BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

Description

Athletic Equipment and Apparel
Atheltic Shoes
Corporate Clothing and Supplies


BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that Kimmel Athletic Supply Company, Inc. meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.

Find a Location


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for Kimmel Athletic Supply Company, Inc. include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 1 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business

Industry Ratings Comparison | Chart


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

1 complaint closed with BBB in last 3 years | 0 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 1
Total Closed Complaints 1

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on Kimmel Athletic Supply Company, Inc.
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: January 01, 1982 Business started: 06/01/1969 in WA Business started locally: 06/01/1969 Business incorporated 06/13/1969 in WA
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This business is in an industry that may require professional licensing, bonding or registration. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

Washington Secretary of State, Corporations Divison
801 Capitol Way South, P.O. Box 40234, Olympia WA 98504-0234
http://www.secstate.wa.gov/corps
Phone Number: 360-753-7115
Fax Number: 360-664-8781

Idaho Secretary of State
700 West Jefferson Room E205, Boise ID 83720
http://www.sos.idaho.gov/
Phone Number: 208-334-2300
sosinfo@sos.idaho.gov

Type of Entity

Corporation

Business Management
Mr. Travis Anderson, CDA Manager Mr. Keith Christensen , Spokane Manager Mr. Brian E. Davis, CFO Ms. Ramona Jacques , Redmond Manager Mr. Ryan Rostvold , Yakima Manager
Contact Information
Customer Contact: Mr. Brian E. Davis, CFO
Business Category

Embroideries - Uniform Embroidery Screen Printing Gymnastic Equipment & Supplies Sportswear - Retail Uniforms Uniform Supply Service Clothing - Retail

Products & Services

Kimmel Athletic Supply Company, Inc. sells the following brand(s): Adidas, High Five, NIKE, Russell, Schutt, see our website for more complete listing, Under Armour

Kimmel Athletic Supply Company, Inc. offers the following product(s): Atheltic Equipment, Athletic Apparel, P E Equipment, Playground Equipment, See Website for more complete listing, Shoes

Method(s) of Payment
Cash
VISA
Mastercard
Debit Cards
Refund and Exchange Policy
Refunds are given, or exchanges made, where products are returned in salable condition.  Refunds are not given on undergarments or similar type products.  Some product returns require approval of the vendor and may need to be returnd directly to the vendor for credit
Alternate Business Names
Soccer Specialist Statement Apparel
Licensing

Washington State Corporate License UBI # 328-056-263


Additional Locations

  • 202 E Mission Ave

    Spokane, WA 99202 (509) 326-7710

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    2105 W Lincoln Ave

    Yakima, WA 98902 (509) 573-9001

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    405 W Neider Ave Ste D

    Coeur D Alene, ID 83815 (208) 277-1020

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    16101A NE 87th St

    Redmond, WA 98052 (425) 882-1456

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    16101A NE 87th St

    Redmond, WA 98052 (425) 882-1456

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

5/21/2013 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: see Attached document

Desired Settlement: see Attached document

Business Response:

To Whom it May Concern: We have reviewed Complaint No. 9538807, filed by **** ******* and determined that this complaint is without merit.  There are several itemes that are invalid in her complaint, which is incomplete making it difficult to fully undersatnd.  First, she did not present the "receipt" for the three shirts she was attempting to return.  Second,  she was aware of our "14-day" return period policy since she did have a copy our poilcy, which is included with each sale.  This fact is evidenced by the fact that she had purchased four (4) t-shirts earlier and returned them in a timely manner.  She did receive a full refund on this return as evidenced by the receipts she included in her filing. Moreover, the shirts she tried to return were "specialty event" shirts which generally are not eligible for return under any circumstances.  Plus, the time period for returning product was well past the "14-day" return period.  Even though, she was out of compliance with our return policy, did not have a receipt for the product being returned, and the "specialty" item she was tyring to return was generally not eligible for return, our Retail Manager did attempt to satisfy her by allowing her an "in-store" credit for the full value ($48.75) of the product she tried to return for cash.   This offer was made even though these shirts were already on our "close-out rack" at $5.00 each, since basketball season had ended several weeks prior to the date she was trying to return the shirts. In summary, Kimmel Athletic has always gone "the extra mile" to assure our customers are satisfied with our products and service.  Our record with the BBB confirms that we don't have complaints due to poor policies and lack of effort to make sure our customers are always satisfied.  I believe our attempt to satisfy Ms. *******, even in the worst of circumstances, was more than equitable, but that she just wanted some cash.  I believe our offer for "in-store" credit for the full amount of product she was trying to return without a  receipt and beyond our return policy period was more than generous under the circumstances.   If I can be of further help on this matter, feel free to call me, or our Retail Operations Manager, *** *********.  I can be reached at ###-###-#### and ***'s direct line is ###-###-####. Your prompt attention to resolving this issue with Ms. ******* by informing her that Kimmel Atheltic Supply, did in fact make her a generous offer to satisfy her complaint and therefore her complaint is without merit.  

Consumer Response: [To assist us in bringing this matter to a close, you must give us a reason why you are rejecting the response. If no reason is received your complaint will be closed Administratively Resolved]

Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID 9538807, and have determined that this does not resolve my complaint.  For your reference, details of the offer I reviewed appear below.

[To assist us in bringing this matter to a close, we would like to know your view on the matter.]