Are you the Owner of this Business? ×
BBB® Accredited Business Seal

Are you...?

If yes, click here to login.

Are you...?

BBB Accredited Business since

Reliable Credit Association, Inc. (WA)

Phone: (509) 924-1114 Fax: (509) 924-3048 14916 E Sprague Ave, Spokane Vly, WA 99216 http://www.reliablecredit.com


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

Description

This company offers direct loans & dealer sales financing.


BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that Reliable Credit Association, Inc. (WA) meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that affect the rating for Reliable Credit Association, Inc. (WA) include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 1 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

1 complaint closed with BBB in last 3 years | 1 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 1
Total Closed Complaints 1

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

1 Customer Review on Reliable Credit Association, Inc. (WA)
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 1
Total Customer Reviews 1

Additional Information

BBB file opened: February 26, 2010 Business started: 09/30/1958 in WA Business started locally: 09/30/1958 Business incorporated 08/01/1994 in WA
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This business is in an industry that may require professional licensing, bonding or registration. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

Washington Secretary of State, Corporations Divison
801 Capitol Way South, P.O. Box 40234, Olympia WA 98504-0234
http://www.secstate.wa.gov/corps
Phone Number: 360-753-7115
Fax Number: 360-664-8781

Department of Financial Institutions
152 Israel Rd SW , Olympia WA 98501-9033
http://dfi.wa.gov/default.htm
Phone Number: 360-902-8700
Fax Number: 360-902-8760

Type of Entity

Corporation

Business Management
Mr. Benjamin Scheele, Manager
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Benjamin Scheele, Manager
Business Category

Consumer Finance & Loan Companies Savings & Loan Associations Financial Services Escrow Service Financing Consultants Loan Servicing Financial Planning Consultants Financing Loans Loans - Small Business


Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Summary

Reliable Credit Association, Inc. (WA) has received 0 out of 5 stars based on 0 Customer Reviews and a BBB Rating of A+.

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview

Additional Locations

  • 14916 E Sprague Ave

    Spokane Vly, WA 99216 (509) 924-1114

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

4/1/2016 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I had an auto loan that was paid in full within 16 months and had never made a late payment. Once the loan was paid the account was reported to the credit bureaus only as a closed account and did not improve my credit. This was a joint loan and when we received the title only one name was on the title, not mine. I opened a new loan with Reliable Credit to purchase a truck and my interest rate is more than my previous loan. I created an online account via Reliable Credit website to make my payment, recommended by their manager. I called immediately to confirm the payment went through but had to leave a message. I asked to be contacted at their earliest convenience to confirm my payment so that it wouldn't be late. It's been three days and no call back. I called again and yet again had to leave a message and am still waiting for my call to be returned.

Desired Settlement: I would like to see my perfect payment history impact my credit report accordingly. I also would like to see improved customer service and invoice business ethics.

Business Response:

Mr. ******* signed a direct loan with Reliable Credit Association, Inc. (WA) “Reliable” September 21, 2015 and paid off on February 12, 2016.  It is our policy to maintain the accuracy and integrity of all information we report to a consumer reporting agency.  During the life of the loan timely pay history was reported monthly, and upon payoff, the account was reported as “paid and closed”.

Many factors contribute to a consumer’s credit score, so Reliable’s credit reporting only reflects our account experience with the consumer.  Mr. ******* can visit equifax.com, experian.com or transunion.com for more information about all the information contained in his consumer report.

Mr. *******’s direct loan from September 2015 was signed jointly upon request of an existing Reliable customer & Mr. ******* and refinanced an existing account.  The existing account already had a properly executed title certificate for the security, transferred by the dealer where the security was originally purchased.    The direct loan request was to add Mr. ******* to the existing account so that he may establish credit.  Unless there are extenuating circumstances, or a specific request, Reliable does not apply for new title.

Mr. ******* purchased a vehicle and signed a retail installment contract at a dealership on February 6, 2016.  Reliable purchased this contract with an interest rate of 24.99%, the prior direct loan had a rate of 25.00%.   The statement that the rate is more than the previous loan is not accurate.

Reliable offers eServices as a convenience to our customers which allows 24 hour secure online access to view accounts, make one-time and automatic payments, manage communication preferences for letters, monthly statements and alerts, and much more.  Our offices are open from 8:30 – 5:30 for telephone service.  Mr. *******’s attempts to communicate with our offices occurred outside of our business hours.  We have placed a phone call to Mr. ******* to confirm that he successfully made his payment on eServices.  He was also sent a confirmation when he successfully completed his eServices payment. 


Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

1 Customer Review on Reliable Credit Association, Inc. (WA)
Positive Experience (0 reviews)
Neutral Experience (0 reviews)
Fusion Chart
Fusion Chart