BBB Business Review

BBB Accredited Business since 09/22/2010

Hyundai of Longview

Phone: (903) 663-8710Fax: (903) 663-7566View Additional Phone Numbers3680 N US Highway 259, LongviewTX 75605-7724

BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since 09/22/2010

BBB has determined that Hyundai of Longview meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.

Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised Hyundai of Longview's rating include:

  • Length of time business has been operating.
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size.
  • Response to 2 complaint(s) filed against business.
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business.

Customer Complaints SummaryRead complaint details

2 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 1 closed in last 12 months
Complaint TypeTotal Closed Complaints
Problems with Product / Service2
Advertising / Sales Issues0
Billing / Collection Issues0
Delivery Issues0
Guarantee / Warranty Issues0
Total Closed Complaints 2

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews Customer Reviews on Hyundai of Longview

Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience
Neutral Experience
Negative Experience
Total Customer Reviews 0 Customer Reviews

Complaint Breakdown by Resolution

Complaint Resolution Log (2)BBB Closure Definitions
12/29/2014Problems with Product / Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
Poor customer service in service department.
My car was in there 3 weeks prior to today 12/9/2014. They told me that nothing was wrong with it even though there was a noise coming from around the transmission. Today it had to be towed to them. I was told that the half shaft drive axle came out and needing replacing. Part wont be in for 2 days. That is my only vehicle still under warranty and they told me that they didn't have a car to loan me that they could put me on a waiting list. So I guess I am supposed to stay at work for 2 days while it is being fixed. Service manager was very rude. Told me to call the dealership that I bought it from and get them to get a rental. I bought it over a year ago! Hello! Didn't even bother to say that they would reimburse me if I paid for a rental car. I have no problems with the service department until this. Makes me not want to recommend them to any friends which I already have.

Desired Settlement
I just think that if you are out of rental cars then there should be some way for you to offer a reimbursement for a customer to pay for a rental especially when the vehicle was in there 3 weeks ago and I was told there was nothing wrong. That is my only vehicle with 2 small kids & the service manager didn't really seem to be bothered.

Business Response
1.) 12-18-2013
RO # 130266
11,775 miles
A.) Popping noise- removed and tightened tie rod end N/C
No more noise
B.) Sluggish loss of power N/C
Could not duplicate
C.) Gear shift vibration noise N/C
Could not duplicate

2.) 11-20-2014
RO # 141036
32,603 miles
A.) Burning smell- we found plastic bag on exhaust N/c
Removed the bag and smell was gone
B.) Slow leak in tires- repaired leak- N/C
C.) Whinning noise- noise was coming from tires
Customer needs 2-tires and alignment
Customer declined repair

3.) 12-11-2014
RO # 141621
33,208 miles
A.) When put in Gear-grinding noise and weon't go
Replaced front drive shaft

12-09-2014
We ordered front drive shaft. It would take 3 days to get the drive shaft. I talked to the customer and told her we did not have a loaner car available for her that day, but we would put her on a loaner list, and call her when the next loaner car comes in. Customer demanded a loaner car. I told her all I could do was call her when a loaner car comes in. Customer said "I guess I will fxxxing stay at work for 3 days". The customer then hung up on me.

Consumer Response
(The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.)
The only reason I am saying no is because I did not cuss at the service manager like he said I did. I just asked him if I was supposed to stay at work. I just think that if there are no loaners then offer the customer an option of paying for a rental and then get reimbursed later for it. I have never had a dealership tell me to contact the dealership where I bought it from to get a rental. Who does that? Like I said again I did NOT cuss at the service manager. I was irritated but I would not do that.

Final Business Response
The statement my service manager made was correct. We record all phone calls. We give loaners to all of our customers as long as they are available. The reason he asked her to call the dealership that she bought the car from is because if she had purchased an extended warranty they would be able to help her out. I have 10 loaner cars. That is quite a few. Most dealerships do not provide loaner cars. Most will only provide a shuttle to and from. If we would of had a loaner available the customer would of had one.

03/19/2013Problems with Product / Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
I spent $48,000 on a used truck in the lot and it came with a spare key that they could not locate.They promised to mail the key.
They promised to mail the key, however, I have yet to receive the key. It is an expensive electronic key that came with the key, yet they have their money and do not care about the customer. I have called and spolk with the general manager which quickly transefered me to theanother department whom treanfered me to someone else, whom transfered me to another person. I have spoken to several people, with no avail. I live in Alabama and I guess they think I will forget about it. They made a lot of money on this sale and I deserve not to have to buy my own key. No one will help me and I keep getting the run-around. I have asked to speak with the owner, and they will not allow me to communicate with the owner Randall Knoll. I am getting really upset at their lak of customer service and refusing to assist customers. Their license should be revoked. It should never ever get to this point that the customer is inraged at theis sorry attitude. Sorry I very did buisnness in Texas.

