BBB Business Review

Text Sizesmall medium large

This business is not BBB accredited.

Bakers Nook, LLC

Phone: (734) 429-1320 Fax: (734) 944-9128 901 W Michigan Ave, Saline, MI 48176 http://www.shopbakersnook.com


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

Description

Buying Cake baking and decorating supplies has never been easier or more fun than with ShopBakersNook.com. We inventory a huge selection of cake decorations, baking, cupcake and cookie decorating supplies. We're also a great source for highest quality candy making ingredients and supplies. We work hard to be the top cake decorating site on the web, we even bring you great insight and information from the leading bakers and cake decorators from around the globe, featuring exclusive interviews and tips, tricks and how-to's for cake decorating. ShopBakersNook has all of the cake supplies to help you make the best cakes around.


BBB Accreditation

This business is not BBB accredited.

Businesses are under no obligation to seek BBB accreditation, and some businesses are not accredited because they have not sought BBB accreditation.

To be accredited by BBB, a business must apply for accreditation and BBB must determine that the business meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses must pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for Bakers Nook, LLC include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • No complaints filed with BBB


Customer Complaints Summary

0 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 0 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 0
Total Closed Complaints 0

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on Bakers Nook, LLC
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: August 26, 2011 Business started: 01/01/1994 in MI Business incorporated 12/26/2007 in MI
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This business is in an industry that may require professional licensing, bonding or registration. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

Department of Agriculture - Michigan
Food Division, P.O. Box 30017, Lansing MI 48909
Phone Number: (800) 292-3939

Type of Entity

Limited Liability Company (LLC)

Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Brian Shockley, Managing Members
Business Category

Bakers Supplies Candy & Confectionery Manufacturer Equip & Supplies Candy & Confectionery Manufacturers Supplies Bakers - Retail Bakers Equipment

Products & Services

Bakers Nook, LLC sells the following brand(s): Ck Products, Fat Daddios, Wilton

Bakers Nook, LLC offers the following product(s): Birthday cake making supplies, Birthday candles, Cake decorating supplies, Cake pans, Candy making supplies, Cookie cutters, Cookie sprinkles, Cupcake liners, Cupcake sprinkles, Fondant, Wedding cake supplies

Method(s) of Payment
American Express, Discover, Mastercard, Pay Pal, Visa
Refund and Exchange Policy


ShopBakersNook product Return Policy is:   Please Inspect all of your merchandise upon arrival. If you have broken items you have 7 days to report it to us so we can help you fix the problem with our shipper. We send out our products in perfect condition but sometimes the shipping gorillas get a little rough with our products and we need to correct that issue with them.  If you're dissatisfied in any way with any item, notify ShopBakersNook Customer Service VIA phone. (734.429.1320 begin_of_the_skype_highlighting            734.429.1320      end_of_the_skype_highlighting) or e-mail at sales@shopbakersnook.com We will need your order number and a copy of your invoice, reason regarding the return and all available information regarding your order when returning your merchandise purchased from us. You will be given a RMA number for your return. No returns will be excepted with out an RMA number. ALL MERCHANDISE MUST BE RETURNED IN 30 DAYS after purchase.  We do not except returns on: Edible products, DVDs, Books, 50% off items, Used products or Opened products that out of the original manufacturing packaging. Returns will be credited to the original credit card.



X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.