BBB Accredited Business since

TV Weekly Magazine

Phone: (248) 583-4190 Fax: (248) 583-4717 View Additional Phone Numbers 213 Park Dr, Troy, MI 48083 http://www.iwantmytvmagazine.com View Additional Web Addresses


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.


BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that TV Weekly Magazine meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for TV Weekly Magazine include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 105 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

105 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 25 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 1
Billing/Collection Issues 5
Delivery Issues 60
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 39
Total Closed Complaints 105

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

4 Customer Reviews on TV Weekly Magazine
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 4
Total Customer Reviews 4

Additional Information

BBB file opened: October 22, 2009 Business started: 01/01/1982 in MI Business started locally: 01/01/1982 Business incorporated 11/06/1981 in MI
Type of Entity

Corporation

Business Management
Ms. Shelley Peek, HR Director
Contact Information
Principal: Ms. Shelley Peek, HR Director
Business Category

Publishers - Magazine Advertising - Television

Products & Services

TV Weekly Magazine offers the following product(s): TV Book, Publishers, Advertisers

Alternate Business Names
TV Weekly Magazine (NTVB Media, Inc.)

Additional Locations

  • 213 Park Dr

    Troy, MI 48083 (888) 584-6688 (248) 583-4190

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

7/19/2016 Problems with Product/Service | Complaint Details Unavailable
7/15/2016 Problems with Product/Service
6/26/2016 Delivery Issues
6/26/2016 Delivery Issues
6/21/2016 Delivery Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I have filed six complaints for non-delivery of TV Weekly, with no correction of the problem.

Desired Settlement: My expectation is for one of three results: -cancellation of my subscription with full refund of my money; -postal delivery at no additional change; or -reliable delivery by The local Charlotte Observer carrier.

Business Response:

Hello,

I realize that the Charlotte Observer has experienced issues with delivery of your TV Weekly.  Today, I changed your delivery method to United States Postal Service for 57 issues at no cost to you.  When you receive your renewal you will be instructed to pay the USPS rate at that time.

It will take 2 weeks from today for the system to catch up and get you on track for your new delivery method.

I am confident this will take care of the issue at hand.

Best,

******* ****

TV Weekly Magazine


Consumer Response:

[A default letter is provided here which indicates your acceptance of the business's response.  If you wish, you may update it before sending it.

Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID ********, and find that this resolution would be satisfactory to me.  I will wait for the business to perform this action and, if it does, will consider this complaint resolved.

Regards,

***** ******

6/12/2016 Problems with Product/Service
6/12/2016 Problems with Product/Service
5/29/2016 Problems with Product/Service
5/22/2016 Billing/Collection Issues
4/28/2016 Delivery Issues | Complaint Details Unavailable
4/28/2016 Problems with Product/Service
4/11/2016 Problems with Product/Service
4/6/2016 Delivery Issues
3/10/2016 Problems with Product/Service
3/10/2016 Problems with Product/Service
3/7/2016 Problems with Product/Service
3/3/2016 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I have a subscription to TV Weekly magazine that is paid through July 2016. They have not delivered my current issue. It has been five days. I have called them daily and was repeatedly told it would be delivered that day. However I have still not received it. This has been a problem on several occasions. I haven't received any refunds for missed delivery on my paid subscription or cooperation on delivering the issue in a timely manner. It is a weekly guide and is useless after several days. If they can't deliver I should receive a refund. I have also filed complaints on their web site with no results.

Desired Settlement: I would like to have the magazine delivered and receive a refund since it has been five days from the usual delivery date.

Business Response:

Hello,

I apologize for the delay in this matter - TV Weekly has been dealing directly with the newspaper to clear the problem at hand.  This is the response I received.

TV Book issue has been addressed with manager, it has and will  continued to be checked after delivery each Friday .

I also have tried to reach customer by phone and left message, have not received a return call .The Florida Times Union

 

Also I gave you four weeks credit on your subscription today.  Please bare with us as we work to resolve your delivery issue.

Thank you for your patience.

Take care,

******* ****

 

 


 

Consumer Response:

[A default letter is provided here which indicates your acceptance of the business's response.  If you wish, you may update it before sending it.

Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID ********, and find that this resolution would be satisfactory to me.  I will wait for the business to perform this action and, if it does, will consider this complaint resolved.

Regards,

***** *******

Business Response:

Hello,

Today I searched the data base for complaints on delivery issues for *****.  Since her subscription was changed on 2/2/16 to United States Postal Delivery there have not been any complaints lodged.  Her subscription has been extended, ***** has 54 weeks remaining.  I called and left her a message today to get status on timely delivery.

*****, please contact me if delivery changes and we will cancel and refund the balance. 

Thank you for your patience in this matter.

Have a great day.

******* ****

###-###-####

Your subscriber # is

******

 

11/8/2015 Problems with Product/Service
11/8/2015 Problems with Product/Service
10/22/2015 Delivery Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I am paying to have the TV Weekly Magazine delivered with my Sunday issue of the Star Tribune. That has been happening inconsistently. I have made repeated calls but both companies tell me the fault is the other company and do not give me an answer as to why I am not receiving it. I could request the magazine be mailed but there would be an extra charge to me for the postage which I should not have to pay.

