BBB Logo

Better Business Bureau ®
Start With Trust®
Southfield, Serving Eastern Michigan & the U.P.

BBB Accredited Business since

Liberty Chevrolet, Inc.

Phone: (248) 486-1900 Fax: (248) 264-5160 30400 Lyon Center Dr E, New Hudson, MI 48165 http://www.libertychev.com

Print

BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that Liberty Chevrolet, Inc. meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.

Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 16 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for Liberty Chevrolet, Inc. include:

  • Length of time business has been operating.
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size.
  • Response to 7 complaint(s) filed against business.
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business.
  • BBB has sufficient background information on this business.


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

7 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 3 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 3
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 1
Problems with Product/Service 3
Total Closed Complaints 7

Additional Information

top
BBB file opened: June 22, 2005 Business started: 06/13/2003 in MI Business incorporated: 06/13/2003 in MI
Licensing

This business is in an industry that may require professional licensing, bonding or registration. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

Department of State
Michigan Dept. of State, Lansing MI 48918

Type of Entity

Corporation

Business Management
Mr. Jay Feldman, President
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Jay Feldman, President
Business Category

Auto Dealers - New Cars Auto Repair & Service Auto Dealers - Used Cars

Industry Tips
Auto Repair

Additional Locations

  • 30400 Lyon Center Dr E

    New Hudson, MI 48165 (248) 486-1900

  • 1
X

What is a BBB Business Review?

We offer free reviews on businesses that include background, licensing, consumer experience and other information such as governmental actions that is known to BBB. These reviews are provided for businesses that are BBB accredited and also for businesses that are not BBB accredited.

X

About BBB Business Review Content & Services:

Some Better Business Bureaus offer additional content & services in BBB Business Reviews.
The additional content & services are typically regional in nature or, in some cases, a new product or service that is being tested prior to a more general release.
Not all enhanced content & services are available at all Better Business Bureaus.

Professional AffiliationsX
X

Types of Complaints Handled by BBB

BBB handles the following types of complaints between businesses and their customers so long as they are not, or have not been, litigated:

  • Advertising or Sales
  • Billing or Collection
  • Problems with Products or Services
  • Delivery
  • Guarantee or Warranty

We do not handle workplace disputes, discrimination claims or claims about the quality of health or legal services.

X

BBB Complaint Process

Your complaint will be forwarded to the business within two business days. The business will be asked to respond within 14 days, and if a response is not received, a second request will be made. You will be notified of the business's response when we receive it (or notified that we received no response). Complaints are usually closed within 30 business days.

X

Industry Tips

X

What is BBB Advertising Review?

BBB promotes truth in advertising by contacting advertisers whose claims conflict with the BBB Code of Advertising. These claims come to our attention from our internal review of advertising, consumer complaints and competitor challenges. BBB asks advertisers to prove their claims, change ads to make offers more clear to consumers, and remove misleading or deceptive statements.

X

What government actions does BBB report on?

BBB reports on known significant government actions involving business' marketplace conduct.

X

Thank you for your feedback!

Help us improve by taking our survey.

X

BBB Reporting Policy

As a matter of policy, BBB does not endorse any product, service or business.

BBB Business Reviews are provided solely to assist you in exercising your own best judgment. Information in this BBB Business Review is believed reliable but not guaranteed as to accuracy.

BBB business Reviews generally cover a three-year reporting period. BBB Business Reviews are subject to change at any time.

Find a LocationX

  Change Location
Show Only Accredited Locations


Complaint Detail(s)

2/16/2014 Advertising/Sales Issues
2/6/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: The company used bait and switch tatics at signing, along with surprise money at signing. The company has not upheld their agreement to install a dvd player. They are not helpful at all.

Desired Settlement: I would like my dvd player installed and reassurance that I will not have to pay any more money.

Business Response: Mr. Walker's DVD was on back order.  We were able to resolve the issue and obtained another DVD which was installed last weekend. 

BBB's Final Determination: Business offered a resolution. Consumer did not pursue further with BBB and the matter was assumed to be resolved

11/25/2013 Problems with Product/Service
1/3/2013 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I got into a minor fender bender on the highway. Traffic stopped, i stopped; unfortunately the guy behind me didn't stop. My back bumper was bent down but still in one piece. My front bumper was cracked slightly, most of the damage was to the right headlight/fender. I had my car towed to Liberty Chevrolet in New Hudson, MI. Progressive paid them to take off the bumpers so when they came out to look at the car they could see the damage. After Progressive told me they were totaling out the car I bought it out to do the repairs myself. Upon arriving to the dealership to have my car towed I asked them where my bumpers are. After looking the man said, 'I guess they were thrown out.' After talking to the manager (***** *****) and showing him my pictures of the accident he said, 'well I guess we owe you two new bumper assemblies. I was happy with that since I had to wait for my parts to come in anyway. The following day He called me and said they weren't going to do anything for me. Since then i have received the parts for my car and now its in fine working order. Total cost of repairs was about $600, which is what I expected and the reason I bought back the car, but now I have no bumpers. The cost of the bumpers would add to my costs well over $1,000 due to the fact that I need the whole front and back bumper assemblies as well the front grill and the fog lights that were in the front bumper.

Desired Settlement: The cost of buying new parts for this car is worth it but only after looking around in junkyards for the parts. Liberty Chevrolet has a painting area so getting the covers another cover is not a problem. I just need a car to get back and forth to work.

I just want my bumpers, they never should have, (SO THEY SAY) thrown them away.

BBB's Final Determination: Consumer accepted resolution offered by the business.

3/28/2012 Advertising/Sales Issues
12/9/2011 Advertising/Sales Issues
9/28/2011 Guarantee/Warranty Issues
1