is looking much better.
This is ***** **********,  owner of C&C Yard Care.    I never like to hear about an unhappy customer.     In this instance, our customer unfortunately called another company to treat her newly seeded lawn with a pre-emergent and a post-emergent herbicide before it was ready to receive such treatments.   The two treatments killed a good portion of the new young grass as well as prevented any of the remaining grass seed from germinating.   This was unfortunate.   Although the treatments made by Senske caused the damage  I agreed to reseed the *********'s lawn for no charge.   I showed ***** and *** how to program their sprinkler timer and reset it for them.   The owners manual for the timer was left for reference.   Our crew returned a few weeks later and re-seeded the lawn.    Our technicians adjusted the timer for 5 minute, frequent waterings to establish the new seed.   I advised the *********'s to not allow Senske to apply any herbicides to their lawn until the grass was established enough to be mowed.   The new lawn would need frequent watering and fertilizer only until it was established.   After 6 weeks or so herbicides could be used to control the weeds.    I explained that future care of the lawn would be left up to them and to please call if they needed any help.   ***** called for sprinkler service in early September.    Our technician visited the *********'s to reset the timer to a regular watering schedule and to look into some other issues with the sprinkler system on 9/5/13.   Our technician reset the timer, showed the *********'s that the drip was in fact working correctly, and added an extension to a faucet.  I have already made sure that the *********'s will not receive an invoice for the service call on 9/5/13.
Thank you,
***** **********
C&C Yard Care

6/13/2013 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: called the company the first week of April to fix our sprinkler system. the employee came out at the scheduled day. he went down into the cellar basement to turn on the sprinkler system. he then checked the system and repaired the sprinkler heads that were broken. he then informed us that he was missing a part and could not replace it, and that another tech would come out and put in the new part on a different day. the part that was unfixed was leaking at the time. when he left our home he told us the system was fine other than the leaking part, so he left the water to the system turned on. weeks passed with no phone call from the company to schedule the follow up repair. we received the bill in the mail but still no call to set up a return visit. we payed the bill and a few days later when i was standing on the back porch looking at the lawn, i heard a noise, when i went over i discovered water gushing from the pipe the leaking part was attached to. we went into the basement to shut off the water to find our basement flooded. i called the company to let the manager know what had happened. later that day the manager came out to the house to check out the basement. he looked over the basement and told us he would have someone come out and fix the part that day if they got all their other work done first. he said he was going to bring fans later that day to help air out the basement. we never heard back from him, and 4 days later i had to call them. i talked to the receptionist who was rude. left a message with the manager who would not return my phone calls. a few days later the same employee came back out to replace the part at which he claimed would be done for free. he replaced the leaking part with a used part given to him by the manager, after he left i discovered it was gushing water again from the used part he had put in, he came back the next morning to put in a new part that finally worked. but a few weeks later we received a bill in the mail. tried to contact the manager, no call back.

Desired Settlement: i would like the last charges from the company to be removed, and an apology from the manager for never returning any of my phone calls.

Business Response: We will credit the $34.73 charges for the repair.   An invoice has just been mailed, so please disregard that.


I apologize for the trouble and that the repair was not able to be completed on the first visit.

Consumer Response: [A default letter is provided here which indicates your acceptance of the business's response.  If you wish, you may update it before sending it.]

Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID 9567562, and find that this resolution is satisfactory to me. 


P.S. Just because we don't want the stress of pursuing it anymore we have accepted, but we still had to call another company to completely repair the system after what they did. Still did not receive a call from the company which i view as very unprofessional. we'll never contact this company again.

Regards,


**** *********




Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

6 Customer Reviews on C & C Yard Care, Inc.
Neutral Experience (0 reviews)
Fusion Chart
Fusion Chart