Download

BBB Accredited Business since

Tittle Brothers Construction, Inc.

Additional Locations

Phone: (734) 225-2525 Fax: (313) 382-3458 15720 Fort St, Southgate, MI 48195 http://www.tittlebrothers.com

Print

BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that Tittle Brothers Construction, Inc. meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.

Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for Tittle Brothers Construction, Inc. include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 13 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

13 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 8 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 2
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 1
Problems with Product/Service 10
Total Closed Complaints 13

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on Tittle Brothers Construction, Inc.
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

top
BBB file opened: April 18, 2000 Business started: 01/01/2002
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This business is in an industry that may require professional licensing, bonding or registration. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

Dept. of Licensing & Regulatory Affairs (f/k/a Department of Labor and Economic Growth)
P.O. Box 30018, Lansing MI 48909
Phone Number: (517) 241-9288

Business Management
Ms. Jennifer Patrick, Office Manager
Contact Information
Customer Contact: Ms. Jennifer Patrick, Office Manager
Business Category

Construction & Remodeling Services Basement Waterproofing Deck Builder Contractors - Gutters Concrete Contractors Windows Windows - Installation & Service Siding Contractors Roofing Contractors Masonry Panels - Prefabricated Mason Contractors Kitchen Remodeling Gutters & Downspouts Commercial Roofing

Products & Services

Tittle Brothers Construction, Inc. offers the following product(s): construction, new roof, remodeling, kitchen remodeling, gutters & downspouts, windows, masonry

Hours of Operation
M: 8:00 AM - 6:00 AM
T: 8:00 AM - 6:00 AM
W: 8:00 AM - 6:00 AM
Th: 8:00 AM - 6:00 AM
F: 8:00 AM - 6:00 AM
S: 9:00 AM - 2:00 AM
Su: Closed
Industry Tips

When making any home improvement, the BBB suggests that you obtain all terms of the contract in writing, including, but not limited to: dates when the project is to be started and completed; warranties and guarantees regarding the product and workmanship; and any other terms that you want expressed with the manner in which the job is to be performed.

Industry Tips
Contracts Home Improvement Comment

Additional Locations

  • 15720 Fort St

    Southgate, MI 48195 (734) 225-2525

  • 787 Southfield Rd

    Lincoln Park, MI 48146 (313) 382-6186

X

What is a BBB Business Review?

We offer free reviews on businesses that include background, licensing, consumer experience and other information such as governmental actions that is known to BBB. These reviews are provided for businesses that are BBB accredited and also for businesses that are not BBB accredited.

X

About BBB Business Review Content & Services:

Some Better Business Bureaus offer additional content & services in BBB Business Reviews.
The additional content & services are typically regional in nature or, in some cases, a new product or service that is being tested prior to a more general release.
Not all enhanced content & services are available at all Better Business Bureaus.

Professional AffiliationsX
X

Types of Complaints Handled by BBB

BBB handles the following types of complaints between businesses and their customers so long as they are not, or have not been, litigated:

  • Advertising or Sales
  • Billing or Collection
  • Problems with Products or Services
  • Delivery
  • Guarantee or Warranty

We do not handle workplace disputes, discrimination claims or claims about the quality of health or legal services.

X

BBB Complaint Process

Your complaint will be forwarded to the business within two business days. The business will be asked to respond within 14 days, and if a response is not received, a second request will be made. You will be notified of the business's response when we receive it (or notified that we received no response). Complaints are usually closed within 30 business days.

Discount CouponsX

Discount Coupons for Tittle Brothers Construction, Inc.



Print this Coupon 

Exclusive Offer for visitors from the BBB site

X

What is BBB Advertising Review?

BBB promotes truth in advertising by contacting advertisers whose claims conflict with the BBB Code of Advertising. These claims come to our attention from our internal review of advertising, consumer complaints and competitor challenges. BBB asks advertisers to prove their claims, change ads to make offers more clear to consumers, and remove misleading or deceptive statements.

X

What government actions does BBB report on?

BBB reports on known significant government actions involving business' marketplace conduct.

X

Thank you for your feedback!

Help us improve by taking our survey.

X

BBB Reporting Policy

As a matter of policy, BBB does not endorse any product, service or business.

BBB Business Reviews are provided solely to assist you in exercising your own best judgment. Information in this BBB Business Review is believed reliable but not guaranteed as to accuracy.

BBB Business Reviews generally cover a three-year reporting period. BBB Business Reviews are subject to change at any time.

Find a LocationX

  Change Location
Show Only Accredited Locations


Complaint Detail(s)

2/19/2015 Problems with Product/Service
2/15/2015 Problems with Product/Service
12/10/2014 Problems with Product/Service
12/9/2014 Problems with Product/Service
10/14/2014 Problems with Product/Service
8/27/2014 Guarantee/Warranty Issues
8/21/2014 Problems with Product/Service
5/27/2014 Problems with Product/Service
12/2/2013 Problems with Product/Service
6/6/2013 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Tittle Brothers did a poor job installing our roof. They destroyed our gutter protection, took our garbage cans, and left us with an unfinished roof (i.e. missing shingles, etc.). We're concerned that we are now getting water in our home. We spent over a year now struggling with ***** ****** to finish the job without any progress. It appears that our experience echos many online customer reviews found on city search website.

