BBB Business Review

This Business is not BBB Accredited

Knight Restoration Services

Phone: (903) 526-5880Fax: (903) 526-05083148 Park Center Dr Unit E, TylerTX 75701-8482http://www.knightrestoration.com

BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

Description

This company offers general contracting services.

BBB Accreditation

Knight Restoration Services is not BBB Accredited.

Businesses are under no obligation to seek BBB accreditation, and some businesses are not accredited because they have not sought BBB accreditation.

To be accredited by BBB, a business must apply for accreditation and BBB must determine that the business meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses must pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised Knight Restoration Services' rating include:

  • Length of time business has been operating.
  • Response to 2 complaint(s) filed against business.
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business.

Customer Complaints SummaryRead complaint details

2 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 1 closed in last 12 months
Complaint TypeTotal Closed Complaints
Problems with Product / Service2
Advertising / Sales Issues0
Billing / Collection Issues0
Delivery Issues0
Guarantee / Warranty Issues0
Total Closed Complaints 2

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews Customer Reviews on Knight Restoration Services

Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience
Neutral Experience
Negative Experience
Total Customer Reviews 0 Customer Reviews

Complaint Breakdown by Resolution

Complaint Resolution Log (2)
03/02/2016Problems with Product / Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
T. Lassister was hired to replace and repair flooring in our home we purchased on 8/27/15; the job is still not complete
We bought our home on 8/27/15, with repairs not quite completed following water damage to the downstairs floors, closet, walls, and trim work. We were told the work would be completed after we moved in. It has now been over 6 months and the trim is still not replaced. We have reached out to T. Lassiter several times, the previous owner has reached out several times, and the job is still not complete, although the job was paid in full by the previous owner's insurance. We are told by the company that the trim is "rare" and difficult to find and he was not paid to go searching for this special trim. He was to go to Dallas last week to pick up the trim and have it installed and we still have not heard from him, even after following up. I would like the job completed asap as this is an eyesore in our new home.

Desired Settlement
I want the company to finish the job they started asap. The front entry way of our home is the affected area so it is in plain sight for everyone that visits our home. I am tired of getting the run around from Tim about how difficult the job is and his lack of responsiveness to us. If he can't find the exact trim, we need an alternate solution.

Final Consumer Response

03/05/2014Problems with Product / Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
WE hired Knight's restoration out of tyler tyler to repair our home after a fire. They are a fire renovation company..... WHAT A JOKE!!!!!
WE HAD A HOUSE FIRE ON CHRISTMAS OF LAST YEAR DUE TO A WOODBURNING STOVE.WE HIRED NIGHTS RESTORATION OUT OF TYLER TEXAS.THEY WAS SUPOSED TO REPAIR THE FIRE AND SMOKE DAMAGE TO OUR HOME,EXTEND A ROOM,ADDON ANOTHER ROOM(TO BUILD A FIREPLACE IN)THE ROOM TO EXTEND,THE WALL WAS TO BE MOVED 4FT. THEY MOVED IT 1 1/2 FOOT.AND THENN LEFT WITH WIRES HANGING IN MID AIR AND STAPLES AND SCREWS COMING OUT OF FLOOR AND SAID SEE U MONDAY....THIS WAS THURSDAY....4 KIDS IN HOUSE, 2 TODDLERS......WHAT THE ...?WHEN THEY CAME BACK THEY MOVED THE WALL AND FRAMED IT IN AGAIN AND LEFT IT ....NO WALL.....THIS WAS MY "PLEASE DO THIS FIRST FOR KIDS"PLEA TO THEM......YEA!!!!!OK THE ADD ON ROOM THAT WAS TO BE A STEP DOWN DEN 18FT X 16 FT TURNED OUT TO BE 16X14.......* THE ONE IN CHARGE, LAUGHED IT OFF...NO BG DEAL.... WELL IT IS A BIG DEAL....* NEEDS TO BE THE BOSSS OF A SANDBOX NOT A RESTORATION OR ANYTHING111!THEN OUR NICE BRICKED IN REAL FIREPLACE WITH BLOWERS.....OK.....AFTER 2MONTHS OF ARGUING THAT THE CONRCT WAS A REAL FIREPLACE,WE ENDED UP WITH A PEICE OF ____ THAT IS FOR LOOKS....LIGHT A FIRE IN IT AND IT DOES NOTHING BUT FILLT HE HOUSE WITH SMOKE.NO BLOWERS....ITS EXACTLY WHAT WE DIDNT WANT.....AND IT TOOK THEM 5 MONTHS.....

