BBB Logo

Better Business Bureau ®
Start With Trust®
In Eastern Washington, North Idaho and Montana

BBB Accredited Business since

Jerry's Body Shop

Additional Locations

Phone: (208) 765-3315 View Additional Phone Numbers 280 W Kathleen Ave, Coeur D Alene, ID 83815 http://jerrysbodyshopcda.com View Additional Web Addresses

BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that Jerry's Body Shop meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.

Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 16 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for Jerry's Body Shop include:

  • Length of time business has been operating.
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size.
  • Response to 4 complaint(s) filed against business.
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business.
  • BBB has sufficient background information on this business.

Industry Ratings Comparison | Chart


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

4 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 1 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 1
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 3
Total Closed Complaints 4

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

1 Customer Review on Jerry's Body Shop
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 1
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 1

Additional Information

top
BBB file opened: January 01, 1991 Business started: 01/01/1961 in ID Business started locally: 01/01/1961 Business incorporated: 01/01/1996 in ID
Licensing

This business is in an industry that may require professional licensing, bonding or registration. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

Idaho Secretary of State
700 West Jefferson Room E205, Boise ID 83720
http://www.sos.idaho.gov/
Phone Number: 208-334-2300
sosinfo@sos.idaho.gov

Type of Entity

Corporation

Business Management
Mr. Rick Anderson, Manager Mr. Mike Anderson, Manager Ms. Pat Anderson, President
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Rick Anderson, Manager
Business Category

Auto Body Repair & Painting Auto Repair & Service Auto Restoration Towing - Automotive Auto Services Taxicabs Auto Body Shop Equipment & Sup Auto Paintless Dent Repair Auto Paint - Mobile Auto Parts & Supplies - Used Auto Repair - Maintenance Auto Bumpers, Guards & Grilles Auto Dealers - Used Cars Auto Parts & Supplies - New

Alternate Business Names
Jerry's Inc. Sunset Motors Sunset Taxi Sunset Towing

Additional Locations

  • 280 W Kathleen Ave

    Coeur D Alene, ID 83815 (208) 664-8000

  • PO Box 1339

    Coeur D Alene, ID 83816

  • 1
X

What is a BBB Business Review?

We offer free reviews on businesses that include background, licensing, consumer experience and other information such as governmental actions that is known to BBB. These reviews are provided for businesses that are BBB accredited and also for businesses that are not BBB accredited.

X

About BBB Business Review Content & Services:

Some Better Business Bureaus offer additional content & services in BBB Business Reviews.
The additional content & services are typically regional in nature or, in some cases, a new product or service that is being tested prior to a more general release.
Not all enhanced content & services are available at all Better Business Bureaus.

Professional AffiliationsX
X

Types of Complaints Handled by BBB

BBB handles the following types of complaints between businesses and their customers so long as they are not, or have not been, litigated:

  • Advertising or Sales
  • Billing or Collection
  • Problems with Products or Services
  • Delivery
  • Guarantee or Warranty

We do not handle workplace disputes, discrimination claims or claims about the quality of health or legal services.

X

BBB Complaint Process

Your complaint will be forwarded to the business within two business days. The business will be asked to respond within 14 days, and if a response is not received, a second request will be made. You will be notified of the business's response when we receive it (or notified that we received no response). Complaints are usually closed within 30 business days.

X

What is BBB Advertising Review?

BBB promotes truth in advertising by contacting advertisers whose claims conflict with the BBB Code of Advertising. These claims come to our attention from our internal review of advertising, consumer complaints and competitor challenges. BBB asks advertisers to prove their claims, change ads to make offers more clear to consumers, and remove misleading or deceptive statements.

X

What government actions does BBB report on?

BBB reports on known significant government actions involving business' marketplace conduct.

X

Thank you for your feedback!

Help us improve by taking our survey.

X

BBB Reporting Policy

As a matter of policy, BBB does not endorse any product, service or business.

BBB Business Reviews are provided solely to assist you in exercising your own best judgment. Information in this BBB Business Review is believed reliable but not guaranteed as to accuracy.

BBB business Reviews generally cover a three-year reporting period. BBB Business Reviews are subject to change at any time.

