Are you the Owner of this Business? ×
BBB® Accredited Business Seal

Are you...?

If yes, click here to login.

Are you...?

BBB Accredited Business since

ACI Northwest, Inc.

Phone: (208) 772-9571 View Additional Phone Numbers 6600 N Government Way, Dalton Gdns, ID 83815 View Additional Email Addresses http://www.acinw.com



BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.


BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that ACI Northwest, Inc. meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that affect the rating for ACI Northwest, Inc. include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 2 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

2 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 1 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 2
Total Closed Complaints 2

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

1 Customer Review on ACI Northwest, Inc.
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 1
Total Customer Reviews 1

Additional Information

BBB file opened: November 04, 1993 Business started: 01/01/1992 in ID Business started locally: 01/01/1992 Business incorporated 07/01/1996 in ID
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This business is in an industry that may require professional licensing, bonding or registration. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

Idaho Office of the Secretary of State
700 W. Jefferson 203, P.O. Box 83720, Boise ID 83720-0080
http://www.idsos.state.id.us/
Fax Number: 208-334-2282

Department of Revenue Washington State
Department of Revenue ( Public Records Division), PO Box 47478, Olympia WA 98504-7477
http://dor.wa.gov/content/Home/Default.aspx
Phone Number: 800-647-7706

Washington Secretary of State, Corporations Divison
801 Capitol Way South, P.O. Box 40234, Olympia WA 98504-0234
http://www.secstate.wa.gov/corps
Phone Number: 360-753-7115
Fax Number: 360-664-8781

Department of Labor and Industries WA State
901 N Monroe St Ste 100, Spokane WA 99201
http://www.lni.wa.gov
Phone Number: (509) 324-2600

Idaho Bureau of Occupational Licensing
700 West State Street, Boise ID 83702
https://ibol.idaho.gov/IBOL/
Phone Number: (208) 334-3233
Fax Number: (208) 334-3945
ibol@ibol.idaho.gov

Washington State Department of Labor & Industries
7273 Linderson Way SW , Olympia WA 98501
http://www.lni.wa.gov/
Phone Number: 800-647-0982

Type of Entity

Corporation

Business Management
Ms. Ada Loper, CFO Mr. William Radobenko, Owner, Managing Director
Contact Information
Principal: Ms. Ada Loper, CFO
Principal: Mr. William Radobenko, Owner, Managing Director
Customer Contact: Mr. Jason Roop
Business Category

Air conditioning & Heating Contractors - Residential Air conditioning & Heating Contractors - Commercial Air Conditioning Systems - Cleaning Heating Equipment & Systems Cleaning & Repair Electrical Power Systems (Residential & Commercial) - Backup Systems Heating Equipment Mining Development Air Conditioning Contractors & Systems Contractors - General Electricians - Commercial Excavating Contractors Heating Contractors Water Works Contractors


Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Summary

ACI Northwest, Inc. has received 0 out of 5 stars based on 0 Customer Reviews and a BBB Rating of A+.

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview

Additional Locations

  • 6600 N Government Way

    Dalton Gdns, ID 83815 (208) 772-9571

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

12/11/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Complaint Details Unavailable
2/25/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Our hot water heater's pilot light kept going out so I called ACI and they came out on 2/6/15. *** the technician said it was the thermocouple and said it would cost $159.00 (premium price and retails at Lowes for $8.00) to replace it. I agreed and he replaced it. That evening the pilot light went out again and I re-lit it. The next morning (Sat the 7th) the pilot light was out again. **** called ACI and **** the technician said it may be the gas valve. He came out and attempted to clean and adjust the thermocouple which yielded the same result and he did not bring a gas valve with him. He did state a gas valve costs between $500 and $600 (which retails for under $200). He then recommended we replace the water tank. After he left, the pilot light kept going out and we kept lighting it over the weekend. On Monday, 2/9/15, we called the ACI office and spoke to **** explaining all of the above to her. We also told her that we paid ACI a total of $235.00 for them to misdiagnose our water heater's problem and we expected somebody to come out and put a new gas valve in since that is the problem. She assured us someone would contact us. Nobody has ever called us back and they charged the $235.00 to our credit card on Wednesday 2/11/15. They did not honor their contract and we would like to have our money refunded back to us. We are still in the same predicament as we were on Friday 2/6/15 with a water heater that is not functioning properly and we are out $235.00.

Desired Settlement: We would like the money that we paid them ($235.00) refunded back to our credit card

Business Response: I ***** ****, service manager at ACI Northwest, Inc. have spoken with each of the parties involved and have come to the conclusion that ACI did not follow through on our promise to resolve your hot water heater issue. *** (2/6 initial call) did find an issue and corrected what is one of the most common issues with standing pilot hot water heaters, bad thermocouples. Where I feel he was not clear was it is a 50/50 chance that the gas valve is possibly the failure as well and giving you the option to replace both and letting you decide how you wanted to proceed. **** on 2/7 (Saturday) came out at no charge and confirmed his fears of a bad gas valve and gave a high end questimate of repair without having a clear cost of the gas valve for your hot water heater as the supply houses are closed on Saturdays. **** at that time pulled and cleaned the pilot and thermocouple again to try to keep you going until a decision on repair could be made Monday. When the customer called to get some sort of resolution on their issue ACI failed to follow up with options to our customer with what was needed to get their hot water heater back up and working. I have no excuse for the dropping of the ball and feel the request of a refund is completely legitimate as we did not provide the customer service in the office and with proper follow up. I apologize for our lack of follow through and will refund all charges. I hope with this gesture and good will of refunding your funds to win you back as a customer. ACI is a reputable company that does the right thing when it is warranted. ACI & I personally pride our selves on doing what is right and honest to provide the utmost in great customer service. It is tough to judge a company when all goes right but very easy to do when things go wrong. I hope you feel we are a good company that does the right thing when issues do occur. I appreciate the opportunity to respond to your concerns, Signed ***** ****

Consumer Response: [A default letter is provided here which indicates your acceptance of the business' response. If you wish, you may update it before sending it.]

BBB,

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID ******** and find that this resolution is satisfactory to me. 

Regards,


******* *****


Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

1 Customer Review on ACI Northwest, Inc.
Positive Experience (0 reviews)
Neutral Experience (0 reviews)
Fusion Chart
Fusion Chart