Click for BBB Rating on IKEA Canton

BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.


BBB Complaint Information

Find aggregate BBB complaint information for IKEA Canton. BBB of Denver / Boulder Colorado has the full report as that BBB handles all complaints for IKEA Canton.



Additional Locations

  • 41640 Ford Road

    Canton, MI 48187 (734) 981-3026 (888) 888-4532

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

10/3/2015 Guarantee/Warranty Issues
9/16/2015 Delivery Issues
8/3/2015 Problems with Product/Service
5/19/2015 Delivery Issues
5/2/2015 Problems with Product/Service
2/19/2015 Delivery Issues
12/18/2014 Problems with Product/Service
12/2/2014 Problems with Product/Service
11/8/2014 Delivery Issues
10/23/2014 Problems with Product/Service
1/17/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I have just had my kitchen renovated through a contract with IKEA. There had been numerous problems, mostly with poor workmanship, which have finally been finished. A glaring problem, however, is my oven which has not been installed properly. I have taken photos of my oven and compared then to the installation of the same and other ovens at the store, and there are definite differences. My oven has a gap below the stovetop/countertop of about 1 1/2 inches, and without even looking closely, anyone in my kitchen can read labels that are on the outside of the oven below the gap. The sides also do not look the same as the installations in the store. My "contractor" suggested at first that it could be fixed, then a week later when asked again he said that I could choose to have a gap on the top or the bottom. As far as I'm concerned, one would naturally to have a gap if indeed a gap really is needed. Then a week later I asked when it would be fixed and was told that is the way it is going to be it will not be fixed. It almost looks like the oven is too small for the cabinet. I will also say for your information that the workmanship EVERYWHERE as part of the renovation has been quite poor and lots of it has already been redone, grudgingly by the contractor.

Desired Settlement: This is not the way I would desire to solve this problem, unless the oven really is in the wrong size cabinet. The oven works fine. My preference is to have the oven re-installed WITHOUT GAPS between the counters and parts of the oven.

Business Response:

I contacted our installers (QWR) and they contacted Mrs. *******.  **** ******* is going to send them pictures of the issues with her oven and the gaps. They will update me once they received the pictures from **** ********

 

Consumer Response:

Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the offer made by the business in reference to complaint ID 9855670, and have determined that this proposed action would not resolve my complaint.  For your reference, details of why I am rejecting this offer appear below:

Regards,

 

 

Response: I provided the pictures last Friday, was contracted by the contracting company, and it is now Wednesday and nothing else has happened. I am going to call the business (QWR) myself today. 

1/8/2014 Problems with Product/Service

Customer Review(s)