BBB Accredited Business since

Progressions Credit Union

Additional Locations

Phone: (509) 535-0191 Fax: (509) 535-0288 View Additional Phone Numbers 2919 E Mission Ave, Spokane, WA 99202 View Additional Email Addresses http://www.progressionscu.org


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.


BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that Progressions Credit Union meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for Progressions Credit Union include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 1 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business

Industry Ratings Comparison | Chart


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

1 complaint closed with BBB in last 3 years | 0 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 1
Total Closed Complaints 1

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on Progressions Credit Union
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: January 01, 1981 Business started: 01/01/1928 in WA Business started locally: 01/01/1928 Business incorporated 12/06/1988 in WA
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This business is in an industry that may require professional licensing, bonding or registration. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

Washington Secretary of State, Corporations Divison
801 Capitol Way South, P.O. Box 40234, Olympia WA 98504-0234
http://www.secstate.wa.gov/corps
Phone Number: 360-753-7115
Fax Number: 360-664-8781

Type of Entity

Corporation

Business Management
Ms. Mari Zumbiel, President/CEO
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. William OHalloran, Board Chairman
Principal: Ms. Mari Zumbiel, President/CEO
Business Category

Credit Unions Loans Real Estate Loans Mortgage Brokers Financial Services Reverse Mortgage

Industry Tips
Financial Tip: Check Status of Health of Bank or Credit Union

Additional Locations

  • 1212 W Francis Ave

    Spokane, WA 99205

  • 2919 E Mission Ave

    Spokane, WA 99202 (509) 535-0191 (800) 828-8691

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

10/30/2013 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: For a year now my checking acct has been set up to send out a check for our mortgage to ******* *** ********. It was set up on the basis that it would be sent out only if money in the acct. It wasn't sent once due to said circumstance once during the year. In late August we had to change debit cards due to add money withdrawn without authority. It was then the mistake was made and in September without notice the bank sent out the mortgage payment even though there was no money in the acct. It caused an overdraft of $334.94. When we tried talking to teller she rudely said "well, that's the way you set it up". Didn't look at history of payments or anything.

Desired Settlement: We all make mistakes but to be so rude. Look at the payment history, show me where a signature set it up, a change request. Anything. Work with us regarding the overdraft.

Business Response:

*******;

First, I'd like to apologize if you felt you were treated rudely. Being member owned, we take great care and pride in serving our members with the helpful respect they deserve. Second, the fee you were charged for the overdraft to your account was refunded today. Upon researching your account I found that on February 25, 2013,  your account  option from a $0 available overdraft limt was changed to a $500 available overdraft limit. This type of change is normally made upon member request, however I am unable to provide you with a copy of a signed authorization form as it could not be located. Please contact me directly at your earliest convenience to advise either way whether you wish this to remain at the $500 level, or returned to a $0 limit, so I may send the appropriate paperwork to you for your signature.

Again, my apologizes for any confusion and inconvenience this may have caused. Please contact me directly if you have questions or if there is anything else I can do to be of assistance now or in the future. 

 

Sincerely;

 

 

**** *******
President/CEO

Progressions Credit Union

###-###-####