X

Additional Phone Numbers

  • (208) 664-8000(Phone)
X

Additional Web Addresses

Find a LocationX

  Change Location
Show Only Accredited Locations


Complaint Detail(s)

4/3/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Vehicle damage requiring extensive body work repair on truck bed panel through insurance coverage, subsequently I agreed to undercoating & tailgate repairs at my additional cost which the coating soon began to peel off. After several attempts with **** ******** to find a solution he was uncooperative and basically told me to "get lost" and he would not do any more business with me. In addition there was a tailgate cap when the vehicle was dropped off but was missing when I picked it up after regular business hours due to my work schedule so no one was there to speak to about it. This body shop was an insurance contractor through *********** ********* & unknown to me they no longer are so I cannot have them handle it. I have multiple vehicles so I have used them several times in the past with them being a contracted repair facillity all with the same results of having to return each repair several times due to poor repair quality. After finally explaining this to **** ******** I was told to leave and not come back. In addition the price for the undercoating was extremely higher than what I was quoted originally and was told by him it was not in his control.

Desired Settlement: I choose to no longer do business with Jerry's Body Shop & choose to take my vehicle elsewhere for the job to be done correctly at a different repair facility I am comfortable with. The undercoating was contracted to another facility who has about the same reputation as Jerry's body shop & are out of the country for an unspecified time. My costs to have the job re-done will exceed the application cost of the undercoating because now the old application needs to be removed & the whole process started over properly. Upon spea**** with the undercoating contractor he informed me that he will no longer do business with **** ******** or Jerry's body shop either due to ****'s poor work ethics and lack of organization. I was informed by him that he will be in Mexico for an undetermined amount of time.

Business Response: *********,
Jerry’s Body Shop did do repairs for ****** ****** on his Dodge Ram in 2013, the dates that he is indicating are false. ****** does have an unresolved concern regarding the ********** spray-on coating that was applied by a sublet vendor as a favor thru our repair facility. I’ve numerous times scheduled repair times to correct this. Again as customer satisfaction, My sublet vendor , ** **** ********************, owner by *** *** *****, had scheduled him to correct this issue, ****** didn’t show up! *** had taken time off from his out of town schedule to reckify this. Thin**** this had been resolved, then contacted by ****** that it had not, I contacted *** to reschedule, I was told that under no circumstance would he honor this now and find somebody else, he would’t loose any more work, fearing another no show. I relayed this information to ****** and he became verbally upset with me. I expressed to him I did not care to do bussiness with him any longer, that every time I do he’s a problem. He even called his Insurance carrier , which by the way I am not contracted with as he indicates, inferred he had no valid complaint thru them. I was contacted by ****** ************ of ********** Ins. Regarding this, and I expressed to her that I would make an effort to resolve this, ****** then missed another appt to resolve and then arrived at another date, this is when he again became verbal with me demanding other free work, I inferred to ****** that we were done and he would need to take his work elsewhere, I chose not to do business with him any longer and he left. Again, let me reinterate that we’ve on more than one occasion stepped forward to go above and beyond with his requests and he doesn’t show.

Consumer Response:

[To assist us in bringing this matter to a close, you must give us a reason why you are rejecting the response. If no rea*** is received your complaint will be closed Administratively Resolved]

BBB:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID *******, and have determined that this does not resolve my complaint.  For your reference, details of the offer I reviewed appear below.

[To assist us in bringing this matter to a close, we would like to know your view on the matter.
   

   I reject the response from Jerry's Body Shop for the following rea***s: The numerous scheduled repair times Jerry's referred to were actually only one scheduled appointment in which I had made arrangements to drop my truck off at Jerry's despite the fact that **** ******** attempted to brush me off when he asked me to deal with his subcontractor directly. I did not agree to do this since it was his repair & his contractor so he needs to deal with them himself. He had mentioned at the time that his contractor was offended that his application had failed and I stated it is not my duty as his paying customer to deal with a disgruntled contractor myself since I was not the one that hired them.

