BBB Logo

Better Business Bureau ®
Start With Trust®
Southfield, Serving Eastern Michigan & the U.P.

Stevens Worldwide Van Lines, Inc.

Additional Locations

Fax: (989) 755-3051 View Additional Phone Numbers 527 W Morley Dr, Saginaw, MI 48601 http://www.stevensworldwide.com ! BBB Business Review on Stevens Worldwide Van Lines, Inc. is being Updated by BBB!

Print

BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 16 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Based on BBB files, this business has a BBB Rating of No Rating. The reason is as follows:

  • This business has no rating at this time because BBB file information is being reviewed and/or updated.



Additional Locations

  • 12433 Globe St

    Livonia, MI 48150

  • 3663 Elizabeth Lake Rd

    Waterford, MI 48328

  • 3780 N Euclid Ave

    Bay City, MI 48706

  • 527 W Morley Dr

    Saginaw, MI 48601 (800) 678-3836 (248) 681-0600 (734) 793-1011 (517) 322-2035 (989) 686-4300 (800) 537-7511 (800) 677-4410 (989) 755-3000

  • PO Box 3276

    Saginaw, MI 48605

  • 1
X

What is a BBB Business Review?

We offer free reviews on businesses that include background, licensing, consumer experience and other information such as governmental actions that is known to BBB. These reviews are provided for businesses that are BBB accredited and also for businesses that are not BBB accredited.

X

About BBB Business Review Content & Services:

Some Better Business Bureaus offer additional content & services in BBB Business Reviews.
The additional content & services are typically regional in nature or, in some cases, a new product or service that is being tested prior to a more general release.
Not all enhanced content & services are available at all Better Business Bureaus.

Professional AffiliationsX
X

Types of Complaints Handled by BBB

BBB handles the following types of complaints between businesses and their customers so long as they are not, or have not been, litigated:

  • Advertising or Sales
  • Billing or Collection
  • Problems with Products or Services
  • Delivery
  • Guarantee or Warranty

We do not handle workplace disputes, discrimination claims or claims about the quality of health or legal services.

X

BBB Complaint Process

Your complaint will be forwarded to the business within two business days. The business will be asked to respond within 14 days, and if a response is not received, a second request will be made. You will be notified of the business's response when we receive it (or notified that we received no response). Complaints are usually closed within 30 business days.

X

What is BBB Advertising Review?

BBB promotes truth in advertising by contacting advertisers whose claims conflict with the BBB Code of Advertising. These claims come to our attention from our internal review of advertising, consumer complaints and competitor challenges. BBB asks advertisers to prove their claims, change ads to make offers more clear to consumers, and remove misleading or deceptive statements.

X

What government actions does BBB report on?

BBB reports on known significant government actions involving business' marketplace conduct.

X

Thank you for your feedback!

Help us improve by taking our survey.

X

BBB Reporting Policy

As a matter of policy, BBB does not endorse any product, service or business.

BBB Business Reviews are provided solely to assist you in exercising your own best judgment. Information in this BBB Business Review is believed reliable but not guaranteed as to accuracy.

BBB business Reviews generally cover a three-year reporting period. BBB Business Reviews are subject to change at any time.

X

Additional Phone Numbers

  • (248) 681-0600(Phone)
  • (517) 322-2035(Phone)
  • (734) 793-1011(Phone)
  • (800) 537-7511(Phone)
  • (800) 677-4410(Phone)
  • (800) 678-3836(Phone)
  • (989) 686-4300(Phone)
  • (989) 755-3000(Phone)
  • (248) 681-5248 (Fax)
  • (313) 836-9878 (Fax)
  • (517) 322-0422 (Fax)
  • (989) 686-6606 (Fax)
Find a LocationX

  Change Location
Show Only Accredited Locations

X

BBB's Business Review on this business is currently being updated. Therefore BBB cannot provide you with any information at this time.