Desired Settlement
All I need is the key I was promised, how difficult is that?????

Business' Initial Response
In regards to consumer. I have never personally spoken to him. I have talked to my management staff and they have told me that we have offered to get him a key but we have to have the truck here in order to do so. He has since came up to the dealership and stormed in to the finance office in front of customers to tell everyone how bad we are to do business with. Since then, no one has spoken to him. The people he said he has spoken to on the phone do not work here and never have besides his sales consultant.

Consumer's Final Response
Yes, I received a check and the complaint may be closed.

Business' Final Response
Yes we sent him a check.

Industry Comparison| Chart

Auto Dealers - New Cars

Additional Information

top
BBB file opened: 04/12/2010Business started: 09/01/2009
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This company is in an industry that may require licensing, bonding or registration in order to lawfully do business. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

Texas Department of Transportation M V D
125 East 11th Street
Austin, TX78701-2483
(512) 463-8585
http://www.dot.state.tx.us

TxDOT Texas Department of Transportation
125 E. 11th Street
Austin, TX78701
(800) 299-1700
http://www.dot.state.tx.us

Type of Entity

Partnership

Business Management
Principal: Mr. Chace Pate (General Sales Manager)
Contact Information
Mr. Randy Lee (Co-Owner)Mr. Randall Noe (Co-Owner)
Business Category

Auto Dealers - New Cars

Industry Tips
Vocation School, How to Choose

Map & Directions

Map & Directions

Address for Hyundai of Longview

3680 N US Highway 259

Longview, TX 75605-7724

To | From

LocationsX

1 Locations

  • 3680 N US Highway 259 

    Longview, TX 75605-7724(903) 663-8710
    Fax: (903) 663-7566

Industry Comparison ChartX

The information in the table below represents an industry comparison of businesses which are of the same relative size. This is based on BBB's database of businesses located in Tyler & Longview TX Serving 19 East Texas Counties. Businesses may engage in more than one type of business. The percent of time the business engages in a type of business is not accounted for. There is no known industry standard for the number of complaints a business can expect. The volume of business and number of transactions may have a bearing on the number of complaints received by BBB.

*Hyundai of Longview is in this range.

X

Types of Complaints Handled by BBB

BBB handles the following types of complaints between businesses and their customers so long as they are not, or have not been, litigated:

  • Advertising or Sales
  • Billing or Collection
  • Problems with Products or Services
  • Delivery
  • Guarantee or Warranty

We do not handle workplace disputes, discrimination claims or claims about the quality of health or legal services.

X

Additional Phone Numbers

  • (903) 663-8781
X

BBB Complaint Process

Your complaint will be forwarded to the company within two business days. The company will be asked to respond within 14 days, and if a response is not received, a second request will be made. You will be notified of the company's response when we receive it (or notified that we received no response). Complaints are usually closed within 30 business days.

X
X

Industry Tips for Auto Dealers - New Cars

Vocation School, How to Choose
X

What is BBB Advertising Review?

BBB promotes truth in advertising by contacting advertisers whose claims conflict with the BBB Code of Advertising. These claims come to our attention from our internal review of advertising, consumer complaints and competitor challenges. BBB asks advertisers to prove their claims, change ads to make offers more clear to consumers, and remove misleading or deceptive statements.

X

What government actions does BBB report on?

BBB reports on known government actions that are relevant to the business's marketplace dealings with the public.

X

About BBB Business Review Content and Services

Some Better Business Bureaus offer additional content and services in BBB Business Reviews. The additional content and services are typically regional in nature or, in some cases, a new product or service that is being tested prior to a more general release. Not all enhanced content and services are available at all Better Business Bureaus.

X

Thank you for your feedback.

Help us improve by taking our survey.

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

As a matter of policy, BBB does not endorse any product, service or business.

BBB Business Reviews are provided solely to assist you in exercising your own best judgment. Information in this BBB Business Review is believed reliable but not guaranteed as to accuracy.

BBB Business Reviews generally cover a three-year reporting period. BBB Business Reviews are subject to change at any time.

X

What is a BBB Business Review?

We offer free reviews on businesses that include background, licensing, consumer experience and other information such as governmental actions that is known to BBB. These reviews are provided for businesses that are BBB accredited and also for businesses that are not BBB accredited.

X

BBB Reporting Policy

As a matter of policy, BBB does not endorse any product, service or business.

BBB Business Reviews are provided solely to assist you in exercising your own best judgment. Information in this BBB Business Review is believed reliable but not guaranteed as to accuracy.

BBB Business Reviews generally cover a three-year reporting period. BBB Business Reviews are subject to change at any time.