   Secondly The claim of me not showing up is false. I had notified **** ******** the Friday before the scheduled appt. on Monday that I wouldnt be able to drop my truck off at Jerry's due to a change in my work location the following week so would need to re-schedule since I would need my pickup to travel to Eastern Montana the next week. As stated I was not supposed to show up at **********. The plan was I would take the truck to Jerry's Body Shop & they would deliver the truck to ********** themselves therefore Jerry's was doing the scheduling as they should be since this is their repair and their contractor. Subsequently after being told to "take a hike" by Mr. ******** I have since been in contact with ********** & was advised  by *** ******** that ********** had not been informed of the postponement until 2:30 Monday afternoon. No wonder they were upset! Subsequently & reasonably I was informed by *** ******** at ********** that he wouldn't do business with Jerry's any longer. Apparently this wasn't their first fallout. During the contact with *** at ********** he showed me another vehicle he had made the same application to which was doing the same thing & he agreed the application was faulty & stated he "must have missed a step". Additionally he said he might be able to get to me sooner or later but he was going to Mexico for vacation with an undetermined return date & was going to be busy after that.

   Thirdly the statement of being verbally upset is an extreme exageration, unless of course Mr. ******** considers it inappropriate my inclusion of the fact that every single repair his facility has done for me the vehicle has had to come back due to poor or incomplete repairs such as overspray, missing parts, etc. That is at least four other repairs that come to mind not including this one (one of which still hasn't been rectified). My insurance company originally referred to me that Jerry's was a repuatable facility but unbeknownst to me after this incident I have since learned they are not a contracted repair facility. Therefore I am on my own to obtain a resolution in this matter.

   Fourthly the fact remains that the repairs Jerry's Body Shop was paid to do are faulty & **** ******** admitted himself to me the preperation work before the ********** was applied was not done correctly & Jerry's Body Shop remains liable for it's rectification, regardless of him trying to send me to his sub-contactor due to the fact that he provided the service so therefore he remains liable.

Lastly the "free work" Mr. ******** refers to saying I requested is false unless one would consider a consumer as**** that a repair done incorrectly due to a faulty repair under warranty is to be interpreted as requesting free work. In addition to the insurance contractual damage I had also agreed to pay for repair of my tailgate which was suffering from some corrosion from the inside out. The tailgate repair was an additional out of pocket expense & there was a tailgate cap on the tailgate which was not re-applied when the truck was returned to me after hours due to my work schedule out of state. After requesting Mr. ******** to return the tailgate cap to me or at least they should have filled the holes from the screws that were used to mount it Mr. ******** denied there ever was a tailgate cap. Contrarily as you can see from the pictures I obtained from *********** ********* taken at Jerry's before the repair there obviously was in fact a tailgate cap when Jerry's got the truck. After trying to explain to Mr. ******** that it was senseless for me to pay $800.00 for a tailgate repair that was returned to me with mounting holes for the tailgate cap drilled into it that will allow rain, snow, road chemicals into the interior of the tailgate that will eventually bring me right back to where I started with a corrosion problem. It's simple, either we replace the tailgate cap & mount it utilizing the holes & plugging them with screws (preferred) or properly fill & paint over the screw holes neither of which he was willing to do & that's where the issues at hand began. After that request I was instructed to leave. The plan was while the truck was being repaired for the bed damage I would pay out of pocket for the additional ********** on the rocker panels which is now peeling off as well as the tailgate repair and Mr. ******** is digging up every excuse he can make to avoid ta**** responsibility for his inadequate service to paying customers.

   In closing I would like to express that I have a revolving work schedule that requires me to travel frequently & as I have explained to Mr. ******** several times that it is an extreme inconvenience for me to have to continuously come back a second or third time so that it is imperative all repairs are done correctly the first time without having to bring the vehicle back as has been the case with each repair. Mr. ********s explanations to this complaint are transparent with his statements implying he went above & beyond or was performing so called favors when in reallity he was merely doing with my insitence what he is required to do contractually under business law. Each repair was billed & paid for accordingly yet were incorrectly described in Jerry's reply as "favors"? Mr. ********'s description of the problems we have encountered only entail Jerry's poor quality control & my insisting the repairs I paid for be done correctly. Additionally it is not uncommon for people to have to cancel an apptointment due to conflicting work schedules & in this consumers opinion is more than acceptable considering they shouldn't have to continuously return to a repair facility to correct faulty repairs that should have been performed properly the first time.

