BBB Accredited Business since

Beau Rivage Apartments & Townhomes

Additional Locations

Phone: (509) 489-4332 View Additional Phone Numbers 4707 E Upriver Dr Ste R100, Spokane, WA 99217 View Additional Email Addresses http://www.beaurivageapts.com


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.


BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that Beau Rivage Apartments & Townhomes meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for Beau Rivage Apartments & Townhomes include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 1 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business

Industry Ratings Comparison | Chart


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

1 complaint closed with BBB in last 3 years | 0 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 1
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 0
Total Closed Complaints 1

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

1 Customer Review on Beau Rivage Apartments & Townhomes
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 1
Total Customer Reviews 1

Additional Information

BBB file opened: October 15, 2002 Business started: 01/01/1992 in WA Business started locally: 01/01/1992 Business incorporated 06/19/1998 in WA
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This business is in an industry that may require professional licensing, bonding or registration. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

Washington Secretary of State, Corporations Divison
801 Capitol Way South, P.O. Box 40234, Olympia WA 98504-0234
http://www.secstate.wa.gov/corps
Phone Number: 360-753-7115
Fax Number: 360-664-8781

Washington State Department of Licensing
PO Box 9034 , Olympia WA 98507-9015
https://fortress.wa.gov/dol/dolprod/bpdLicenseQuery/Default.aspx
Phone Number: (360) 664-0116
Fax Number: 360-705-6699

Type of Entity

Corporation

Business Management
Mr. Kent Rudeen, Vice President/Managing Member Mr. Kirk Kappen, Partner/Managing Member Mr. Kevin Rudeen, President/Managing Member Ms. Marj Rudeen, Secretary/Managing Member Ms. Marjorie Rudeen, Manager Ms. Gwenn Swoboda, Managing Member
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Kent Rudeen, Vice President/Managing Member
Customer Contact: Ms. Marjorie Rudeen, Manager
Business Category

Apartments Property Management

Alternate Business Names
Beau Rivage 115, LLC Beau Rivage 132, LLC Beau Rivage 192, LLC Beau Rivage 78, LLC Rudeen Development, LLC Rudeen Management Company, Inc
Additional Information

This company manages apartments.


Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Summary

Beau Rivage Apartments & Townhomes has received 0 out of 5 stars based on 0 Customer Reviews and a BBB Rating of A+.

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview

Additional Locations

  • 4707 E Upriver Dr Ste R100

    Spokane, WA 99217 (509) 489-4332 (509) 489-4716

  • 4909 E Upriver Dr

    Spokane, WA 99217 (509) 487-2709

  • 695 N Legacy Ridge Dr Ste 301

    Liberty Lake, WA 99019 (509) 892-5114

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

12/24/2013 Billing/Collection Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I had paid my remaining bill to ****** Management in full, I gave them the check for $30.83 on 6/29/2013, and the check was cashed on 7/02/2013, but was never applied to my account with them, resulting in my account being sent to collections on 10/31/2013, and a mark on my credit report. I am in the middle of sending the collections agency the proof that it was paid, but this has cost me money for postage, envelopes, paper, and fees from my bank for printing out the proof, as well as time disputing the derogatory marks on my credit report. I do not know how much more time I will have to spend resolving their error, as it is still not resolved. I would like to be reimbursed for those costs as I did nothing wrong, and it is not my fault that ****** Management is incompetent with their bookkeeping systems.

Desired Settlement: I estimate the actual costs of the postage/envelopes/paper/fees from bank to be $10, and I have spent roughly 2 hours (so far) working on resolving ****** Management's error. I make $13.66 an hour at my job, so I estimate those costs to be $27.32. I do not know how much more time I will have to spend resolving their error, as it is still being resolved, but so far, my costs add up to $37.32.

Business Response: Thank you for the info on ****. She is correct - she did pay us in full. For some reason we entered it in the computer system but did not pull the physical file. I spoke with her this morning and explained that the collection company will not report anything on her credit report and we will issue her a check for her time and trouble.

Thank you,

***** ** *******
****** Management
**** ** ******* *** ****** ******** ** *****

Phone: ************
Fax: ************


Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

1 Customer Review on Beau Rivage Apartments & Townhomes
Positive Experience (0 reviews)
Neutral Experience (0 reviews)
Fusion Chart
Fusion Chart