BBB Business Review

This Business is not BBB Accredited

Ganache

Phone: (903) 509-3999Fax: (903) 509-39985380 Old Bullard Rd Ste 700, TylerTX 75703-3613 Send email to Ganachehttp://www.ganachecupcakes.com

BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

BBB Accreditation

Ganache is not BBB Accredited.

Businesses are under no obligation to seek BBB accreditation, and some businesses are not accredited because they have not sought BBB accreditation.

To be accredited by BBB, a business must apply for accreditation and BBB must determine that the business meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses must pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised Ganache's rating include:

  • Length of time business has been operating.
  • Response to 2 complaint(s) filed against business.
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business.

Customer Complaints SummaryRead complaint details

2 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 2 closed in last 12 months
Complaint TypeTotal Closed Complaints
Problems with Product / Service2
Advertising / Sales Issues0
Billing / Collection Issues0
Delivery Issues0
Guarantee / Warranty Issues0
Total Closed Complaints 2

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews Customer Reviews on Ganache

Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience
Neutral Experience
Negative Experience
Total Customer Reviews 0 Customer Reviews

Complaint Breakdown by Resolution

Complaint Resolution Log (2)
02/20/2015Problems with Product / Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
Purchased 12 macarons and my card was charged $210.97 instead of $21.97 ; owner supposed to call following day to verify refund status and never calle
On 2/4 I purchased 12 macarons. My total was supposed to be $21.97, however my card was charged $210.97. The girl said that she couldn't refund my money because the owner was gone for the day and she was the only one who can process refunds. She made no offer to call the owner at that time even though I had been over charged by approximately $190. She assured me the owner would call me the following day to handle this matter. The next day I never received a call from *****. I called and asked to speak with her to check on the status. The person who answered the phone asked who I was and why I was calling. I told her and she put me on hold. She got back on the phone and said "she said it's been done". ***** never got on the phone to apologize, verify the refund status, etc. The charge for $210.97 is still pending on my card.

Desired Settlement
I would like for my money to be refunded in it's entirety due to the inconvenience this has been.

Business Response
*******,
The young lady that checked you out was in training for her first week on the job. She did catch it immediately and notified me. I DO NOT allow them to process refunds as it can be wrongly charged again, therefore I do them. It is safer this way for all involved. I came in that same day and processed the refund for the $189.00(you purchased $21.97), (the amount charged was $210.97) this was posted at 9:42p.m on our batch report on Feb 5th. I am sorry she did not apologize as she should have for the inconvenience and her mistake, she is learning how to speak with customers and is a bit timid. However, the reason my employees ask what the call is in regards to is we receive many marketing calls daily so yes ma'am they do screen calls. I apologize she did not handle the matter properly as it was a learning experience for her. My apologies to you as well. It was a transpose of numbers and a human mistake, we apologize. I have the copies of the receipts as well that I will scan and send to you if needed showing the dates and time. Thank you.

09/09/2014Problems with Product / Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
I ordered a cake for my daughters's 13th birthday- and asked for specifics (nail polish, lipstick) to be on the cake. When I went to pick up the cake- it was totally plain- with only a nail polish bottle on the cake. When I informed the associate about the issue she just said- Sorry about that. So on Monday I reached out via email to manager and was told that a refund is not plausible- because I did not bring in a cheer bow to put on top because they were not sure what size cheer bow I would bring in. That is totally unexceptable that there was not lipstick on the cake-Of course I am not asking for a full refund- just to be compensated in some way for not having the cake that I So we have been emailing back and forth regarding this issue and have totally been blown off and pretty much told to just deal with it! This is not exceptable at all for a business. At this point- I do want a FULL refund since it seems that they are not concerned at all for at least refunding me for the decorations (or lack of decorations). Please contact me- I have the email chain from the very beginning of thte cake order and I can forward those to you as well.

Desired Settlement
Resolution Sought: Give me a refund for the cake or at least for the cost of the decorations I thought I was ordering.

Business Response
We received a cake request from * * on July 29th of 2014. She sent us two different examples of cakes she liked and we narrowed it down to one design, with her bringing in the main topper (a cheer bow). She initially wanted an 8" cake, which is a small surface, and being that we did not know how large the bow would be, the decided décor theme was a nail polish bottle, a cheer bow, a pink cake with zebra print and "happy birthday" written with her daughter's name included. * later called and upgraded the cake size, but made no other décor changes. We called * the day before the cake pick up and requested the cheer bow to be brought in, but she stated she could not bring the bow; therefore the cake was left with no topper. We received an email from * on Monday, August 11th, 2014 stating that she was not happy with the décor of her cake. We apologized sincerely and asked her what specifically was wrong, and that we would pass along her refund request to the store owner. After reviewing her cake order, and all emails exchanged, it was decided that we did not owe her a refund for an item (i.e. the lipstick) because she was not charged for it. We sent her an email showing her the detailed breakdown of her charges and we included everything on the cake that was included in the price she paid. She emailed us back stating we did not include a lipstick, and wanted a refund for that. I wrote her back politely explaining that we do apologize for not including a lipstick on the cake, but that we could not refund her for something that we did not charge her for.


