BBB Logo

Better Business Bureau ®
Start With Trust®
In Southfield, Serving Eastern Michigan & the U.P.

BBB Accredited Business since

Zero to Hero Fitness LLC

43422 West Oaks Dr, #216, Novi, MI 48377 View Additional Email Addresses http://www.fatburningfurnace.com View Additional Web Addresses

Print

BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that Zero to Hero Fitness LLC meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.

Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 16 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for Zero to Hero Fitness LLC include:

  • Length of time business has been operating.
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size.
  • Response to 59 complaint(s) filed against business.
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business.
  • BBB has sufficient background information on this business.


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

59 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 0 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 3
Billing/Collection Issues 7
Delivery Issues 4
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 8
Problems with Product/Service 37
Total Closed Complaints 59

Additional Information

top
BBB file opened: October 05, 2009 Business started: 06/01/2006 in MI Business started locally: 06/01/2006
Type of Entity

Limited Liability Company (LLC)

Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Robert Poulos, Owner
Business Category

Exercise & Physical Fitness Programs Health & Fitness Program Consultants

Alternate Business Names
Fat Burning Furnace.com

Additional Locations

X

What is a BBB Business Review?

We offer free reviews on businesses that include background, licensing, consumer experience and other information such as governmental actions that is known to BBB. These reviews are provided for businesses that are BBB accredited and also for businesses that are not BBB accredited.

X

About BBB Business Review Content & Services:

Some Better Business Bureaus offer additional content & services in BBB Business Reviews.
The additional content & services are typically regional in nature or, in some cases, a new product or service that is being tested prior to a more general release.
Not all enhanced content & services are available at all Better Business Bureaus.

Professional AffiliationsX
X

Types of Complaints Handled by BBB

BBB handles the following types of complaints between businesses and their customers so long as they are not, or have not been, litigated:

  • Advertising or Sales
  • Billing or Collection
  • Problems with Products or Services
  • Delivery
  • Guarantee or Warranty

We do not handle workplace disputes, discrimination claims or claims about the quality of health or legal services.

X

BBB Complaint Process

Your complaint will be forwarded to the business within two business days. The business will be asked to respond within 14 days, and if a response is not received, a second request will be made. You will be notified of the business's response when we receive it (or notified that we received no response). Complaints are usually closed within 30 business days.

X

What is BBB Advertising Review?

BBB promotes truth in advertising by contacting advertisers whose claims conflict with the BBB Code of Advertising. These claims come to our attention from our internal review of advertising, consumer complaints and competitor challenges. BBB asks advertisers to prove their claims, change ads to make offers more clear to consumers, and remove misleading or deceptive statements.

X

What government actions does BBB report on?

BBB reports on known significant government actions involving business' marketplace conduct.

X

Thank you for your feedback!

Help us improve by taking our survey.

X

BBB Reporting Policy

As a matter of policy, BBB does not endorse any product, service or business.

BBB Business Reviews are provided solely to assist you in exercising your own best judgment. Information in this BBB Business Review is believed reliable but not guaranteed as to accuracy.

BBB business Reviews generally cover a three-year reporting period. BBB Business Reviews are subject to change at any time.

X

Additional Web Addresses

X

Additional Email Addresses

Find a LocationX

  Change Location
Show Only Accredited Locations


Complaint Detail(s)

2/13/2013 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Ordered Fat Burning Furnace Ultimate on 11/10/12. Money was taken from my checking account on 11/13/12. I have never recieved product and have asked for a refund several times

Desired Settlement: Refund of $39.97

Business Response: Hi ******

I have gone back through our ticket system and found that we had sent you the refund request instructions several times.

I did a search on the email address and can find no order in our system using this email.  Did you order under another address?

Perhaps you used paypal and that uses a different email address.  Please let me know either through the BBB or our own ticket system
which you have used before so we can get this resolved.

Sincerely,
****** ********
Customer Support

Consumer Response:

[A default letter is provided here which indicates your rejection of the business's offer. 

Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the offer made by the business in reference to complaint ID 9416727, and have determined that this proposed action would not resolve my complaint.  For your reference, details of why I am rejecting this offer appear below:

Zero to hero fitness has never contacted me in any way.  I have sent email to them from this email address.  The BBB has not had any problems with it. Please ask them to return my money.

