BBB Logo

Better Business Bureau ®
Start With Trust®
Southfield, Serving Eastern Michigan & the U.P.

BBB Accredited Business since

Urban Development Solutions, Inc

Phone: 85530OURBAN Fax: (800) 228-9433 View Additional Phone Numbers 18530 Mack Ave, Grosse Pointe, MI 48236 http://www.urbands.com

Print

BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that Urban Development Solutions, Inc meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.

Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 16 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for Urban Development Solutions, Inc include:

  • Length of time business has been operating.
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size.
  • Response to 12 complaint(s) filed against business.
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business.
  • BBB has sufficient background information on this business.


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

12 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 4 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 2
Billing/Collection Issues 2
Delivery Issues 4
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 4
Total Closed Complaints 12

Additional Information

top
BBB file opened: May 01, 2003 Business started: 04/01/2002 in MI Business incorporated: 03/13/2003 in MI
Type of Entity

Corporation

Business Management
Ms. Queen Dixon, Project Manager
Contact Information
Customer Contact: Ms. Queen Dixon, Project Manager
Business Category

Magazine Sales

Alternate Business Names
Urban Development Solutions

Additional Locations

  • 18530 Mack Ave

    Grosse Pointe, MI 48236 85530OURBAN (936) 714-6413 (313) 878-6100 (800) 228-9433 (313) 881-2911 (404) 402-7779

  • 1
X

What is a BBB Business Review?

We offer free reviews on businesses that include background, licensing, consumer experience and other information such as governmental actions that is known to BBB. These reviews are provided for businesses that are BBB accredited and also for businesses that are not BBB accredited.

X

About BBB Business Review Content & Services:

Some Better Business Bureaus offer additional content & services in BBB Business Reviews.
The additional content & services are typically regional in nature or, in some cases, a new product or service that is being tested prior to a more general release.
Not all enhanced content & services are available at all Better Business Bureaus.

Professional AffiliationsX
X

Types of Complaints Handled by BBB

BBB handles the following types of complaints between businesses and their customers so long as they are not, or have not been, litigated:

  • Advertising or Sales
  • Billing or Collection
  • Problems with Products or Services
  • Delivery
  • Guarantee or Warranty

We do not handle workplace disputes, discrimination claims or claims about the quality of health or legal services.

X

BBB Complaint Process

Your complaint will be forwarded to the business within two business days. The business will be asked to respond within 14 days, and if a response is not received, a second request will be made. You will be notified of the business's response when we receive it (or notified that we received no response). Complaints are usually closed within 30 business days.

X

What is BBB Advertising Review?

BBB promotes truth in advertising by contacting advertisers whose claims conflict with the BBB Code of Advertising. These claims come to our attention from our internal review of advertising, consumer complaints and competitor challenges. BBB asks advertisers to prove their claims, change ads to make offers more clear to consumers, and remove misleading or deceptive statements.

X

What government actions does BBB report on?

BBB reports on known significant government actions involving business' marketplace conduct.

X

Thank you for your feedback!

Help us improve by taking our survey.

X

BBB Reporting Policy

As a matter of policy, BBB does not endorse any product, service or business.

BBB Business Reviews are provided solely to assist you in exercising your own best judgment. Information in this BBB Business Review is believed reliable but not guaranteed as to accuracy.

BBB business Reviews generally cover a three-year reporting period. BBB Business Reviews are subject to change at any time.

X

Additional Phone Numbers

  • (313) 878-6100(Phone)
  • (313) 881-2911(Phone)
  • (404) 402-7779(Phone)
  • (800) 228-9433(Phone)
  • (936) 714-6413(Phone)
Find a LocationX

  Change Location
Show Only Accredited Locations


Complaint Detail(s)

5/27/2014 Billing/Collection Issues
4/20/2014 Advertising/Sales Issues
3/3/2014 Problems with Product/Service
10/16/2013 Problems with Product/Service
7/10/2013 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I am suspicious that Urban Development Solutions, Inc. and ********** are a scam collecting money and not fulfilling orders. Yesterday I had a representative come to my door and after a 15 minute sales pitch, including a very personal appeal for help, I wound up writing a check for $50 to donate books to an inner city school. The sales person assured me I could track my order fulfillment via a website,**********, to make sure they were delivering what I paid for. I have tried putting my order number into the website's tracking feature three times now and the website reports an error. I just handed someone a personal check, with address and account numbers, and I'm very concerned about the security of our bank account. Please assure me this business is legit and that I don't have to worry about our checking account being drained.

Desired Settlement: If it turns out I was mislead, I would appreciate a refund in full, and/or a returned check.

Business Response: ***** *** *** *** ********** are legit companies. Your getting a tracking error due to one factor, the order had not yet been turned in. Also, check out ******* BBB rating at **************** ***** ****

Consumer Response:

[A default letter is provided here which indicates your acceptance of the business's response.  If you wish, you may update it before sending it.

Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID *******, and find that this resolution would be satisfactory to me.  I will wait for the business to perform this action and, if it does, will consider this complaint resolved.

Regards,

Barb Biess

 

 

BBB's Final Determination: Consumer accepted resolution offered by the business.

4/18/2013 Delivery Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: In good faith I purchased an **** magazine subscription from a young man soliciting in my neighborhood. My check for $30 was cashed and the product has never been received.

Desired Settlement: A money order made payable to me in the amount of $30.

Business Response: Hello*****


Please scan and then email a copy of the receipt the salesman left with you. We will be waiting. Thank you. 

Business Response:
Please provide your complete mailing address and name as this info was not legible on the receipt, do you want a refund or the subscripton?

Consumer Response:

[A default letter is provided here which indicates your acceptance of the business's response.  If you wish, you may update it before sending it.

Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID ******** and find that this resolution would be satisfactory to me.  I will wait for the business to perform this action and, if it does, will consider this complaint resolved.

Regards,

Laura Nelson

Address information per your request is:  ***** ** ******* **** ******* ****** ********* ****** ** *********** ***** **** 

BBB's Final Determination: Consumer accepted resolution offered by the business.

12/23/2012 Billing/Collection Issues
12/11/2012 Problems with Product/Service
12/9/2012 Delivery Issues
8/25/2012 Delivery Issues
4/4/2012 Advertising/Sales Issues
12/5/2011 Delivery Issues
1