This business is not BBB accredited.

Net Management Group

Phone: (313) 202-9544 Fax: (313) 731-0307 535 Griswold St Ste 1110, Detroit, MI 48226 ! There is an alert on Net Management Group !

BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

BBB Accreditation

This business is not BBB accredited.

Businesses are under no obligation to seek BBB accreditation, and some businesses are not accredited because they have not sought BBB accreditation.

To be accredited by BBB, a business must apply for accreditation and BBB must determine that the business meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses must pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that lowered the rating for Net Management Group include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Failure to respond to 1 complaint(s) filed against business
  • BBB concerns with the industry in which this business operates

Factors that raised the rating for Net Management Group include:

  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business

Consumers have reported that Net Management Group employs high pressure sales tactics in an attempt to get consumers, typically elderly, to sell their timeshares. Potential customers are asked to sign a contract and to wire money to an account in Mexico before the sale of their property can be completed.

In some cases, consumers have been directed to contact a title company, doing business as Harris Title and claiming to be located in Houston, Texas, to execute a contract and provide advance payment via wire transfer. The BBB serving the Greater Houston area conducted a site visit to the address listed on Harris Title’s letterhead and this location does not exist.

BBB serving Eastern Michigan has conducted a site visit to the address given on Net Management Group’s letterhead, 535 Griswold St., Suite 1110, Detroit, MI 48226. The business does not exist at this location. BBB serving Eastern Michigan contacted the company by telephone to verify their physical address and was told "they could not give out the company’s address".

If you’re thinking of selling a timeshare, the FTC cautions you to question resellers, real estate brokers and agents who specialize in reselling timeshares. They may claim that the market in your area is “hot” and that they’re overwhelmed with buyer requests. Some may even say that they have buyers ready to purchase your timeshare, or promise to sell your timeshare within a specific time.

If you want to sell your deeded timeshare, and a company approaches you offering to resell your timeshare, go into skeptic mode:

• Don’t agree to anything on the phone or online until you’ve had a chance to check out the reseller.
• Contact the state Attorney General, local consumer protection agency or the Better Business Bureau in the state where the reseller is located.
• Ask if any complaints are on file. You also can search online for complaints.
• Ask the salesperson for all information in writing.
• Ask if the reseller’s agents are licensed to sell real estate where your timeshare is located. If so, verify it with the state Real Estate Commission. Deal only with licensed real estate brokers and agents, and ask for references from satisfied clients.
• Ask how the reseller will advertise and promote the timeshare unit. Will you get progress reports? How often? Ask about fees and timing.

It’s preferable to do business with a reseller that takes its fee after the timeshare is sold. If you must pay a small fee in advance, keep the following in mind:

• Never wire money to a foreign country.
• Ask about the company's refund policy.
• Get refund policies and promises in writing.

Don’t assume you’ll recoup your purchase price for your timeshare, especially if you’ve owned it for less than five years and the location is less than well-known. If you want an idea of the value of a timeshare that you’re interested in buying or selling, consider using a timeshare appraisal service. The appraiser should be licensed in the state where the service is located. Check with the state to see if the license is current.

FTC Warns Consumers to Exercise Caution When Selling a Timeshare Through a Reseller
Beware of Timeshare Reseller Scams

Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

7 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 0 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 2
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 5
Total Closed Complaints 7

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on Net Management Group
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: January 08, 2013
Business Category

Advance Fee Brokers Timeshare Resale and Rental Marketing Real Estate

Additional Locations


    535 Griswold St Ste 1110

    Detroit, MI 48226 (313) 202-9544


BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview

BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

5/10/2013 Delivery Issues | Complaint Details Unavailable
4/25/2013 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details

Additional Notes

Complaint: I initiated a contract for this company to sale my Timeshare with *** *******. After they had called on the phone, with sales contact, signed by ******* ****** of said company. I then was required to pay 8 percent to begin the process. I then was contacted by ****** *****. And was told that nothing would proceed without the payment. I paid $1255.00. The next contact they where supposedly in contact with a Mexican buyer. I then received email and phone contact of having to pay the Mexico taxes before the property could be sold. I paid $2400.00 to cover the taxes. I thought or understood that the sale would mean that all would be closed the next day. I heard nothing. I have tried to contact both Netmanagementgroup and ****** ***** and have had no contact or responce from them. the contract sale of the Timeshare states they owe me $13805.

Desired Settlement: I want the contract honored. I think groups like this need to be held accountable. And not pray on the people of the US. Taking money from people and not being professional enough to complete the contracts they place on people. Minimum I want my money back.

