BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.


BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that Evergreen Financial Services, Inc. meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for Evergreen Financial Services, Inc. include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 8 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business

Industry Ratings Comparison | Chart


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

8 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 4 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 8
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 0
Total Closed Complaints 8

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

8 Customer Reviews on Evergreen Financial Services, Inc.
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 8
Total Customer Reviews 8

Additional Information

BBB file opened: June 03, 1981 Business started: 04/03/1978 in WA Business started locally: 04/03/1978 Business incorporated 04/03/1978 in WA
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This business is in an industry that may require professional licensing, bonding or registration. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

Washington Secretary of State, Corporations Divison
801 Capitol Way South, P.O. Box 40234, Olympia WA 98504-0234
http://www.secstate.wa.gov/corps
Phone Number: 360-753-7115
Fax Number: 360-664-8781

Type of Entity

Corporation

Business Management
Mr. Denice Gorski, Business Services Manager Mr. David Quigley, Owner Ms. Susan Cox, Collections Manager Ms. Brenda Smith, Administrator
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Denice Gorski, Business Services Manager
Principal: Mr. David Quigley, Owner
Business Category

Collection Agencies Credit Services Financial Services

Alternate Business Names
EFS

Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Summary

Evergreen Financial Services, Inc. has received 0 out of 5 stars based on 0 Customer Reviews and a BBB Rating of A+.

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview

Additional Locations

  • 1167 Jadwin Ave

    Richland, WA 99352 (509) 943-2224

  • 1214 N 16th Ave

    Yakima, WA 98902 (800) 780-6574 (509) 654-7110 (800) 444-6574 (509) 577-7170 (800) 280-5879

  • PO Box 9073

    Yakima, WA 98909

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

5/2/2016 Billing/Collection Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I'M A SENIOR CITIZEN AND NOT VERSED IN FINANCIAL MATTERS. I'VE REQUEST PAYOFF AMOUNTS FROM EVERGREEN FINANCIAL SERVICES ON A NUMBER OF OCCASIONS. THEY HAVE STALLED AND KEPT ME FROM PAYING OFF MY DEBT. I HAVE INCURRED CHARGES AND FEES OVER AND ABOVE WHAT THEY HAD ALREADY ADDED TO MY MEDICAL COLLECTION. THROUGH MY REPRESENTATIVE I SPOKE TO SUSAN C** AND SHE HUNG UP ON ME AND DID NOT SEND ME THE REQUESTED PAYOFF AMOUNT. EVERGREEN FINANCIAL SERVICES WENT AS FAR AS GETTING A JUDGEMENT AGAINST ME AND PUT A LIEN ON MY HOME WHICH HAS BEEN IN MY FAMILY SINCE THE EARLY 1900'S. I JUST WANTED TO PAY THEM WHAT I OWED AND COULDN'T GET A PAYOFF IN WRITING.

Desired Settlement: IT'S MY BELIEF THAT I WAS TAKEN ADVANTAGE OF BY EVERGREEN FINANCIAL SERVICES AS A SENIOR CITIZEN AND THAT ALL ADDITIONAL INTEREST AND FEE'S THAT WERE ADDED TO MY ORIGINAL DEBT BE FORGIVEN.

Business Response: We are in receipt of complaint #********, however; it did not come with an authorization to release.  Can you please contact Mr. *** and have him provide you with that authorization.


Thank you.

4/12/2016 Billing/Collection Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I made payment arrangements with this company to pay $110 a month for a bill that was sent to collection, Which i paid the $110 in February. They failed to properly convey to me at that time that they would not send me a bill in the mail every month. That I would have to call in every single month and make the payment to them. I received a phone call from this company 4 days after my missed payment saying that I now had to pay the entire amount in full with no other options. I told them that I was not aware that they would not send me a bill and that i could make the $110 payment right then and they refused it. I spoke with a Denise S**** who was very rude and unwilling to help me at all and hung up the phone on me! It is my understand that as long as I attempt to make a payment on an account that I show good faith and they can not put it against my credit. This is the most unethical company. I do not know of any other place I have done business with that does NOT send you an invoice in the mail each month and do not notify you of this, then when you miss your payment they require you to pay in full and REFUSE to work with you at all.

