BBB Accredited Business since

Moran Chevrolet, Inc.

Additional Locations

Phone: (586) 791-1010 Fax: (586) 464-0183 35500 S Gratiot Ave, Clinton Twp, MI 48035 View Additional Email Addresses http://www.moranautomotive.com/


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.


BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that Moran Chevrolet, Inc. meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for Moran Chevrolet, Inc. include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 2 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

2 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 1 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 1
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 1
Problems with Product/Service 0
Total Closed Complaints 2

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

3 Customer Reviews on Moran Chevrolet, Inc.
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 3
Total Customer Reviews 3

Additional Information

BBB file opened: June 06, 1986 Business started: 01/01/2003 in MI
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This business is in an industry that may require professional licensing, bonding or registration. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

Dept. of Licensing & Regulatory Affairs (f/k/a Department of Labor and Economic Growth)
P.O. Box 30018, Lansing MI 48909
Phone Number: (517) 241-9288

Business Management
Mr. Patrick J Moran, Owner
Business Category

Auto Dealers - New Cars Auto Services Auto Dealers - Used Cars


Additional Locations

  • 35500 S Gratiot Ave

    Clinton Twp, MI 48035 (586) 791-1010

  • PO Box 827

    Mount Clemens, MI 48046

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

11/17/2015 Guarantee/Warranty Issues
1/29/2014 Advertising/Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: On 1/20/14 I went to Moran Chevrolet in Clinton Twp. to test drive and buy a car I saw online and had even called earlier today to make sure that it was still available. The sales associate told me it was so I made an appointment for later that day and she said she would have the car waiting for me to test drive when I arrived. I test drove the car and then sat down with the sales associate only to find out that the price that was listed online was a "mistake", but that "mistake" was listed at exactly the same "sale" price on 5 different websites and even included the exact vin number and stock number of the car that I had just test drove on all of those websites as well. The associate had to call the sales manager over regarding the sales price of the printed internet ads. The sales manager then quoted me nearly double the price that was listed on the internet ads and tried to "sell" me a different car and then the sales manager asked me why I even wanted to buy a car and not just lease one and was questioning the different features that I was looking for and explaining why I really didn't need all of those features. Aren't there laws against this "bait and switch"??? Needless to say, they would not honor the 5 different websites ads that I had printed for the same sale price on this specific vehicle and said that it was GM's error. I left the dealership at that point.On 1/21/14 I called and spoke with the general sales manager and he gave me nearly the same response as the sales manager had the previous day. He said they were not able to honor that price for me even though at that time, it was still listed on their website for the sale price. He offered to give me the same price as the sales manager had the previous day, which was no where close to the listed sale price online on the multiple websites.

Desired Settlement: I am asking that Moran Chevrolet in Clinton Twp., MI have the integrity to honor the price that they had listed in their online advertisements and on other websites and allow me to purchase this car. Otherwise their ads are completely 100% misleading which leads me to believe that this was a case of a "bait and switch". It was not my fault that this vehicles sale price was improperly listed online and I should not be penalized or mistreated by this dealership and it's sales people and managers.

Business Response:

Better Business Bureau

****** *******

In regards to BBB Case # 9******

This vehicle had an incorrect price due to an input error. The vehicle was changed in the system upon being made aware of the issue from *** ********. The actual process of change is not instaneous as the website polling process is linked in a chain. We have offered the customer ******* ********, a large discount to make up for any inconveince she may have had. We cannot however sell the vehicle for the $24,516 she is requesting. The correct sales price of the vehicle is $40,313 less any applicable rebates and we have offered her a special deal at $38,000 less rebates plus tax.

Thank you,

*** ***** 

******* ***** *******

Moran Chevrolet

 


Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

3 Customer Reviews on Moran Chevrolet, Inc.
Positive Experience (0 reviews)
Neutral Experience (0 reviews)
Fusion Chart
Fusion Chart