BBB Logo

Better Business Bureau ®
Start With Trust®
In Eastern Washington, North Idaho and Montana

This Business is not BBB accredited

Ressler Motor Company

Additional Locations

Phone: (406) 587-5501 Fax: (406) 586-7171 View Additional Phone Numbers 8476 Huffine Ln, Bozeman, MT 59718 http://www.resslermotors.com View Additional Web Addresses

BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

Description

Ressler Motors, the Bozeman Chevrolet and Toyota dealer, is a new and used car dealership servicing Billings, Butte, Helena and their surrounding Montana areas. This business offers vehicles at a no haggling price.

BBB Accreditation

This business is not BBB accredited.

Businesses are under no obligation to seek BBB accreditation, and some businesses are not accredited because they have not sought BBB accreditation.

To be accredited by BBB, a business must apply for accreditation and BBB must determine that the business meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses must pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 16 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for Ressler Motor Company include:

  • Length of time business has been operating.
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size.
  • Response to 4 complaint(s) filed against business.
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business.
  • BBB has sufficient background information on this business.

Industry Ratings Comparison | Chart


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

4 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 1 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 3
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 1
Total Closed Complaints 4

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on Ressler Motor Company
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

top
BBB file opened: April 11, 2007 Business started: 03/01/1999 in MT Business started locally: 03/01/1999 Business incorporated: 01/01/1999 in MT
Licensing

This business is in an industry that may require professional licensing, bonding or registration. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

Department of Revenue--Montana
Sam W. Mitchell Bldg. 125 N. Roberts, 3rd Floor, Helena MT
http://mt.gov/revenue/abouttheagency/contactus.asp
Phone Number: (406) 444-6900

Type of Entity

Corporation

Business Management
Mr. David Ressler, Co-Owner Mr. Donald Javing, General Manager GM/Co-Owner Mr. Jeff Kayser, General Manager Toyota/Co-Owner Mr. Don Murray , BDC/ E- Commerce Director
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. David Ressler, Co-Owner
Business Category

Auto Dealers - New Cars Auto Dealers - Used Cars Auto Body Repair & Painting Auto Diagnostic Service Auto Repair & Service Auto Services Auto Manufacturers Equipment & Supplies Auto Accessories

Alternate Business Names
Ressler Chevrolet Cadillac Toyota Bozeman Toyota Ressler Chevrolet Cadillac Ressler Collision Center Ressler Motors Ressler of Belgrade Toyota of Bozeman
Additional Information

Ressler Motors, the Bozeman Chevrolet and Toyota dealer has built its reputation on three things: offering the customer service you deserve, having or being able to find the vehicle you are looking for and pricing our vehicles, both our new and used cars, very competitively with our best price.  That’s why our Bozeman Toyota dealer, Chevrolet dealer and used car dealership have been so successful over the years.  We make sure to exceed our Montana Toyota and Chevrolet customers expectations, including those in Billings, Butte and Helena, and price them the same way we have since the beginning: straight to the point, and without need for haggling.


Additional Locations

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    512 W Main St

    Belgrade, MT 59714 (406) 388-2611

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    8476 Huffine Ln

    Bozeman, MT 59718 (406) 587-5501

  • 1
X

What is a BBB Business Review?

We offer free reviews on businesses that include background, licensing, consumer experience and other information such as governmental actions that is known to BBB. These reviews are provided for businesses that are BBB accredited and also for businesses that are not BBB accredited.

X

About BBB Business Review Content & Services:

Some Better Business Bureaus offer additional content & services in BBB Business Reviews.
The additional content & services are typically regional in nature or, in some cases, a new product or service that is being tested prior to a more general release.
Not all enhanced content & services are available at all Better Business Bureaus.