Desired Settlement
I WOULD REALLY LIKE FOR A INSERT TO BE INSTALLED INSIDE THIS SMOKE PIT LIKE IT SHOULD HAVE BEEN DONE..........I JUST WANT PEOPLE THAT LOOK AT THIS BUSINESS TO SEE THIS REPORT

Business Response
Several weeks following substantial completion, a customary punch list was communicated to Knight Renovations, LLC. Items mentioned were addressed within seven to ten days. Final payment was received upon completion with perception of customer satisfaction.

Concern had been expressed to Knight Renovations, LLC regarding functionality of the fireplace. Due to summertime weather conditions, a conclusive demonstration was unachievable. Knight Renovations, LLC warranted that if operation was not satisfactory during its initial use in the upcoming winter months, we would return to make adjustments. Prior to this complaint, a request for service had not been received. We have since reached out to Ms. * and have scheduled to inspect the fireplace to ensure proper operation and installation of the blower.

Industry Comparison| Chart

Fire & Water Damage Restoration, Upholstery & Carpet Cleaning, Water Damage Restoration, Fire Damage Restoration, Duct Cleaning, Carpet & Rug Cleaners, Contractors - General

Additional Information

top
BBB file opened: 01/26/2012Business started: 01/01/2006
Type of Entity

Sole Proprietor

Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Adam McKelvey (Owner)Customer Contact: Ms Alisa Kearney (Administrative Executive)
Business Category

Fire & Water Damage Restoration, Upholstery & Carpet Cleaning, Water Damage Restoration, Fire Damage Restoration, Duct Cleaning, Carpet & Rug Cleaners, Contractors - General

Map & Directions

Map & Directions

Address for Knight Restoration Services

3148 Park Center Dr Unit E

Tyler, TX 75701-8482

To | From

LocationsX

1 Locations

  • 3148 Park Center Dr Unit E 

    Tyler, TX 75701-8482(903) 526-5880
    Fax: (903) 526-0508

Industry Comparison ChartX

The information in the table below represents an industry comparison of businesses which are of the same relative size. This is based on BBB's database of businesses located in Tyler & Longview TX Serving 19 East Texas Counties. Businesses may engage in more than one type of business. The percent of time the business engages in a type of business is not accounted for. There is no known industry standard for the number of complaints a business can expect. The volume of business and number of transactions may have a bearing on the number of complaints received by BBB.

*Knight Restoration Services is in this range.

X

Types of Complaints Handled by BBB

BBB handles the following types of complaints between businesses and their customers so long as they are not, or have not been, litigated:

  • Advertising or Sales
  • Billing or Collection
  • Problems with Products or Services
  • Delivery
  • Guarantee or Warranty

We do not handle workplace disputes, discrimination claims or claims about the quality of health or legal services.

X

Additional Email Addresses

X

BBB Complaint Process

Your complaint will be forwarded to the company within two business days. The company will be asked to respond within 14 days, and if a response is not received, a second request will be made. You will be notified of the company's response when we receive it (or notified that we received no response). Complaints are usually closed within 30 business days.

X
X

Industry Tips for Fire & Water Damage Restoration

X

What is BBB Advertising Review?

BBB promotes truth in advertising by contacting advertisers whose claims conflict with the BBB Code of Advertising. These claims come to our attention from our internal review of advertising, consumer complaints and competitor challenges. BBB asks advertisers to prove their claims, change ads to make offers more clear to consumers, and remove misleading or deceptive statements.

X

What government actions does BBB report on?

BBB reports on known government actions that are relevant to the business's marketplace dealings with the public.

X

About BBB Business Review Content and Services

Some Better Business Bureaus offer additional content and services in BBB Business Reviews. The additional content and services are typically regional in nature or, in some cases, a new product or service that is being tested prior to a more general release. Not all enhanced content and services are available at all Better Business Bureaus.

X

Thank you for your feedback.

Help us improve by taking our survey.

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

As a matter of policy, BBB does not endorse any product, service or business.

BBB Business Reviews are provided solely to assist you in exercising your own best judgment. Information in this BBB Business Review is believed reliable but not guaranteed as to accuracy.

BBB Business Reviews generally cover a three-year reporting period. BBB Business Reviews are subject to change at any time.

X

What is a BBB Business Review?

We offer free reviews on businesses that include background, licensing, consumer experience and other information such as governmental actions that is known to BBB. These reviews are provided for businesses that are BBB accredited and also for businesses that are not BBB accredited.

X

BBB Reporting Policy

As a matter of policy, BBB does not endorse any product, service or business.

BBB Business Reviews are provided solely to assist you in exercising your own best judgment. Information in this BBB Business Review is believed reliable but not guaranteed as to accuracy.

BBB Business Reviews generally cover a three-year reporting period. BBB Business Reviews are subject to change at any time.