Desired Settlement: I would like the magazine delivered weekly as promised.

Business Response:

Hello ******,

After reviewing our records, I do see 4 missed deliveries that you properly reported in the last 2 months.  I apologize for the inconvenience of missed deliveries, weeks were added to the expiration date in lieu of the missed deliveries.   I understand you want The TV Weekly Magazine that you paid for.  I believe that your carriers have changed many times in recent months and that is the missing link here.  The only coarse of action I can take to remedy this problem is to change you from Newspaper delivery to US Mail.  Yes, the cost is greater but there is one last option and that is to cancel and refund.

You have been a customer since 2009 and we value the relationship, whatever road you would like me to take I will gladly help you through.

Take care,

******* ****

TV Weekly Magazine

###-###-####


Consumer Response:

[A default letter is provided here which indicates your acceptance of the business's response.  If you wish, you may update it before sending it.

Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID ********, and find that while I do think both this business and the Star Tribune can work together to come up with a better resolution, I do not expect anything further from this business. 

Regards,

****** ********

9/29/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Issue for 9/20/2015 not received. Customer service assured me that I would get another copy via USPS. Issue did not come and when I called back to complain they had NO record of my first call to customer service plus they tried to blame the problem on USPS. It was a fisaco.

Desired Settlement: As listed above

Business Response: Hello ******,
I apologize for the inconvenience, but you will not get a TV Weekly book resent for a delivery that was missed via mail USPS.  That is NOT standard operating procedure of TV Weekly.  We have no way to resend a book.  You should however, get next week on time due to the fact that we send TV Weekly to all Post Offices across the United State 7-9 days prior to effective date.
I did add 3 weeks to your subscription for the troubles.
Take care,
******* ****
TV Weekly Magazine
p.s. your new expiration date is 8/21/16

9/17/2015 Advertising/Sales Issues | Complaint Details Unavailable
9/11/2015 Delivery Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Have contacted TV Weekly 4 times in reference to address. Magazine is still being sent to the wrong address and the wrong person. Luckily the person is a relative so the magazine is hand delivered to the house but after several attempts to have the address changed.... NO results.

Desired Settlement: Deliver to the appropriate address or send a refund and cancel the subscription

Business Response: Hello,
I spoke with Mrs. ************* today to get more information due to no ******* ************* in our system.  She helped me to clarify that we had a Data base mix up.  I did find the problem and fix it once and for all.  Thanks for the help!
I also gave 24 additional weeks for troubles.  You should be back on track, thanks for your patience.  We value you as a subscriber.
Take care,
******* ****

Consumer Response:

[A default letter is provided here which indicates your acceptance of the business's response.  If you wish, you may update it before sending it.

Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID ********, and find that this resolution would be satisfactory to me.  I will wait for the business to perform this action and, if it does, will consider this complaint resolved.

Regards,

******* *************

8/30/2015 Delivery Issues | Complaint Details Unavailable
8/23/2015 Delivery Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I have repeatedly missed issues by mail. I have made so many complaints to this company and my postal service, I have lost count.

Desired Settlement: I would like my TVWeeklyNow delivered every week.

Business Response: Hello *****,
I am sending you this response so you are aware of TV Weekly's position on missed delivery through the USPS:

TV Weekly is mailed at a special postage rate called 'Periodical class'. The Periodical rate is reserved for magazine publishers, which enables us to provide you with a significant subscriber discount off the cover price. We mail your magazine 8-10 days in advance of the issue date, based on geography, which is more than the 3-8 day allowance the United States Postal Service requires for on-time delivery. The [date] issue, for example, may have been mailed to you as early as [date].

 

In addition to exceeding USPS requirements for delivery time each week, we also take the following steps to endeavor to deliver TV Weekly to you in a timely manner:

  • We package the magazine the same way a First-Class mail piece might be packaged, in a protective white envelope.
  • We print a deliver-by date on the outside of the envelope, to alert local postmasters to the time-sensitive nature of the magazine.
  • We prepare and deliver TV Weekly envelopes in flat trays to the USPS, the same way First Class mail is sorted, so that our Periodical mail is sorted on the same equipment and at the same time as First Class mail.

 

In short, we strive to provide timely delivery of TV Weekly to the best of our ability.  When TV Weekly is not delivered in a timely manner, we are happy to credit your subscription term so that you receive the full paid value of your subscription. We regret any inconvenience this late delivery problem may have caused you, and we'd be happy to explore alternate delivery options in your area, if they exist.

 

If you have any other questions or concerns, please contact our Subscriber Service Center at ###-###-#### or visit us at www.************.com.

*****, after checking your subscriber file I see all the missed deliveries and want to extend the offer to cancel your subscription.  If indeed you would like to do so please contract me directly and I will take care of it properly for you. (###-###-####)
Best,
******* ****
TV Weekly Magazine

7/21/2015 Delivery Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: We paid in advance for a subscription to tv weekly magazine. The one(s)who delivers the magazine has failed to deliver numerous issues (at lest 5). We paid in advance for this service and were not informed of any reason not to have any issues delivered. Each time we have contacted tv weekly we have been told to contact the Press. The Press rep says it is not their issue, contact tv weekly.This company is not meeting its obligation to us and in fact has stolen our money by failing to deliver the service we have paid for in our agreement.The company leaders should be made aware of this unexcuseable business practice. 1.misrepresentation of service2.Theft by failure to deliver service3.Non-existant customer service.