Complaint Detail(s)

8/19/2014 Problems with Product/Service
8/18/2014 Delivery Issues
8/7/2014 Problems with Product/Service
7/29/2014 Delivery Issues
7/8/2014 Delivery Issues
7/3/2014 Delivery Issues
6/19/2014 Problems with Product/Service
4/21/2014 Billing/Collection Issues
3/27/2014 Delivery Issues
3/17/2014 Problems with Product/Service
3/4/2014 Problems with Product/Service
2/17/2014 Billing/Collection Issues
2/16/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Complaint Details Unavailable
2/13/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: In July 2013 I hired Stevens Van lines and their affiliates AA American movers of ****** ** to move my family from ******** **** ** to **** ***** *** We were told we HAD to hire a specialty company ( Movers Specialty Services ) to pack/crate an expensive marble Dining room table in order for them to move it.my additional cost $ 450.. I also took out the maximun insurance with Stevens ( under their Bill of LADING). THE MARBLE DINING ROOM TABLE ARRIVED BROKEN IN HALF. I filed a claim with Stevens, followed all the rules for claims,included photos etc.. They said it wasn't their fault and told us to contact the packing company. They( Movers spec. srvcs.) also said it wasn't their fault. Back to Stevens again, and they said Sorry, not their fault. They forced us to use their recommended packer,thetable breaks in their truck( or their storage facility) and then they deny culpability or responsibility for the damage, even with the maximum insurance. What kind of scam is this We have been without a dining room table since October when the move was completed . What kind of reputable company does this to a customer. Ethical behavior is thrown out the window.PS I paid them $ 10,639.00 prior to the move.I also have a paper trail with the correspondence via emails to both companies.HELP PLEASE. Product_Or_Service: moving van Account_Number: *******

Desired Settlement: DesiredSettlementID: Other (requires explanation) I want Stevens to pay for a new table. I paid them for insurance coverage in case of damages and it was shipped on their bill of lading. If they want to go after the packing company, thats their business.

Business Response:

Here is our response:

We are in receipt of the BBB complaint filed by **** ***** under case #******* on 1/28/14.  Mr. ***** purchased full valuation for his shipment.  This is not insurance but the contractual limit of liability to the carrier if there are any items that are lost, destroyed or damaged.  

Mr. ***** arranged, paid and contracted for the crating of the marble dining room table directly with Movers Specialty Service, Inc.   Stevens Worldwide Van Lines was not a party to the contract nor did we make any payment or arrangements with the crating company.

Stevens delivered Mr. *****’s belongings on 10/23/13.  There were no damages to the exterior of the crate to indicate mishandling by our van personnel.   Upon opening of the crate, it was noted that the marble had been damaged.   We deny liability for the damage for no exterior damage to the crate to indicate mishandling and the damage that occurred may have occurred due to improper crating that was performed by the company that was hired by Mr. *****.

We understand that this is an unusual circumstance and there is no clear evidence of liability for the damage.   However, in the interest of customer service we will contact the Mr. ***** directly and propose a settlement for the repairs to the table.

We apologize for any difficulties and dissatisfaction Mr. ***** has had with this claim and trust that this response will allow you to close this case.

Sincerely,

Stevens Worldwide Van Lines

***** *****

Claims Manager

Stevens Worldwide Van Lines

Phone: ###-###-####, ext 437

Phone: ###-###-####, ext 437

Fax: ###-###-####

Email: ******************************** ************************ ** *** **** ******* ***** **** **** ********************************** ***** ********** ******** *** **** **** ** *** ***** ****** ******* ******** *** *** ** ******** ****** * ******** ***** ******** *** ********* ************ ****** ** *** **** ******** *** *** ********* ********** ******* *** ******* ***** ** *** **** ***** ******* ******* ***** **** ******* ** ** *** ********* **** *** ******** ** ******* ********* ******* **** **** ***************** ******* ******* ********* *** ***** ******* ************* ********** *** ************ **** ************ ************************* ************************

BBB's Final Determination: Business offered a resolution. Consumer did not pursue further with BBB and the matter was assumed to be resolved

