BBB Business Review

BBB Accredited Business since 02/16/2012

Automotive Super Center

Phone: (903) 657-1537Fax: (903) 657-7060409 US Highway 79 S, HendersonTX 75654-3609 Send email to Automotive Super Center

BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since 02/16/2012

BBB has determined that Automotive Super Center meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.

Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised Automotive Super Center's rating include:

  • Length of time business has been operating.
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size.
  • Response to 1 complaint(s) filed against business.
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business.

Customer Complaints SummaryRead complaint details

1 complaint closed with BBB in last 3 years | 1 closed in last 12 months
Complaint TypeTotal Closed Complaints
Advertising / Sales Issues1
Billing / Collection Issues0
Problems with Product / Service0
Delivery Issues0
Guarantee / Warranty Issues0
Total Closed Complaints 1

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews Customer Reviews on Automotive Super Center

Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience
Neutral Experience
Negative Experience
Total Customer Reviews 0 Customer Reviews

Complaint Breakdown by Resolution

Complaint Resolution Log (1)BBB Closure Definitions
06/16/2014Advertising / Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
THEY TOLD ME THAT THERE WAS MORE WRONG WITH MY VEHICLE IN ORDER TO MAKE MORE MONEY.
I CAME TO THIS BUSINESS TO GET MY TAHOE ALIGNED AND WAS TOLD THERE WERE MULTIPLE ISSUES THAT WERE DETRIMENTAL TO MY VEHICLE. I WAS GIVEN A QUOTE FOR $1650 TO REPAIR ALL OF THESE BOGUS DEFECTS. WHEN I REFUSED I WAS CHARGED $20 FOR THE TEN MINUTES THAT IT TOOK THEM TO LOOK OVER ME VEHICLE. AFTER TAKING IT TO ANOTHER SHOP (WITH NO OTHER FAULTS FOUND) IT COST ME $69 TO HAVE IT ALIGNED, NOT INCLUDING THE $20 I WAS CHARGED AT THIS LOCATION FOR NOTHING.

Desired Settlement
I FEEL AS THOUGH THE $20 I HAD TO PAY SHOULD BE REFUNDED AS THEY WERE UNTRUTHFUL TO ME ABOUT WHAT ALL WAS WRONG AND TRIED TO GET ME TO PAY FOR/BUY THINGS THAT WERE NOT NEEDED.

Business Response
Contact Name and Title: Chris Gordy

We as a business are all about customer satisfaction. We would love the opportunity to make this right to our customer. I have notified the Manager and made him aware of the problem. We would gladly refund her the $20. Or, if she would allow us, we would like to get the vehicle in to double check what our technicians told us and if what we suggested was wrong we would refund her the $69.00 she spent getting it align elsewhere. If we were accurate in our recommendations we will refund her the $20 anyway. Our objective is to always inform the customer of their vehicle's condition or problems. Recommendations are things that we see that are out of factory spec. Customers always have the option to restore back to factory spec or to leave it out of spec. Giving them the option to repair but never insisting that they do so, but us not informing the customer is us not doing a thorough inspection. I would love the opportunity to recheck the vehicle to confirm what we said was accurate. Please contact me to set up an appointment at your earliest convenience or to let me know of the next needed step. Thank you for helping us resolve this matter. I will be out of town till Monday, June 16th.

Industry Comparison| Chart

Auto Repair & Service, Auto Repair - Tune-Up, Auto Repair - Suspension, Auto Repair - Steering & Suspension, Auto Repair - Power Steering, Auto Repair - Maintenance, Auto Repair & Service - Diesel, Auto Air Conditioning Equipment, Tire Dealers

Additional Information

top
BBB file opened: 02/16/2012Business started: 10/01/2001Business started locally: 08/01/2010
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. David Gordy (Owner)Customer Contact: Mr. Chris Gordy (General Manager)Mr. Bryn Adams (Manager)
Business Category

Auto Repair & Service, Auto Repair - Tune-Up, Auto Repair - Suspension, Auto Repair - Steering & Suspension, Auto Repair - Power Steering, Auto Repair - Maintenance, Auto Repair & Service - Diesel, Auto Air Conditioning Equipment, Tire Dealers

Products & Services

This company offers Automotive Repair.

Industry Tips
Vocation School, How to Choose

Map & Directions

Map & Directions

Address for Automotive Super Center

409 US Highway 79 S

Henderson, TX 75654-3609

To | From

LocationsX

1 Locations

  • 409 US Highway 79 S 

    Henderson, TX 75654-3609(903) 657-1537

Industry Comparison ChartX

The information in the table below represents an industry comparison of businesses which are of the same relative size. This is based on BBB's database of businesses located in Tyler & Longview TX Serving 19 East Texas Counties. Businesses may engage in more than one type of business. The percent of time the business engages in a type of business is not accounted for. There is no known industry standard for the number of complaints a business can expect. The volume of business and number of transactions may have a bearing on the number of complaints received by BBB.

*Automotive Super Center is in this range.

X

Types of Complaints Handled by BBB

BBB handles the following types of complaints between businesses and their customers so long as they are not, or have not been, litigated:

  • Advertising or Sales
  • Billing or Collection
  • Problems with Products or Services
  • Delivery
  • Guarantee or Warranty

We do not handle workplace disputes, discrimination claims or claims about the quality of health or legal services.

X

BBB Complaint Process

Your complaint will be forwarded to the company within two business days. The company will be asked to respond within 14 days, and if a response is not received, a second request will be made. You will be notified of the company's response when we receive it (or notified that we received no response). Complaints are usually closed within 30 business days.

X
X

Industry Tips for Auto Repair & Service

Vocation School, How to Choose
X

What is BBB Advertising Review?

BBB promotes truth in advertising by contacting advertisers whose claims conflict with the BBB Code of Advertising. These claims come to our attention from our internal review of advertising, consumer complaints and competitor challenges. BBB asks advertisers to prove their claims, change ads to make offers more clear to consumers, and remove misleading or deceptive statements.

X

What government actions does BBB report on?

BBB reports on known government actions that are relevant to the business's marketplace dealings with the public.

X

About BBB Business Review Content and Services

Some Better Business Bureaus offer additional content and services in BBB Business Reviews. The additional content and services are typically regional in nature or, in some cases, a new product or service that is being tested prior to a more general release. Not all enhanced content and services are available at all Better Business Bureaus.

X

Thank you for your feedback.

Help us improve by taking our survey.

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

As a matter of policy, BBB does not endorse any product, service or business.

BBB Business Reviews are provided solely to assist you in exercising your own best judgment. Information in this BBB Business Review is believed reliable but not guaranteed as to accuracy.

BBB Business Reviews generally cover a three-year reporting period. BBB Business Reviews are subject to change at any time.

X

What is a BBB Business Review?

We offer free reviews on businesses that include background, licensing, consumer experience and other information such as governmental actions that is known to BBB. These reviews are provided for businesses that are BBB accredited and also for businesses that are not BBB accredited.

X

BBB Reporting Policy

As a matter of policy, BBB does not endorse any product, service or business.

BBB Business Reviews are provided solely to assist you in exercising your own best judgment. Information in this BBB Business Review is believed reliable but not guaranteed as to accuracy.

BBB Business Reviews generally cover a three-year reporting period. BBB Business Reviews are subject to change at any time.