BBB Accredited Business since

Safe Harbor Wealth Advisory, LLC

Phone: (208) 635-0517 Fax: (208) 635-0518 214 W Sunset Ave, Coeur D Alene, ID 83815 http://entersafeharbor.com/


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.


BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that Safe Harbor Wealth Advisory, LLC meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for Safe Harbor Wealth Advisory, LLC include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 1 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business

Industry Ratings Comparison | Chart


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

1 complaint closed with BBB in last 3 years | 1 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 1
Total Closed Complaints 1

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

4 Customer Reviews on Safe Harbor Wealth Advisory, LLC
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 4
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 4

Additional Information

BBB file opened: November 01, 2013 Business started: 11/16/1999 in ID Business started locally: 11/16/1999 Business incorporated 11/01/1999 in ID
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This business is in an industry that may require professional licensing, bonding or registration. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

Idaho Secretary of State
700 West Jefferson Room E205, Boise ID 83720
http://www.sos.idaho.gov/
Phone Number: 208-334-2300
sosinfo@sos.idaho.gov

Department of Insurance
P O Box 83720, 700 W. State Street 3rd Floor, Boise ID 83720
http://www.doi.idaho.gov/insurance/search.aspx
Phone Number: (800) 721-3272
steve.kolb@doi.idaho.gov

Type of Entity

Limited Liability Company (LLC)

Business Management
Mr. Allan Brandvein, President
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Allan Brandvein, President
Business Category

Insurance - Life Insurance - Disability Financial Planning Consultants

Alternate Business Names
Brandvein Companies

Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Summary

Safe Harbor Wealth Advisory, LLC has received 0 out of 5 stars based on 0 Customer Reviews and a BBB Rating of A+.

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview

Additional Locations

  • 214 W Sunset Ave

    Coeur D Alene, ID 83815 (208) 635-0517

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

6/7/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I spoke with my loan servicer Fed Loan servicing. They informed me that per my signed promissory note they are the only company that is authorized to do public loan forgiveness. Safe Harbor financial misinformed me about the process of the public service loan forgiveness. The service they were supposed to provide to me was a service at a cost is a service my authorized loan servicer provides free of charge. I never completed the loan forgiveness process with them. Due to my non completion they had no right to take money for a service they did not provide. The funds they were taking were supposed to be forwarded to my loan servicer. Since I never completed the consolidation those funds could not go to my servicer. They were just being collected fraudulently by Safe Harbor since they were not forwarded to my loan servicer. These funds should not have been collected until the loan consolidation was complete. They should refund my money to me. The supervisor refuse to call me on the phone or ****** will not provide me with a number I can call him directly. Everytime I ask to speak to her supervisor she forward my call back to her voicemail. They sent an email stating they will no longer take funds from my account but they will not issue a refund for funds previously taken. They have no right to keep funds that they did not provide a service for and I never received a contract or any other paperwork from Safe Harbor stating a refund or cancellation policy. They told me it was a no commitment process and I could cancel at anytime.

Desired Settlement: I would like a refund or my funds and an apology.

Business Response: I am very sorry about the delay in response. Your e-mail went to our spam folder and was undetected. We take complaints with our services very seriously and will always respond immediately to any inquiry.

We also respond to our clients calls and requests for service immediately. I have read and researched Ms. ********'s complaint and our documentation of all communication with her. While we do not agree with her assertions, I would like to address some specific allegations she has made.

First of all, the services Safe Harbor provides are not only legal, but very valuable to our clients as we have hundreds of very satisfied and happy clients. In Ms ********'s case, we actually discounted our documentation fee from $499.00 to $25.00 as she was unemployed. We do our best to accommodate all who need help as best we can. As part of the service she contracted with us for, she joined our Personal Financial Services Program which has many benefits and value including her own personal financial website and access to our licensed financial advisors. For this service, she agreed to pay a monthly service fee of $25.00 for no less than 36 months.

Ms. ******** states that she did not have a contract with us and this is not true. I have attached a copy of her signed contract here as well as a copy of her request to cancel service. Please note in her request to cancel service, she did not request a refund of any fees. While she was obligated to the program she contracted with us for and she was enrolled in this program for over 5 months, we agreed to allow her to cancel her program without further obligation. Please see a copy of the cancellation e-mail we sent to her as well.

Safe Harbor takes our reputation very seriously. This is why we have an A+ rating with you. We have a very liberal cancellation policy which we exercised with Ms. ******** by agreeing to release her from her agreement with no further obligation.

As she is obviously upset, we have refunded all monies paid by her even though no refund was requested by her.

Please let me know if you need any further clarifications or documentation

Thanks,

***** ** *********
President
Safe Harbor Wealth Advisory, LLC


Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

4 Customer Reviews on Safe Harbor Wealth Advisory, LLC
Neutral Experience (0 reviews)
Negative Experience (0 reviews)
Fusion Chart
Fusion Chart