This business is not BBB accredited.

LIFE Leadership LLP

View Additional Phone Numbers 4072 Market Place, Flint, MI 48507 http://www.lifeleadership.com


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

Description

Leadership development through direct selling of materials.


BBB Accreditation

This business is not BBB accredited.

Businesses are under no obligation to seek BBB accreditation, and some businesses are not accredited because they have not sought BBB accreditation.

To be accredited by BBB, a business must apply for accreditation and BBB must determine that the business meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses must pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for LIFE Leadership LLP include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 3 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

3 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 0 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 1
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 2
Total Closed Complaints 3

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

1 Customer Review on LIFE Leadership LLP
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 1
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 1

Additional Information

BBB file opened: August 27, 2003 Business started: 11/01/2011 in FL Business incorporated 09/23/2011 in FL
Type of Entity

Limited Liability Partnership (LLP)

Business Management
Mr. Robert J Hallstrand, Chief Operating Officer Ms. Wendy Branson, Executive Liaison
Contact Information
Customer Contact: Ms. Wendy Branson, Executive Liaison
Principal: Mr. Robert J Hallstrand, Chief Operating Officer
Business Category

Leadership Development Books - New Book, Compact Disc, & DVD Clubs

Industry Tips
Mail Order

Additional Locations

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    4072 Market Place

    Flint, MI 48507 (810) 732-9310

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

6/5/2013 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I have made several attempts to contact the company in regards to the charge that was made on my credit card for a "subscription" cost. I went through the procedures to cancel this and still was charged.I have called and left many messages and I have also went through their website and made written requests through emails.I have never received a credit nor have I been responded to for an explanation or customer service.

Desired Settlement: I would like LIFE to refund the $15.00 to my credit card OR they can send a money order to my address.

Business Response: We have sent a check in the amount of $15 to ****** *********** today.  We can not find any record of a request to cancel, however, we have cancelled his membership and issued a refund today.  Thank you.

5/19/2013 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: On February 25th, 2013 I requested to cancel my subscription. I was still being charged for the 2 accounts I had opened under my card (Under ******* ******* *** ******* *****) and I wished to discontinue those subscriptions. I came in contact with ***** ****** who cancelled both of them for me. I requested information on how to receive a refund for the latest shipment. I received an email back from ***** with instructions on how to send the packages back.I sent both packages back with these instructions as soon as I received this email. On April 16th, I had checked to see if I had yet received this refund. I noticed I had 1 refund, but not both. At this point it seemed as if ***** wasn't reading a single word I said. I had already alerted her 3 times that I had sent the packages, followed the specific instructions, was asking why I got 1 refund but not the other. At this point I was irritated that it seemed like my voice was not being heard. Another week passed and I felt like I was pulling teeth to hear anything back from ***** regarding this case. At this point, it had been over 2 months since I sent back both packages. ANother week passed and ***** gave me the same information back which basically said I would not be receiving any of my month back.That bring it to where I stand now. Frustrated that nothing has been done, I have been refused the customer service I deserved, I had done nothing wrong, I just wanted my money back that I had jumped through so many hoops to get. I honestly don't know what to do at this point. I wish I could attach the emails to alert you of how frustrating this has been and the horrible level of customer service I have received. I have never seen anything like this before.

Desired Settlement: At first, I was only hoping to receive my last charge refunded. At this point, after the trouble I have gone through, I wish I could have every cent back. I never used the program and sent back everything I had received.

Business Response:

Dear Sir or Madam,

 

In response to this complaint, I have pasted for you the series of events that took place.  My understanding is that M****** has received two refunds to date, however, no product has been returned.  I hope this resolves this complaint and, perhaps, the merchandise being returned is somewhere in the mail system and will eventually show up here. 