1/29/2014 Delivery Issues
1/8/2014 Problems with Product/Service
12/22/2013 Problems with Product/Service
11/21/2013 Problems with Product/Service
11/18/2013 Delivery Issues
11/10/2013 Problems with Product/Service
11/4/2013 Problems with Product/Service
10/31/2013 Delivery Issues
10/29/2013 Delivery Issues
10/13/2013 Problems with Product/Service
9/13/2013 Problems with Product/Service
8/25/2013 Delivery Issues
8/1/2013 Problems with Product/Service
7/22/2013 Delivery Issues
6/25/2013 Guarantee/Warranty Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Stevens picked our stuff up in Richmond, VA on February 8, 2013 and delivered it in Atlanta, GA on February 13, 2013. After the movers brought all of our stuff into our new apartment, we signed off that the delivery was made and all our stuff was accounted for. As we were unpacking the next day, however, we noticed water damage on our wooden TV stand (in addition to cigarette ashes covering the top). It had been raining on February 8, and our stuff sat in the moving truck for almost a week, during which time some of the wood finish warped. We also found that a floor lamp was completely broken and would no longer stand up. We also noted some minor scratches on several items that were not there prior to the move, but the lamp and TV stand were our main concern.We purchased full insurance on this move. In an email, *** ******, a representative from Stevens, told us we had nine months to report damage. I emailed Ms. ****** the damage claim on February 18, and a denial letter by claims adjuster **** *** ****** was written on February 21, 2013. He wrote: "We must respectfully deny liability as there were no exceptions taken at the time of delivery."Here is my issue. In addition to supervising the move, I was caring for our baby while my husband was away at work for most of that day. The movers asked me to sign off amidst all the chaos, and no one told me that doing so would negate our insurance. If they needed us to report all damage on the day of the move, then why did Stevens say we had nine months to report the damage? In the new, small apartment, large boxes were stacked two and three high around all the furniture. If we had known that we would have to move all those boxes out of the way to inspect each item of furniture *before* the movers left, then we never would have wasted the several hundred dollars we spent on the insurance. I have left a voice message with Mr. *** ****** and am awaiting his reply.

Desired Settlement: I would like Stevens to honor the insurance we purchased. I would like them to send a representative out to inspect the damaged items and make the necessary repairs.*I can supply the email and denial letter. I have attached our claim form.

Business Response:

***** ****     13-61655  VA GA

 

We are in receipt of the customer complaint on a relocation for **** ***** **********), our registration number ******** and we apologize for the dissatisfaction this customer has experienced.  We acknowledge that we moved this customer’s goods from VA to GA with delivery on 2/13/13.  At the time of delivery, the customer signed the delivery inventories without any exceptions for loss or damage caused by our transportation of the goods.  Right above the space where the customer signs is a statement “Before signing check shipment, count items and describe loss or damage in space on the right above.”  Also the customer signed the carrier bill of lading acknowledging delivery on 2/13/13.  This signature box contains language that says “shipment was received in apparent good condition except as noted on inventory and services ordered were performed.”   The customer did not note any loss, damage or exceptions of any form on any of the documents signed at delivery, so the assumption is that the goods were delivered at destination in the same condition in which they were tendered to Stevens at origin. 

 

On 2/18/13, ********* ***** filed a claim with our company for 4 items.   We denied liability for any of this claim based on the clear delivery receipt as noted in the above paragraph.  In addition, 3 of the 4 items had damage noted that was the same as pre-existing conditions listed on the origin inventory: 

 

                #55 Home Depot Lamp—claim was shown as “damage—the lamp wobbles badly and will not stand up on its own.  One of the places where the lamp screws together has been damaged to the point that it no longer stays together.”  The pre-existing condition at origin was “Mechanical condition unknown, top bent, pole bent.” 

 

                #1 Havertys dresser—claim was shown as “damage—wide long, shallow scratches on both sides near the top front; finish scratched off.”  The pre-existing condition at origin was “left rear leg scratched, left front leg chipped, right front rear leg scratched rubbed, left side top edge bottom scratched rubbed, front top edge chipped rubbed, top front edge center scratched rubbed, center right door top right scratched rubbed, top left drawer top front center chipped, front bottom edge center scratched rubbed.” 

 

                #93-97 ******* **** baby bed—claim was shown as “damage—deep scratch on lower right.”  The pre-existing condition at origin was “Crib front piece bottom edge top right marred; crib right side piece top left rear corner chipped, front top edge right scratched rubbed chipped; crib left side piece top edge rubbed; crib rear piece top front edge dented left right center, center front center left center chipped; bottom left scratched rubbed.” 

 

This customer did not actually purchase “insurance” but rather has valuation on their move as mandated by federal law.  We advised the customer upon inquiry that they had 9 months to file their claim, but the shipping documents explain that they had an obligation to note any difference in condition or count of their goods upon delivery.  Our initial denial of liability was based on this premise.   

 

We will send a repair firm out to assess the damage and re-look at our denial of the claim once we have the repair firm’s report in hand.  We trust this addresses the customer’s complaint at this time. 