Desired Settlement: Refund for missed issues,compliance to meet delivery agreement,training of personel to resolvecustomer issues. If these cannot be forth coming i would like to cancel my subscription and given a refund.We had these problems with prior service and did not renew. However, after talking with a different rep we agreed to try the service again. Unfortunately nothing positive has changed!

Business Response: Dear Mr. ******,
I apologize for the spotty delivery from the Newspaper.  I am choosing to cancel your subscription and refund the entire amount to you by check $31.98.
Thank you for trying TV Weekly again, If you have any questions please contact me at ###-###-####.
Take care,
******* ****
TV Weekly Magazine

6/3/2015 Delivery Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: My recently widowed 77 year old mother has failed to receive her paid for TV Weekly magazine for 4 of the past 5 weeks. Despite repeated assurances from TV Weekly, we still are not getting her TV Weekly. If they can't do better than this they should not be allowed to stay in business.

Desired Settlement: My 77 year old mother just wants her paid for TV Weekly magazine delivered on a "reliable" basis.

Business Response: Hello,
I apologize for the inconvenience of non-delivery.  Due to the situation, I added 10 issues to your moms subscription.  In the meantime we are making contact with the newspaper to find out WHY THEY can't seem to get your book delivered with the Newspaper.  We pay them to do so.
If they are future non deliveries please contact me at ###-###-####.
Take care,
******* ****
TV Weekly Magazine

6/1/2015 Billing/Collection Issues | Complaint Details Unavailable
4/26/2015 Delivery Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Renewed subscription via phone, credit card has been charged, not receiving the weekly magazine. Have called several times, faxed proof of payment, entered support tickets via website and unable to get a response.

Desired Settlement: Refund the payment or start sending the weekly guide.

Business Response: Hello,

I apologize for the inconvenience but I do NOT see payment on your account.  You do show as expired with no payment posted.  I see the ticket you filed stating you would send in fax of cc statement.
WE have yet to receive it, please fax to my attn:  ******* @ ###-###-#### or email me at speek@ntvbmedia.com and I will take care of renewing your subscription ASAP.
Take care,
******* **** 
TV Weekly Magazine

4/26/2015 Delivery Issues | Complaint Details Unavailable
4/26/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint:        I have not received the TV Weekly in two of the last four weeks. I have reported this to TV Weekly several times and they tell me to contact the ******* ******* who is responsible for delivering TV Weekly. When I call the ******* ******* they tell me it will be delivered as soon as possible but it doesn't get delivered. Second problem, I have repeatedly asked TV Weekly to correct the expiration date and they just can't manage to do that. I renewed the subscription for one year effective 3/2/15 to 3/2/16 and their records were showing an expiration date of 9/15/15. Yesterday there was a message on my answering machine from "Michael" who said the expiration date was corrected and the expiration will be on 12/15/15.

Desired Settlement: I want the TV Weekly to be delivered on a weekly basis. I want the expiration date changed to 3/2/16 since that is also what I paid for. It would be nice if they extended the expiration date by two weeks since I didn't get two issues in March.

Business Response: Hello ****,

It was a pleasure speaking with you today. I am thrilled to hear you have received TV Weekly on time for the past two weeks.  We did extend your expiration date to 9/1/16 for all the trouble.
Take care and have a super day.
******* ****
TV Weekly Magazine

4/22/2015 Delivery Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I am a subscriber to this publication, which is to be delivered every week via USPS mail to my home prior (5-8 days)to the start of each week (which starts Sundays).I have experienced numerous delivery issues with them, primarily the issue coming late (after the week has started) or not arriving at all. The latest was this week when the issue with the program listings for the week of 4/19/15-4/25/15 did not arrive at all as of Sat. 4/17. Instead what I received today was the issue for the week of 4/26-5/2/15 instead. So now I will again have to go through an entire tv week with no tv listing guide.When I call their "customer-no-service" dept I get a foreign agent who apologizes and then does nothing to solve my problem. When my subscription ends I will cancel and NEVER subscribe to this again, plus I am startign a social media campaign on facebook and twitter alerting any new customers.

Desired Settlement: ideally, I want them to deliver my issues ON TIME and IN FULL but experience has shown they are incapable. As an option I would settle for them changing my delivery system from the usps to being delivered with my gannett newspaper subscription, the appleton Post Crescent.

4/1/2015 Delivery Issues | Complaint Details Unavailable
3/30/2015 Delivery Issues | Complaint Details Unavailable
3/30/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I subscribed to a weekly tv guide from this company on December 23, 2014. I never received any copies of the tv guide. I paid 9.75 for this subscription. I called today, 3/13/2015, and was told they would only refund one dollar.