4/24/2013 Delivery Issues | Complaint Details Unavailable
4/20/2013 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details

Additional Notes

Complaint: Net Management contacted me about selling my Timeshare to a Mexican company using an escrow account with ****** ***** who would handle the money. I did everything required by me the seller which included paying the transaction fee and the Mexican taxes. I paid these via **** ** ******* wire to a bank in Mexico City. The two wires equalled $6,446.70. Net Management Contract agent **** ****** was in touch with me numerous times from February 18,2013 when he first called to solicite me to sell my Timeshare until March 13,2013 to see if I had agreed to wire the Mexican tases necessary to finish the deal. I have called both Net Management and the escrow company ****** ***** for a week now and am not getting a response back. I feel they have taken my trust and abused my cooperating with them. They will not call me or take my messages. I am left with no other alternative but to report them and ask that the BBB take notice of a scammer.

Desired Settlement: I want Net Management to refund the $6,446.70 and any other money involved if we have to go into litgation. A refund of money including travel time, expense, room and board, attourney fees and any and all unforseen expence to reemburse me the money they stole.

4/1/2013 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details

Additional Notes

Complaint: This company is running a scam with another agency, ****** *****, Houston, TX. They solicite to buy timeshare properties for corporations. They have you sign a purchase agreement for the agreed amount. They ask for money up front for "closing fees" to be wired to a Mexican bank. ****** ***** will then ask for "Mexico taxes" to be also wired to a Mexican Bank. They give you a closing date...but... no money. They don't answer the phone-answering machine.Do not return calls. They sound great and professional- very good at convincing someone. THIS IS A TOTAL SCAM. PLEASE DO NOT ACCEPT ANY PHONE CALLS OR SOLICITATIONS FROM THEM. If this has happened to you, contact the Postal Service Inspector.

Desired Settlement: i would like my money back, but realize that will never happen. I just really want them prosecuted for what they continue to do.

3/26/2013 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details

Additional Notes

Complaint: Thanks so much for working this complaint against net management group and the company who identified themselves as ****** ***** 0ut of Houston Texas.I was scammed out of a total of $8,458.20 in wire transfers plus a told in $135in wire transfer fees. The person who contacted me from the Net Management group called himself ******* ******. The Number used by Garret as well as a guy named ***** was ###-###-####.This number is no longer valid; it was disconnected sometime after the BBB alert on 15 March 2013. The contact email was ******************************** I worked mostly with ****** ***** from ****** Title. My initial contact from ****** ***** was with a Lady named ***** ******-*****. The contact number used was ###-###-####. This number is still active for ****** Title. The email contact was **********************Below please find the detail of how I was scammed. I do have soft copies of are Documents and forms used in the scam. I will gladly forward them to you once my claimed is file and I have a case worker. The scam started with a high pressure phone call from net management group wanting to buy my time share at **** ****** in Cancun Mexico. This call came around the end of December 2012 or the first part of Jan 2013. The offer was for $22,860.00. Since I bought the time share for $16,000 back in 2006, The offer actually seemed low since the **** ****** is a 5 star resort and the number of associated resorts has grown over the last several years.Before responding positively to net management group, I checked them out on the internet and found nothing negative,.only postive feedback. I also checked with the BBB and they had nothing on the Net Management group. I then had Net Management Group send me the contract since at that time everything appeared to be OK.Several things made me feel everything was fine. 1. I did not have to pay the commission to after I received my payout from the time share sale. 2. The contract protected all parties. 3. Both companies seem to be of high standards, 4. A buyer had been obtained. 5. All monies were in Escrow and the buyer was paying all fees. The closing was to be on 8 March 2013. The processing fees were $2,286.00. I began to get suspicions when they ask for another $4,343.40 for a Mexican tax. ****** ***** sent me what appeared to be valid new Mexican tax law and since the buyer was going to reimburse me and I would receive proof of taxes been paid I was sucker in. I then wired the Money for the taxes. Before I wired any monies I verified that the bank was a legitimate bank with my bank.I was then informed because of the new tax law closing would not be until March 15th, 2013. I was then informed I had to pay the $1,828.80 in commission before I received my payout. I was now really suspicious since this went against the contract. I sent and e-mail stating my concerns to ****** Title. That resulted in a call from ****** ***** who went in to some legal spill about why things changed due to the new Mexican Tax situation. I thought and thought for a couple of days and finally convinced myself to wire the commission money since I could just get my payout and never send them any money.I of course never received any payout and I had now sent ****** title a total of $8,458.20.I have hard and soft copies of all communications and payout forms that I can send.Let me know what information you need.Sincerely,******* ** ************************

Desired Settlement: I want a total refund of $8,593.20 which includes the $8,458.20 in wire transfers plus a told in $135. I also made this same complaint against ****** ***** of Houston, Texas.

2/28/2013 Problems with Product/Service