 

 *********** Vice President of Government Traffic & Claims 

Stevens Worldwide Van Lines 

 

BBB's Final Determination: Business offered a resolution. Consumer did not pursue further with BBB and the matter was assumed to be resolved

5/30/2013 Problems with Product/Service
5/22/2013 Delivery Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: In July of 2012, our family contracted with Stevens Worldwide Van Lines through the local Lenexa, KS affiliate NL ****** ****** to move our household goods from Lenexa, KS to Houston, TX. In our contract, we purchased the zero deductible replacement value insurance to cover against losses.The move began on July 12th, 2012 and was completed on July 17th, 2012. As is to be expected, there was breakage of some of our belongings. The damage was documented on the inventory lists by the delivery driver and each item was initialed by him. In addition, we took photographs of each damaged item.We then filed a claim with Stevens according to their policies. the claim for all of the damaged items came to $1,099.00. Stevens claims adjuster responded with a settlement amount of less than $200.00 and said there was no documentation. I then responded with all of the documentation and photographs that were taken the day of delivery. Stevens again responded that there was no documentation and upped the settlement to a little bit over $200.00.The settlement amounts were based on non-like sub-quality items that the adjuster found by searching the internet. In addition to basing the claim value on non-like items, the adjuster was only willing to pay partial amounts and not the contractually agreed replacement value. In addition, the adjuster has asked for receipts for our household goods that have been damaged which is not part of the contract or insurance agreement. Stevens has been supplied thorough documentation of what was damaged.Stevens Worldwide Van Lines is in breech of contract has not acted in good faith to settle our valid and reasonable claim. We have given them ample time and opportunity to bring this matter to a close.

Desired Settlement: We would consider this matter resolved if Stevens Worldwide Van Lines lives up to their contractual obligation and pays the full claim amount of $1,099.00.

Business Response:

********* *****  12-69554  KS TX

 

We have received the BBB complaint from ***** **********  We have reviewed the file and all documentation for this shipment and the information provided from Mr. ******* **********  After the review of all the information we agree to offer an additional payment of $470.86 for the items described below. There have been two checks previously issued totaling $383.54 for the items claimed, making the total settlement amount on this claim at $854.40.    

 

#136 Filing Cabinet:  Stevens has already issued payment on this item for $279.13 for the replacement of a HON letter size filing cabinet.   We will allow the additional amount to replace a HON legal size filing cabinet of $70.86, per *** ********* email. Taxes and shipping will be reimbursed upon presentation of a paid invoice for same. 

 

#109 Plastic Tub:  We will allow the amount claimed of $10.00 

#120 Plastic Tub:  We will allow the amount claimed of $15.00 

#43  **** Rack:   We will allow the amount claimed of $50.00 

UNKNOWN NUMBER Cabinet:  We will allow the amount claimed of $75 as a goodwill payment. 

Computer:  We will allow the amount of $250.00 as a goodwill payment    

          

Totaling $470.86 

 

Per a conversation with Mr. ******* ********* and ***** ***** on May 16, 2013, this settlement is in agreement to by both parties.  Stevens apologized for any dissatisfaction regarding this shipment.  

 

 

***** *****

Claims Manager 

Stevens Worldwide Van Lines 

  

BBB's Final Determination: Business offered a resolution. Consumer did not pursue further with BBB and the matter was assumed to be resolved

5/7/2013 Problems with Product/Service | Complaint Details Unavailable
4/14/2013 Delivery Issues
4/7/2013 Problems with Product/Service
3/27/2013 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Stevens sent a 3 time covicted felon to pack my ex-wife's personal effects including her jewelry. The packer waited until I was out of the room and packed the jewelry. The next day ,as I did not see the packing and had requested it, I opened the box and found 3 expensive items missing. A police report was filed and Township Police recommended prosecution.A subsequent letter to the CEO of Stevens with a copy of the police report yeilded no response. This was my 3rd time to use Stevens so my disappointment was genuine and Stevens had made considerable monies on me.

Desired Settlement: Discipline the employee and pay for the missing items.

Business Response:

We have revierwed the consumer complaint with our Claims Departmrnt and Risk Manager.  Following is their reply.

 

OSTENDORF BOB    12-62412  WI MI

 

We have received the BBB complaint from Robert *********.  We have reviewed the statement of missing items that was submitted by Mr. *********.   As of today, a claim has not been filed for any missing items regarding this shipment.  Stevens Risk Manager performed an investigation at the time when notice was given of stolen items and found no evidence to support the allegations.  Stevens employees are background check on their criminal record and follow a strict hiring process.   The individual in question was background check and has not been convicted of three felonies.  The police investigated the alleged theft and found no evidence against the individual.  Attached are the signed inventories, a signed quality of service form that said “Great Service!” at loading and “Great Job” at delivery, a signed Notice to Customer Regarding Inventories, Exceptions and Disclosure of High Value Items form, and a signed form stating a walk through was done at the loading to make sure no items was left behind.  All documents have no indication of missing item or alleged theft.   Stevens has no record of receiving a letter and copy of police report.  Stevens apologized for any dissatisfaction regarding this shipment.  