Desired Settlement: 9.75

Business Response: Hello,

I apologize for the inconvenience, your subscription was canceled today and a check for 9.75 was issued.
Take care,
******* ****
TV Weekly Magazine

3/24/2015 Delivery Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: The delivery service for our TV weekly magazine is HORRIBLE. We have missed many issues and every time we call to report issues missing, we hear the same story. They mailed it to us and all they can do is send a report to the US Post Office and extend the deadline of our subscription. After very much frustration, we contacted the US Post Office and filed a complaint with them regarding the missing issues. They told us (Our postal carrier); that today for example, 6 issues came into their sorting section with NO NAMES or addresses on the envelopes. Therefore, the Post Office returned the six issues because they did not know which postal customers had the subscriptions! Called TV Weekly again to see if we could get at least this week (3/8/15) re-mailed to us. We were told that is NOT their policy to reissue the magazine. So the only people that lose in this situation is the paying CUSTOMER!

Desired Settlement: When we DO NOT RECEIVE our weekly magazine and call by Wednesday of that week, we should be able to get another mailed to us. That is GOOD CUSTOMER service. I have never dealt with so many rude and inconsiderate customer service representatives. The representatives act like they are doing us a favor. Especially, in this day and age when so many businesses are trying to survive.

Business Response: Hello ******,

I just spoke to you regarding your TV Weekly Magazine which you informed me you have received on time for the last two weeks running.  To re-iterate our conversation, we will NEVER re-mail an issue to you, we only extend your subscription which I see we have done on numerous occasions.
I did suggest canceling and you would rather NOT.  Let's see how the course of the next month goes with timely delivery.
Take care,
If you have questions, please contact me in the future.
******** ****
TV Weekly Magazine
###-###-####

Consumer Response:

[A default letter is provided here which indicates your acceptance of the business's response.  If you wish, you may update it before sending it.

Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID ********, and find that this resolution would be satisfactory to me.  I will wait for the business to perform this action and, if it does, will consider this complaint resolved.

Regards,

****** *****

 

3/13/2015 Billing/Collection Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: After never receiving the publication, I requested cancellation and a full refund including the $5.00 cancellation fee on March 3, 2015. I have still not received the $102.96 refund. I spoke with a very rude customer service representative this morning (3-12-15) who told me the request was being "handled" but would not give me a time frame of the refund.

Desired Settlement: My Discover account credited or a check in the amount of $102.96.

Consumer Response: I charged the annual subscription to my Discover card.  The amount has not been refunded.

Thank you

3/11/2015 Delivery Issues | Complaint Details Unavailable
2/17/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Complaint Details Unavailable
2/12/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Complaint Details Unavailable
2/10/2015 Delivery Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I keep getting the run-around from this company and they don't replace my missing issues or they replace with old issues! Two of my 4 issues were missing last month. When I called the first time, I was told it would be delivered the next day. It was not. When I called again, they again said it would be delivered the next day. The eventual replacement issue was an old, outdated one and useless! The 2nd incident, I called and emailed. They said it would be replaced the next day. It was not. I called again - the same thing...it was not. This evening, I called their customer service line at 5:30 their time and I got a recording saying to call back before 6PM their time, because they were closed. IT IS BEFORE 6PM!!! I cannot reach them. I am so tired of this ***********!!!!!!!!!!

Desired Settlement: I want my current missing issue NOW!!!!! And NO MORE MISSING ISSUES IN THE FUTURE!!!!!! And I want them to answer their phones during their own business hours!!!

Business Response: Hello,

I apologize for the Newspapers inability to get your book to you on time.  The delivery system shows that you received your *********/TV Weekly on 2/8/15.  I do have a solution to the delivery problem you are experiencing and that is changing your method of delivery to Mail.
If you did not receive your book this weekend and would like to change methods, please contact me at ************ ext. *** and I will gladly make it happen.
Best regards,
******* ****
TV Weekly Magazine

Consumer Response:

[A default letter is provided here which indicates your acceptance of the business's response.  If you wish, you may update it before sending it.

Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID ********, and find that this resolution would be satisfactory to me.  I will wait for the business to perform this action and, if it does, will consider this complaint resolved.

Regards,

******* ********

 

2/8/2015 Delivery Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Since last 8/15/14 my records show I have had to contact TV Weekly seven times on the following dates 8/15/14,9/13/14, 10/17/14,10/24/14,11/7/14,1/2/15 and 1/9/15 via their web site to get my magazine delivered. I have made several requests to them to get a manager involved to get my delivery problems resolved but the only response I get from them is an automated EMail that they are working to get the problem resolved. The problem has not been resolved as I continue to have problems. The latest was last Friday 1/9/15. I requested that the magazine be delivered and that a manager get involved. The magazine was not delivered and I heard nothing back from them. I sent another request to them on Sunday 1/11/15 for the magazine to be delivered and it finally was. Since they claim to be a BBB accredited Business is there anything you can do to help with my delivery problems?

Desired Settlement: I would like them to find a solution to my delivery problems. Perhaps they could try the mail instead of using the same delivery service that delivers the newspapers locally in the area.

Business Response: Hello *****,

Thank you for being so kind today on the phone.  I extended you the full year - 52 issues and changed your method of delivery to Mail.
I will send you books from HQ for the next 2 weeks until you hit the mail list correctly.  Always a 2 week lag when changing, this is Normal.
If you need anything, please contact me in the future at ************ ext. ****
Take care,
******* ****
TV Weekly Magazine

Consumer Response:

[A default letter is provided here which indicates your acceptance of the business's response.  If you wish, you may update it before sending it.

Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID********, and find that this resolution would be satisfactory to me.  I will wait for the business to perform this action and, if it does, will consider this complaint resolved.

Regards,

****** *****

PS  I need to see talk translated into action.  When I see mail delivery started and I start getting regular delivery without problems I will consider at that time the complaint resolved.

1/22/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Complaint Details Unavailable
1/15/2015 Problems with Product/Service
1/15/2015 Billing/Collection Issues
12/30/2014 Delivery Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Renewed subscription for elderly mother and noted on renewal form and check that they were to start sending by mail effective 12-15-14. They cashed the check 11-25-14.When I called to find out why it was not being received on 12-27-14 they said they weren't notified. But, they knew the check was for the dollar amount of a mailed subscription. It would take another 2 weeks to convert.I asked for a supervisor and was told I would get a call back in one hour. NoI called back twice more on 12-28-14 and was told supervisors take 2-3 days to return calls.

Desired Settlement: I want TV Weekly to begin mailing her magazine immediately, without a delay due to their incompetence

Business Response: Hello,

I am very sorry for your inconvenience.  It was a pleasure speaking with you today.  I mailed a copy to your mother (********) and confirmed she is indeed a mail subscriber in our system.
I believe we are on track and she will continue receiving in the mail going forward. I also extended her subscription for 2 weeks.
Happy Holidays.
******* ****
TV Weekly Magaizne

Consumer Response:

[A default letter is provided here which indicates your acceptance of the business's response.  If you wish, you may update it before sending it.

Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID ********, and find that this resolution would be satisfactory to me.  I will wait for the business to perform this action and, if it does, will consider this complaint resolved.

Regards,

*** *****

 

12/22/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Complaint Details Unavailable
12/21/2014 Delivery Issues | Complaint Details Unavailable
12/16/2014 Problems with Product/Service
12/7/2014 Delivery Issues | Complaint Details Unavailable
12/1/2014 Problems with Product/Service
11/19/2014 Delivery Issues
11/13/2014 Delivery Issues
11/12/2014 Delivery Issues | Complaint Details Unavailable
11/6/2014 Problems with Product/Service
11/6/2014 Problems with Product/Service
11/6/2014 Problems with Product/Service
10/16/2014 Delivery Issues
9/23/2014 Delivery Issues | Complaint Details Unavailable
9/9/2014 Delivery Issues | Complaint Details Unavailable
8/29/2014 Problems with Product/Service
7/28/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Complaint Details Unavailable
7/27/2014 Problems with Product/Service
7/27/2014 Delivery Issues
7/3/2014 Delivery Issues
7/2/2014 Problems with Product/Service
6/26/2014 Problems with Product/Service
6/22/2014 Delivery Issues
6/22/2014 Delivery Issues
6/22/2014 Delivery Issues
5/22/2014 Delivery Issues | Complaint Details Unavailable
5/22/2014 Delivery Issues
5/22/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Complaint Details Unavailable
5/22/2014 Delivery Issues
5/22/2014 Problems with Product/Service
5/21/2014 Delivery Issues
5/21/2014 Delivery Issues
5/21/2014 Problems with Product/Service
5/19/2014 Delivery Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Since January 2014, I have had to call tv weekly 6 times because I had not received my tv guide for the week. Each time I was treated respectfully, and assured that they would follow up on why it was not delivered in a timely fashion, but a couple weeks later the same thing happens again. When the tv guide arrives, it is 2-4 days late. I have had my subscription extended four times already, but as I told the agent, it doesn't really help to just extend my subscription if I never get it on time!

Desired Settlement: I want delivery problems resolved and my tv weekly to arrive in a timely fashion!

Business Response: *****,

WE are working hard to get you your TV Weekly Magazine on time!!
Very best,
******* ****
TV Weekly Magazine

Consumer Response:

[A default letter is provided here which indicates your rejection of the business's offer. 

Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the offer made by the business in reference to complaint ID *******, and have determined that this proposed action would not resolve my complaint.  For your reference, details of why I am rejecting this offer appear below:

[You must provide details of why you are not satisfied with this resolution. Please type details here:]

Regards,

***** *****

 I find it hard to accept the statement that TV Weekly is working hard to get my magazine to me on time, because in the two months since I filed the original complaint, I have had to call at least 6 times about a late or missing magazine.  Each time I am assured that they are working on the problem, but nothing changes.  Recently I have been told that it is the Post Office's fault, which I find hard to believe.  It's very frustrating because it seems that there's nothing I can do to get the magazine I have already paid for in a timely fashion.

5/19/2014 Delivery Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I ordered TV Weekly back in December of 2013 as Christmas gift for my mother in lawTo this date, March 29,2014, she has not received an issue of TV Weekly. My husband and I have both called continuously to attempt to resolve this issue. We have been told that they are mailing it out, but for some reason the magazine is not getting to my mother in law. We have double and triple checked the address. I called today to change the address on the account to my mailing address. The customer service person was less than informative and not so helpful. She said she changed the address but it could take up to a month for them to start delivering it to my address. I am fed up with this company and their failure to deliver the magazine and then telling me that my mother in law will have to wait another month to maybe get her magazine.