Thank you,

The complaint was resolved through Business Consumer Alliance a 3rd part mediation organization.


Industry Comparison| Chart

Bakers - Retail, Cookies & Crackers

Additional Information

top
BBB file opened: 06/22/2010Business started: 03/01/2010
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This company is in an industry that may require licensing, bonding or registration in order to lawfully do business. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

Department of State Health Services
1100 West 49th Street
Austin, TX 78756-7111
(512) 458-7111
http://www.dshs.state.tx.us

BBB records show a license number of 16S700206-1 for this company, issued by Department of State Health Services. Their web address is http://www.dshs.state.tx.us.

Type: North East Texas Public Health Department

Type of Entity

Limited Liability Corporation

Contact Information
Principal: Ms. Holly Short (Owner)
Business Category

Bakers - Retail, Cookies & Crackers

Industry Tips
Vocation School, How to Choose

Map & Directions

Map & Directions

Address for Ganache

5380 Old Bullard Rd Ste 700

Tyler, TX 75703-3613

To | From

LocationsX

1 Locations

  • 5380 Old Bullard Rd Ste 700 

    Tyler, TX 75703-3613(903) 509-3999
    Fax: (903) 509-3998

Industry Comparison ChartX

The information in the table below represents an industry comparison of businesses which are of the same relative size. This is based on BBB's database of businesses located in Tyler & Longview TX Serving 19 East Texas Counties. Businesses may engage in more than one type of business. The percent of time the business engages in a type of business is not accounted for. There is no known industry standard for the number of complaints a business can expect. The volume of business and number of transactions may have a bearing on the number of complaints received by BBB.

*Ganache is in this range.

X

Types of Complaints Handled by BBB

BBB handles the following types of complaints between businesses and their customers so long as they are not, or have not been, litigated:

  • Advertising or Sales
  • Billing or Collection
  • Problems with Products or Services
  • Delivery
  • Guarantee or Warranty

We do not handle workplace disputes, discrimination claims or claims about the quality of health or legal services.

X

BBB Complaint Process

Your complaint will be forwarded to the company within two business days. The company will be asked to respond within 14 days, and if a response is not received, a second request will be made. You will be notified of the company's response when we receive it (or notified that we received no response). Complaints are usually closed within 30 business days.

X
X

Industry Tips for Bakers - Retail

Vocation School, How to Choose
X

What is BBB Advertising Review?

BBB promotes truth in advertising by contacting advertisers whose claims conflict with the BBB Code of Advertising. These claims come to our attention from our internal review of advertising, consumer complaints and competitor challenges. BBB asks advertisers to prove their claims, change ads to make offers more clear to consumers, and remove misleading or deceptive statements.

X

What government actions does BBB report on?

BBB reports on known government actions that are relevant to the business's marketplace dealings with the public.

X

About BBB Business Review Content and Services

Some Better Business Bureaus offer additional content and services in BBB Business Reviews. The additional content and services are typically regional in nature or, in some cases, a new product or service that is being tested prior to a more general release. Not all enhanced content and services are available at all Better Business Bureaus.

X

Thank you for your feedback.

Help us improve by taking our survey.

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

As a matter of policy, BBB does not endorse any product, service or business.

BBB Business Reviews are provided solely to assist you in exercising your own best judgment. Information in this BBB Business Review is believed reliable but not guaranteed as to accuracy.

BBB Business Reviews generally cover a three-year reporting period. BBB Business Reviews are subject to change at any time.

X

What is a BBB Business Review?

We offer free reviews on businesses that include background, licensing, consumer experience and other information such as governmental actions that is known to BBB. These reviews are provided for businesses that are BBB accredited and also for businesses that are not BBB accredited.

X

BBB Reporting Policy

As a matter of policy, BBB does not endorse any product, service or business.

BBB Business Reviews are provided solely to assist you in exercising your own best judgment. Information in this BBB Business Review is believed reliable but not guaranteed as to accuracy.

BBB Business Reviews generally cover a three-year reporting period. BBB Business Reviews are subject to change at any time.