 

Kelly Dobis 

Claims Manager 

Stevens Worldwide Van Lines 

Phone (**** ********* *** ***

Business Response:

******* &   ********* *** ********

We apologize if our initial reply to the BBB complaint was unclear.  Stevens Claims Manager did call and speak with Mr. *********.  We also acknowledge that we have a copy of the letter and the police report.  The individual involved with this alleged theft was an employee of a subcontractor to Stevens Van Lines.  That subcontractor followed Stevens’  requirement for background checks on all employees and a background check was performed.  By law, we cannot release that background check to a 3rd party, but it did not show 3 felony convictions.  Private industry access to criminal background check information often differs from what is available within the Law Enforcement Information Network (LEIN) which is only accessible to those within the law enforcement community (local police, state police, FBI, etc.).  Therefore, we cannot explain the difference in what they showed on the police report versus what the background check showed.  In any event, the individual is no longer employed with our subcontractor and is not employed by Stevens either. 

 

Furthermore, in a phone conversation on March 13th between the Claims Manager and Mr. *********, he confirmed that he has already been reimbursed for his loss by his private insurance and he is not seeking any compensation from Stevens for the missing items.   

 

Mr. *********’s original BBB complaint asked for the following resolution:  “Discipline the employee and pay for the missing items.”  Since the individual’s employment has been terminated and no reimbursement is being sought by Mr. ********* for the missing items, we believe this should conclude our response to the BBB complaint. 

 

***** ******

Vice President of Government Traffic & Claims 

Stevens Worldwide Van Lines 

 

Consumer Response:

[A default letter is provided here which indicates your rejection of the business's offer. 

Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the offer made by the business in reference to complaint ID *******, and have determined that this proposed action would not resolve my complaint.  For your reference, details of why I am rejecting this offer appear below:

1. This company CEO received a registered letter 7 Jan. with all the pertinent data including the police report but did not seek resolution until the BBB was involved.

2.  My recommended action was for Stevens to contact my insurance company and make sure my rates did not go up as a result of the Insurance paying out $*****  This would have probably required some kind of restitution to the Insurance Co.  This did not happen.

3.  The blaming of the problem on the records check system which did not show up the 3 previous felonies is lame.  In fact I recollect the individual involved saying 'how close he was' to the owner of the company(apparently the sub-contractor).  Either Stevens did not check the sub closely or their was some level of deceipt on the part of the sub.

4.  I will not use nor let any Company I am involved in use Stevens.  They are reticent to respond, did not correct the wrong, and only responded after the BBB got involved.

Regards,

****** *********

 

BBB's Final Determination: After reviewing the position of all parties, BBB determined that the business made a reasonable effort to address the complaint. However the consumer remains dissatisfied.

2/6/2013 Problems with Product/Service
1/27/2013 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Although purchasing insurance (for $800) for full replacement value on my coast to coast move by ******** Worldwide, when it came time to settle for the multitude of items the movers broke or lost they puuled up random individuals selling old items on ebay as suport for market value or disregarded exact make of items. And dispite sending additional supporting materials (eg pictures showing a ********* etching on an expensive vase or google markets print screens of valid online retailers for replacement value) they disregarded this information and under valued items. I believe my claim to be very reasonable in nature and I have accepted some of their extremelly low market values but I do not except a $70 value for a crystal******* vase, a $25 value for a ********* crystal glass, no reimbursement for breaking a stereo system, $15 for ********** ******** and $100 for a missing carton. They are scammers. I calculate they still owe me over $1,300. Why purchase insurance if they won't pay when they admittely break and lose items. Shame on them

Desired Settlement: I want the $1,300 owe to me so I can replace what I can, even though some items are not replaceable (wedding gifts). Thank you very much stevens for breaking them.