 

 

Regards,

******** ******

Business Response: Dear ********* ****:  In regards to Mr. ******** concern, What does he want? All’s that’s been accomplished is he said ? I said? I want resolve Mr. ******** concern. I’ve contacted S*********  ******* *********** **** 
*** ** ******** ****** ************ ** *****,  Phone: ###-###-####, Thev’e advised us to the repair procedure required to rectify mr. *******’s concern, This can be done @ our facility, His adhesion concern with the ********** sprayon liner, merely involves cleaning with acetone and applying your basic super glue to cleaned surface. Tailgate cap will be ordered from dealer and installed if that’s what’s preferred. Otherwise the holes can be filled. Mr. ******** truck will be needed for 3 days.

BBB's Final Determination: Business offered a resolution. Consumer did not pursue further with BBB and the matter was assumed to be resolved

12/4/2012 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I needed a battery jump with my car. Called my insurance. Sunset Towing came and said, "my battery is dead and they can't jump the car. (Precisely what a battery boost is for). He recommended a tow; said, their shop, Jerry's automotive could put in a new battery and fix the cable. I called insurance again for authorization for the tow. The car was towed to Jerry's Automotive (part of Sunset Automotive). They put in a new battery and cable. I drove home and listened to something rolling around in the dash/under the hood area. Got home and parked. Found a battery cable under the hood. The negative cable they installed was not attached to the ground but I did not know that was improper installation. Went out to start the car the next day and the car would not start. I called Sunset Towing and said, they owed me a tow. I had the car towed to Hayden Lake Automotive. They replaced the starter and fixed the cable. They told me, "you probably did not need a battery. The cable a cheap one and was installed incorrectly and Hayden Lake Auto put one a solid cable and connected it properly. I believe Sunset Motors could have jumped the dead battery and I could have driven home. I believe they installed a cheap and improper cable assembly that did not help the problem. I believe they installed a battery that did not need to be installed. They received a battery jump roadside service charge payment from my insurance, they received a towing charge payment from my insurance, they received $160.00 cash from me for a battery, ($80.00 and cable $56.00) and an excessive charge for changing that...15 minutes of work. I believe my starter solved the problem. Sunset towing has charged me and my insurance excessively for services and products that I did not need to have done.

Desired Settlement: My insurance should not be charged for the towing. I should not be charged for a battery. I should not be charged $60.00 to replace a battery. That would be $240.00 per hour which is excessive.

Business Response:
To whom it may concern,
I'm writing this letter to provide Information regarding a recent concern Involving Mr. **** * ******* and his 1991 Lincoln Town Car.
To begin from the start and before the vehicle was diagnosed; the Tow driver dropped the vehicle and told me that it would not start with his jump pack and that he had Informed Mr. ******* that It was recommended to be towed for further inspection. I then took the customers information and entered it into my schedule and let the customer know we would call him with a diagnosis. Here are the following events from there.

) Technician noticed negative battery cable end had large amounts of corrosion and cleaned it off.
) Technician Charged Battery to capacity for accurate testing
) Technician Performed Battery Voltage and load test which failed. Technician also noticed the Negative Battery Cable end had excessive corrosion and damage and recommended Battery and Cable End be replaced before proceeding.
) Customer authorized the service
) Technician Installed Battery and Cable End
) Technician then performed Battery Voltage and Load test which tested Normal.
) Technician Performed Starter Draw Test which tested normal.
B.) Technician Performed Alternator Voltage and Diode test and tested normal.
At this point with an obvious Battery and Cable End problem, Installing the new Battery and Cable End and all systems testing normal, both I and the Technician were comfortable returning the vehicle to the customer.
As far as another shop telling him he didn't need the Battery, it is unfortunate that a shop would say that without knowing the exact circumstances. In regards to the cable end being "cheap", this would have to be discussed with AutoZone, as I purchased it from them. As far as the Cable End being installed incorrectly, I see that highly unlikely since without a good solid connection, the vehicle would not have started and furthermore, if that was the case and the cable end was the problem, maybe they did not need a starter, unfortunately I wouldn't know because I was unable to Inspect the vehicle as Mr, ******* did not return the vehicle to our shop. (also do not like to speculate.
As far as the battery cable under the hood, I cannot explain this as we did not replace any cables, but only a cable End.
Finally, the $59.32 Labor charged was for testing the charging system before and after the repair, the starter draw test, as well as replacing the Battery and Cable End. According to Mitchell On Demand, those services are suggested at a total of 1.4 hours and at our $75/HR would come total of $105. We charged $59.32 in Labor. Testing Equipment was a Snap-On Micro L.CD YA2636. Hope this helps.
Kindest Regards,
***** ** *****
Service Manager