Professional AffiliationsX
X

Types of Complaints Handled by BBB

BBB handles the following types of complaints between businesses and their customers so long as they are not, or have not been, litigated:

  • Advertising or Sales
  • Billing or Collection
  • Problems with Products or Services
  • Delivery
  • Guarantee or Warranty

We do not handle workplace disputes, discrimination claims or claims about the quality of health or legal services.

X

BBB Complaint Process

Your complaint will be forwarded to the business within two business days. The business will be asked to respond within 14 days, and if a response is not received, a second request will be made. You will be notified of the business's response when we receive it (or notified that we received no response). Complaints are usually closed within 30 business days.

X

What is BBB Advertising Review?

BBB promotes truth in advertising by contacting advertisers whose claims conflict with the BBB Code of Advertising. These claims come to our attention from our internal review of advertising, consumer complaints and competitor challenges. BBB asks advertisers to prove their claims, change ads to make offers more clear to consumers, and remove misleading or deceptive statements.

X

What government actions does BBB report on?

BBB reports on known significant government actions involving business' marketplace conduct.

X

Thank you for your feedback!

Help us improve by taking our survey.

X

BBB Reporting Policy

As a matter of policy, BBB does not endorse any product, service or business.

BBB Business Reviews are provided solely to assist you in exercising your own best judgment. Information in this BBB Business Review is believed reliable but not guaranteed as to accuracy.

BBB business Reviews generally cover a three-year reporting period. BBB Business Reviews are subject to change at any time.

X

Additional Phone Numbers

  • (406) 585-2002(Phone)
  • (866) 781-9868(Phone)
X

Additional Web Addresses

  • http://www.toyotaofbozeman.com
  • http://www.resslerchevy.com
  • http://www.scionofbozeman.com
  • http://www.resslercollision.com
  • http://www.resslerchevy.com/GMAccessories
Find a LocationX

  Change Location
Show Only Accredited Locations


Complaint Detail(s)

8/13/2013 Advertising/Sales Issues | Complaint Details Unavailable
12/29/2012 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I purchased a used 2000 Dodge Ram with no warrenty from them on November 28th 2012. I was told the oil had been changed, but they only checked the fluid in the transmission. I have another Dodge which the transmission is going out of so I wanted the transmission fluid and filter changed to keep this one in good working order. I took the vehicle to a shop which does this and had it done. Today Dec. 14 2012, I returned it as it was leaking transmission fluid. They checked it out very well and found there was a previuos chunk out of the transmission before i purchased the vehicle which had been J.B. welded and the weld wasnt holding up. I then called Ressler and told them about the problem and what they would do about it. They told me that at the low price I paid for the vehicle they couldnt cover it. Ive not even made a payment on it as of yet. Where do I stand? Can I leagally turn it back to them or what can be done. I really love the vehicle but I think they should pay the cost of repair.

Desired Settlement: Just want them to pay the cost of repair.

Business Response: On November 28, 2012 a customer purchased a 2000 Dodge RAM 1500 from Ressler Motors located at *** **** **** ******, Belgrade, Montana 59714. The vehicle was sold "As is" and "With all faults." Following the purchase of the vehicle the customer sought to have a transmission service performed on the vehicle by a third party on 12/06/2012. Upon inspection a repair was recommended for an issue caused by a road hazard not classified as a mechanical failure. Ressler Motors is not responsible for repairing the vehicle since it was sold "As is" and "With all faults." However, to best serve the customer Ressler Motors has agreed to pay the third party service provider the total cost of the recommended repair. Ressler Motors believes this issue to be fully resolved by covering the cost of the repair. Ressler Motors will not entertain any further service requests for this vehicle since terms of the sale state the vehicle was sold "As is" and "With all faults." All documentation of this sales agreement have been provided to and maintained on file by the Better Business Bureau as of 12/21/2012.
Store Manager
Ressler of Belgrade

BBB's Final Determination: Business offered a resolution. Consumer did not pursue further with BBB and the matter was assumed to be resolved

10/5/2011 Advertising/Sales Issues
8/25/2011 Advertising/Sales Issues
1