Desired Settlement: I would like to pay my $110 a month like I agreed to.

Business Response:

We have reviewed our records in the matter of complaint number ******** Ms.
****** ****** and find that an account was listed in our office on January 21,
2016 in the amount of$431.42.
We mailed a validation notice to Ms. ****** residence on January 21,2016. We
received the bottom portion of our validation notice back with Ms. ****** credit
card information and authorization to run a transaction in the amount of $90.00.
We contacted Ms. ****** at ************ on February 11, 2016 and advised
Ms. ****** that we would need to establish firm payment arrangements in the
amount of $110.00, we ran her credit card for the amount of $110.00 confirmation
#****** and Ms. ****** agreed to monthly payments of $110.00 with the next
payment due on March 11, 20 16 until the balance was paid.
Ms. ****** did not make her payment of $110.00 on March 11, 2016 and her
payment arrangements were then defaulted. We contacted Ms. ****** at **** ********

on March 15, 2016 to advise her that her balance was now due.
Ms. ****** was very argumentative with our collector and the call was elevated
to the compliance officer Denice S****, CCCO. Ms. S**** reviewed the account
multiple times with Ms. ****** and explained in great detail why her account
was in default and balance in full was due.
Ms. ****** wanted to continue to argue and demand that $110.00 was taken.
Ms. S**** and Ms. ****** were not able to come to any agreement, and Ms.
S**** advised Ms. ****** that the call was going to be terminated .

Consumer Response:
Complaint: ********

I am rejecting this response because:
I believe that this business should be required to mail invoices out to people every month like 99% of businesses do.  I feel that this is poor business practice and my credit should not be penalized because of the failure on their part.  When i received the phone call from them I told them i could make the payment that i agreed to right then. I am not trying to get out of making a payment. But since I am unable to come up with the full amount due they now refuse to work with me.  I will make the $110 payment along with future payments like we agreed upon. I truly believe this company takes advantage of people by not mailing out a statement or invoice each month. I know there are ways they can work with people but they are refusing to do what is right and I will continue to fight it with my credit and with the BBB until they take my payment like we agreed to.
Sincerely,

****** ******

Business Response: Please refer to our prior response.  There is no new information that can be provided this consumer.


Denice S****, CCCO
Compliance Officer

Consumer Response:
Complaint: ********

I am rejecting this response because:
I will not accept the companies response.
Sincerely,

****** ******

4/8/2016 Billing/Collection Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: This business is attempting to garnish wages on a case from 1983 that far as I can tell from researching the Issaquah Facility East Division District Court, does not exist. This case appears to be over 25 years old. I was provided no notice of the action, no court date or information pertaining to the supposed debt. They are now attempting to garnish wages without providing notice by the court and an opportunity to dispute in court the validity of this supposed claim. I am a single parent with a disabled child in the home. Collecting monies NOT DUE TO will cause a major financial hardship. This debt does not exist!

Desired Settlement: All required documents to review and dispute the validity of the alledged debt that appears to be over 25 years old if filed in 1983 (when I was a sophomore in highschool). I have NO knowledge of this claim!

Business Response: In order for us to respond to complaint#******** can you please send the signed information release.  Thank you Denice S****, CCCO

1/5/2016 Billing/Collection Issues | Complaint Details Unavailable
11/24/2014 Billing/Collection Issues | Complaint Details Unavailable
6/21/2014 Billing/Collection Issues | Complaint Details Unavailable
6/4/2014 Billing/Collection Issues | Complaint Details Unavailable
2/4/2014 Billing/Collection Issues | Complaint Details Unavailable

Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

8 Customer Reviews on Evergreen Financial Services, Inc.
Positive Experience (0 reviews)
Neutral Experience (0 reviews)
Fusion Chart
Fusion Chart