Consumer Response:

[To assist us in bringing this matter to a close, you must give us a reason why you are rejecting the response. If no reason is received your complaint will be closed Administratively Resolved]

Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID 9269984, and have determined that this does not resolve my complaint.  For your reference, details of the offer I reviewed appear below.

[To assist us in bringing this matter to a close, we would like to know your view on the matter.]

Regards,

**** *******


The tow driver would not attempt to jump the battery;  I asked him and he refused to even try.   I even asked for clarification and he said he would not do it.  After the shop's work,  the old cable connection was left under the hood and rolled back and forth on top the fender well when I turned the vehicle, until I finally removed it from under the hood.   The new connection had an electrical connection  terminal (I assume for a ground) that was not connected to anything.  Splicing in a "cable end" is not recommended for solid connections.  It would have stayed connected if they had replaced the whole wire.   If the battery had been connected correctly and was the actual problem in the first place, the car would have started the few hours later when I tried it again. 

When They performed their work, a charge to see if they did the job correctly is not normal in any business ($59.32 to test before and after they did the work).  It would not take me 1.25 hours to replace the battery and end and I am not a mechanic.    I have had many cars worked on and never had to pay for the analysis of the problems nor to test whether the mechanic did the job correctly or not. 

I am not satisfied with their work and will not use Sunset Towing or Jerry's Automotive ever again.  For your records, let this complaint remain unresolved. 

Sincerely,

**** *******

   

 

 

 

BBB's Final Determination: After reviewing the position of all parties, BBB determined that the business made a reasonable effort to address the complaint. However the consumer remains dissatisfied.

7/26/2012 Advertising/Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: MY HUSBAND WENT INTO SUSNET MOTORS TO PURCHASE A TRUCK. WHILE HE WAS THERE THEY ASKED FOR MY INFORMATION SO MY HUSBAND CALLED ME AT WORK TO GET MY SSN AND MY INCOME INFO. AT THAT TIME I TOLD THEM I DO NOT WANT MY INFORMATION ON THE LOAN AND I DON'T WANT MY CREDIT CHECKED AS I AM TRYING TO PURCHASE A VEHICLE OF MY OWN. AFTER ABOUT TWO WEEKS I RECEIVED A LETTER FROM CREDITORS STATING THAT DUE TO THE NUMEROUS INQUIRIES ON MY CREDIT I AM BEING DENIED CREDIT. I WENT STRAIGHT DOWN TO SUNSET MOTORS AND TALKED TO THE FINANCE MANAGER AND HE SAID BECAUSE IDAHO IS A COMMUNITY PROPERTY STATE THAN THEY DON'T NEED MY AUTHORIZATION TO RUN MY CREDIT. SINCE WHEN DOES A COMPANY NOT NEED AUTHORIZATION TO RUN A CREDIT REPORT ON SOMEONE? I LATER SPOKE TO **** ******** WHICH IS THE OWNER OF SUNSET MOTORS AND ALSO HAPPENS TO BE MY NEIGHBOR, HE SAID HE WOULD TAKE CARE OF IT AND MAKE IT RIGHT AND THAT THEY DON'T HAVE PERMISSION TO RUN A SPOUSES CREDIT WITHOUT AUTHORIZATION. HE NEVER MADE IT RIGHT AND I HAVE ASKED THEM TO TAKE THOSE INQUIRIES OFF MY REPORT BUT THEY NEVER DID. I HAVE GIVEN THEM PLENTY OF OPPORTUNITIES TO MAKE THIS MATTER RIGHT BUT HAVE HAD NO RESPONSE.