Desired Settlement: I am requesting a refund of my subscription price if the company feels that they are incapable of delivering this magazine. Having it now delivered to my address adds an inconvenience to my husband and I. There should not be any reason why they couldn't deliver it to my mother in law's address.

Business Response: Hello,

This is our record of your order below:
728006 ************ ** ******** ****** *** ** ****** MA 01071 *********** Subscribed 2013-12-21 14:01:28 2013-12-29 2015-03-29 MAILED credit 57.72 52 *************** No NONE NONE
  ? ****** ************ ** ***** ****** ** ***** *** ******* MA 01071-8901 *********** Expired 2012-11-10 09:34:38

2011-10-23 2013-11-17 NEWSPAPER credit 39 52 ******* Ye
******* is subscribed as a mail delivery to a PO Box.
I will cancel the subscription and refund in full.
Take care,
******* ****

Consumer Response:

[A default letter is provided here which indicates your rejection of the business's offer. 

Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the offer made by the business in reference to complaint ID *******, and have determined that this proposed action would not resolve my complaint.  For your reference, details of why I am rejecting this offer appear below:

I do not want the subscription cancelled, I just want the magazine delivered. Ever since I filed this complaint I have been receiving the magazine. Please do not cancel. All I wanted was the magazine delivered. 

[You must provide details of why you are not satisfied with this resolution. Please type details here:]

Regards,

***** ******

 

5/16/2014 Delivery Issues
5/16/2014 Billing/Collection Issues
5/15/2014 Delivery Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Our subscription to TV Weekly has either been delivered late, or not at all, the majority of the time over the past six months. I have called every time to complain since it is dated material and the magazine's TV schedule has expired by the time it arrives. Most recently for example on 3-10-14 when I asked to speak to a supervisor, and was connected with ****, he said the delivery issues were the U.S. Postal Service's fault. I spoke to **** on 3-23-14 to report yet another late issue and he said he sees noted on our account the many times I have called but that my last call to the supervisor was not even made note of. On 3-28-14 after another missed issue I called and cancelled our subscription. The call center rep, ******* said a refund check in the amount of $53.83 for the remainder of our subscription would be issued to us in 10 to 15 days. It is now 40 days later and we still have not received the refund. I have tried calling 3 times to ask again for the refund check to be issued but have not been able to speak to anyone. Calls have been put on automatic hold with updates of hold times saying 3-5 minutes, then after 10 minutes holding recording says 6 more minutes, then comes back on saying 4 calls ahead of you, than says 10-15 minutes more etc. Since I have cancelled our subscription due to TV Weekly's inability to deliver their dated magazine to us I am asking to receive the refund check for the remaining subscription time to be refunded to us as promised.

Desired Settlement: Please send refund check for our cancelled subscription. We cancelled it through your customer service call center on 3-28-14 due to continuous late deliveries and we were told a check in the amount of $53.83 would be issued in 10-15 days but it is now 40 days later and we have not received it.

Business Response: Hello,

I apologize for the delay, after viewing your record I realized you were NOT canceled in the system.  I canceled today and issued a full refund check for $57.72.
Again, sorry for the constant troubles and lack of service from our call center.
Take care,
******* ****
TV Weekly Magazine

Consumer Response:

[A default letter is provided here which indicates your acceptance of the business's response.  If you wish, you may update it before sending it.

Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID ********, and find that this resolution would be satisfactory to me.  I will wait for the business to perform this action and, if it does, will consider this complaint resolved.

Regards,

****** *********

 

 

4/27/2014 Delivery Issues
4/4/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Complaint Details Unavailable
3/23/2014 Delivery Issues
3/23/2014 Delivery Issues
3/22/2014 Delivery Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I subscribed to Tv Weekly Magazine 1-6-2014. 2-26-2014 I received a notice that my subscription would expire 4-24-2014. I had not received any issues. I called Tv Weekly 2-26-2014 and after 25 minutes I was told that there was a problem with my account and they would work on it. 3-1-2014 I called again and still working on it was the response. 3-6-2014 I called again and still working in it. I asked for a refund since I still had not received any issues and was told no refunds. A supervisor then told me to call the Press Gazette as they deliver the magazine and I would receive a refund. The Press Gazette did deliver 1 issue but no more. I will not call Tv Weekly again since no one has helped or returned my calls.

Desired Settlement: refund and cancel my subscription

Business Response: ******

On 3/8/14 you canceled your TV Weekly Magazine and on 3/13/14 you were issued a full refund check for $9.75 ck # ******
If you have any other concerns please contact me at ************ ext.126.
Best regards,
******* ****
TV Weekly Magazine

Consumer Response:

[A default letter is provided here which indicates your acceptance of the business's response.  If you wish, you may update it before sending it.

Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID 9973219, and find that this resolution would be satisfactory to me.  I will wait for the business to perform this action and, if it does, will consider this complaint resolved. I have received my refund check and the issue is resolved. Thank you for your help.

