BBB Logo

Better Business Bureau ®
Start With Trust®
In Southfield, Serving Eastern Michigan & the U.P.

BBB Accredited Business since

Ford Motor Credit

Additional Locations

Phone: (313) 446-7046 Fax: (313) 845-6200 View Additional Phone Numbers P.O. Box 43356, Detroit, MI 48243 View Additional Web Addresses

Print

BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that Ford Motor Credit meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.

Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 16 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for Ford Motor Credit include:

  • Length of time business has been operating.
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size.
  • Response to 45 complaint(s) filed against business.
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business.
  • BBB has sufficient background information on this business.


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

45 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 16 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 28
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 17
Total Closed Complaints 45

Additional Complaint Information

This report reflects national complaint activity.

Additional Information

top
BBB file opened: March 01, 1999 Business started: 01/01/1903 in MI Business started locally: 01/01/1903 Business incorporated: 01/01/1903 in MI
Licensing

This business is in an industry that may require professional licensing, bonding or registration. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

Office of Financial & Insurance Regulation
P.O. Box 30220, Lansing MI 48909-7720
http://www.michigan.gov/ofis
Phone Number: 877-999-6442 Consumer Hotline
Fax Number: (517) 335-4978
ofir-fin-info@michigan.gov

Type of Entity

Corporation

Contact Information
Principal: Ms. Cynthia Moresetta, Executive Assistant
Business Category

Consumer Finance & Loan Companies Credit Services Auto Services

Industry Tips
Debt Collection

Additional Locations

  • 300 Renaissance Center, #1200  P.O. Box 43358

    Detroit, MI 48243

  • 39200 Six Mile

    Livonia, MI 48152

  • 580 Kirts

    Troy, MI 48007

  • Department 109301  P.O. Box 55000

    Detroit, MI 48255

  • P.O. Box 17

    Dearborn, MI 48121

  • P.O. Box 43356

    Detroit, MI 48243 (313) 446-7046 (248) 244-9524 (800) 727-7000 (800) 392-3673 (800) 767-8775 (866) 844-6816 (800) 732-2264

  • P.O. Box 5120

    Southfield, MI 48086

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    P.O. Box 542000

    Omaha, NE 68154

  • P.O. Box 55000

    Detroit, MI 48255

  • P.O. Box 55000

    Detroit, MI 48255 (877) 231-8641

  • P.O. Box 55000  Department 193801

    Detroit, MI 48255

  • 1
X

What is a BBB Business Review?

We offer free reviews on businesses that include background, licensing, consumer experience and other information such as governmental actions that is known to BBB. These reviews are provided for businesses that are BBB accredited and also for businesses that are not BBB accredited.

X

About BBB Business Review Content & Services:

Some Better Business Bureaus offer additional content & services in BBB Business Reviews.
The additional content & services are typically regional in nature or, in some cases, a new product or service that is being tested prior to a more general release.
Not all enhanced content & services are available at all Better Business Bureaus.

Professional AffiliationsX
X

Types of Complaints Handled by BBB

BBB handles the following types of complaints between businesses and their customers so long as they are not, or have not been, litigated:

  • Advertising or Sales
  • Billing or Collection
  • Problems with Products or Services
  • Delivery
  • Guarantee or Warranty

We do not handle workplace disputes, discrimination claims or claims about the quality of health or legal services.

X

BBB Complaint Process

Your complaint will be forwarded to the business within two business days. The business will be asked to respond within 14 days, and if a response is not received, a second request will be made. You will be notified of the business's response when we receive it (or notified that we received no response). Complaints are usually closed within 30 business days.

X

Industry Tips

X

What is BBB Advertising Review?

BBB promotes truth in advertising by contacting advertisers whose claims conflict with the BBB Code of Advertising. These claims come to our attention from our internal review of advertising, consumer complaints and competitor challenges. BBB asks advertisers to prove their claims, change ads to make offers more clear to consumers, and remove misleading or deceptive statements.

X

What government actions does BBB report on?

BBB reports on known significant government actions involving business' marketplace conduct.

X

Thank you for your feedback!

Help us improve by taking our survey.

X

BBB Reporting Policy

As a matter of policy, BBB does not endorse any product, service or business.

BBB Business Reviews are provided solely to assist you in exercising your own best judgment. Information in this BBB Business Review is believed reliable but not guaranteed as to accuracy.

BBB business Reviews generally cover a three-year reporting period. BBB Business Reviews are subject to change at any time.

X

Additional Phone Numbers

  • (248) 244-9524(Phone)
  • (800) 392-3673(Phone)
  • (800) 727-7000(Phone)
  • (800) 732-2264(Phone)
  • (800) 767-8775(Phone)
  • (866) 844-6816(Phone)
  • (248) 244-9255 (Fax)
X

Additional Web Addresses

Find a LocationX

  Change Location
Show Only Accredited Locations


Complaint Detail(s)

7/23/2014 Billing/Collection Issues
7/8/2014 Billing/Collection Issues
6/13/2014 Billing/Collection Issues
4/29/2014 Billing/Collection Issues
4/28/2014 Billing/Collection Issues
4/21/2014 Billing/Collection Issues
3/27/2014 Problems with Product/Service
3/21/2014 Billing/Collection Issues
2/25/2014 Problems with Product/Service
12/17/2013 Billing/Collection Issues
10/23/2013 Billing/Collection Issues
9/9/2013 Billing/Collection Issues
9/9/2013 Billing/Collection Issues
8/25/2013 Problems with Product/Service
8/14/2013 Problems with Product/Service
7/31/2013 Billing/Collection Issues
7/19/2013 Problems with Product/Service
5/5/2013 Billing/Collection Issues | Complaint Details Unavailable
4/29/2013 Problems with Product/Service | Complaint Details Unavailable
4/24/2013 Problems with Product/Service
2/20/2013 Problems with Product/Service
1/22/2013 Billing/Collection Issues | Complaint Details Unavailable
1/9/2013 Problems with Product/Service | Complaint Details Unavailable
11/20/2012 Billing/Collection Issues
11/20/2012 Problems with Product/Service
10/9/2012 Billing/Collection Issues
10/2/2012 Billing/Collection Issues
9/12/2012 Billing/Collection Issues
8/24/2012 Billing/Collection Issues
8/1/2012 Problems with Product/Service
6/7/2012 Problems with Product/Service
6/7/2012 Problems with Product/Service
5/1/2012 Billing/Collection Issues
4/5/2012 Problems with Product/Service
3/4/2012 Billing/Collection Issues
2/7/2012 Billing/Collection Issues
1/27/2012 Billing/Collection Issues
1/27/2012 Problems with Product/Service
1/24/2012 Problems with Product/Service
1/3/2012 Billing/Collection Issues
12/7/2011 Billing/Collection Issues
11/14/2011 Billing/Collection Issues
9/29/2011 Billing/Collection Issues
9/29/2011 Billing/Collection Issues
9/6/2011 Problems with Product/Service
1