BBB Accredited Business since

Medical Weight Loss Clinic

Additional Locations

Phone: (248) 353-8446 Fax: (248) 355-0475 View Additional Phone Numbers 23625 Northwestern Highway, Southfield, MI 48075 http://www.mwlc.com/



BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

Description

Medical Weight Loss Clinic provides patients one-on-one support with the focus of the weight loss program to help patients lose weight and develop healthy and satisfying eating habits for long-term success.  Our programs use real grocery store food and are supervised by board certified doctors.


BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that Medical Weight Loss Clinic meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that lowered the rating for Medical Weight Loss Clinic include:

  • 6 complaint(s) filed against business

Factors that raised the rating for Medical Weight Loss Clinic include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Response to 6 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

6 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 4 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 1
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 5
Total Closed Complaints 6

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on Medical Weight Loss Clinic
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: August 01, 1986 Business started: 01/01/1986 Business started locally: 01/01/1986 Business incorporated 02/11/1986 in MI
Type of Entity

Corporation

Business Category

Weight Control Services

Industry Tips

Experts consistently agree that the only way to permanently lose weight is to reduce caloric and fat intake and increase exercise. No ingested product and no external preparations such as creams or body wraps have been proven to cause permanent loss of fat without restriction of food intake or without exercise. Significant weight loss should not be undertaken without competent medical supervision, expecially if the amount of weight loss desired is over 10% of body weight.

Industry Tips
Contracts Health Related Promotions - WEIGHT LOSS

Additional Locations

  • 1345 Coolidge Hwy

    Troy, MI 48084 (248) 637-1582

  • 15325 Dix-Toledo Rd

    Southgate, MI 48195

  • 1754 Central Park Drive, Suite E

    Okemos, MI 48864 (517) 381-2426

  • 20927 Mack Ave.

    Grosse Pointe, MI 48236

  • 23625 Northwestern Highway

    Southfield, MI 48075 (248) 353-8446

  • 254 E Auburn Rd

    Rochester Hls, MI 48307 (248) 852-9333

  • 26055 Greenfield Road

    Southfield, MI 48076 (248) 557-0370

  • 26451 Ford Rd

    Dearborn Hts, MI 48127 (313) 274-7744

  • 2975 E Big Beaver Rd

    Troy, MI 48083 (248) 524-3040

  • 30289 Woodward Ave.

    Royal Oak, MI 48073

  • 31425 Northwestern Hwy

    Farmington Hills, MI 48334 (248) 932-3370

  • 3254B Washtenaw Ave

    Ann Arbor, MI 48104 (734) 677-2277

  • 340 Town Center Blvd Ste E 103

    White Lake, MI 48386 (248) 698-3674

  • 36640 Garfield Rd

    Clinton Twp, MI 48035 (586) 228-2008

  • 4144 24th Ave

    Fort Gratiot, MI 48059 (810) 385-8684

  • 42503 Ford Rd

    Canton, MI 48187 (734) 981-6700

  • 47079 Gratiot Ave

    Chesterfield, MI 48051 (586) 949-0351

  • 47976 Grand Rvier Ave

    Novi, MI 48374 (248) 347-3450

  • 5206 Bay Rd

    Saginaw, MI 48604 (989) 799-2130

  • 5727 E 12 Mile Rd

    Warren, MI 48092 (586) 582-9260

  • 7223 Eastman Ave

    Midland, MI 48642 (989) 631-2407

  • 8260 Movie Dr

    Brighton, MI 48116 (810) 229-4670

  • G-3312 Miller Rd

    Flint, MI 48507 (810) 732-9464

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

8/21/2016 Problems with Product/Service
8/5/2016 Problems with Product/Service | Complaint Details Unavailable
7/11/2016 Problems with Product/Service
1/11/2016 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I was previously a client / patient of the Medical Weight Loss clinic in *** ****r, MI. I decided to leave this clinic because of the absolutely terrible and foul customer service of the manager, ****. Since leaving, I have received many calls from ****, asking me to come back to their clinic. I asked **** to remove me from their call-list and contact list as I prefer they no longer contact me. I was assured that I would be removed. Today I received another call from ****. I am at work and she called my mobile phone. As soon as I realized who I was speaking with, I kindly asked her to stop calling me - that I had already requested this several times. **** kept interupting me, talking over me, saying she "just wanted to tell me something really quick." I finally said "look, I have asked your office to stop calling me." She hung up on me after this. Please forgive me if I am wrong, however I am under the impression that if you ask a company to stop contacting you, they are supposed to abide by / honor this request. The whole reason I left in the first place is because this woman is so incredibly rude to the clients and staff members who work there, it was uncomfortable to be around. I pre=paid for my service and have a credit that I am unable to use because of this.

Desired Settlement: I would like a refund from this company being that I am no longer able to use the services due to the behavior of the manager, and being that she is not abiding by my request to stop calling me.

Business Response: I am in the process of trying to obtain the complete file for Ms. *****' from our *** ****r clinic. Ms. *****' file has been taken off the do not call list.  I am unable to see if Ms. *****' is eligible for a refund, until I receive the complete file.

7/11/2014 Problems with Product/Service
4/30/2014 Billing/Collection Issues | Complaint Details Unavailable

Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

0 Customer Reviews on Medical Weight Loss Clinic
Positive Experience (0 reviews)
Neutral Experience (0 reviews)
Negative Experience (0 reviews)