BBB Business Review

This Business is not BBB Accredited

Suzzettes Cabin Candles

Phone: (903) 567-5900Fax: (903) 567-590920377 State Highway 19, CantonTX 75103-5800 Send email to Suzzettes Cabin Candleshttp://www.suzzettescabincandles.com

BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

BBB Accreditation

Suzzettes Cabin Candles is not BBB Accredited.

Businesses are under no obligation to seek BBB accreditation, and some businesses are not accredited because they have not sought BBB accreditation.

To be accredited by BBB, a business must apply for accreditation and BBB must determine that the business meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses must pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised Suzzettes Cabin Candles' rating include:

  • Length of time business has been operating.
  • Response to 5 complaint(s) filed against business.
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business.

Customer Complaints SummaryRead complaint details

5 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 0 closed in last 12 months
Complaint TypeTotal Closed Complaints
Delivery Issues5
Advertising / Sales Issues0
Billing / Collection Issues0
Problems with Product / Service0
Guarantee / Warranty Issues0
Total Closed Complaints 5

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews Customer Reviews on Suzzettes Cabin Candles

Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience
Neutral Experience
Negative Experience
Total Customer Reviews 0 Customer Reviews

Complaint Breakdown by Resolution

Complaint Resolution Log (5)BBB Closure Definitions
12/18/2013Delivery Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
I ordered candles and was charged, but never received them!
I ordered three candles on November 24, 2013. A few days had passed and I had not seen a shipment confirmation. I then, emailed them and gave them a few days to respond. I never heard anything. I called them, and they never answered, it was only a busy tone. So, a few days later I emailed them again. I told them, that if I did not receive my three candles, then I would cancel my order, and dispute it with my credit card company. Even then, I gave them two full business days to respond, and still I heard nothing. This "company", charged me for candles, that they had no intentions of sending me! Give me a FULL refund, immediately of my $37.42 or I will settle this in a different arena. Buyer beware of this "company"!

Desired Settlement
I want a refund of my $37.42, immediately!

Final Consumer Response
email from customer:

I have not received them, but my bank refunded my money.

The company never even attempted to contact me.

12/11/2013Delivery Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
Non-delivery of order. Can't reach anyone to inquire about order.
I placed an order with Suzzettes back on the 26th of September. For a few weeks I was able to call and check on the status of my shipment. Upon each call I was told that it would be between 3-4 weeks due to the backlog. The last time I spoke with anyone was October 22nd. I was told that the delivery would be 4-6 weeks out and that they would call me tomorrow with an update. I never received a call. I tried calling Suzzettes last week and have not been able to reach anyone. No matter what time I call the line is always busy. I sent an email and I have not received a response back to that either. My next step is to have my credit card company to cancel the order. I hate to do that because I really wanted my candles. I have been buying candles with Suzzettes for years but I have never been disappointed in them until now.

Desired Settlement
I would like to have the full amount of $178.67 placed back on my card due to no delivery of product.

Business Response
Information received from customer by telephone:
"Received candles on 11-23-2013 but failed to notify us".

01/04/2013Delivery Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
$84.87 debited from my bank account on 11/28/12 for order of candles. Have never received candles or ANY refund, or acknowledgement from this company
I called the Company after 2 weeks of nothing, and I also sent e-mail. I finally did reach a live person by phone and was told they were behind on orders, nothing more. I asked him to make sure they had my order, and he immediately said yes, without even looking. I have waited another 2 weeks now and sent an email to them asking that they call me, PLEASE. Still nothing...I called today and got the answering machine. I have ordered from Suzzettes many times, and always received my candles w/o any problem at all, but this time is another story. I demand my candles ASAP or a full refund with paid shipping included immediately. I will never order from them again. Poor , poor excuse for customer service, non-existent.

Desired Settlement
I want a FULL refund of the $84.87 which I paid the Company for my internet order, refunded to my card, or a Cashiers Check for the amount. I would accept the candles IF, and ONLY IF, I get them quickly. This company just exhibits ridiculously poor business practices. NEVER AGAIN!!

1-4-2013 Called customer to see if received her candles, received on 12-31-2012.

11/20/2012Delivery Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
I ordered some candles and they never arrived. I had to ask several times to be refunded. I still haven't been refunded.
Ordered October 8, 2012. Payment BY User ID# '2155' for Order ID# 2074 - $31.91. On October 25th I still had not received the candles so I sent an email asking when they would arrive. I received a very unspecific response about they being backed up for holiday orders. In October!? On November 5th I sent an email requested a full refund by Wednesday. I called on Wednesday and they said they would process it. On Friday, today, I called and got a lame "it takes 48 hours to process" excuse. I requested an email today stating that a refund had been initiated. I gave them my email address. I intend to call back several times a day until I get a refund.

BUYER BEWARE! Don't waste your time with this company. It's so sad really, the candles that I bought locally from them are awesome!