 

Regards,

***** *******

 

3/3/2014 Delivery Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: The TV Weekly was missing from my Sunday paper (Daily News) four times out of the last nine weeks - that is 44% of the time. Each time they promise to call someone to take care of it but, if they did, it hasn't helped. They always promise to deliver it "as soon as possible" but it never is. For example last Sunday they said they would deliver it later in the day, than they said it would be with Monday's paper, than Tuesday's. It wasn't. I realize as problems go this is not major, but I am tired of paying for something I am not receiving. I am also bothered by the fact they are unwilling or unable to fix it.

Desired Settlement: Subscription expiration date extended four weeks, the number of weeks it wasn't delivered recently, and, more importantly, start to deliver it consistently.

Business Response: Hello,

I understand your frustration and do apologize for your delivery being spotty.  The Newspaper has been notified every time you contact NTVB.  If this persists I would like to change your method of delivery to mail to try and get you back on track.
I did extend your subscription by 2 months for the inconvenience.  Your new expiration date is 3/27/16.
Please keep me posted as to your delivery and I will try everything I can to make this right for you.
Take care,
******* ****
TV Weekly Magazine
248-583-4190 ext. 126

Consumer Response:

[A default letter is provided here which indicates your acceptance of the business's response.  If you wish, you may update it before sending it.

Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID 9944446, and find that this resolution would be satisfactory to me.  I will wait for the business to perform this action and, if it does, will consider this complaint resolved.

Regards,

**** ****

 

 

2/26/2014 Delivery Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I subscribed to TV Weekly magazine on 11/08/20013. I've received only 2 issues on time (the Saturday before the covered week). I have notified themof all late & never-received issues & been assured that the problem would be remedied, but the problem has not been remedied. I was told the magazineis mailed out 2 weeks before delivery due date,so there's plenty of time toget here. I bought a subscription for my mother in West Chester, PA & shealways gets her issue on time or early. I suspect the problem lies with theUSPS at some point. The mailing envelope has a "deliver by" date in red on the front; perhaps that causes irritation to someone? I have requested totalk to a supervisor but have been refused. Some consolation in the fact that the subscription expiration date gets moved out every time I call, butI'd like to be able to see what's on for the whole week, not just half or not at all. I did pay for it. I'm very tempted to cancel but I don't totally trust I'd be credited, & I do want the magazine.

Desired Settlement: Please just get the issues delivered to me by the "deliver by" date. It'svery difficult, if not impossible, for a civilian to confront the USPS, ifthat's who is at fault.

Business Response: Hello *********

It was nice to speak with you today.  Thank you for informing me that delivery is on track for the last two weeks.  If delivery gets off track again, please make sure to contact me and I will do my best to resolve the situation.
We do send out all Market TV Books 10 days prior to mail delivery.   That is sufficient time for carriers to deliver to our subscribers, but not always the case at hand.
Again, thank you for your patience and have a super day.
Best,
******* ****
TV Weekly Magazine
248-583-4190 ext. 126

Consumer Response:

[A default letter is provided here which indicates your acceptance of the business's response.  If you wish, you may update it before sending it.

Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID 9923928, and find that this resolution would be satisfactory to me.  I will wait for the business to perform this action and, if it does, will consider this complaint resolved.

Regards,

******** *******

 

2/25/2014 Delivery Issues
2/20/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: On Jan. 16th, I subscribed to a trial issue of TV Weekly. The first issue was delivered on Feb. 3rd; one day after the issue week of Feb 2nd thru Feb 8th. It was late. The second issue for Feb 9th thru Feb 15th was not delivered at all.Today, Feb 12th, I called to cancel the subscription and requested a refund for the undelivered issues.I was told no refund on trial subscriptions. That's wrong. The policy online states a refund minus a $5.00 dollar fee.It may only be $9.75 but a full refund is in order. At the very least, a refund of $4.75 per the policy stated online.I'll not do business with this company again.

Desired Settlement: A full refund.

Business Response: Hello Mr. ******,

I apologize for the Newspaper and the delivery problems that occurred.  You were set in our system for a check refund, but I intervened to issue you a full refund to your credit card for $9.75 today.
Take care, 
******* ****
TV Weekly Magazine
248-583-4190 ext. 126

Consumer Response:

[A default letter is provided here which indicates your acceptance of the business's response.  If you wish, you may update it before sending it.

Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID 9924771, and find that this resolution would be satisfactory to me.  I will wait for the business to perform this action and, if it does, will consider this complaint resolved.

Regards,

B ******

 

 

2/20/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: we subscribe to the t.v. weekly.. and it is always a guess as to rather we will receive it in the mail each week.. we very rarely do receive it.. the most we got it was three weeks in a row.. I have been promised twice I would get a call back from their headquarters within 48 hours,, that has never happened for three weeks now. When I called this last time to the subscriber phone line after not receiving the product again I asked for a number I could call my self.. I was told they did not know the number..but finally after I kept saying there has to be someway to get in contact, they gave me a mailing address.. I would like a number or a call back as promised..i am asked up front to pay for a service that we rarely receive and even if they keep extending my renewal date it does no good when I never get the product anyway..thank you..

