BBB Accredited Business since

Bill Fox Chevrolet, Inc.

Phone: (248) 651-7000 Fax: (248) 651-8089 View Additional Phone Numbers 725 S Rochester Rd, Rochester Hills, MI 48307 View Additional Email Addresses http://www.autobyfox.com/ View Additional Web Addresses


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.


BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that Bill Fox Chevrolet, Inc. meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for Bill Fox Chevrolet, Inc. include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 5 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

5 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 1 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 3
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 2
Total Closed Complaints 5

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on Bill Fox Chevrolet, Inc.
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: February 01, 1989 Business started: 01/01/1967 in DE
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This business is in an industry that may require professional licensing, bonding or registration. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

Dept. of Licensing & Regulatory Affairs (f/k/a Department of Labor and Economic Growth)
P.O. Box 30018, Lansing MI 48909
Phone Number: (517) 241-9288

Business Management
Mr. Mike Hoornaert, General Manager
Contact Information
Customer Contact: Mr. Mike Hoornaert, General Manager
Business Category

Auto Dealers - New Cars Auto Services Auto Dealers - Used Cars


Additional Locations

  • 725 S Rochester Rd

    Rochester Hills, MI 48307 (248) 651-7000 (248) 651-7444

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

2/4/2015 Advertising/Sales Issues | Complaint Details Unavailable
4/8/2014 Problems with Product/Service
3/30/2014 Advertising/Sales Issues
6/26/2013 Advertising/Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: We bought a 2013 Volt and the cargo cover is supposed to go with any Volt standard equipment, and they charged us 190 usd + 6% tax. (committed fraud)They write down and promise in their dealer brochures they will match any price from any dealer, even car price, service price or accessory price but when we ask for this, they refused. We paid them ***** usd + 6% tax for all accessories but if we buy from another dealer, they only cost us ***** usd +*% tax. And when we found out their parts prices are so high and we want to refund all the accessories, they refused too, even we never use them and some of the parts not delivered to us yet... Beside that, this dealer hide every information about the car we bought, even car sales brochure...and they lied to us, they said GM did away all the sales brochures. Act of fraud !

Desired Settlement: I would like them to match price of other dealer about accessories (only ******** + * %tax) and refund me the money for the cargo cover which they charged me 201.4 usd. It is supposed to go with my Volt standard equipment. It is free and belongs to my Volt. The total they have to refund me is *** usd + 6% tax = 491.84 usd. . . If they can't match the price of all accessories, please tell them to give us refund all the parts we ordered. (unused & some undelivered yet)= *******% tax=******** usd.

Business Response:

To Whom It May Concern: 

 

This customer’s statement couldn’t be farther from the truth, the facts for the record are this: This customer brought in, printed from Chevrolet’s web site, the price for every accessory available for a Volt for which we matched the price and ordered the desired accessories for them. In addition to the accessories listed on Chevrolet’s web site, they requested a “Cargo Cover” for which they were charged 190.00 plus tax =201.40.  

 

We received all the accessories that were ordered by 6/11/13 (except for the Cargo Cover) these were FedEx to them on 6/12/13 (see attached). Our further inquiries revealed a “Cargo Cover” is not an available option for a Volt for which we refunded this customer $******, a check was mailed to them on 6/13/2013, Check #******.  

 

This customer’s defamatory comments about us charging them for a Cargo Cover that is included with the car is WRONG, the facts are a “Cargo Net” is standard equipment and they were never charged for one in addition to or separately with this purchase.  They asked for and we tried to get a Cargo Cover which is entirely different from a Cargo Net. 

 

The accessories purchased by this customer were financed in the car deal, all vehicle accessories are strictly pre-pay items as they are not dealer stocked items. A refund is not warranted nor is it forthcoming. The insinuation or fact that they found someone who will sell accessories for a lower price after the accessories were purchased and ordered is not relevant to the deal that was made.  

 

We are very disturbed by this customers defamatory remarks to the BBB and on postings to the internet about our sales operation, so much so, they are not welcome back in our facility. We work very hard for our customer’s and have built a reputation in the community as being a fair and honest place to do business. The remarks to the BBB and that were posted are totally inaccurate, it shows the ignorance of this customer.  

 

I’ve attached the FedEx info to show the accessory parts were sent to them last week, I’m sorry to say, there is nothing more we can do for this person, we prefer they take their business someplace else and may God help those who have to wait on them next.     

 

If you have any questions, please feel free to contact me by email or phone. 

 

Sincerely,  

 

 

**** ********* ******* ******* *** *********** *** ******************* ********* ****** ** ***** ************ ** ************

8/15/2012 Problems with Product/Service