Desired Settlement: This is what we need:1.) Refund for damages2.) Roof issues fixed3.) Roof professionally inspected by GAF (not Tittle Brothers).

Business Response: We installed the roof for the ****** residence on December 22nd, 2011. Now two years later he has come back to inform us that we damaged his gutter guards and he wants them replaced. The day of the roof we did remove his existing gutter guards and try to reinstall them. It was made very clear to the homeowner at the point of sale that this might not work and it was hard to reinstall gutter guards once taken off. We were already working on his service before he reported us to the BBB and would have handled it the proper professional way even if we would have never been reported. We already had completed all the roof repairs before the report was forwarded to us from the BBB. We as a company do not feel that this complaint should count against us due to the fact that we were already underway with all repairs and making this customer happy. I have attached the copy of the invoice for the brand new **** ****** gutter guards we installed, a copy of the inspection done by GAF and of the pictures of repairs that were made. Please feel free to call me directly at ###-###-#### with any questions at all. Thank you very much for your time!

5/1/2013 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I had Tittle replace my roof three years ago and every year after the winter thaw and when the rain starts - I find another leak. They have been out here twice now to repair leaks around the vents they installed - each time telling me they have completed work around all the vents. Again - for the third time - it has happened again and I have discovered another leak on my ceiling. Each of these leaks has damaged the ceilings inside the house.

Desired Settlement: I want them to finally repair the horrible job they did shingling my roof so that I don't have any further leaks around the numerous vents they installed and check for any other areas (like the the chimney, etc.) that might also leak. I would also like them to repair the damage it has done to my ceiling inside the house.

Business Response: The consumer never called our office or had any contact with us regarding her roof leak this year. The last time that our office was contacted by **** **** was May 12, 2012, we went out to complete service immediately and came to the conclusion that if it happened again we would take the can ventilation out of her roof and install a ridge vent. We were not aware the issues had reoccured until we were sent the BBB complaint. Had the consumer gone straight to our office we would have responded the same we always have and been on the property changing the can vents and installing a ridge vent. We had our crew out to the consumers house on Thursday, per the consumers request, took out all can vents, put pipe covers so water wouldn't go down pipe and install ridge vent on house to fix the issue. After a few good rains once we are sure the consumer is happy we will replace all drywall. There is no reason this problem was taken to the BBB and even when our office manager, ******** called the consumer to schedule the work she apologized for reporting us to the BBB and said she should have called us first and given us a chance to fix the issue before reporting it.  

4/5/2013 Delivery Issues | Complaint Details Unavailable
2/7/2013 Delivery Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: WE PAID TITTLE BROTHERS A LOT OF MONEY TO BUILD US A DECK AND A PORCH.FROM THE START WE HAD PROBLEMS WITH THEM DOING SHODDY WORK.THEY HAD TO REPLACE THE **** DECK CAUSE OF MOLD WHICH CAME BACK(AND THEY DID NOT USE TREX RAILING SO IT LOOKS LIKE CHILDREN PUT UP THE RAILING).THE PORCH IS FLOODING AND OW HAS A DAMP SMELL.ALL EMAILS TO THEM WERE NOT ANSWERED.I WANTED EVERYTHING IN EMAILS SO THAT I HAD DOCUMENTATION.

Desired Settlement: 1) EITHER COME OUT TO FIX THE RAILING AND THE PORCH2) OR REFUND US THE MONEY SO THET WE CAN GET SOME GOOD BUILDERS TO COME OUT TO FIX IT3) OR REPLACE THE WHOLE THING.

Business Response: We, at Tittle Brothers Construction have gone above and beyond for ** * *** ********. Not only are his claims that we "never respond" further from the truth, we also have completely replaced his entire deck due to a problem that was not our fault. *** ******** sent our owner an email at 6am on Wednesday morning, by Wednesday evening our office manager had sent *** ******** a response informing him that our project manager would call him the following day and visit the home to fix all service issues. The following morning, as promised, our project manager called him, went out to *** ******** house, and we have been servicing his issues continually since then. Even though our service department worked this quickly and followed through with all our promises *** ******** still found the need to report to the BBB that we never respond to him. I have attached all our correspondence in email, even his response of "*** when told that we would call him first thing in the morning.

When we installed *** ******** decking in 2009 there was a mold issue due to the material. Tittle Brothers Construction completed a warranty claim with the material manufacturer,****, for the homeowner to try to get the decking replaced. After many months of going back and forth with ****, *** ****** finally made the decision to pay out of pocket to replace the deck. Tittle Brothers Construction spent $6,019.22 on materials and labor in order for *** ******** to have a brand new deck. Currently **** is in the middle of a class action lawsuit due to the mold on their materials and have come out and said that they had defective materials in 2009 and 2010. Tittle Brothers Construction stands behind all of our projects and went above and beyond for *** ********. We could have simply told him it was not our issue that he had mold on his deck because it was due to a material problem and walked away however that is not how Mr. Tittle runs his company. He is deeply upset by *** ******** false accusations that we do not respond to him and that his deck was not built properly. As of today, Friday, February 1st 2013, we have been out to *** ******** house to fix the leak issue and have come to an understanding with the homeowner that we will not be able to 100% fix the issue until the weather warms up a little. *** ******** has informed our owner and project manager that he will remove all bad remarks about us on the internet and that he will retract his complaint through the BBB.