This business is not BBB accredited.

SolarGlass Window & Door LLC

Find a Location

Phone: (303) 783-9300 View Additional Phone Numbers 3002 Sterling Circle  Suite 101, Boulder, CO 80301 http://www.solarglass.com


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

Description

SolarGlass is a Colorado owned company, selling windows, doors, & skylights to homeowners, custom builders, commercial & residential contractors since 1981. We pride ourselves on providing you knowledge to determine what best fits your needs.


BBB Accreditation

This business is not BBB accredited.

Businesses are under no obligation to seek BBB accreditation, and some businesses are not accredited because they have not sought BBB accreditation.

To be accredited by BBB, a business must apply for accreditation and BBB must determine that the business meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses must pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that affect the rating for SolarGlass Window & Door LLC include:

  • Failure to respond to 1 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

2 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 1 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 2
Total Closed Complaints 2

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on SolarGlass Window & Door LLC
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: October 19, 1990 Business started: 01/01/1981 Business started locally: 01/01/1981 Business incorporated 10/02/2006 in
Licensing, Bonding or Registration
Many local municipalities, townships and counties have registration, bonding and/or licensing requirements. The BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

Permit and license requirements for regulated industries in the State of Colorado can be viewed at the following website:

http://www.colorado.gov/pacific/dora/licenses-and-permits-0

To view the registration of a business with the Colorado Secretary of State click below:

http://www.sos.state.co.us/biz/BusinessEntityCriteriaExt.do

Type of Entity

Limited Liability Company (LLC)

Business Management
Mr. Gwenael Hagan, President
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Gwenael Hagan, President
Business Category

Windows Windows - Installation & Service Doors

Hours of Operation
8:00-5:00 M-F & Saturday by appointment
Alternate Business Names
SolarGlass LLC
Products & Services

We provide & install Marvin Alum Clad, Integrity Fiberglass, & Milgard Vinyl windows. Also Velux Skylites & Sun Tunnels, ThermaTru, Simpson & TruStile doors, Pac Accent glass block. Our installers are AAMA certified. Call us for a free estimate.


Additional Locations

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    201 University Blvd

    Denver, CO 80206 (303) 442-4277

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    3002 Sterling Circle
    Suite 101

    Boulder, CO 80301 (303) 783-9300

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    4562 Denrose Ct
    Ste 4

    Fort Collins, CO 80524

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

12/28/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Failure to Honor Warranty We purchased approx. $14000 worth (not including installation) of ****** windows and a door for a home remodel. We were told they had a 20 year warranty. I stopped at the store on Sept. 21 to report two minor problems. I was told a technician would be in touch shortly. On November 18, I followed up after never being contacted. The owner told me they would not provide warranty service, that I had to contact ******, the manufacturer, directly. They have misrepresented their services and failed to honor their warranty. I feel this is a deceptive and illegal business practice.

Desired Settlement: The door neeeds to be adjusted and the missing window plugs provided.

7/14/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: On September 17, 2013, I purchased 6 new ****** ******* from Solar Glass. After nearly 2 years, I am still struggling to get everything I paid for. On September 17, 2013, I purchased 6 new ****** ******* from Solar Glass. There have been several problems: During installation, the installers discovered that 2 of the windows were the wrong size and had to be re-ordered. This caused a 3 week delay. The installers were not 'trained' ****** window installers and had to call Solar Glass with questions about the product. Half of the window screens were the wrong size and one was missing altogether. Two of the windows were not air tight and whistled loudly when the wind blew. It took several service calls to convince them there really was a problem and get the issue fixed. I've contacted Solar Glass by email and phone 4 times in the past year trying to get them to deliver the correct screens for 2 windows. I still do not have the screens.

Desired Settlement: I want Solar Glass to deliver the following 2 screens: guest bedroom window 1/2 of RO 72" x 60" kitchen awning window CN4030 43 3/8" x 31 1/8" I can no longer take time off work waiting for someone who never shows, so I've asked them to leave the screens on my front step. They will be safe. And email or call me to let me know they have been delivered.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2015/06/30) */ The window issues with air infiltration were repaired with new weatherstrips, There is a screen issue still existing, SolarGlass made several attempts via phone conversations to coordinate the delivery of the screens to the customer. Our last attempt was to leave at our showroom in her area which she agreed to. We recently found out she determined that those were the wrong size and We were unaware of this till just last week when this was filed. the room locations were given to our service department incorrectly (sales error) and supplier errors also. We have new screens on order for the correct locations now, screens due in approx 2 weeks. As far as the installers, SolarGlass installers are ************ ****** ********** I agree with some of the facts in this case and SolarGlass is doing whatever is necessary to Rectify the situation.


Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

0 Customer Reviews on SolarGlass Window & Door LLC
Positive Experience (0 reviews)
Neutral Experience (0 reviews)
Negative Experience (0 reviews)