Here is the summary:

M****** sent an email to Customer Service on the evening of Feb 25, saying she cancelled her services, and asked why is she still getting charged. ***** responded on the morning of Feb 27 notifying M****** that her Team Training System was not cancelled previously and that she cancelled it for her on that day. ***** notified M****** that she likely had her LIFE Subscription cancelled and that Team was a separate company. ***** provided return instructions to M****** if she wanted to send back her last Team shipments.

 

M****** responded back on March 7, notifying ***** that her card was also on ******* Smith’s account and asked ***** to remove ******* from Team System as well. ***** did so and notified her of such.

 

On April 16th, M****** emailed back with extreme dissatisfaction. M****** said she noticed one refund from us, so she knows her packages must have arrived and wondered where the second refund was.

 

***** apologized again to M****** for the delay, but notified her that we have not refunded anything and no packages have arrived. ***** asked M****** if the items were sent back correctly.

 

M****** said yes they were both shipped back on the same day so they should both arrive here on the same day and then threatened a chargeback for one of the shipments. M****** was under the impression that the packages had arrived because she noticed one refund on her account. But that refund was not from Team since no packages had yet arrived.

 

***** was confused as to what refund M****** was given since neither Team package had arrived and ***** had not processed a refund. She asked LIFE employees if any of M******’s Team packages could have been returned to the LIFE department or if LIFE gave her a refund for M******’s LIFE shipment. ***** discovered that M******’s refund was in fact for a LIFE shipment and not her Team shipments.

 

After ***** discovered that M******’s packages still never arrived and that the refund M****** thought she received from Team, was actually from LIFE, ***** went ahead and processed 2 Team shipment refunds for M****** on May 1, in order to satisfy the Customer. We still have not received her packages for which she received the refunds.

 

Please let me know if there is any further information I can provide you with.  

 

5/19/2013 Advertising/Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I participated in LIFE based on one key advertisement, that LIFE's founders ***** ******** and ***** ***** were ranked in the top 25 Leadership Gurus. This claim is what lead me to purchase cd's, books, and to attend seminars and training events. This advertisement was placed on CD introductions, book covers, and was announced at nearly all LIFE and TEAM advents. The website which provided this ranking has announced that *** ******** and *** ***** were disqualified from the list due to fraudulent voting. This means that all purchases and investments (both time and financial) were based on fraudulent advertising on the part of LIFE.

Desired Settlement: I am requesting a full refund for all purchases and investments that I made during my time with TEAM and LIFE. This would include all cd's, books, tickets to monthly seminars, weekly training events, online office subscription, and the one leadership convention I attended. I would also like to be reimbursed for expenses related, such as travel and lodging.

Business Response:

Dear Sir or Madam,


Relative to *** ****** complaint, we first would to point out that he resigned his LIFE membership on September 17, 2012. He also let his registration in the Team Electronic Business Center expire on September 15, 2012. The website statement, which the complainant describes as stating that *** ******** and *** ***** were disqualified from the Leadership Gurus list “due to fraudulent voting,” was first posted in or about January 2013. This was over three months after the member resigned his LIFE membership. On March 5, 2013, the member sent a message to another individual stating that he had “just read that ***** and ***** were deleted from the Leadership Gurus site.” Consequently, the website posting referred to in the complaint could not have been the cause of the member’s resignation.

Further, *** ******** and *** ***** have filed a lawsuit in the United States District Court for the Eastern District of Michigan against the persons and entities responsible for the statement on the Leadership Gurus website. The case number is *********************. The case alleges that the posting is false and defamatory. Prior to filing the lawsuit, *** ******** and *** ***** sent a letter to the registrant of the website telling the registrant that the statement is false and should be removed. The letter requested all backup information supporting the statement on the website. No response to this letter has been received.

*** ******** and *** ***** deny they engaged in the activities implied by the website. LIFE and TEAM do not believe they are responsible for any consequences caused by the website statements. Again, *** ****** resigned his affiliation with our company months before this information was falsely published. 

Thank you for you consideration.  Our office would be happy to provide any additional information needed.