BBB Logo

Better Business Bureau ®
Start With Trust®
Southfield, Serving Eastern Michigan & the U.P.

BBB Accredited Business since

Bridgestone Retail Operations, LLC

Additional Locations

Fax: (630) 259-9158 333 E Lake St Ste 300, Bloomingdale, IL 60108 http://www.firestone.com View Additional Web Addresses

View BBB Rating for Bridgestone Retail Operations, LLC's headquarters.

Print

BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

Description

According to information in the BBB's files, this company operates a chain of more than 1,800 company-owned automotive tire and service stores throughout the United States.

BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that Bridgestone Retail Operations, LLC meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.

BBB Complaint Information

Find aggregate BBB complaint information for Bridgestone Retail Operations, LLC. BBB of Chicago & Northern Illinois has the full report as that BBB handles all complaints for Bridgestone Retail Operations, LLC.

Additional Information

top
BBB file opened: March 15, 1988 Business started: 01/01/1900 in 0 Business started locally: 01/01/1900 Business incorporated: 01/01/1900 in 0
Type of Entity

Corporation

Business Management
Mr. Jerry Lott
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Jerry Lott
Business Category

Tire Dealers Auto Inspection Stations Auto Repair & Service Auto Repair - Mobile Brake Service Mufflers & Exhaust Systems Tire Retread & Repair Battery Supplies Tire Distributors & Manufacturers Battery Repairing & Rebuilding Shock Absorbers

Alternate Business Names
Bridgestone Firestone, Inc. Bridgestone/Firestone Retail & Comrcl Ops.LLC Expert Tire Firestone C&F #3263 Firestone Commercial & Farm Stores Firestone Master Care Firestone Tire & Service Centers GCR Tire Dealers Mark Morris Tire
Industry Tips
Auto Repair

Additional Locations

  • 10225 Pelham Rd

    Allen Park, MI 48101 (313) 381-3470

  • 14777 Eureka Rd

    Southgate, MI 48195 (734) 285-0027

  • 1801 Michigan Ave

    Detroit, MI 48216 (313) 963-5900

  • 18950 West Rd

    Woodhaven, MI 48183 (734) 675-2080

  • 20175 Haggerty Rd

    Northville, MI 48167 (248) 347-3158

  • 2385 Elizabeth Lake Rd

    Waterford, MI 48328 (248) 681-7720

  • 29200 Plymouth Rd

    Livonia, MI 48150 (734) 427-5000

  • 302 W Michigan Ave

    Jackson, MI 49201 (517) 782-0361

  • 30901 Woodward Ave

    Royal Oak, MI 48073 (248) 288-5550

  • 32525 Gratiot Ave

    Roseville, MI 48066 (586) 294-5800

  • 32670 John R Rd

    Madison Hts, MI 48071 (248) 585-4600

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    333 E Lake St Ste 300

    Bloomingdale, IL 60108

  • 3507 Washtenaw Ave

    Ann Arbor, MI 48104 (734) 677-0668

  • 36797 Van Dyke Ave

    Sterling Heights, MI 48312 (586) 979-5656

  • 402 E Huron St

    Ann Arbor, MI 48104 (313) 769-9040

  • 44120 Ford Rd

    Canton, MI 48187 (734) 459-0777

  • 4590 Bay Rd

    Saginaw, MI 48604 (989) 799-2850

  • 4741 State St

    Saginaw, MI 48603 (989) 799-1594

  • 520 Briarwood Cir Ste B

    Ann Arbor, MI 48108 (734) 769-1485

  • 6725 Orchard Lake Rd

    W Bloomfield, MI 48322 (248) 626-2322

  • 6886 N Wayne Rd

    Westland, MI 48185 (734) 326-3240

X

What is a BBB Business Review?

We offer free reviews on businesses that include background, licensing, consumer experience and other information such as governmental actions that is known to BBB. These reviews are provided for businesses that are BBB accredited and also for businesses that are not BBB accredited.