Desired Settlement: I WANT THEM TO TAKE ALL INQUIRIES OFF MY CREDIT AND ALSO TAKE THEM OFF MY HUSBANDS CREDIT AS WE DID NOT CONTINUE TO DO BUSINESS WITH THEM BUT THEY CONTINUED TO SEND OUR CREDIT TO NUMEROUS COMPANIES EVEN AFTER THE COMPLAINT WAS FILED.

Business Response: REF #9107561 07/16/2012
My name is **** ********, t am currently a Manager @ Jerry's Body Shop. My family (mother) Is the owner of Sunset Motors. I am also neighbors of the ********'s. The ********'s did contact me at home regarding this situation, I tried to explain that I didn't have anything to do with this and that because we are neighbors I will try to find out what is going on. I encouraged the ********'s to talk with ****** *****, the general manager of Sunset Motors, or *** ***** the sales manager.
I did not tell them I would get anything "handled". I didn't discuss the credit application with them as I have no knowledge of it, or what's on it. I did make a second attempt to let the ********'s know we were still trying to find them a vehicle that would fit their budget, and again asked that they contact ****** *****, or *** *****.
Attached is a copy of a letter from *** *****, and another from **** ****** (the ********'s sales person) explaining, the events. I am willing at any time to mediate or help in any way I can.
The ********'s have threatened me with law suits, have bad mouthed me to my neighbors, made the comments that they have me by my short hairs. I would like the record to stand correct in the fact I have not done or said anything derogatory towards the ********'s
**** ********
*************************** ###-###-#### cell ###-###-#### work


BBB's Final Determination: Business offered a resolution. Consumer did not pursue further with BBB and the matter was assumed to be resolved

3/17/2012 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I purchased a vehicle from Sunset Motors in the summer of 2011. When I bought the vehicle, there were a few minor problems with it that they said would be taken care of "no-problem" and I made sure it was included in my paperwork and service order. I was told to bring it in anytime and they will take care of it. I brought it back a few days after I bought it to get it serviced and was very rudely turned away because I didn't have an appointment and was told I could only make an appointment if I called in. So I went home and scheduled one. The items to be repaired on my vehicle were: a cd player, a horn/airbag, rear axle seal repair,check engine light. As I scheduled my appointment, I told them the only thing I wanted repaired for that day was the rear axle seal leak. I was told it wouldn't be a problem and to bring it in. After they had my car for a full day, I called them to see if it had been done and I was told they "hadn't gotten around to it today" and they would have to keep it for another day. This went on for 5 days and I called every single day after work to see what had been worked on, only to find out they fixed my horn and nothing else because they "didn't know it was supposed to be done" Very frustrated, I picked up my car and rushed home. A few weeks later, I made an appointment to get the cd player fixed. A few days went by and I called in to check on it only to find out "another young lady dropped off a similar car for a cd player and we gave her yours so we can't put one in til we order it". I then took my car into a different repair shop to get new rotors and was re-informed about my rear axle leak by their employee. I gave it one last shot, scheduled another appointment to get it fixed and Sunset Motors told me there WAS NO LEAK!!!! They claimed it was a mistake on their part and did not need to be fixed. I told them about the second opinion and was told my second opinion was also mistaken!! I am thoroughly disgusted with this company!!!

Desired Settlement: I am very tired and have jumped through several hoops with this company and all I am asking for is for the service I was promised and guaranteed in my contract. I want them to stop dragging their feet on the issue!!!! After all, it is my safety at risk in this vehicle!

Business Response:
response
response to case id#8931275
To whom it may concern,
I’m writting this letter in reguard to ID# 8931275.
Sunset Motors recently had a management change in the service department and was not aware that the repairs promised had not been completed,
after receiving the consumer's complaint we have contacted her to complete the repairs that were promised, however the consumer did not show
up for her appointment that was set for 03/05/2012 at 9:00 A.M. since then we have
left multiple messages for her to get this issue resolved
with no response from her. Sunset Motors is willing to complete the repairs that
were promised on this vehicle but have had no response from the consumer after we talked and scheduled her appointment.
sincerley, ****** *****
Sunset Motors
Page 1
PAGE

BBB's Final Determination: Business offered a resolution. Consumer did not pursue further with BBB and the matter was assumed to be resolved

1