BBB Logo

Better Business Bureau ®
Start With Trust®
Eastern Washington, North Idaho and Montana

BBB Accredited Business since

Wutke, LLC

Additional Locations

Phone: (208) 687-2296 View Additional Phone Numbers 14092 N Ohio St, Rathdrum, ID 83858 View Additional Email Addresses http://www.idahofence.com View Additional Web Addresses

BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that Wutke, LLC meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.

Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 16 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for Wutke, LLC include:

  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size.
  • Response to 2 complaint(s) filed against business.
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business.
  • BBB has sufficient background information on this business.

Industry Ratings Comparison | Chart


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

2 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 0 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 2
Total Closed Complaints 2

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on Wutke, LLC
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

top
BBB file opened: September 24, 2007 Business started: 02/24/2009 in MT Business started locally: 04/15/2011 Business incorporated: 04/22/2009 in MT
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This business is in an industry that may require professional licensing, bonding or registration. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

Idaho Bureau of Occupational Licensing
1109 Main Street Suite 220, Boise ID 83702
www.ibol.idaho.gov/cont.htm
Phone Number: (208) 334-3233

Montana Secretary of State
State Capital 2nd Floor Room 260, Helena MT 59601
Phone Number: 406-444-2034
sos@mt.gov

Department of Revenue Washington State
Department of Revenue ( Public Records Division), PO Box 47478, Olympia WA 98504-7477
http://dor.wa.gov/content/Home/Default.aspx
Phone Number: 800-647-7706

Idaho Secretary of State
700 West Jefferson Room E205, Boise ID 83720
http://www.sos.idaho.gov/
Phone Number: 208-334-2300
sosinfo@sos.idaho.gov

Washington State Department of Labor & Industries
7273 Linderson Way SW , Olympia WA 98501
http://www.lni.wa.gov/
Phone Number: 800-647-0982

Department of Labor & Industry
1805 Prospect Ave, Helena MT 59624
Phone Number: 406-444-2840
dliquestions@mt.gov

Type of Entity

Limited Liability Company (LLC)

Business Management
Mr. John Hayden, General Manager Mr. Eric Wutke, Owner
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. John Hayden, General Manager
Principal: Mr. Eric Wutke, Owner
Business Category

Fence Contractors Chain Link Fence Sales, Service & Contractors Fence - Sales, Service & Contractors Fences - Vinyl

Alternate Business Names
Bakken Fence Co. Idaho Fence Mild Fence Company Washington Fence Co.

Additional Locations

  • 14092 N Ohio St

    Rathdrum, ID 83858 (208) 687-2296

  • 3465 Us Highway 93 N

    Kalispell, MT 59901 (406) 755-7650

  • 35277 County Road 129  PO Box 1128

    Sidney, MT 59270 (406) 890-3211

  • 3911 W 27th Ave Suite 101 #202

    Kennewick, WA 99337 (509) 591-9565

X

What is a BBB Business Review?

We offer free reviews on businesses that include background, licensing, consumer experience and other information such as governmental actions that is known to BBB. These reviews are provided for businesses that are BBB accredited and also for businesses that are not BBB accredited.

X

About BBB Business Review Content & Services:

Some Better Business Bureaus offer additional content & services in BBB Business Reviews.
The additional content & services are typically regional in nature or, in some cases, a new product or service that is being tested prior to a more general release.
Not all enhanced content & services are available at all Better Business Bureaus.

Professional AffiliationsX
X

Types of Complaints Handled by BBB

BBB handles the following types of complaints between businesses and their customers so long as they are not, or have not been, litigated:

  • Advertising or Sales
  • Billing or Collection
  • Problems with Products or Services
  • Delivery
  • Guarantee or Warranty

We do not handle workplace disputes, discrimination claims or claims about the quality of health or legal services.

X

BBB Complaint Process

Your complaint will be forwarded to the business within two business days. The business will be asked to respond within 14 days, and if a response is not received, a second request will be made. You will be notified of the business's response when we receive it (or notified that we received no response). Complaints are usually closed within 30 business days.

X

What is BBB Advertising Review?

