BBB Accredited Business since

Patsy Lou Automotive Group

Additional Locations

Phone: (810) 732-7500 Fax: (810) 600-3360 5111 Corunna Rd, Flint, MI 48532

BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that Patsy Lou Automotive Group meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.

Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for Patsy Lou Automotive Group include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 10 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business

Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

10 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 2 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 2
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 1
Problems with Product/Service 7
Total Closed Complaints 10

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on Patsy Lou Automotive Group
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: December 21, 1994 Business started: 06/01/1971 in MI Business started locally: 06/01/1971 Business incorporated 06/18/1971 in MI
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This business is in an industry that may require professional licensing, bonding or registration. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

Bureau of Regulatory Services - Main
Lansing MI 48918-1200
Phone Number: (888) 767-6424

Type of Entity


Business Management
Ms. Patsy Lou Williamson, President
Contact Information
Customer Contact: Mr. Larry White, General Manager
Principal: Ms. Patsy Lou Williamson, President
Business Category

Auto Dealers - New Cars Auto Repair & Service Auto Dealers - Used Cars Auto Body Repair & Painting

Alternate Business Names
Patsy Lou Buick GMC Patsy Lou Chevrolet
Industry Tips
Auto Repair

Additional Locations

  • 5111 Corunna Rd

    Flint, MI 48532 (810) 732-7500

  • 5135 Corunna Rd

    Flint, MI 48532 (810) 600-3330 (810) 733-8850


BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview

BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

4/15/2015 Advertising/Sales Issues | Complaint Details Unavailable
3/31/2015 Advertising/Sales Issues
1/9/2014 Problems with Product/Service
11/27/2013 Problems with Product/Service | Complaint Details Unavailable
8/25/2013 Problems with Product/Service
8/4/2013 Guarantee/Warranty Issues | Complaint Details Unavailable
7/8/2013 Problems with Product/Service
6/20/2013 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details

Additional Notes

Complaint: I bought a new key pad for my car because the old one had stopped working in August 2012.In November I had noticed that a little piece of the case came off but it still worked. In December 2012 it stopped working. I took my key pad up to Patsy Lou (the place I bought it from). The guy who was working with me name is *****, well he was rude to me, and telling me I have to buy a new one. I told him that I haven't had this key pad a year and just because a piece came off of the casing didn't have to do with it working, because it worked afterward. He refused to get me another one only knocking $20 dollars off another one and I would still have to pay for them to reprogram it. I just paid for a brand new one in August! Every time I take my car to Patsy Lou I have trouble with their customer service. I am sick of it!!! Something needs to be done!

Desired Settlement: I would like a new key pad, and have it programmed.

Business Response: This complaint has been resolved,****** ****** was given a new key pad.

3/25/2013 Problems with Product/Service | Complaint Details Unavailable
2/1/2013 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details

Additional Notes

Complaint: I bought a 2007 dodge caravan just before christmas well i have a carmd it plugs in to the computer of the car & tells if there is anything wrong with it. well it gave me a code po300 which means engine miss fire . well i tell the sales guy that i wanted the problem fix before i drove it off the lot he told me that they cant fix it until the engine light come on so ive been arguing with them about that & the heater is blowing fuses which means that the climate control panel is bad & the sales guy new about that problem to before i drove it off the lot.

Desired Settlement: I want them to tune up the engine like my carmd says and to fix the climate control panel so that the fuse will stop burning out

Consumer Response:

I have a 90 day on the engine only but they should have fixed the problems that i talk about before I drove off the lot because told them about the engine problem before i even bought the car. i didnt no about the heater until after i bought the car i went to pick it up and the sale guy said that there was a problem with the heat so they gave me a loaner to use but they did not fix the problem because it is still not working right it is still blowing the fuse.

Business Response:

I wanted to follow up with you regarding ***** *********** concern with his 2007 Dodge Caravan.  He and I spoke on the phone and we have resolved his complaint.  If you have any further questions regarding this, please contact me. 


***** ******

Business Development Manager

Patsy Lou Automotive Group


Consumer Response:

[A default letter is provided here which indicates your rejection of the business's offer. 

Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the offer made by the business in reference to complaint ID *******, and have determined that this proposed action would not resolve my complaint.  For your reference, details of why I am rejecting this offer appear below:

[You must provide details of why you are not satisfied with this resolution. Please type details here:]


***** *********

 I was not happy with the way i was treaded  so I did resolve the complaint because i new that they were not going to fix everything. They only fixed  the heater because i filed this complaint with you i also told them that i would never do business with them again.They are going to pay for the parts for a tune up but I have to do the work myself. I quest bats better than nothing.