 

Regards,

***** ***

 

BBB's Final Determination: After reviewing the position of all parties, BBB determined that the business made a reasonable effort to address the complaint. However the consumer remains dissatisfied.

2/12/2013 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: This company falsely states that they will refund your money if you request within 21 days. They give you the run around and send you to another party to handle your request. I found this company to not help in any way. They only sent emails requesting you to buy different products and didn't give you the information that was advertised on their ad.

Desired Settlement: I want a full refund and that they be flagged as being a dishonest company in the future.

Business Response: This is person was at the onset abusive. She was sent the instructions on how to cancel her purchase but did not want to follow those instructions. We did our job and she was set on contacting you from the beginning.

Consumer Response:


[A default letter is provided here which indicates your rejection of the business's offer. 

Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the offer made by the business in reference to complaint ID *******, and have determined that this proposed action would not resolve my complaint.  For your reference, details of why I am rejecting this offer appear below:

[You must provide details of why you are not satisfied with this resolution. Please type details here:]


I have not received any refund or letter regarding this action they say they took. I want a speedy refund asap.

Regards,

****** *********

 

 

Business Response:

Hi and thanks for writing.  We apologize for any inconvenience you may have experienced.  As stated on our website at the bottom of every page, you may contact us at our support site: www.zerotoherofitnesssupport.com for assistance.  We typically reply within 24 hours or sooner.  We will be contacting your promptly to assist you. 

 

To your health and fitness, 

******* 

Zero to Hero Fitness Support 

 

BBB's Final Determination: Business offered a resolution. Consumer did not pursue further with BBB and the matter was assumed to be resolved

2/7/2013 Problems with Product/Service
10/7/2012 Problems with Product/Service
9/18/2012 Guarantee/Warranty Issues
9/13/2012 Problems with Product/Service
8/13/2012 Problems with Product/Service
8/8/2012 Problems with Product/Service
6/14/2012 Guarantee/Warranty Issues
5/30/2012 Guarantee/Warranty Issues
5/28/2012 Problems with Product/Service
5/20/2012 Problems with Product/Service
5/17/2012 Problems with Product/Service
5/16/2012 Billing/Collection Issues
5/16/2012 Problems with Product/Service
5/15/2012 Problems with Product/Service
5/10/2012 Problems with Product/Service
5/10/2012 Billing/Collection Issues
5/9/2012 Problems with Product/Service
5/9/2012 Problems with Product/Service
5/6/2012 Problems with Product/Service
5/3/2012 Problems with Product/Service
5/2/2012 Billing/Collection Issues
4/25/2012 Advertising/Sales Issues
4/20/2012 Problems with Product/Service
4/20/2012 Guarantee/Warranty Issues
4/19/2012 Guarantee/Warranty Issues
4/18/2012 Guarantee/Warranty Issues
4/18/2012 Problems with Product/Service
4/16/2012 Advertising/Sales Issues
3/29/2012 Problems with Product/Service
3/26/2012 Problems with Product/Service
3/19/2012 Guarantee/Warranty Issues
3/12/2012 Billing/Collection Issues
2/21/2012 Problems with Product/Service
2/20/2012 Problems with Product/Service
2/19/2012 Problems with Product/Service
2/16/2012 Delivery Issues
12/8/2011 Problems with Product/Service
12/8/2011 Delivery Issues
11/28/2011 Problems with Product/Service
11/23/2011 Problems with Product/Service
11/14/2011 Advertising/Sales Issues
11/8/2011 Problems with Product/Service
10/21/2011 Guarantee/Warranty Issues
10/2/2011 Billing/Collection Issues
9/27/2011 Billing/Collection Issues
9/15/2011 Problems with Product/Service
9/4/2011 Problems with Product/Service
9/1/2011 Delivery Issues
8/10/2011 Problems with Product/Service
8/10/2011 Billing/Collection Issues
8/10/2011 Problems with Product/Service
8/1/2011 Delivery Issues
7/24/2011 Problems with Product/Service
7/18/2011 Problems with Product/Service
7/15/2011 Problems with Product/Service
7/13/2011 Problems with Product/Service
7/13/2011 Problems with Product/Service
1