Desired Settlement
I need a full refund back to my credit card.

Business' Initial Response
Mailed out candles, customer refused, sent back, refunded $31.91.

Consumer's Final Response
I finally did receive a refund on 11/6/12. I received the candles two days later and according to the shipping label they were shipped on 11/7 with priority shipping. On friday I called UPS and asked how to return them to the sender. I didn't want to keep them now that I had been refunded. UPS picked the box up from me on Friday afternoon. The business never apologized or said anything like recognition that they had goofed by not shipping my order to me more than a month after I ordered it. Worst customer service ever!

10/01/2012Delivery Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
i ordered candles to be shipped out on september 1st

i ordered candles to be shipped out on september 1st still dont have them i have called everyother day and emailed. different excuse everytime. i had no trouble when suzzette owned the company. even in december i got my order the next day. yesterday they had no lids i ask them to ship them with no lids they said again they would get them right out still have not been shipped. i dont want to get them in trouble or to file a complaint i just want my candles 20 day is long enough. i love these candles and want them on time. i order each month 2 weeks a head of time so they will be charged out and shipped on the 1st of every month when my husband gets his check

Desired Settlement
i want my candles and i dont want to be ugly. i want them shipped out and charged out on the 1st of every months

Business' Initial Response
CLT.cf.rtf

Consumer's Final Response
got my candles today thanks for your help. i am very excited. i love these candles
Company did not respond

Industry Comparison| Chart

Candles - Retail, Candles - Wholesale & Manufacturers

Additional Information

top
BBB file opened: 08/27/2007Business started: 01/01/1998
Type of Entity

Corporation

Incorporated: January 1998, TX

Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Keith Stringer (Owner)
Business Category

Candles - Retail, Candles - Wholesale & Manufacturers

Industry Tips
Vocation School, How to Choose

Map & Directions

Map & Directions

Address for Suzzettes Cabin Candles

20377 State Highway 19

Canton, TX 75103-5800

To | From

LocationsX

1 Locations

  • 20377 State Highway 19 

    Canton, TX 75103-5800(903) 567-5900

Industry Comparison ChartX

The information in the table below represents an industry comparison of businesses which are of the same relative size. This is based on BBB's database of businesses located in Tyler & Longview TX Serving 19 East Texas Counties. Businesses may engage in more than one type of business. The percent of time the business engages in a type of business is not accounted for. There is no known industry standard for the number of complaints a business can expect. The volume of business and number of transactions may have a bearing on the number of complaints received by BBB.

*Suzzettes Cabin Candles is in this range.

X

Types of Complaints Handled by BBB

BBB handles the following types of complaints between businesses and their customers so long as they are not, or have not been, litigated:

  • Advertising or Sales
  • Billing or Collection
  • Problems with Products or Services
  • Delivery
  • Guarantee or Warranty

We do not handle workplace disputes, discrimination claims or claims about the quality of health or legal services.

X

BBB Complaint Process

Your complaint will be forwarded to the company within two business days. The company will be asked to respond within 14 days, and if a response is not received, a second request will be made. You will be notified of the company's response when we receive it (or notified that we received no response). Complaints are usually closed within 30 business days.

X
X

Industry Tips for Candles - Retail

Vocation School, How to Choose
X

What is BBB Advertising Review?

BBB promotes truth in advertising by contacting advertisers whose claims conflict with the BBB Code of Advertising. These claims come to our attention from our internal review of advertising, consumer complaints and competitor challenges. BBB asks advertisers to prove their claims, change ads to make offers more clear to consumers, and remove misleading or deceptive statements.

X

What government actions does BBB report on?

BBB reports on known significant government actions involving business' marketplace conduct.

X

About BBB Business Review Content and Services

Some Better Business Bureaus offer additional content and services in BBB Business Reviews. The additional content and services are typically regional in nature or, in some cases, a new product or service that is being tested prior to a more general release. Not all enhanced content and services are available at all Better Business Bureaus.

X

Thank you for your feedback.

Help us improve by taking our survey.

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

As a matter of policy, BBB does not endorse any product, service or business.

BBB Business Reviews are provided solely to assist you in exercising your own best judgment. Information in this BBB Business Review is believed reliable but not guaranteed as to accuracy.

BBB Business Reviews generally cover a three-year reporting period. BBB Business Reviews are subject to change at any time.

X

What is a BBB Business Review?

We offer free reviews on businesses that include background, licensing, consumer experience and other information such as governmental actions that is known to BBB. These reviews are provided for businesses that are BBB accredited and also for businesses that are not BBB accredited.

X

BBB Reporting Policy

As a matter of policy, BBB does not endorse any product, service or business.

BBB Business Reviews are provided solely to assist you in exercising your own best judgment. Information in this BBB Business Review is believed reliable but not guaranteed as to accuracy.

BBB Business Reviews generally cover a three-year reporting period. BBB Business Reviews are subject to change at any time.