BBB promotes truth in advertising by contacting advertisers whose claims conflict with the BBB Code of Advertising. These claims come to our attention from our internal review of advertising, consumer complaints and competitor challenges. BBB asks advertisers to prove their claims, change ads to make offers more clear to consumers, and remove misleading or deceptive statements.

X

What government actions does BBB report on?

BBB reports on known significant government actions involving business' marketplace conduct.

X

Thank you for your feedback!

Help us improve by taking our survey.

X

BBB Reporting Policy

As a matter of policy, BBB does not endorse any product, service or business.

BBB Business Reviews are provided solely to assist you in exercising your own best judgment. Information in this BBB Business Review is believed reliable but not guaranteed as to accuracy.

BBB Business Reviews generally cover a three-year reporting period. BBB Business Reviews are subject to change at any time.

X

Additional Phone Numbers

  • (208) 687-2196 (Fax)
X

Additional Email Addresses

  • - Communication/Mass Email
Find a LocationX

  Change Location
Show Only Accredited Locations


Complaint Detail(s)

10/18/2013 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: July 24, 2013 we contracted with Idaho Fence to add a 90' section of split 3 rail fencing matching a large section they installed for us in 2001, in which they did a great job and the fence has held up well. The new section was installed mid August. Due to the rustic nature of this style of fencing, we did not notice the extent of problems with the rails and posts until we began working on the landscaping under and around it. Many of the rails and posts are of a very poor grade...some poorly split, some as thin as the tenon in places, and some with extensive wood rot. We have called the company twice with our concerns, as the quality of this fence is much less than the previous fence they installed. Not only were we concerned about it, but felt management or owners would want to see the issues with the installation their employees or subs did. Although during the phone calls, were assured that someone would come and inspect the fencing and get back to us when they were in the area (Their offices are less than 4 miles from our home and not a travel distance inconvenience for them.) To date, 6 weeks later, no one has gone out to do that and no one has called us back to visit with us about our concerns.

 Sincerely, ***** ******

Desired Settlement: We want an owner or manager to come inspect the installation and give us an explanation, from them, for our options after they have physically seen it. Important also: We want to have a set appointment, so we can be present when they come out.

Business Response:

Mr ****** spoke with *** in our office, *** said we would send someone out to look at the fence.  Mr ****** told *** it was not a big deal and thought his wife was over reacting.  We left it at that and never  heard back.  I have asked the estimator on that job to contact the ******s and schedule a time to go look at the fence.  There are no specifications for split rail fence nor was any represented on the contract.

**** ******

9/23/2012 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: BBB,Approximately 3 weeks ago, Idaho Fence worked on installing a chain link fence on the adjoining neighbor's property. On the first morning that the fence crew arrived, I politely showed one of the workers where all of my sprinkler heads were that laid along the fence line. He said that their contract did not "obligate them for any undisclosed sprinklers". I walked him down the entire line and showed him where every head was. Before I left for work I even spray painted white circles around them. Arriving home from work, the crew had taken and driven over 2 of the well marked sprinkler heads. To make the drilling for the new posts easier, they drove the "Bobcat" down the property, therfore being on my property and damaging the heads. No permission was asked for or given to allow them or equipment on my side of the property line. They removed a gate post from the fence to make it easier for them, but never returned it until I asked. Upon returning the post, I found it thrown in my yard and to this date, has never been re-set in the ground so I can use the gate. As I walked to the end of the fence line, I then saw that the crew had broken the custom decorative curbing in the back corner of my yard. They had plenty of room to drill this hole from another angle, but since it was easier to do in a straight line, they broke the curbing when moving the "Bobcat" out of the way. I called the company and made it clear that nobody was to come on my property again with any equipment or supplies after their reckless crew already did their damage. No courtesy at all, as I told the crew to stay off my property twice more before the job was completed. Never did the crew or the company ask for permission to do anything. They contracted with the neighbor, not me, therfore my property was not for their convenience. To this date, nobody from the company has come to look or offer to fix anything. They have the arrogance to just feel above having to do anything civil.

