BBB Accredited Business since

Performance Mobility

Phone: (303) 467-9981 Fax: (303) 467-1336 9500 W 49th Ave, Denver, CO 80033 http://www.PerformanceMobility.com


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.


BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that Performance Mobility meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for Performance Mobility include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 1 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

1 complaint closed with BBB in last 3 years | 0 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 1
Total Closed Complaints 1

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

4 Customer Reviews on Performance Mobility
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 4
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 4

Additional Information

BBB file opened: April 25, 1991 Business started: 01/03/1989 Business started locally: 01/03/1989 Business incorporated 12/08/2005 in CO
Type of Entity

Limited Liability Company (LLC)

Business Management
Mr. Kevin Durban, President Michelle Lucero, General Manager Mr. Len Norten, Chief Financial Officer
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Kevin Durban, President
Business Category

Wheel Chair Lifts & Ramps


Additional Locations

  • 9500 W 49th Ave

    Denver, CO 80033 (303) 467-9981

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

10/3/2013 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Performance Mobility installed a Power Wheelchair Device in the Rear of my Vehicle. I have a Dodge Grand Caravan. When the service was performed, there were several issues that came to my attention when I returned home and put the power mobility wheelchair in the van and drove it around. 1. The windshield wipers do not work. 2. The stop lights and the Turn signals do not work. Also The Chair has a Dock and Lock feature that keeps the chair on the lift. These were supposed to be installed on the chair and were not. Also the lift mechanism itself needs a slight leveling adjustment to keep the chair from tilting on the lift as it raises and lowers the p(ower chair. This has been known by the Power Mobility people for about 2 months now. I keep getting ;yesed to death and nothing ever happens. I would like this resolved.

Desired Settlement: DesiredSettlementID: Not applicable Fix the issues as I have presented. I do not want any money out of this. Just for the Van to have the wipers, lights, the hooks to secure the chair on the lifter and the lifter adjusted. That is a very simple request!!! The lifter involves electrical and it was not checked out after the electrical lifter was installed It is pretty obvious. I have been given the run around. Her *****

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 11, 2013/10/02) */ We installed a lift for Mr. ***** in his 2003 Dodge. Mr. ***** hadn't received his chair from the VA at the time of lift installation.The docking devise was installed on the lift and chair when he received the chair. Mr.***** had been having electrical problems with his stop lights and turn signals; we found the bare wires and fixed the problems free of charge. The lift is wired independent of all other wiring. Mr. ***** declined the repair of his wiper motor. Mr. ***** stated to me he was happy with the work performed and complemented our staff. Final Consumer Response /* (2000, 14, 2013/10/03) */ PLEASE CANCEL THIS COMPLAINT1 The people at performance have taken care of everything satisfactorily. Thank You BBB for your assistance.