Are you the Owner of this Business? ×
BBB® Accredited Business Seal

Are you...?

If yes, click here to login.

Are you...?

BBB Accredited Business since

Becker Buick-GMC

Additional Locations

Phone: (509) 209-9966 View Additional Phone Numbers 636 E Sprague Ave, Spokane, WA 99202 http://beckerbuick.com View Additional Web Addresses



BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

Description

This company offers new and used vehicle sales, service, parts, renovation and auto body services.


BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that Becker Buick-GMC meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that affect the rating for Becker Buick-GMC include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 1 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

1 complaint closed with BBB in last 3 years | 1 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 1
Total Closed Complaints 1

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

3 Customer Reviews on Becker Buick-GMC
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 1
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 2
Total Customer Reviews 3

Additional Information

BBB file opened: January 01, 1955 Business started: 01/04/1955 in WA Business started locally: 01/04/1965 Business incorporated 01/01/1965 in DE
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This business is in an industry that may require professional licensing, bonding or registration. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

Department of Revenue Washington State
Department of Revenue ( Public Records Division), PO Box 47478, Olympia WA 98504-7477
http://dor.wa.gov/content/Home/Default.aspx
Phone Number: 800-647-7706

Washington Secretary of State, Corporations Divison
801 Capitol Way South, P.O. Box 40234, Olympia WA 98504-0234
http://www.secstate.wa.gov/corps
Phone Number: 360-753-7115
Fax Number: 360-664-8781

Type of Entity

Corporation

Business Management
Mr. Dale Cornwell, Vice President Ms. Mary Lychak, Office Mgr.
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Dale Cornwell, Vice President
Customer Contact: Mr. R. Wayne Cornwell, President
Business Category

Auto Dealers - New Cars Automobile Dealers - Imported Cars Auto Dealers - Used Cars Auto Parts & Supplies - New Auto Body Repair & Painting Auto Repair & Service Auto Services - Oil & Lube Auto Parts & Supplies - Used All-Terrain Vehicles - ATVs New Car Dealers (NAICS: 441110)

Products & Services

Becker Buick-GMC sells the following brand(s): Buick, GMC

Becker Buick-GMC offers the following product(s): GM parts & service, Warranty Forever used vehicles

Method(s) of Payment
We take cash, checks and all major credit cards.---Service Financing available
Refund and Exchange Policy
See Dealer for Details.
Alternate Business Names
Becker Buick GMC Inc.
Licensing

UBI 328 050 431
Business License # T12016592BUS


Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Summary

Becker Buick-GMC has received 0 out of 5 stars based on 0 Customer Reviews and a BBB Rating of A+.

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview

Additional Locations

  • 636 E Sprague Ave

    Spokane, WA 99202 (800) 654-1778 (509) 209-9968 (509) 209-9966

  • PO Box 1442

    Spokane, WA 99210

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

2/27/2016 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I made an appointment for an oil change and to fix the ignition which was a recall issue on a Saturn Vue because the key could come out of the ignition when running. When I dropped the automobile off the driver passenger door opened perfectly. When I picked up the car about 5 pm the door would not open from the inside causing me to crawl out the passenger side. I called them immediately and told them and I was told to bring the car back so they could fix it. I called to verify if they could fix it in the morning, and the mechanic told me it was my fault and that they never touched the door. I asked to speak to the manager and I was directed to the owner. He said it was not their fault, and they never touched the door. That is unlikely because they made two new keys for the door. These keys were thick keys compared to the old keys. Certainly when they make new keys they would have tried the keys. Since the new keys were quite thick I think the mechanic tried to force them to work and something came loose or broke causing the door not to open. This seems something that the mechanic would have noticed when he moved the car to the parking lot for pick-up because he would not have been able to get out the door. Both the mechanic and the owner were rude and said I had an old car and they were not responsible. However, they obviously knew it was broken and would not even admit to being a part of the problem.

Desired Settlement: Fix the door so it opens from the inside.

Business Response: In response to ID #********, The customer brought their vehicle in for an ignition cylinder recall and an oil change. The vehicle was worked on by two different technicians, one for the oil change and one for the recall. Both technicians were able to get in and out of the drivers door when they needed to through out the time the vehicle was here. The customer later informed us of the issue with the inside door handle and we ask if they could bring the vehicle back for an inspection. We do believe that the inside door handle did break, the door handle is inside the door panel and not visible without removing the panel. We replaced the ignition cylinder which is on the steering column and we changed the oil and oil filter, none of these repairs would effect the inside door handle. The two new keys which were apart of the cylinder repair also would not effect the inside door handle. This car is 14 years old and has a lot of miles on it (168180) and parts do give out. Our technicians were the last ones to get in and out of the car and we used the inside door handle several times while the car was in our possession and it appears the inside handle gave out, ( not to our knowledge at the time ), but that does not make us responsible for the repair. Inside and outside door handles break often, especially as vehicles get older with a lot of miles, think of how many times they are being used. In conclusion, we did decline to repair the inside door handle for free and with the way the customer treated and spoke to us, it made that decision easier.


Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

3 Customer Reviews on Becker Buick-GMC
Neutral Experience (0 reviews)
Fusion Chart
Fusion Chart