Desired Settlement: Curbing in the back yard needs to be put in new, not just pushed back after they broke it. They just tried to hide their mess and pushed it back in place. I replaced the sprinkler heads, so pay me the going rate of a landscape or irrigation worker. And the gate post has never been set back in the ground. An apology would be nice for their "sneeky, careless" ways they do things as soon as they see you leave for work. Always found the manager to be "busy or away from his desk."

Business Response:

Mr ******* had his concrete curbing poured and adhered to our coustomers existing fence.  when we removed our customers fence a small section of Mr *******'s curb obviously was loosed, because it was attached to one of the post.  It would have been impossible to remove the post without disturbing the curb.  Our crew took time to replace the curb and made it look good,  Mr ******* took the concrete curb and "threw" it in our customers yard.  As for sprinklers,  we were not aware of  any damage, but!!! we did not dig on his property, so I do not know how we could hit his sprinkler, unless Mr *******'s sprinkler is on our neighbors property.

As far as the gate post,  again, Mr ******* had it attached to our neighbors fence,  we were going to set on for him, but he told our crew to stay off his property. 

Our customer warned us of Mr ******* and his temper,  we tried our best not to bother him, but he was combative from the moment we arrived.  He harrassed our crew and tried to get additional neighbors involved in his dispute with our neighbor, but the other neighbors refused to support Mr *******.

Idaho Fence is not responsible for Mr *******'s curbing, it should not have been poured against our customers fence!!! 

**** ******

Manager

Idaho Fence

 

 

Consumer Response: Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID 9226503, and have determined that this does not resolve my complaint.  For your reference, details of the offer I reviewed appear below.

Regards,

*************




Consumer Response:

Better Business Bureau:

I would like to reject the offer of Arbitration or Mediation for complaint ID 9226503.

Thank you.

Mr. ****** has shown his arrogance and self-centered attitude.    A lot of the atatements have no reality and he is living in a dream.   The bottom line is he manages a company for profit and he is greedy.

There is no common sense talk with someone who has no respect for private rights of the adjoining homeowner.   His lies about the post being "adhered" to my edging are false.  How come there are no indentations in the end of my curbing to show where It was "adhered". to the post?  I have poured thousands of yards of concrete, and it never "adheres" to dirty, creosote covered railroad ties.  The professional people of the curbing company do not do that, as they know what would happen with the ground movement.   I am sure that Mr ****** would have found a way to do this "virtually impossible" task if it was at a multi million dollar lake house, not some second rate low budget job he bid. 

Time was money and Mr. ****** instructed his crew to do it as fast as possible.   When I would arrive home from work, it was obvious that his crew was on my property.   You CANNOT have a machine that is well over 4 feet wide, with an 8 inch auger hanging in the middle, drilling holes and state "that we were never on his property".

If Mr. ****** had read the complaint instead of showing his ignorance, he would see that never once did I say they "drilled" into my sprinkler system.  I stated they "drove over" 2 sprinkler heads.   Since he never had the courtesy to show up at the job or call ahead, he would of seen, just like I said I showd the worker, that the sprinkler heads were well over onto my property.   I politely said good morning to the crew and joked about eating all the friut before advising and showing them the sprinkler heads, even painting white circles around them.   This IS the last conversation I had with them, so again his statement of "harassing the crew" shows his ignorance of the job.

My gate post was never"adhered" to the other fence, and none of the posts involved in the removal had any concrete bases, so as for a problem of removal.  The wood posts could of been cut off, and the T-posts just pulled out.  I had to leave a note on one of the new post to ASK for MY own post to be returned.  Nobody EVER had the kindness to talk with me or return calls, yet I called twice and asked that the crew and supplies stay off my property.   I look out on the last day of the job and YES, the crew , WITH their fencing are standing on MY property getting ready to unroll it.  I told them to get off and put the fencing on from over the top.   YET, I am ALWAYS told the same B.S., that, "THE CREW WERE NEVER ON YOUR PROPERTY.  This is why video recorders were invented, so people like Mr. ****** cannot keep feeding everyone lies.  His arrogance and ignorance is quite revealing.