BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.


BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that Victory Toyota of Canton meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for Victory Toyota of Canton include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 3 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

3 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 0 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 2
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 1
Problems with Product/Service 0
Total Closed Complaints 3

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on Victory Toyota of Canton
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: June 12, 2007 Business started: 01/01/2007 in MI Business incorporated 11/18/2004 in MI
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This business is in an industry that may require professional licensing, bonding or registration. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

Department of State
Michigan Dept. of State, Lansing MI 48918

Type of Entity

Corporation

Business Management
Ms. Megan Meinerding, Marketing Director
Contact Information
Customer Contact: Jennifer Raft
Business Category

Auto Dealers - New Cars Auto Repair & Service Auto Dealers - Used Cars

Products & Services

Victory Toyota of Canton sells the following brand(s): All Used, Scion , Toyota

Method(s) of Payment
Cash, Credit Cards, Checks, Wire Transfers
Alternate Business Names
Victory Automotive Group, Inc.
Industry Tips
Auto Repair

Additional Locations

  • 46352 Michigan Ave

    Canton, MI 48188 (734) 495-3500

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

4/28/2014 Advertising/Sales Issues
8/29/2013 Advertising/Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I received unsolicited and undesired direct mail from Victory Honda of Plymouth, in the form of a "Private Announcement for Honda Owners", soliciting a buyback offer, at my home address. I have received similar mailings in the past from this dealership group, and upon complaining previously was assured that this would not happen again.As my address is not in the Honda database, the likely way in which this company and its ad agency accomplished this mailing is by inappropriate use of the State of Michigan vehicle registration database. This is not a legal use of this information which is available commercially for safety and legal matters!! If the business wishes to quibble about this assertion, I'd be more than happy to have them disclose where they obtained the information.

Desired Settlement: For the automotive group and dealerships and its vendors to cease and desist with any and all direct mail, and to refrain from re-populating any database, and refrain from renting selling or trading my information with any third parties.

Business Response:

*** ******: 

 

Thank you again for your time on the phone today.  As we discussed, this is an unfortunate incident and we are sorry that Mr. **** was inconvenienced.  When we receive requests to stop calling or mailing, we do note this immediately in our own mail database as well as in our customer relations management software tool.  In this case, though, the mailing that he received was part of a contract with an outside direct-mail company specifically targeting owners of Honda or Toyota vehicles that are NOT Victory customers.  We have used this direct mail company several times in the past and we haven’t had any issues with respect to illegally-obtained addresses, as Mr. **** suggests.  Instead, they purchase mailing addresses from a number of legal sources on our behalf.  Of course, this means that I have no control over how or where Mr. ****’s information came from.  

 

****** *****

***** ********* *******

Victory Automotive Group 

Consumer Response:

Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID *******.

I appreciate their timely and thoughtful response.

I also understand that they cannot control the source of the mailing information; my implication that there is apparently a gray market for this information commercially was not intended to suggest an error on their part, as they do of course contract with vendors.

I APPRECIATE THEIR OFFER TO INCLUDE MY NAME AND MY ADDRESS IN A SUPPRESS LIST FOR ANY FUTURE MAILINGS.

Thanks again for the prompt resolution. Kindly do pass this message along to the company.

Regards,

****** ****

 

 

12/11/2012 Guarantee/Warranty Issues