BBB's Final Determination: Business offered a resolution. Consumer did not pursue further with BBB and the matter was assumed to be resolved

1/14/2013 Delivery Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: My contract with Stevens Van Lines (through North Park Transfer and Storage) was to pick my household goods on the 16th of Dec 2012 in San Marcos, Ca and deliver them on the 22nd of Dec 2012 to Keller, Tx. The company did not pick up all of our household items on the 16th because the truck was full due to the prior customer being over estimate by approximately 2000 lbs. An overflow truck was arranged by North Park Transfer(initiated by me) to pick up the remainder (approx 2,500 lbs) on the 17th. The first truck delivered on the 22nd in Keller, Tx. I was expecting the second truck on the 22nd as well as ***** (North Park Transfer) told me over the phone that he would make sure that it would get there on the 22nd. When it didnt show, I called. I was informed by **** on or around the 22nd of December 2012 (North Park Transfer) that the overflow truck would deliver the final part of the load on the 2nd of January, 2013. I expressed my displeasure in no uncertain terms. On 2 January 2013 I called North Park Transfer and asked what time the truck would deliver. Several hours later I was informed by ***** (North Park Transfer) that the truck was still in San Diego and most likely deliver the final portion of our household goods on Sunday the 6th of January 2013.A major issue with the split loads is that we had no control as to what was on the first load and so much of what we need to setup household items in Texas is on the second truck. Items like my spouses clothes, hair dryer, the Parts Box, the computer (the monitor was in the first box). So essentially we have been living out of a suitcase since the 20th of December 2012, no washer, dryer, etc, when we arrived in Texas.Another issue that I have had with Stevens (and North Park Transfer) is that noone calls or emails me unless I have called and or emailed them first. This company besides not delivering on the day specified in the contract provides the WORST customer service I have ever seen. If I dont call-the company wont call me

Desired Settlement: I would like all of my goods delivered, all repairs of damaged furniture completed and a partial refund of 3,000.00

Business Response:

****** **** 12-78220  CA TX 

 

Mr. ****** & BBB: 

 

We reviewed the customer’s complaint filed through the BBB.  We regret any service deficiency that occurred on this move, and especially for the delayed delivery on the overflow portion of the order.  We acknowledge that the overflow caused several problems for the customer which are outlined in the complaint.  Our records indicate the overflow delivered on 01/06/13, which is 15 days after the agreed delivery period.  We sincerely apologize for this delay, and the incomplete communication which the customer indicated made this process difficult. 

 

The customer has asked for a refund.  The carrier has an established  mechanism to address delay related claims. If any shipment does not deliver on the agreed dates, there are specifically stated provisions for offsetting inconvenience related costs experienced by the customer. The terms and conditions of the Tariff and Order for Service indicate the customer would be entitled to delay claim compensation for that part of the shipment that did not deliver on time.  Based on the size of the order, this would equate as follows: Max per diem of $125/day x 15 days late x 12% (approximate portion of the order that delivered late) = $225.  Given the nature of the delay, we are increasing our delay claim compensation to $500 as a gesture of goodwill.  By copy of this correspondence to our Claims Department, I am directing a check in that amount to be issued to the customer under separate cover.   There will be no need for the customer to file a separate inconvenience (delay) claim for this payment to be issued. 

 

It is important to note - This is separate and distinct from the cargo claim for loss and/or damage for which the customer has requested, and we have sent, a claim form.  Once that claim is received, it will be settled fairly, promptly, and on its merits.  If you have any questions or need assistance, please contact our Claims Department directly at ************. 

 

Again, our apologies for the inconvenience experienced. 

 

**** ********

Manager - Quality, Safety & Fleet Services 

******* ********* *** *****

BBB's Final Determination: Business offered a resolution. Consumer did not pursue further with BBB and the matter was assumed to be resolved

12/9/2012 Guarantee/Warranty Issues
11/20/2012 Problems with Product/Service
11/11/2012 Problems with Product/Service
11/11/2012 Guarantee/Warranty Issues
9/24/2012 Problems with Product/Service
9/6/2012 Problems with Product/Service
9/6/2012 Problems with Product/Service
8/16/2012 Delivery Issues
8/15/2012 Problems with Product/Service
8/4/2012 Billing/Collection Issues
8/3/2012 Guarantee/Warranty Issues
7/30/2012 Problems with Product/Service
7/29/2012 Billing/Collection Issues
7/29/2012 Delivery Issues
4/26/2012 Problems with Product/Service
4/24/2012 Problems with Product/Service
4/17/2012 Problems with Product/Service
4/16/2012 Delivery Issues
2/6/2012 Delivery Issues
1/31/2012 Problems with Product/Service
1/25/2012 Delivery Issues
12/15/2011 Delivery Issues
12/15/2011 Problems with Product/Service
10/19/2011 Problems with Product/Service
10/9/2011 Billing/Collection Issues
9/30/2011 Problems with Product/Service
9/19/2011 Problems with Product/Service
9/1/2011 Billing/Collection Issues
1