Desired Settlement: a phone number to speak to someone in headquarters, or a call back.. tired of speaking to the subscription line that says it looks like the problem has been resolved.. when it has not because I am calling again because I did not receive it

Business Response: Dear *********

I apologize for all the mail missed deliveries and misinformation you received from the call center.  We print our product over 10 days out and send to every post office around the United States for delivery.
Unfortunately, the call center nor HQ has any control over delivery.  WE have had our fair share of missed deliveries in the last 6 months.  Again, I apologize for the inconvenience and I am willing to cancel your subsription and 
give you a full refund.  I left you a message to please call me to advise today.
Take care
******* ****
TV Weekly Magazine.
 

2/5/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Complaint Details Unavailable
1/22/2014 Delivery Issues
1/21/2014 Delivery Issues
1/21/2014 Delivery Issues
1/21/2014 Delivery Issues | Complaint Details Unavailable
1/1/2014 Delivery Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I ordered TV Weekly to be delivered with the Sunday newspaper and paid for a year's subscription on September 13, 2013. The magazine was never delivered despite me calling September 28 and again on October 15, 2013. Each time, the representative apologized, said they would send the magazine out the next day and notify the newspaper for Sunday delivery. The magazine never came. Finally, on November 4, 2013, I called to cancel the subscription. They said they would credit my credit card for the full amount ($*****), but the credit never came. I called again in early December and they said they sent a check. I never received a check. The representative then put me on hold and came back on the line to say the check was never sent but they would credit my credit card for $*****, subtracting a $** service charge. It remains to be seen whether I get a credit. In any case, they should not be charging a service charge.

Desired Settlement: I would like a full refund in the amount of $*****

Business Response: Hello ****,

I apologize for the inconvenience, you were not issued a check but you were issued a credit card refund on December 3 for *****.  Today I gave you the balance of ***** refund on your Mastercard.
As of today you have now been given a full refund.
Take care,
******* ****
NTVB Media
TV Weekly Magazine

1/1/2014 Delivery Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I ordered TV Weekly Magazine on Oct. 23, 2013 using my GM Mastercard and of this date, Dec. 7, 2013 I have not received the magazine that was promised 2 wks. after ordering. I have made 3 attempts to rectify my complaint and cannot get the issue resolved as to why they will not send it. They have my money. What's the problem?

Desired Settlement: Please send my magazine subscription that I paid for or refund my $***** for the 12 months that was paid. thank you.

Business Response: I confirmed that our subscriber has received the last 2 issues of TV Weekly on time.  She went from Newspaper to Mail and was not told of the overlapping 2 weeks for delivery.

Should be all set and on track.
******* ****
TV Weekly Magazine
************ **** ***

12/3/2013 Delivery Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I subscribed to the TV weekly for my mother on Oct 14th 2013. Was told it would take up to 2 weeks to get first issue. Waited that amount of time and did not get an issue.It was suppose to come with her newspaper. I called their help line of ************** to report this. Was told that a report would be made and sent to the newspaper (******* ***** ************). I also called the newspaper and was told that a report would be sent to their manager. Never did hear anymore about what happened. My mother did call one time to the paper and was told that they have nothing to do with it. Waited until the next week and again no issue. Called TV weekly again and was told again that a report would be made. This has continued in this fashion. Talked to the supervisor there and he said that he could cancel it coming from the newspaper and would start a new one coming directly from the TV weekly itself. I said that was fine. Was told that it would be handled as a new subscription and it would take about 10 days or so to get the issue started. Well my mother should have gotten her first issue on 11-15-13. Did not get anything. We waited one more week and she should have gotten an issue in the mail today 11-22-13. Did not come. Called them again today and again was told that a report would be sent. As this has been going on for some time and not getting anywhere, I told the person I talked to that I wanted to cancel the order. He said he could do that and would refund ******* The order was for ******. Asked how he could only do a partial refund when no issues have even started yet. Was told again that he would have to send a report.If I do not see a refund on my mother's bank statement, after an appropriate amount of time for them to refund, what action can I take to resolve this? They do have a file with all of the times I have called to try to resolve this issue.

Desired Settlement: I want the full $***** refunded back to my mother's account.

Business Response: Hello ******

I am sorry for the inconvenience.  Your credit card was issued a $***** credit on 12/1/13 to equal a full refund of $*****. Due to this unfortunate incident, I am going to re-activate your mothers subscription for a free year, via mail on a weekly basis. 
Take care,
******* ****
If you have any further issues you may contact me directly.
************ **** ***

Consumer Response:

[A default letter is provided here which indicates your acceptance of the business's response.  If you wish, you may update it before sending it.

Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID ******** and find that this resolution would be satisfactory to me.  I will wait for the business to perform this action and, if it does, will consider this complaint resolved.

I would like to thank ****** for finally doing something about this situation. Thank  you for the free subscription.


Regards,

***** ******

 

11/21/2013 Problems with Product/Service | Complaint Details Unavailable
11/6/2013 Delivery Issues
10/17/2013 Delivery Issues
10/16/2013 Delivery Issues

Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

4 Customer Reviews on TV Weekly Magazine
Positive Experience (0 reviews)
Neutral Experience (0 reviews)
Fusion Chart
Fusion Chart