X

About BBB Business Review Content & Services:

Some Better Business Bureaus offer additional content & services in BBB Business Reviews.
The additional content & services are typically regional in nature or, in some cases, a new product or service that is being tested prior to a more general release.
Not all enhanced content & services are available at all Better Business Bureaus.

Professional AffiliationsX
X

Types of Complaints Handled by BBB

BBB handles the following types of complaints between businesses and their customers so long as they are not, or have not been, litigated:

  • Advertising or Sales
  • Billing or Collection
  • Problems with Products or Services
  • Delivery
  • Guarantee or Warranty

We do not handle workplace disputes, discrimination claims or claims about the quality of health or legal services.

X

BBB Complaint Process

Your complaint will be forwarded to the business within two business days. The business will be asked to respond within 14 days, and if a response is not received, a second request will be made. You will be notified of the business's response when we receive it (or notified that we received no response). Complaints are usually closed within 30 business days.

X

Industry Tips

X

What is BBB Advertising Review?

BBB promotes truth in advertising by contacting advertisers whose claims conflict with the BBB Code of Advertising. These claims come to our attention from our internal review of advertising, consumer complaints and competitor challenges. BBB asks advertisers to prove their claims, change ads to make offers more clear to consumers, and remove misleading or deceptive statements.

X

What government actions does BBB report on?

BBB reports on known significant government actions involving business' marketplace conduct.

X

Thank you for your feedback!

Help us improve by taking our survey.

X

BBB Reporting Policy

As a matter of policy, BBB does not endorse any product, service or business.

BBB Business Reviews are provided solely to assist you in exercising your own best judgment. Information in this BBB Business Review is believed reliable but not guaranteed as to accuracy.

BBB Business Reviews generally cover a three-year reporting period. BBB Business Reviews are subject to change at any time.

X

Additional Web Addresses

Find a LocationX

  Change Location
Show Only Accredited Locations


Complaint Detail(s)

10/28/2014 Problems with Product/Service
5/30/2014 Problems with Product/Service
11/1/2013 Problems with Product/Service
7/16/2013 Problems with Product/Service
4/1/2013 Problems with Product/Service
1/30/2013 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I was charged twice for my car repair (rear right suspension area).First I was charged $388 for labor only to replace the rear right trailing arm, lateral arms (2), stabilizer bar and stabilizer bar link. After all the parts were installed I was told that rear subframe, rear right strut and knuckle were also damaged and needed to be replaced. They put me in a situation that I had no other choices but to pay more money to fix the car. I was charged additional $339.50 this time for the labor only. To replace the Rear subframe, Strut and Knuckle, the previous installed parts (Trailing arm, Lateral arms (2), Stabilizer bar and Stabilizer bar link) have to be removed first. In other words, replacing the Rear subframe, Strut and Knuckle includes removing and installing Trailing arm, Lateral arms (2), Stabilizer bar and Stabilizer bar link. On the other hand if buying all the used parts together as a whole set at one time it would cost around $250. Buying them separately cost me $360 ($185 + $175) because it needed more labor to disassemble them one by one from used cars.The final repair cost is $1103.99 in which Firestone charged me $743.99 for labor only and $360 I paid for the used parts myself. After the repair I went to two different auto repair shops for an estimate. One estimate is $500 ($250 labor and $250 parts) from a Shell Gas/Service Station. Another estimate is $539 (labor and the parts) from a BP Gas/Service Station. Firestone quoted me three times and fixed the car in two steps, which I believe clearly is not a good practice! And I think I am entitled to a partial refund of my money.

Desired Settlement: $355.99($743.99-$388.00)

Business Response:

**** from the company contacted the BBB and informed us that he has attempted to contact the consumer on several occassions to work out a settlement, however, the consumer has not been available.

**** is requesting that the consumer contact him  as soon as possible.

11/20/2012 Problems with Product/Service