BBB Business Review

BBB Accredited Business since 10/13/2009

Wagner Cadillac

Phone: (903) 561-1212Fax: (903) 561-2901View Additional Phone Numbers4100 S Broadway Ave, TylerTX 75701-8719 Send email to Wagner Cadillac

BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since 10/13/2009

BBB has determined that Wagner Cadillac meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.

Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised Wagner Cadillac's rating include:

  • Length of time business has been operating.
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size.
  • Response to 1 complaint(s) filed against business.
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business.

Customer Complaints SummaryRead complaint details

1 complaint closed with BBB in last 3 years | 0 closed in last 12 months
Complaint TypeTotal Closed Complaints
Problems with Product / Service1
Advertising / Sales Issues0
Billing / Collection Issues0
Delivery Issues0
Guarantee / Warranty Issues0
Total Closed Complaints 1

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews Customer Reviews on Wagner Cadillac

Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience
Neutral Experience
Negative Experience
Total Customer Reviews 0 Customer Reviews

Complaint Breakdown by Resolution

Complaint Resolution Log (1)BBB Closure Definitions
02/10/2014Problems with Product / Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
Wagner Cadillac failed to do the body shop work I paid for in a professional way, and I had to rent a car for 4 days.
I took my 2007 Solara in to Wagners body shop Monday February 3 at 8 o'clock after receiving a estimate the week before to repair and paint the hood along with the front & rear bumpers.
A car rental agency picked me up and I was called by Wagner February 6, 2014 saying my car would be ready late in the day.
I was unable to inspect the car when I picked it up because of the way it was parked but the following morning early February 7 I noticed dings in the front and back bumpers that they had just painted over.
I took the car back and they agreed it needed to be redone. They do loan cars out and since this was not my fault they failed to repair the car I now have to take it back and pay another $175.00 for a rental car. I think they thought they were going to take a advantage of a senior citizen. I called the general manager and he never called me back.

Desired Settlement
Since they are not going to provide a loaner car to me or they said they had 11 people waiting for loaner cars I want them to pay for the car rental.

Final Consumer Response
I was able to resolve the problem Saturday when they gave me a loaner and I did not have to rent another car while they redid the body work that should have been done correctly the first time.
Thank-you very much for your help.

Industry Comparison| Chart

Auto Dealers - New Cars

Additional Information

top
BBB file opened: 10/13/2009Business started: 06/01/1947Business started locally: 09/01/2009New Owner Date: 09/01/2009
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This company is in an industry that may require licensing, bonding or registration in order to lawfully do business. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

Texas Department of Transportation M V D
125 East 11th Street
Austin, TX78701-2483
(512) 463-8585
http://www.dot.state.tx.us

TxDOT Texas Department of Transportation
125 E. 11th Street
Austin, TX78701
(800) 299-1700
http://www.dot.state.tx.us

BBB records show a license number of P-109312 for this company.

Type: Dept of Motor Vehicles

Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Scott Jordan (Owner)
Business Category

Auto Dealers - New Cars

Industry Tips
Vocation School, How to Choose

Map & Directions

Map & Directions

Address for Wagner Cadillac

4100 S Broadway Ave

Tyler, TX 75701-8719

To | From

LocationsX

1 Locations

  • 4100 S Broadway Ave 

    Tyler, TX 75701-8719(903) 561-1212
    (903) 705-0787
    (903) 705-1809

Industry Comparison ChartX

The information in the table below represents an industry comparison of businesses which are of the same relative size. This is based on BBB's database of businesses located in Tyler & Longview TX Serving 19 East Texas Counties. Businesses may engage in more than one type of business. The percent of time the business engages in a type of business is not accounted for. There is no known industry standard for the number of complaints a business can expect. The volume of business and number of transactions may have a bearing on the number of complaints received by BBB.

*Wagner Cadillac is in this range.

X

Types of Complaints Handled by BBB

BBB handles the following types of complaints between businesses and their customers so long as they are not, or have not been, litigated:

  • Advertising or Sales
  • Billing or Collection
  • Problems with Products or Services
  • Delivery
  • Guarantee or Warranty

We do not handle workplace disputes, discrimination claims or claims about the quality of health or legal services.

X

Additional Phone Numbers

  • (903) 705-0787
  • (903) 705-1809
X

BBB Complaint Process

Your complaint will be forwarded to the company within two business days. The company will be asked to respond within 14 days, and if a response is not received, a second request will be made. You will be notified of the company's response when we receive it (or notified that we received no response). Complaints are usually closed within 30 business days.

X
X

Industry Tips for Auto Dealers - New Cars

Vocation School, How to Choose
X

What is BBB Advertising Review?

BBB promotes truth in advertising by contacting advertisers whose claims conflict with the BBB Code of Advertising. These claims come to our attention from our internal review of advertising, consumer complaints and competitor challenges. BBB asks advertisers to prove their claims, change ads to make offers more clear to consumers, and remove misleading or deceptive statements.

X

What government actions does BBB report on?

BBB reports on known government actions that are relevant to the business's marketplace dealings with the public.

X

About BBB Business Review Content and Services

Some Better Business Bureaus offer additional content and services in BBB Business Reviews. The additional content and services are typically regional in nature or, in some cases, a new product or service that is being tested prior to a more general release. Not all enhanced content and services are available at all Better Business Bureaus.

X

Thank you for your feedback.

Help us improve by taking our survey.

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

As a matter of policy, BBB does not endorse any product, service or business.

BBB Business Reviews are provided solely to assist you in exercising your own best judgment. Information in this BBB Business Review is believed reliable but not guaranteed as to accuracy.

BBB Business Reviews generally cover a three-year reporting period. BBB Business Reviews are subject to change at any time.

X

What is a BBB Business Review?

We offer free reviews on businesses that include background, licensing, consumer experience and other information such as governmental actions that is known to BBB. These reviews are provided for businesses that are BBB accredited and also for businesses that are not BBB accredited.

X

BBB Reporting Policy

As a matter of policy, BBB does not endorse any product, service or business.

BBB Business Reviews are provided solely to assist you in exercising your own best judgment. Information in this BBB Business Review is believed reliable but not guaranteed as to accuracy.

BBB Business Reviews generally cover a three-year reporting period. BBB Business Reviews are subject to change at any time.