BBB Business Review

Text Sizesmall medium large

BBB Accredited Business since


Phone: (888) 595-7313 Fax: (888) 595-7317 PO Box 1067, White Salmon, WA 98672

BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.


We create self directed IRA and 401k retirement accounts for our clients.  Both with, and without, checkbook control or LLCs this allows investment in a wide range of assets outside the stock market.

Because we offer both IRA and Solo 401k structures, we can listen to your specific needs and provide the right plan for you.  One-size-fits-all doesn't work for retirement accounts any better than it does with pants.  Work with a firm committed to getting you the best structure for you.

Ongoing support is important to us.  Our clients appreciate our knowledge base, ready access to expert help by phone or email, and our genuine desire to help them focus on investing instead of memorizing tax code.

BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that CompleteIRA meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.

Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for CompleteIRA include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • No complaints filed with BBB

Industry Ratings Comparison | Chart

Customer Complaints Summary

0 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 0 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 0
Total Closed Complaints 0

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

1 Customer Review on CompleteIRA
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 1
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 1

Additional Information

BBB file opened: March 29, 2012 Business started: 11/01/2005 in WA Business started locally: 11/01/2005 Business incorporated 11/01/2005 in WA
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This business is in an industry that may require professional licensing, bonding or registration. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

Washington Secretary of State, Corporations Divison
801 Capitol Way South, P.O. Box 40234, Olympia WA 98504-0234
Phone Number: 360-753-7115
Fax Number: 360-664-8781

Department of Revenue Washington State
Department of Revenue ( Public Records Division), PO Box 47478, Olympia WA 98504-7477
Phone Number: 800-647-7706

Type of Entity

Limited Liability Company (LLC)

Business Management
Mr. Joshua Sharp, Owner
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Joshua Sharp, Owner
Business Category

Financial Services Financial Planning Consultants Retirement Planning Service

Products & Services

CompleteIRA offers the following product(s): Roth/Traditional Group 401k plans with checkbook control, Roth/Traditional IRAs with checkbook control via LLC or via Trust, Roth/Traditional IRAs without checkbook control, Roth/Traditional Solo 401k plans with checkbook control

Method(s) of Payment
We accept Visa, Mastercard, Discover, American Express, Bitcoin, checks, and cash.

We have options that allow:
- you to receive a tax credit in many cases for creating a plan,
- the setup costs to be paid out of the retirement account itself,
- still a third option of paying a low monthly fee instead of a one-time charge.

If you want a plan, we'll work with you to make it happen.
Refund and Exchange Policy
We provide a full, 100% money-back, guarantee.  It's the only of its kind in the industry.

Our plans work as well as we say.  You’ll love both the control and simplicity.  If you disagree we give you a complete refund.  All we ask is that you buy something tangible with it in the first 100 days.

Review the short-and-sweet details here:
Alternate Business Names
Complete IRA Complete Structures LLC

Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Summary

CompleteIRA has received 5 out of 5 stars based on 1 Customer Reviews and a BBB Rating of A+.

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview
Industry Ratings Comparison Chart X
Same Relative Size   All Businesses
The information in the chart below represents an industry ratings comparison of businesses which are of the same relative size or for all businesses (see toggle). This is based on BBB's database of businesses located in Eastern Washington, North Idaho and Montana. Businesses may engage in more than one type of business.

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview

BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.